DETAILED ACTION
Priority
2. Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JP 2021-160543, filed on 30th, Sep 2021.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3. Claim(s) 1, 5, and 11-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by HAGIWARA et al. (US Patent/PGPub. No. 20100117810).
Regarding Claim 1, (Currently Amended)
HAGIWARA et al. teach
a display control device ([0030], FIG. 1, i.e. in-vehicle device 10) for use in a vehicle ([0030], FIG. 1, i.e. in-vehicle) provided with a display ([0030], FIG. 1, i.e. provided with a display) that includes a plurality of display regions ([0031], FIG. 1, i.e. areas 1 to 6 are set to define a display area of the display), the display control device (i.e. please see above citation(s)) comprising:
a display region manager ([0038], FIG. 2, i.e. control unit 14) that manages ([0038], FIG. 2, i.e. provided with a partial area information registering … selection … display area adjusting … display request receiving … area size notifying) the plurality of display regions (i.e. please see above citation(s)), wherein
when the display region manager (i.e. please see above citation(s)) obtains, from an external terminal ([0030], FIG. 1, i.e. mobile terminal devices 20 … 20a and 20b), a display request ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. the mobile terminal device 20b requests the in-vehicle device 10 to display) for displaying display data ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. to display the screen data) on a display region ([0034], FIG. 1, i.e. screen data D is associated with the partial area 1) included in the plurality of display regions, the display region manager (i.e. please see above citation(s)):
creates a display region table ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. as shown by the figure display region table comprising areas 1 to 6) collectively indicating display region information ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. screen data D) on at least one display region ([0034], FIG. 1, i.e. screen data D is associated with the partial area 1) among the plurality of display regions (i.e. please see above citation(s)); and
outputs the display region table to the external terminal ([0078], FIG. 2, i.e. control unit 23 generates the screen data displayed on the display 12 of the in-vehicle device 10, and changes the size of the screen data according to the area size notified from the in-vehicle device 10),
the external terminal selects a display region to be used ([0050], FIG. 4(B), i.e. screen data G is executed on the mobile terminal device 20, and "cursor" shown in FIG. 4 is moved to the partial area desired for displaying the screen data G by operating the input unit 22 of the mobile terminal device 20) from among the plurality of display regions ([0049], FIG. 4(A), i.e. screen data A to F are assigned to area 1 to area 6) based on the display region table ([0042], FIG. 3, i.e. items such as "area name" … "size" … "priority" … "screen name" … and "fixed/non-fixed), and issues a use request for permission to use the display region selected ([0050], FIG. 4(B), i.e. request for addition of screen data G" of FIG. 4, in the case of wanting to display the new screen data G … is executed on the mobile terminal device 20), and
the display region manager:
obtains, from the external terminal, the use request for the display region selected by the external terminal ([0050], FIG. 4(B), i.e. "cursor" shown in FIG. 4 is moved to the partial area desired for displaying the screen data G by operating the input unit 22 of the mobile terminal device 20); and
determines whether or not the display region requested by the use request is allowed to be used ([0051], FIG. 4(B), i.e. a message for confirming whether or not to release the fixed association is displayed on the display 12).
Regarding Claim 5, (Original)
HAGIWARA et al. teach
the display control device according to claim 1, wherein
the display region manager (i.e. please see above citation(s)):
creates the display region table collectively indicating the display region information ([0031], FIG. 1, i.e. partial areas 1 to 6; [0033], FIG. 1, i.e. screen data A, the screen data B, and the screen data C … screen data D) on a display region ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. screen data D) selected to be used by the external terminal from among the plurality of display regions ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. display request to display the screen data D on the partial area 1 is received from the mobile terminal device 20b); and
outputs the display region table created to the external terminal ([0078], FIG. 2, i.e. control unit 23 generates the screen data displayed on the display 12 of the in-vehicle device 10, and changes the size of the screen data according to the area size notified from the in-vehicle device 10).
