DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the more than two clamped blocks from claim 4 and the limiting block from claim 10 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 5-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Takahashi (JP5969784).
Regarding claim 1, Takahashi teaches a transmission structure for synchronous rotation of louver blades, comprising a mounting bar (23) inserted in a window sash vertical column (1), wherein the mounting bar (23) has a front side opening, the mounting bar (23) comprises a left side plate (23c), a right side plate (a second instance of 23c, see fig 4), and a rear side plate (23b), a left rack (24a) is slidably arranged on a right side of the left side plate (23c, see fig 4), a right rack (a second instance of 24a, see fig 4) is slidably arranged on a left side of the right side plate (23c, see fig 4), a plurality of gears (31) arranged at intervals in a vertical direction (as seen in fig 1) are meshed between the left rack and the right rack (see figs 3 and 4), a plurality of through holes (35) corresponding to the gears (31) in number and position (as seen in fig 3) are formed in the rear side plate (23b) in the vertical direction (see fig 3), a rear end of a rotating shaft (34) for driving the blade (4) to rotate passes through the window sash vertical column (1, see fig 9) and is detachably connected to the gear (31), and the rotating shaft (34) is rotated by the gear (31); and mounting columns (31a) are arranged at rear ends of the gears (31), and the gears (31) are fixed to the rear side plate (23b) by passing the mounting columns (31a) through the through holes (35) to be detachably connected to fixing blocks (21f).
Regarding claim 5, Takahashi teaches the transmission structure for synchronous rotation of louver blades of claim 1. Takahashi further teaches wherein a polygonal hole (right end of 34 as seen in fig 5) is arranged on a side of the gear (31) away from the mounting column (31a), a polygonal insertion shaft (left side 33, see fig 5) adapted to the polygonal hole is arranged at the rear end of the rotating shaft (34), and the gear (31) drives the rotating shaft (34) to rotate by inserting the polygonal insertion shaft into the polygonal hole (as seen in fig 5, pinion gear 33 inserts into rotating shaft 34).
Regarding claim 6, Takahashi teaches the transmission structure for synchronous rotation of louver blades of claim 1. Takahashi further teaches wherein a diameter of the rotating shaft (inner diameter of 34) is smaller than a tip circle diameter of the gear (31).
Regarding claim 7, Takahashi teaches the transmission structure for synchronous rotation of louver blades of claim 1. Takahashi further teaches wherein left sliders (on either side of 24a as seen in fig 10) are respectively arranged on front and rear sides of the left rack (24a), a left guide groove (as defined in annotated fig 5) for the left slider (as defined above) to slide in is arranged on the right side of the left side plate (23c), right sliders (on either side of 24a as seen in fig 10) are respectively arranged on front and rear sides of the right rack (24a), and a right guide groove (as defined in annotated fig 5) for the right slider (as defined above) to slide in is arranged on the left side of the right side plate (23c).
Regarding claim 8, Takahashi teaches the transmission structure for synchronous rotation of louver blades of claim 1. Takahashi further teaches wherein a left slide groove is arranged on a left side of the left side plate (as seen in annotated fig 5), a right slide groove is arranged on a right side of the right side plate (as seen in annotated fig 5), and a left guide rail adapted to the left slide groove (as seen in annotated fig 5) and a right guide rail adapted to the right slide groove (as seen in annotated fig 5) are arranged in the window sash vertical column (1).
Regarding claim 9, Takahashi teaches the transmission structure for synchronous rotation of louver blades of claim 1. Takahashi further teaches wherein two pins (36) are arranged at a front end of the rotating shaft (34), two pin holes (32) for insertion of the pins (36) are arranged in an end portion of the blade (4), and the rotating shaft (34) drives the blade (4) to rotate by inserting the pins (36) into the pin holes (32, see fig 9).
Regarding claim 10, Takahashi teaches a transmission structure for synchronous rotation of louver blades, comprising a mounting bar (23) inserted in a window sash vertical column (1), wherein the mounting bar (23) has a front side opening, the mounting bar (23) comprises a left side plate (23c), a right side plate (a second instance of 23c, see fig 4), and a rear side plate (23b), a left rack (24a) is slidably arranged on a right side of the left side plate (23c, see fig 4), a right rack (a second instance of 24a, see fig 4) is slidably arranged on a left side of the right side plate (23c, see fig 4), a plurality of gears (31) arranged at intervals in a vertical direction (as seen in fig 1) are meshed between the left rack and the right rack (see figs 3 and 4), a plurality of through holes (35) corresponding to the gears (31) in number and position (as seen in fig 3) are formed in the rear side plate (23b) in the vertical direction (see fig 3), a rear end of a rotating shaft (34) for driving the blade (4) to rotate passes through the window sash vertical column (1, see fig 9) and is detachably connected to the gear (31), and the rotating shaft (34) is rotated by the gear (31); and a limiting block (21) is arranged on a rear side of the rear side plate (23b), a connecting column (31a) is arranged at a front end of the limiting block (21), and the gear (31) is fixed to the rear side plate (23b) by passing the connecting column (31a) through the through hole (35) to be detachably connected to the gear (31).
