DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 05/23/2025 and 03/19/2026 have been considered by the examiner. The submissions are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 11 and 13 - 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen (US Patent No. 10,958,815).
Regarding claim 1, Chen teaches an electronic device (figure 1 item 100) comprising: a printed circuit board (PCB) including a ground portion (Figure 3 item 308 with item 320); a camera (figure 3 item 300) including a lens facing a first direction (figure 3 item 302); a camera housing (figure 3 item 314), surrounding at least portion of the camera (figure 3 item 314 surrounding at least portion of the camera), including an opening configured to expose the lens to an outside of a first surface of the camera housing facing the first direction (figure 3 item 314 exposing light entering items 302 and reaching item 304); and a bracket (figure 3 item 312), including a third surface facing away from a second surface of the camera housing perpendicular to the first surface, electrically connected to the ground portion (figure 3 surface areas of item 312 and 314 facing, item 316 connected to item 320), and at least partially surrounding the camera housing (figure 3 item 314 partially coving item 316), wherein the camera housing includes a bridge extending from the camera housing to the third surface of the bracket (figure 3 conductive material 316 including portion of item 314).
Regarding claim 2, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 1, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches wherein the bridge extends from a portion of a periphery of the opening to the third surface of the bracket, and wherein the bridge includes a bending portion bending from the portion of the periphery of the opening in a third direction, the third direction opposite to a second direction toward the lens passing through the opening (figure 3 item 314 bending from item 316 to item 324 and 302).
Regarding claim 3, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 2, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches wherein the bridge extends to the third surface via a gap between the second surface of the camera housing and the third surface of the bracket (figure 3 conductive material 316 including face areas of item 312 and 314 facing item 316).
Regarding claim 4, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 2, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches wherein the bridge includes: a first portion extending from the bending portion in the third direction, and a second portion, extending from the first portion in a direction between the third direction and a fourth direction opposite to the first direction, contacted with the third surface (figure 3 item 314 bending from item 316 to item 324 and 302).
Regarding claim 5, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 4, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches wherein at least portion of the second portion extends to the gap between the second surface and the third surface (figure 3 area of conductive material 316).
Regarding claim 6, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 2, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches wherein the bridge includes: a first portion extending from the bending portion in the third direction, and a second portion, extending from the first portion, in a direction between the third direction and a fourth direction opposite to the first direction, to a gap between the second surface of the camera housing and the third surface of the bracket (figure 3 item 314 bending from item 316 to item 324 and 302), and a third portion, extending from the second portion in a direction between the first direction and the third direction, contacted with the third surface (figure 3 item 314 bending from item 316 to item 324 and 302).
Regarding claim 7, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 1, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches wherein the bracket includes a groove formed in the third surface, and wherein the bridge includes an inserting portion, configured to be inserted into the groove, fixing the camera housing to the bracket (column 2 lines 15 – 32, column 9 lines 33 – column 10 line 41; tabs).
Regarding claim 8, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 1, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches wherein the bridge is configured to elastically support the camera housing with respect to the bracket (column 9 line 53 – column 10 line 41; conductive material supports item 314 and item 312).
Regarding claim 9, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 1, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches wherein the camera housing includes a plurality of bridges formed along the periphery of the opening, and wherein the plurality of bridges are symmetrical to each other (figure 3 items 316 on at least 2 sides places symmetrical to each other).
Regarding claim 10, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 1, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches wherein the bridge penetrates the bracket and extends to the ground portion (figure 3 item 316 connected to items 312 and 308 and 320).
Regarding claim 11, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 1, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches a support (figure 1 item 108), configured to support a portion of components of the electronic device (figure 1 item 100), including a ground region (figure 3 item 320), wherein the bridge penetrates the bracket and extends to the ground region of the support (figure 3 item 316 connected to items 312 and 308 and 320).
