DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the initial filing dated May 20, 2025.
Claim Status
Claims 1-19 are currently pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 7 recites the limitation "each stage" in line 6. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 7, depending from claim 1, does not recite multiple stages and does not clarify how the stages are incorporated in the claimed concepts.
Claims 8-9 are rejected as being dependent from a rejected base claim.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-2, 7-14, and 16 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 3-4, 8-10, and 21 of U.S. Patent No. 10,657,740. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the patent claims include all of the limitations of the instant application claims, respectively. The patent claims also include additional limitations. Hence, the instant application claims are generic to the species of invention covered by the respective patent claims. As such, the instant application claims are anticipated by the patent claims and are therefore not patentably distinct therefrom. (See Eli Lilly and Co. v. Barr Laboratories Inc., 58 USPQ2D 1869, "a later genus claim limitation is anticipated by, and therefore not patentably distinct from, an earlier species claim", In re Goodman, 29 USPQ2d 2010, "Thus, the generic invention is 'anticipated' by the species of the patented invention" and the instant “application claims are generic to species of invention covered by the patent claim, and since without terminal disclaimer, extant species claims preclude issuance of generic application claims”).
As to claim 1, US Patent #10,657,740 claims an information processing apparatus comprising:
a memory configured to store instructions; and
a processor configured to execute the instructions to:
receive a first facial image of a user who is present in the vicinity of a display terminal; and
display first display information related to boarding information associated with a second facial image of the user, the first display information being displayed larger than second display information that is different from the first display information,
wherein the first display information is displayed based on a comparison between the first facial image and the second facial image (Claim 1).
As to claim 2, depending from the information processing apparatus according to claim 1, US Patent #10,657,740 claims wherein the second display information is different from the boarding information associated with the user (Claim 1).
As to claim 7, depending from the information processing apparatus according to claim 1, US Patent #10,657,740 claims wherein the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to:
display the first information including congestion information based on a number of people determined based on sensors installed at each stage (Claim 8).
As to claim 8, depending from the information processing apparatus according to claim 7, US Patent #10,657,740 claims wherein the congestion information indicates a degree of congestion in a place for a stage of the user before the boarding stage (Claim 9).
As to claim 9, depending from the information processing apparatus according to claim 7, US Patent #10,657,740 claims wherein the congestion information indicates an availability information, waiting time or the number of waiting persons in a line (Claim 10).
As to claim 10, depending from the information processing apparatus according to claim 1, US Patent #10,657,740 claims wherein the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to:
display the second display information including advertisement information (Claim 3).
As to claim 11, depending from the information processing apparatus according to claim 10, US Patent #10,657,740 claims wherein the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to:
select the advertisement information included in the second display information in accordance with the user (Claim 4).
As to claim 12, US Patent #10,657,740 claims an information processing apparatus comprising:
a memory configured to store instructions; and
a processor configured to execute the instructions to:
receive a first facial image of a user who is present in front of a display terminal;
match the first facial image with a second facial image, among a plurality of second facial images; and
output information to display first display information related to boarding information associated with the second facial image of the user, the first display information output to be displayed larger than second display information that is different from the first display information (Claim 1).
As to claim 13, US Patent #10,657,740 claims an information processing apparatus comprising:
a memory configured to store instructions; and
a processor configured to execute the instructions to:
receive a first facial image of a user who is present in front of a display terminal;
match the first facial image with a second facial image, among a plurality of second facial images; and
display first display information related to boarding information associated with the second facial image of the user, the first display information being displayed larger than second display information that is different from the first display information (Claim 1).
As to claim 14, US Patent #10,657,740 claims an information processing method comprising:
receiving a first facial image of a user who is present in the vicinity of a display terminal; and
displaying first display information related to boarding information associated with a second facial image of the user, the first display information being displayed larger than second display information that is different from the first display information,
wherein the first display displayed based on a comparison between the first facial image and the second facial image (Claim 21).
As to claim 16, US Patent #10,657,740 claims an information processing method comprising:
receiving a first facial image of a user who is present in front of a display terminal;
matching the first facial image with a second facial image, among a plurality of second facial images; and
outputting information to display first display information related to boarding information associated with the second facial image of the user, the first display information output to be displayed larger than second display information that is different from the first display information (Claim 21).