Regarding Claim 11, (Original)
HAGIWARA et al. teach
the display control device according to claim 1 (i.e. please see above citation(s)), further comprising:
a display screen generator ([0066], FIG. 2, i.e. display control unit 14d) that causes the plurality of displays to display images ([0066], FIG. 2, i.e. controls the display 12 to display the screen data associated with the partial areas), wherein when the display region manager (i.e. please see above citation(s)) permits the external device to use the display region selected by the external device ([0034], FIG. 2, i.e. a display request to display the screen data D on the partial area 1 is received from the mobile terminal device 20b), the display screen generator (i.e. please see above citation(s)):
obtains, from the external terminal, display information ([0034], FIG. 2, i.e. screen data D) including information to be displayed on the display region selected by the external terminal ([0034], FIG. 2, i.e. display the screen data D on the partial area 1 is received from the mobile terminal device 20b);
renders an image of the display information ([0034], FIG. 2, i.e. screen data D is associated with the partial area 1) obtained in a display mode ([0042], FIG. 3, i.e. "fixed/non-fixed") associated with the display region, by executing the display mode ([0034], FIG. 2, i.e. display the screen data D on the partial area 1 … and the screen data A, the screen data B, and the screen data C are shifted (slid) to and associated with the partial area 2, the partial area 3, and the partial area 4, respectively); and
causes a display corresponding to the display region ([0034], FIG. 2, i.e. display the screen data D on the partial area 1) which the external device is permitted to use among the plurality of displays (i.e. please see above citation(s)), to display the image rendered ([0034], FIG. 2, i.e. display the screen data D).
Regarding Claim 12, (Original)
HAGIWARA et al. teach
the display control device according to claim 11 (i.e. please see above citation(s)), further comprising:
a control event generator ([0068], FIG. 2, i.e. area size notifying unit 14g) that issues an output request ([0068], FIG. 2, i.e. notifies the size of the new partial area) for outputting of the display information to the external terminal ([0068], FIG. 2, i.e. size of the new partial area … to the mobile terminal device 20), when a preset event ([0035], FIG. 2, i.e. screen data is set are prepared in advance) occurs, wherein the display screen generator (i.e. please see above citation(s)):
obtains, from the external terminal, the display information ([0047], FIG. 3, i.e. screen data … size of the new partial area) based on the output request (i.e. please see above citation(s));
renders an image of the display information ([0004], FIG. 3, i.e. adjust display positions or display sizes of the screen data) obtained in a display mode ([0042], FIG. 3, i.e. "fixed/non-fixed") associated with the preset event, by executing the display mode; (i.e. please see above citation(s) and
causes the display corresponding to the display region which the external device is permitted to use ([0034], FIG. 2, i.e. display the screen data D on the partial area 1 is received from the mobile terminal device 20b, the screen data D is associated with the partial area 1, and the screen data A, the screen data B, and the screen data C are shifted (slid)), to display the image rendered ([0004], FIG. 3, i.e. adjust display positions or display sizes of the screen data).
Regarding Claim 13, (Original)
HAGIWARA et al. teach
a display control system ([0030], FIG. 1, i.e. screen control system 1) comprising:
the display control device according to claim 1 (i.e. please see above citation(s)); and
the display ([0030], FIG. 1, i.e. provided with a display).