Regarding claim 11, Takahashi teaches the transmission structure for synchronous rotation of louver blades of claim 10. Takahashi further teaches wherein a diameter of the rotating shaft (inner diameter of 34) is smaller than a tip circle diameter of the gear (31).
Regarding claim 12, Takahashi teaches the transmission structure for synchronous rotation of louver blades of claim 10. Takahashi further teaches wherein left sliders (on either side of 24a as seen in fig 10) are respectively arranged on front and rear sides of the left rack (24a), a left guide groove (as defined in annotated fig 5) for the left slider (as defined above) to slide in is arranged on the right side of the left side plate (23c), right sliders (on either side of 24a as seen in fig 10) are respectively arranged on front and rear sides of the right rack (24a), and a right guide groove (as defined in annotated fig 5) for the right slider (as defined above) to slide in is arranged on the left side of the right side plate (23c).
Regarding claim 13, Takahashi teaches the transmission structure for synchronous rotation of louver blades of claim 10. Takahashi further teaches wherein a left slide groove is arranged on a left side of the left side plate (as seen in annotated fig 5), a right slide groove is arranged on a right side of the right side plate (as seen in annotated fig 5), and a left guide rail adapted to the left slide groove (as seen in annotated fig 5) and a right guide rail adapted to the right slide groove (as seen in annotated fig 5) are arranged in the window sash vertical column (1).
Regarding claim 14, Takahashi teaches the transmission structure for synchronous rotation of louver blades of claim 10. Takahashi further teaches wherein two pins (36) are arranged at a front end of the rotating shaft (34), two pin holes (32) for insertion of the pins (36) are arranged in an end portion of the blade (4), and the rotating shaft (34) drives the blade (4) to rotate by inserting the pins (36) into the pin holes (32, see fig 9).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takahashi (JP5969784) in view of Schneider (U.S. 9,662,963).
further teaches wherein the fixing block (21f) sleeves the mounting column (31a), an inner ring of the fixing block (21f) is provided with a clamped block (see fig 4), and the mounting column (31a) is detachably connected to the fixing block (21f). Takahashi is silent as to the mounting column being provided with an annular groove.
Schneider teaches a similar mounting column arrangement where the mounting column comprises an annular groove (below spring clip 34, see fig 3). The mounting column is detachably connected to the fixing block by clamping the clamped block into the annular groove (as seen in fig 3).
Takahashi and Schneider are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of louver blade transmission structures. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Takahashi to incorporate the teachings of Schneider and provide an annular groove on the mounting column. Doing so would provide a structure to secure the mounting column into place with the fixing block to ensure the two components stay connected within the assembly.
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Takahashi and Schneider teaches the transmission structure for synchronous rotation of louver blades of claim 2. Takahashi and Schneider discloses the claimed invention except for wherein an inner side surface of the clamped block comprises a circular table surface at a front end and a cylindrical surface on a rear side of the circular table surface, a diameter of the circular table surface decreases from front to rear, and a front end surface and a rear end surface of the clamped block are planes. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to provide a circular table surface and cylindrical surface on the rear side of the circular table surface, where a diameter of the circular table surface decreases from front to rear (as seen by the flared connection of 34 in fig 5), since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. Currently, the references of Takahashi and Schneider depict a diameter of a circular table surface that decreases from front to rear on the mounting column itself (see fig 5). However, this arrangement could be reversed to be on the clamped block instead and would produce a predictable result. See MPEP 2144.04 (VI) (C).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Takahashi and Schneider teaches the transmission structure for synchronous rotation of louver blades of claim 2. Takahashi further teaches wherein more than two clamped blocks are uniformly distributed circumferentially (clamped block of fixing block 21f includes multiple affixing areas around the circumference).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 8,281,518, US.
/SUSAN M. HESCHEL/Examiner, Art Unit 3637
/Muhammad Ijaz/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3631