Claims 1-19 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-19, respectively, of U.S. Patent No. 11,113,912. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the patent claims include all of the limitations of the instant application claims, respectively. The patent claims also include additional limitations. Hence, the instant application claims are generic to the species of invention covered by the respective patent claims. As such, the instant application claims are anticipated by the patent claims and are therefore not patentably distinct therefrom. (See Eli Lilly and Co. v. Barr Laboratories Inc., 58 USPQ2D 1869, "a later genus claim limitation is anticipated by, and therefore not patentably distinct from, an earlier species claim", In re Goodman, 29 USPQ2d 2010, "Thus, the generic invention is 'anticipated' by the species of the patented invention" and the instant “application claims are generic to species of invention covered by the patent claim, and since without terminal disclaimer, extant species claims preclude issuance of generic application claims”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 7-10, and 12-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stefani (US PG Pub #2013/0070974) in view of Yang (US PG Pub #2020/0047346).
As to claim 1, Stefani teaches an information processing apparatus (Paragraph [0060] teaches a passenger tracking unit) comprising:
a memory configured to store instructions; and
a processor configured to execute the instructions (Paragraph [0060] teaches a processor and memory; Paragraph [0061] teaches a processor executing instructions in memory) to:
receive a first facial image of a user who is present in the vicinity of a display terminal (Paragraph [0067] teaches a facial recognition management module receiving captured facial features from a camera; Paragraph [0055] teaches a camera at an arrival or departure display); and
display first display information related to boarding information (Paragraph [0071] teaches displaying average wait times through portions of the travel facility and flight information including arrival and departure information and baggage information), the first display information being displayed larger than second display information that is different from the first display information (Figure 6 shows displaying a map, including the time to the gate, in a manner larger than displaying weather data, the airport name, and the name of the program or system being used).
However, Stefani does not explicitly teach the first display information is associated with a second facial image of the user and wherein the first display information is displayed based on a comparison between the first facial image and the second facial image.
In the field of airport displays, Yang teaches the first display information is associated with a second facial image of the user and wherein the first display information is displayed based on a comparison between the first facial image and the second facial image (Paragraph [0012] teaches photographing and storing a facial image of each ticket-issued person for a flight-scheduled airplane, matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot and displaying flight information to the specific boarding person; Paragraph [0143] teaches flight information corresponding to the flight-scheduled airplane; Paragraphs [0147]-[0148] teach photographing a facial image of each ticket-issued person of a flight-scheduled airplane at a ticket issuing window). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display of Stefani with the flight information of Yang because this increases the efficiency in the use of time by the boarding person (Paragraph [0016]).
As to claim 2, depending from the information processing apparatus according to claim 1, Stefani teaches wherein the second display information is different from the boarding information (Paragraph [0055] teaches displaying car rental, advertisements, weather, and hotel information), but doesn’t explicitly teach the boarding information is associated with the user.
In the field of airport displays, Yang teaches the boarding information is associated with the user (Paragraph [0012] teaches photographing and storing a facial image of each ticket-issued person for a flight-scheduled airplane, matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot and displaying flight information to the specific boarding person; Paragraph [0143] teaches flight information corresponding to the flight-scheduled airplane). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display of Stefani with the flight information of Yang because this increases the efficiency in the use of time by the boarding person (Paragraph [0016]).
As to claim 7, depending from the information processing apparatus according to claim 1, Stefani teaches wherein the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to:
display the first information including congestion information based on a number of people determined based on sensors installed at each stage (Paragraph [0071] teaches displaying passenger travel or wait times through portions of the travel facility).
As to claim 8, depending from the information processing apparatus according to claim 7, Stefani teaches wherein the congestion information indicates a degree of congestion in a place for a stage of the user before the boarding stage (Paragraph [0071] teaches displaying passenger travel or wait times through portions of the travel facility; Figure 7A shows displaying gauges of information including red zone and non-red zone areas).
As to claim 9, depending from the information processing apparatus according to claim 7, Stefani teaches wherein the congestion information indicates an availability information, waiting time or the number of waiting persons in a line (Paragraph [0071] teaches displaying passenger travel or wait times through portions of the travel facility).
As to claim 10, depending from the information processing apparatus according to claim 1, Stefani teaches wherein the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to:
display the second display information including advertisement information (Paragraph [0071] teaches displaying advertisement information).
As to claim 12, Stefani teaches an information processing apparatus (Paragraph [0060] teaches a passenger tracking unit) comprising:
a memory configured to store instructions; and
a processor configured to execute the instructions (Paragraph [0060] teaches a processor and memory; Paragraph [0061] teaches a processor executing instructions in memory) to:
receive a first facial image of a user who is present in front of a display terminal (Paragraph [0067] teaches a facial recognition management module receiving captured facial features from a camera; Paragraph [0055] teaches a camera at an arrival or departure display); and
output information to display first display information related to boarding information (Paragraph [0071] teaches displaying average wait times through portions of the travel facility and flight information including arrival and departure information and baggage information), the first display information output to be displayed larger than second display information that is different from the first display information (Figure 6 shows displaying a map, including the time to the gate, in a manner larger than displaying weather data, the airport name, and the name of the program or system being used).
