DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract contains language that should be avoided such as “provided”. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 2 recites the limitation "the number of sheets" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4-8, 14-16 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kang (KR 20240015443).
Re. claim 1, Kang discloses a work registration system that registers a digital image work, the work registration system comprising: an imaging unit that captures an image (Kang discloses receive a digital image [0056][0081]); a processor (Kang discloses a processor [0212]); and a memory (Kang discloses a computer readable recording media [0213]), wherein the processor receives user information corresponding to a user who acquires authority information related to registration of the digital image work, stores the authority information in the memory in association with the user information (Kang discloses the user terminal device (110) can enter the login page of the service provider server (120), receive a digital image corresponding to an identifier recognized and authenticated on the entered login page [0056]. A user terminal device (110) can receive an NFT for a user-customized digital image created and stored through a service provider server (120) [0057]. Stores QR data in the QR database (225) so that it belongs to the user. In other words, data related to the digital image recognized via the QR code is stored so that it belongs to a specific user [0081]), issues a digital certificate to be linked with the digital image work based on the user information in a case in which the digital image work using, as at least a part thereof, the image captured by the imaging unit is received (Kang discloses the user terminal device (110) can enter the login page of the service provider server (120), receive a digital image corresponding to an identifier recognized and authenticated on the entered login page, and perform decoration editing on the provided digital image [0056]. Receiving an NFT for the user-customized digital image created and stored through a service provider server (120) from the blockchain server (130) [0057][0017]), and the digital image work is related to the user corresponding to the authority information stored in the memory, and registers the digital certificate in a first storage (Kang discloses the user terminal device (110) can enter the login page of the service provider server (120), receive a digital image corresponding to an identifier recognized and authenticated on the entered login page, and perform decoration editing on the provided digital image [0056]. Issuing an NFT on the blockchain [0105]. NFT issuance for the user-customized and decorated digital image created and stored above to the blockchain [0017]. User-customized digital image created and stored through a service provider server (120) by transmitting a request for NFT issuance to a blockchain server (130) and receiving an NFT for the user-customized digital image created and stored through a service provider server (120) from the blockchain server (130) [0057] [0020-0021]).
Re. claim 4, Kang discloses the work registration system according to claim 1, wherein the digital certificate is a non-fungible token, and the first storage is a storage on a blockchain network (Kang discloses the user terminal device (110) can enter the login page of the service provider server (120), receive a digital image corresponding to an identifier recognized and authenticated on the entered login page, and perform decoration editing on the provided digital image [0056]. Issuing an NFT on the blockchain [0105]. NFT issuance for the user-customized and decorated digital image created and stored above to the blockchain [0017]. User-customized digital image created and stored through a service provider server (120) by transmitting a request for NFT issuance to a blockchain server (130) and receiving an NFT for the user-customized digital image created and stored through a service provider server (120) from the blockchain server (130) [0057] [0020-0021]).
Re. claim 5, Kang discloses the work registration system according to claim 1, wherein the processor stores the digital image work in a second storage (Kang [0056][0057][0020-0021]).
Re. claim 6, Kang discloses the work registration system according to claim 5, wherein the first storage is a storage on a blockchain network, and the second storage is a storage outside the blockchain network (Kang [0056][0057][0020][0021]).
Re. claim 7, Kang discloses the work registration system according to claim 1, further comprising: a user terminal including a communication unit that communicates with the imaging unit and the processor (Kang [0212]).
Re. claim 8, Kang discloses the work registration system according to claim 7, wherein the user terminal receives editing information of the image from an operation unit of the user terminal, and generates the digital image work edited by the editing information or generates the digital image work to which the editing information is given as additional information (Kang discloses a service providing server (120) provides a digital image and a decoration code for decoration editing to a user terminal device (110) based on an authenticated identifier [0053]. The user terminal device (110) can enter a decoration page related to a digital image to be decorated, and perform decoration editing on the provided digital image based on the decoration code provided on the decoration page to create and save a user-customized decorated digital image [0055]).
Re. claim 14. The work registration system according to claim 7, wherein the user terminal is at least one of a digital camera, a smartphone, a printer, or a personal computer (Kang discloses user terminal devices such as telephones and computers [0006]).
Re. claim 15, 15 is rejected with the same rationale as applied in claim 1 above.
Re. claim 16, 16 is rejected with the same rationale as applied in claim 1 above.
Re. claim 19, rejection of claim 16 is included and claim 19 is rejected with the same rationale as applied in claims 4 and 6 above.
Re. claim 20, rejection of claim 19 is included and claim 20 is rejected with the same rationale as applied in claim 6 above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 9 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kang (KR 20240015443) in view of Kim (KR 20240068148).