Regarding claim 13, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 2, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches wherein the first surface includes a cut portion cut out from a portion of the periphery of the opening toward the periphery of the first surface, such that the bending portion is disposed outside the opening (column 2 lines 15 – 32, column 9 lines 33 – column 10 line 41; tabs being connected to a portion i.e. cut portion; figure 3 item 314 bending from item 316 to item 324 and 302).
Regarding claim 14, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 1, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches wherein the bridge extends from a portion of an end portion of the second surface opposite to an end portion of the second surface connected to the first surface, to the third surface of the bracket (figure 3 item 316 connected to item 312 and 314), and wherein the bridge includes a first portion extending from the portion in a direction between the first direction and a third direction, the third direction opposite to a second direction toward the lens passing through the opening (figure 3 item 316 connected to item 312 and 314; note item 314 with direction toward the lens passing through the opening).
Regarding claim 15, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 14, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches wherein the bridge includes a second portion, contacting the third surface, extending from the first portion in a direction between the third direction and a fourth direction, the fourth direction opposite to the first direction (figure 3 item 316 connected to item 312 and 314).
Regarding claim 16, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 1, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches wherein the camera housing is electrically connected to the ground portion, via the bridge contacting the third surface of the bracket electrically connected to the ground portion (figure 3 item 314 with item 316 connected to items 312 and 308 and 320).
Regarding claim 17, Chen teaches camera module (figure 1 item 100 and figure 3 item 300) comprising: a camera (figure 3 item 300) including a lens facing a first direction (figure 3 item 302); a camera housing surrounding at least portion of the camera (figure 3 item 314 surrounding at least portion of the camera), the camera housing including: a first surface facing the first direction and defining an opening (figure 3 item 314 exposing light entering items 302 and reaching item 304), wherein the lens is exposed to an outside of the camera housing via the opening (figure 3 item 314 exposing light entering items 302 and reaching item 304), and a second surface perpendicular to the first surface of the camera housing (figure 3 surface areas of item 312 and 314 facing item 316 connected to item 320); and a bracket (figure 3 item 312), at least partially surrounding the camera housing (figure 3 item 314 partially coving item 316), including a third surface facing the second surface of the camera housing, and electrically connected to the ground portion of the PCB (figure 3 surface areas of item 312 and 314 facing item 316 connected to item 320), wherein the camera housing includes a bridge extending from the camera housing to the third surface of the bracket (figure 3 conductive material 316 including portion of item 314), and wherein the camera housing is electrically connected to the ground portion, via the bridge contacting the third surface of the bracket electrically connected to the ground portion of the PCB (figure 3 surface areas of item 312 and 314 facing item 316 connected to item 320).
Regarding claim 18, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 17, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches wherein the bridge extends from a portion of a periphery of the opening to the third surface of the bracket, and wherein the bridge includes a bending portion bending from the portion of the periphery of the opening in a third direction, the third direction being opposite to a second direction toward the lens passing through the opening (figure 3 item 314 bending from item 316 to item 324 and 302).
Regarding claim 19, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 18, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches wherein the bridge includes: a first portion extending from the bending portion in the third direction, and a fourth portion (figure 3 item 314 bending from item 316 to item 324 and 302), extending from the first portion in a direction between the third direction and a fourth direction opposite to the first direction, contacted with the third surface of the bracket (figure 3 item 314 bending from item 316 to item 324 and 302).
Regarding claim 20, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 17, Chen teaches all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, Chen teaches wherein the bridge is configured to elastically support the camera housing with respect to the bracket (column 9 line 53 – column 10 line 41; conductive material supports item 314 and item 312).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 12 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter for claim 12: “wherein the bracket includes: a through hole through which the bridge is configured to pass, and a protruding portion, contacting the through hole, configured to receive a screw, and wherein the screw is configured to electrically connect the bridge to the ground portion by penetrating the protruding portion and the bridge and being inserted into the ground portion” in combination with the other limitations in the claim and the parent claim is not discussed or suggested in any of the prior art that was searched.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Tan (US patent No. 2006/0225914) teaches one type of printed circuit board is generally called "flexible printed circuit board".
Usman Khan
/USMAN A KHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2637
07/30/2026