However, Stefani does not explicitly teach match the first facial image with a second facial image, among a plurality of second facial images; and first display information related to boarding information associated with the second facial image of the user.
In the field of airport displays, Yang teaches match the first facial image with a second facial image, among a plurality of second facial images (Paragraph [0012] teaches matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot); and first display information related to boarding information associated with the second facial image of the user (Paragraph [0012] teaches photographing and storing a facial image of each ticket-issued person for a flight-scheduled airplane, matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot and displaying flight information to the specific boarding person; Paragraph [0143] teaches flight information corresponding to the flight-scheduled airplane). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display of Stefani with the flight information of Yang because this increases the efficiency in the use of time by the boarding person (Paragraph [0016]).
As to claim 13, Stefani teaches an information processing apparatus (Paragraph [0060] teaches a passenger tracking unit) comprising:
a memory configured to store instructions; and
a processor configured to execute the instructions (Paragraph [0060] teaches a processor and memory; Paragraph [0061] teaches a processor executing instructions in memory) to:
receive a first facial image of a user who is present in front of a display terminal (Paragraph [0067] teaches a facial recognition management module receiving captured facial features from a camera; Paragraph [0055] teaches a camera at an arrival or departure display);
display first display information related to boarding information (Paragraph [0071] teaches displaying average wait times through portions of the travel facility and flight information including arrival and departure information and baggage information), the first display information output to be displayed larger than second display information that is different from the first display information (Figure 6 shows displaying a map, including the time to the gate, in a manner larger than displaying weather data, the airport name, and the name of the program or system being used).
However, Stefani does not explicitly teach match the first facial image with a second facial image, among a plurality of second facial images; and first display information related to boarding information associated with the second facial image of the user.
In the field of airport displays, Yang teaches match the first facial image with a second facial image, among a plurality of second facial images (Paragraph [0012] teaches matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot); and first display information related to boarding information associated with the second facial image of the user (Paragraph [0012] teaches photographing and storing a facial image of each ticket-issued person for a flight-scheduled airplane, matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot and displaying flight information to the specific boarding person; Paragraph [0143] teaches flight information corresponding to the flight-scheduled airplane). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display of Stefani with the flight information of Yang because this increases the efficiency in the use of time by the boarding person (Paragraph [0016]).
As to claim 14, Stefani teaches an information processing method (Paragraph [0067] teaches a passenger tracking process) comprising:
receiving a first facial image of a user who is present in the vicinity of a display terminal (Paragraph [0067] teaches a facial recognition management module receiving captured facial features from a camera; Paragraph [0055] teaches a camera at an arrival or departure display); and
displaying first display information related to boarding information (Paragraph [0071] teaches displaying average wait times through portions of the travel facility and flight information including arrival and departure information and baggage information), the first display information being displayed larger than second display information that is different from the first display information (Figure 6 shows displaying a map, including the time to the gate, in a manner larger than displaying weather data, the airport name, and the name of the program or system being used).
However, Stefani does not explicitly teach boarding information associated with a second facial image of the user and wherein the first display displayed based on a comparison between the first facial image and the second facial image.
In the field of airport displays, Yang teaches boarding information associated with a second facial image of the user (Paragraph [0012] teaches photographing and storing a facial image of each ticket-issued person for a flight-scheduled airplane, matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot and displaying flight information to the specific boarding person; Paragraph [0143] teaches flight information corresponding to the flight-scheduled airplane) and wherein the first display displayed based on a comparison between the first facial image and the second facial image (Paragraph [0012] teaches matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display of Stefani with the flight information of Yang because this increases the efficiency in the use of time by the boarding person (Paragraph [0016]).
As to claim 15, Stefani teaches a non-transitory storage medium storing a program that causes a computer (Paragraph [0064] teaches performing functions based on a processor executing instructions contained in a computer-readable medium, such as memory; Paragraph [0075] teaches computer-readable media carrying computer-executable instructions) to perform:
receiving a first facial image of a user who is present in the vicinity of a display terminal (Paragraph [0067] teaches a facial recognition management module receiving captured facial features from a camera; Paragraph [0055] teaches a camera at an arrival or departure display); and
displaying first display information related to boarding information (Paragraph [0071] teaches displaying average wait times through portions of the travel facility and flight information including arrival and departure information and baggage information), the first display information being displayed larger than second display information that is different from the first display information (Figure 6 shows displaying a map, including the time to the gate, in a manner larger than displaying weather data, the airport name, and the name of the program or system being used).