Re. claim 2, Kang discloses the work registration system according to claim 1, Kang does not explicitly teach but Kim teaches wherein the processor receives information on the number of sheets with which the digital image work is registerable, from a user terminal owned by the user, stores the information on the number of sheets in the memory as the authority information, and changes the information on the number of sheets stored in the memory each time the digital image work is registered (Kim teaches when ownership is transferred, the NFT market server (110) stores the corresponding certificate NFT in the user wallet, which may mean that certificate information and work information corresponding to the NFT are stored, just in a different way [0086]. uploads the copyright information of the certificate displaying the viewing rights of the content to the NFT market server (110) and sets the number of certificate NFTs to be issued [0089]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method and system disclosed by Kang to include wherein the processor receives information on the number of sheets with which the digital image work is registerable, from a user terminal owned by the user, stores the information on the number of sheets in the memory as the authority information, and changes the information on the number of sheets stored in the memory each time the digital image work is registered as disclosed by Kim. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated for the purpose of secure the right to view the content and prevent future infringement of the copyright of the content (Kim [0086]).
Re. claim 9, Kang discloses the work registration system according to claim 7, Kang discloses storing the image, Kang does not explicitly teach but Kim teaches wherein the user terminal has a registration mode for registering the digital image work, and the user terminal transmits the digital image work and the user information stored in the user terminal to the processor in a case in which the registration mode is selected, and an instruction to transmit the digital image work is received (Kim teaches the member management unit (510) receives a request for membership registration from the creator terminal (130) and creates a creator account in response to this. The creator account can be applied as the creator's identification information on the content server (120), and the creator's content is stored as it is configured to be linked with the first blockchain wallet. Additionally, the member management department (510) receives a request for membership registration from the user terminal (140) and creates a user account in response to this. The user account can be applied as user identification information on the content server (120) and is configured to be linked with the second blockchain wallet. In addition, the user account is configured to be linked with the user wallet, and accordingly, the certificate NFTs existing in the user wallet are shared with the user account [0069][0070]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method and system disclosed by Kang to include wherein the user terminal has a registration mode for registering the digital image work, and the user terminal transmits the digital image work and the user information stored in the user terminal to the processor in a case in which the registration mode is selected, and an instruction to transmit the digital image work is received as disclosed by Kim. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated for the purpose of secure the right to view the content and prevent future infringement of the copyright of the content (Kim [0086]).
Re. claim 17, rejection of claim 16 is included and claim 17 is rejected with the same rationale as applied in claim 2 above.
Claims 3 and 18 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kang (KR 20240015443) in view of Kim (KR 20240068148) and in further view of Granstrom et al. (US 20150281203, hereinafter Granstrom).
Re. claim 3, Kang-Kim teach the work registration system according to claim 2, Kang-Kim do not explicitly teach but Granstrom teaches wherein the processor restricts the registration of the digital image work in a case in which the information on the number of sheets stored in the memory reaches a predetermined number (Granstrom teaches the content sharing system 202 may then determine whether to restrict a privilege for the video 206 based on the overall score of the video 206. For example, the content sharing system 202 may determine whether the overall score of the video 206 is above a particular threshold and if so, then the content sharing system 202 restricts a privilege of the user account for the video 206 [0036]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method and system disclosed by Kang-Kim to include wherein the processor restricts the registration of the digital image work in a case in which the information on the number of sheets stored in the memory reaches a predetermined number as disclosed by Granstrom. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated for the purpose of restricting a privilege of user (Granstrom [0036]).
Re. claim 18, rejection of claim 17 is included and claim 18 is rejected with the same rationale as applied in claim 3 above.
Claims 10, 12 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kang (KR 20240015443) in view of Song (CN 111368724).
Re. claim 10, Kang discloses the work registration system according to claim 1, Kang does not explicitly teach but Song teaches further comprising: a printer having an authentication function of allowing only an owner of the digital image work, which is the registered digital image work, to download the digital image work and print the digital image work (Song teaches once the target download image is purchased, the user can download the target download image (e.g., video or photo) to their local device. Purchased and unpurchased target download images are arranged separately, and photos can also be printed using a printer connected to the desktop terminal in the amusement park's video room [0073]. When the printing device prints the target downloaded image, it prints the QR code corresponding to the amusement park onto the photo [0080]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method and system disclosed by Kang to include a printer having an authentication function of allowing only an owner of the digital image work, which is the registered digital image work, to download the digital image work and print the digital image work ed as disclosed by Song. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated for the purpose of download the videos and photos they have already purchased (Song [0080]).
