DETAILED ACTION
Priority
The applicant’s claim to priority of DKPA 2024 70156 2011-105514 on 6/05/2024 is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The applicant filed an IDS on 5/27/25 and 8/12/26. Each has been annotated and considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 16, the Applicant claims “wherein said at least two positions defined by each elongated slit of said pitch plate are at least three positions”. However, this limitation is unclear as it is not clear how two positions defined by each elongated slit are at least three positions i.e. how can 2 positions also be 3 positions. Thus, the claims is unclear and indistinct.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Colamussi et al. (US 5573376 hereinafter Colamussi) in view of Mueller (US 20080072535 hereinafter Mueller).
Regarding claim 15, Colamussi teaches
a plurality of robot arms, wherein each of said plurality robot arms are configured for picking and placing an
a pitch plate comprising elongated slits defining a placing pattern (See at least: Fig. 3 items 14 carriage and 28 slots.), wherein each of said plurality of robot arms are configured for movement between at least two positions defined by each elongated slit of said pitch plate (See at least: Figs. 4 and 5),
but fails to teach an ice cream picking robot. However, Mueller teaches this limitation (See at least: [0020] With reference first to FIG. 1, therein is illustrated an exemplary filling apparatus 10 embodying the principles of the present invention. As will be further described, filling apparatus 10, which is configured for rotary movement of containers C for effecting filling with flowable product such as ice cream…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify Colamussi in view of Mueller to teach an ice cream picking robot so that the robot can package a product like ice cream.
Regarding claim 16, Colamussi teaches wherein said at least two positions defined by each elongated slit of said pitch plate are at least three positions (See at least: Figs. 4-5).
Regarding claim 17, Colamussi teaches wherein said elongated slits of said pitch plate is defining a placing pattern and/or picking pattern (See at least: Figs. 4-5).
Regarding claim 18, Colamussi teaches wherein said placing pattern are defined by the mutual positioning of said plurality of robot arms and said pitch plate (See at least: Figs. 4-5).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 19 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/HARRY Y OH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3657