However, Stefani does not explicitly teach boarding information associated with a second facial image of the user and wherein the first display displayed based on a comparison between the first facial image and the second facial image.
In the field of airport displays, Yang teaches boarding information associated with a second facial image of the user (Paragraph [0012] teaches photographing and storing a facial image of each ticket-issued person for a flight-scheduled airplane, matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot and displaying flight information to the specific boarding person; Paragraph [0143] teaches flight information corresponding to the flight-scheduled airplane) and wherein the first display displayed based on a comparison between the first facial image and the second facial image (Paragraph [0012] teaches matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display of Stefani with the flight information of Yang because this increases the efficiency in the use of time by the boarding person (Paragraph [0016]).
As to claim 16, Stefani teaches an information processing method (Paragraph [0067] teaches a passenger tracking process) comprising:
receiving a first facial image of a user who is present in front of a display terminal (Paragraph [0067] teaches a facial recognition management module receiving captured facial features from a camera; Paragraph [0055] teaches a camera at an arrival or departure display); and
outputting information to display first display information related to boarding information (Paragraph [0071] teaches displaying average wait times through portions of the travel facility and flight information including arrival and departure information and baggage information), the first display information output to be displayed larger than second display information that is different from the first display information (Figure 6 shows displaying a map, including the time to the gate, in a manner larger than displaying weather data, the airport name, and the name of the program or system being used).
However, Stefani does not explicitly teach matching the first facial image with a second facial image, among a plurality of second facial images; and first display information related to boarding information associated with the second facial image of the user.
In the field of airport displays, Yang teaches matching the first facial image with a second facial image, among a plurality of second facial images (Paragraph [0012] teaches matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot); and first display information related to boarding information associated with the second facial image of the user (Paragraph [0012] teaches photographing and storing a facial image of each ticket-issued person for a flight-scheduled airplane, matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot and displaying flight information to the specific boarding person; Paragraph [0143] teaches flight information corresponding to the flight-scheduled airplane). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display of Stefani with the flight information of Yang because this increases the efficiency in the use of time by the boarding person (Paragraph [0016]).
As to claim 17, Stefani teaches a non-transitory storage medium storing a program that causes a computer (Paragraph [0064] teaches performing functions based on a processor executing instructions contained in a computer-readable medium, such as memory; Paragraph [0075] teaches computer-readable media carrying computer-executable instructions) to perform:
receiving a first facial image of a user who is present in front of a display terminal (Paragraph [0067] teaches a facial recognition management module receiving captured facial features from a camera; Paragraph [0055] teaches a camera at an arrival or departure display); and
outputting information to display first display information related to boarding information (Paragraph [0071] teaches displaying average wait times through portions of the travel facility and flight information including arrival and departure information and baggage information), the first display information output to be displayed larger than second display information that is different from the first display information (Figure 6 shows displaying a map, including the time to the gate, in a manner larger than displaying weather data, the airport name, and the name of the program or system being used).
However, Stefani does not explicitly teach matching the first facial image with a second facial image, among a plurality of second facial images; and first display information related to boarding information associated with the second facial image of the user.
In the field of airport displays, Yang teaches matching the first facial image with a second facial image, among a plurality of second facial images (Paragraph [0012] teaches matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot); and first display information related to boarding information associated with the second facial image of the user (Paragraph [0012] teaches photographing and storing a facial image of each ticket-issued person for a flight-scheduled airplane, matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot and displaying flight information to the specific boarding person; Paragraph [0143] teaches flight information corresponding to the flight-scheduled airplane). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display of Stefani with the flight information of Yang because this increases the efficiency in the use of time by the boarding person (Paragraph [0016]).
As to claim 18, Stefani teaches an information processing apparatus (Paragraph [0060] teaches a passenger tracking unit) comprising:
a memory configured to store instructions; and
a processor configured to execute the instructions (Paragraph [0060] teaches a processor and memory; Paragraph [0061] teaches a processor executing instructions in memory) to:
receive a first facial image of a user who is present in the vicinity of a display terminal (Paragraph [0067] teaches a facial recognition management module receiving captured facial features from a camera; Paragraph [0055] teaches a camera at an arrival or departure display);
display first information related to boarding information (Paragraph [0071] teaches displaying average wait times through portions of the travel facility and flight information including arrival and departure information and baggage information); and
display second information different from the boarding information (Paragraph [0055] teaches displaying car rental, advertisements, weather, and hotel information),
wherein a visual feature of the first information related to boarding information is configured for emphasis and the first information being displayed larger than the second information (Figure 6 shows displaying a map, including the time to the gate, in a manner larger than displaying weather data, the airport name, and the name of the program or system being used).