Re. claim 12, Kang discloses the work registration system according to claim 1, wherein, in a case in which an instant film to which film identification information is added in advance and on which the digital image work is printed is received by a transferee, in a case in which the film identification information added to the instant film is received from a user terminal of the transferee, the processor downloads the registered digital image work, which is the digital image work corresponding to the film identification information, to the user terminal (Song teaches once the target download image is purchased, the user can download the target download image (e.g., video or photo) to their local device. Purchased and unpurchased target download images are arranged separately, and photos can also be printed using a printer connected to the desktop terminal in the amusement park's video room [0073]. When the printing device prints the target downloaded image, it prints the QR code corresponding to the amusement park onto the photo [0080]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method and system disclosed by Kang to include a printer having an authentication function of allowing only an owner of the digital image work, which is the registered digital image work, to download the digital image work and print the digital image work ed as disclosed by Song. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated for the purpose of download the videos and photos they have already purchased (Song [0080]).
Re. claim 22, rejection of claim 16 is included and claim 22 is rejected with the same rationale as applied in claim 12 above.
Claims 11, 13 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kang (KR 20240015443) in view of Song (CN 111368724) and in further view of Kim (KR 20240068148).
Re. claim 11, Kang-Song teach the work registration system according to claim 10, Kang-Song do not explicitly teach but Kim teaches wherein the processor issues, in a case in which the registered digital image work is purchased, a transaction that includes a history of a transaction in which a purchaser of the registered digital image work becomes the owner of the digital image work and that is used for updating the digital certificate, and downloads the purchased digital image work to the printer in a case in which information on the purchaser is received from the printer as information on the owner (Kim teaches a specific user terminal among all participants requests the purchase of a certificate NFT by paying a price to the NFT market server (110), a transaction for the execution of the code is distributed in accordance with the fulfillment of the contract conditions. That is, the purchase request is considered as a signature to call the smart contract and execute the code, and accordingly, the NFT market server (110) creates a transaction for the purchase of the certificate NFT and sends it to the blockchain network (150) [0114]. when the mutual verification of the transaction for purchase is completed, ownership of the certificate NFT is set to the blockchain wallet address of the purchasing user. That is, ownership is transferred [0115][0077]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method and system disclosed by Kang-Song to include wherein the processor issues, in a case in which the registered digital image work is purchased, a transaction that includes a history of a transaction in which a purchaser of the registered digital image work becomes the owner of the digital image work and that is used for updating the digital certificate, and downloads the purchased digital image work to the printer in a case in which information on the purchaser is received from the printer as information on the owner as disclosed by Kim. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated for the purpose of secure the right to view the content and prevent future infringement of the copyright of the content (Kim [0086]).
Re. claim 13, Kang discloses the work registration system according to claim 1, Kang does not explicitly teach but Song teaches wherein the authority information related to the registration of the digital image work is acquired by a user who purchases a film pack in which a plurality of instant films to which film identification information is added in advance are stored, by purchasing the film pack, the imaging unit includes a printer in which the film pack is set, and prints the digital image work captured by the imaging unit on the instant film in the film pack by the printer (Song teaches once the target download image is purchased, the user can download the target download image (e.g., video or photo) to their local device. Purchased and unpurchased target download images are arranged separately, and photos can also be printed using a printer connected to the desktop terminal in the amusement park's video room [0073]. When the printing device prints the target downloaded image, it prints the QR code corresponding to the amusement park onto the photo [0080]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method and system disclosed by Kang to include wherein the authority information related to the registration of the digital image work is acquired by a user who purchases a film pack in which a plurality of instant films to which film identification information is added in advance are stored, by purchasing the film pack, the imaging unit includes a printer in which the film pack is set, and prints the digital image work captured by the imaging unit on the instant film in the film pack by the printer as disclosed by Song. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated for the purpose of download the videos and photos they have already purchased (Song [0080]).
Kang-Song discloses the digital certificate linked with the digital image work, Kang-Song do not explicitly teach but Kim teaches the processor registers the digital certificate linked with the digital image work in the first storage in a case in which the digital image work and the film identification information are received from a user terminal owned by the user (Kim teaches smart contracts and transactions associated with NFT [0045]. Issuing an NFT that proves the right to stream or download content, and by providing content to a user whose ownership [0011][0086][0104]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method and system disclosed by Kang-Song to include registers the digital certificate linked with the digital image work in the first storage in a case in which the digital image work and the film identification information are received from a user terminal owned by the user as disclosed by Kim. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated for the purpose of secure the right to view the content and prevent future infringement of the copyright of the content (Kim [0086]).
Re. claim 21, rejection of claim 16 is included and claim 21 is rejected with the same rationale as applied in claim 11 above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO 892.
/KEVIN AYALA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2496