DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 & 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over VERMA et al. (US Pub. No. 2017/0052976 A1).
In respect to Claim 1, VERMA teaches:
a method for managing time-to-live (TTL) associated with queries stored in a cache, the method comprising a processor performing the following operations in an iterative manner: receiving a query; (VERMA teaches [FIG. 2] receiving a query from a user.)
determining whether the query is stored in the cache; (VERMA teaches [0032] storage of a query in cached.)
for the query being determined as stored in the cache, determining whether a TTL associated with the query is valid; (VERMA teaches [0026] determining accuracy, wherein this determination is analogous to determining whether an associated TTL with the query is valid.)
for the TTL being determined as valid, returning a payload that corresponds to the query from the cache; (VERMA teaches [0026] retrieving data corresponding to a query.)
and for the TTL being determined as invalid: running the query through a query database to retrieve the payload that corresponds to the query; determining whether the query is in an active penalty state; (VERMA teaches [0035, 0066] inaccuracy of the data points, and data in the TTL.)
and for the query being determined to be in the active penalty state, performing penalty review and dynamic penalty adjustment (VERMA teaches [0070] removing data deemed inaccurate, wherein removal of data is analogous to an active penalty state.)
Claim 11 is the media claim corresponding to method claim 1, therefore is rejected for the same reasons noted above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-10 & 12-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/JOSHUA BULLOCK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2153 March 20, 2026