However, Stefani does not explicitly teach first information related to boarding information of the user and a visual feature is configured for emphasis based on a match between the first facial image of the user and a second facial image, among a plurality of second facial images.
In the field of airport displays, Yang teaches first information related to boarding information of the user (Paragraph [0012] teaches photographing and storing a facial image of each ticket-issued person for a flight-scheduled airplane, matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot and displaying flight information to the specific boarding person; Paragraph [0143] teaches flight information corresponding to the flight-scheduled airplane) and a visual feature is configured for emphasis based on a match between the first facial image of the user and a second facial image, among a plurality of second facial images (Paragraph [0012] teaches matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display of Stefani with the flight information of Yang because this increases the efficiency in the use of time by the boarding person (Paragraph [0016]).
As to claim 19, Stefani teaches an information processing method (Paragraph [0067] teaches a passenger tracking process) comprising:
receiving a first facial image of a user who is present in the vicinity of a display terminal (Paragraph [0067] teaches a facial recognition management module receiving captured facial features from a camera; Paragraph [0055] teaches a camera at an arrival or departure display);
displaying first information related to boarding information (Paragraph [0071] teaches displaying average wait times through portions of the travel facility and flight information including arrival and departure information and baggage information); and
displaying second information different from the boarding information (Paragraph [0055] teaches displaying car rental, advertisements, weather, and hotel information),
wherein a visual feature of the first information related to boarding information is configured for emphasis and the first information being displayed larger than the second information (Figure 6 shows displaying a map, including the time to the gate, in a manner larger than displaying weather data, the airport name, and the name of the program or system being used).
However, Stefani does not explicitly teach first information related to boarding information of the user and a visual feature is configured for emphasis based on a match between the first facial image of the user and a second facial image, among a plurality of second facial images.
In the field of airport displays, Yang teaches first information related to boarding information of the user (Paragraph [0012] teaches photographing and storing a facial image of each ticket-issued person for a flight-scheduled airplane, matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot and displaying flight information to the specific boarding person; Paragraph [0143] teaches flight information corresponding to the flight-scheduled airplane) and a visual feature is configured for emphasis based on a match between the first facial image of the user and a second facial image, among a plurality of second facial images (Paragraph [0012] teaches matching stored facial images of each ticket-issued person among each facial image received at a robot). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display of Stefani with the flight information of Yang because this increases the efficiency in the use of time by the boarding person (Paragraph [0016]).
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stefani (US PG Pub #2013/0070974) in view of Yang (US PG Pub #2020/0047346) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Tamayama et al. (Tamayama; US PG Pub #2004/0051644).
As to claim 3, depending from the information processing apparatus according to claim 1, Stefani does not explicitly teach wherein the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to:
display the first information including a remaining time for boarding indicated in the boarding information.
In the field of airport guidance, Tamayama teaches wherein the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: display the first information including a remaining time for boarding indicated in the boarding information (Figure 3C; Paragraph [0042]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Stefani with that of Tamayama to display the remaining time because this allows the user to know exactly how long until they must arrive at the destination in order to make the airport guidance less stressful and more reliable since the user can walk in the direction of a desired facility without getting lost (Paragraph [0046]).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stefani (US PG Pub #2013/0070974) in view of Yang (US PG Pub #2020/0047346) as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Gordon et al. (Gordon; US PG Pub #2018/0032997).
As to claim 11, depending from the information processing apparatus according to claim 10, Stefani does not explicitly teach wherein the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to:
select the advertisement information included in the second display information in accordance with the user.
In the field of display units (Paragraph [0160]), Gordon teaches wherein the processor is further configured to execute the instructions to:
select the advertisement information included in the second display information in accordance with the user (Paragraph [0156] teaches conditionally manifesting an advertisement based on a facial recognition; Paragraph [0247] teaches personalized ads; Paragraph [0248] teaches the advertisements displayed may be based on the identity of the user). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Stefani with the personalized ads of Gordon because this ensures ads are deemed appropriate and relevant (Paragraph [0248]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Dependent claim 4 recites setting a deadline for at least one stage between a check-in stage and a boarding stage, among a plurality of stages, based on the boarding information and displaying the first information including the deadline when the remaining time is less than or equal to a predetermined threshold. The prior art of record does not teach, suggest, or render obvious the claimed subject matter.
Dependent claims 5 and 6 are objected to as being dependent from claim 4.
Contact Information
/RYAN W SHERWIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2688