Regarding Claim 14, (Currently Amended)
HAGIWARA et al. teach
a display control method ([0004], FIG. 1, i.e. method of such screen control) for use in a vehicle ([0030], FIG. 1, i.e. in-vehicle) provided with a display ([0030], FIG. 1, i.e. provided with a display) that includes a plurality of display regions ([0031], FIG. 1, i.e. areas 1 to 6 are set to define a display area of the display), the display control method (i.e. please see above citation(s)) comprising:
managing ([0038], FIG. 2, i.e. provided with a partial area information registering … selection … display area adjusting … display request receiving … area size notifying) the plurality of display regions (i.e. please see above citation(s));
when a display request ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. the mobile terminal device 20b requests the in-vehicle device 10 to display) for displaying of display data ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. to display the screen data) on a display region ([0034], FIG. 1, i.e. screen data D is associated with the partial area 1) included in the plurality of display regions (i.e. please see above citation(s)), creating a display region table ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. as shown by the figure display region table comprising areas 1 to 6) collectively indicating display region information ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. screen data D) on at least one display region ([0034], FIG. 1, i.e. screen data D is associated with the partial area 1) among the plurality of display regions (i.e. please see above citation(s)); and
outputting the display region table to the external terminal ([0078], FIG. 2, i.e. control unit 23 generates the screen data displayed on the display 12 of the in-vehicle device 10, and changes the size of the screen data according to the area size notified from the in-vehicle device 10), wherein the external terminal selects a display region to be used ([0050], FIG. 4(B), i.e. screen data G is executed on the mobile terminal device 20, and "cursor" shown in FIG. 4 is moved to the partial area desired for displaying the screen data G by operating the input unit 22 of the mobile terminal device 20) from among the plurality of display regions ([0049], FIG. 4(A), i.e. screen data A to F are assigned to area 1 to area 6) based on the display region table ([0042], FIG. 3, i.e. items such as "area name" … "size" … "priority" … "screen name" … and "fixed/non-fixed), and issues a use request for permission to use the display region selected ([0050], FIG. 4(B), i.e. request for addition of screen data G" of FIG. 4, in the case of wanting to display the new screen data G … is executed on the mobile terminal device 20);
obtaining, from the external terminal, the use request for the display region selected by the external terminal ([0050], FIG. 4(B), i.e. "cursor" shown in FIG. 4 is moved to the partial area desired for displaying the screen data G by operating the input unit 22 of the mobile terminal device 20); and
determining whether or not the display region requested by the use request is allowed to be used ([0051], FIG. 4(B), i.e. a message for confirming whether or not to release the fixed association is displayed on the display 12).
Regarding Claim 15, (Original)
HAGIWARA et al. teach
a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium for use in a computer ([0069], FIG. 2, i.e. storage unit 15 is formed by a storage device such as a HDD (Hard Disk Drive) and a RAM (Random Access Memory)), the recording medium having a computer program ([0069], FIG. 2, i.e. information) recorded thereon for causing the computer to execute ([0038], FIG. 2, i.e. registering … selection … display area adjusting … display request receiving … area size notifying), the recording medium having a computer program ([0038], FIG. 2, i.e. information) the display control method according to claim 14 (i.e. please see above citation(s)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HAGIWARA et al. (US Patent/PGPub. No. 20100117810) in view of YONEDA et al. (US Patent/PGPub. No. 20130328747).
Regarding Claim 2, (Original)
HAGIWARA et al. teach
the display control device according to claim 1.
However, HAGIWARA et al. do not explicitly teach
wherein the display region manager:
extracts only a display region allowed to be used from the plurality of display regions; and
creates the display region table collectively indicating only the display region information on the display region extracted.
In the same field of endeavor, YONEDA et al. teach
wherein the display region manager ([0057], FIG. 1, i.e. display instructing unit 122 then determines whether or not to cause the first display control unit 114 to display images):
extracts only a display region allowed to be used ([0122], FIG. 13, i.e. only the applications A, D, and I which the guest terminal is permitted to use are displayed) from the plurality of display regions ([0122], FIG. 13, i.e. owner screen region A1, the icons A to L indicating all the applications are displayed); and
creates the display region table collectively indicating only the display region information on the display region extracted ([0122], FIG. 13, i.e. only the applications A, D, and I … permitted to use are displayed).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention’s effective date was filed to combine HAGIWARA et al. teaching of in-vehicle display interfacing with an external device comprising table of display areas with YONEDA et al. teaching of host to client displays interfacing comprising table of allowable display regions to effectively improve user machine interface by only displaying operable and available applications (YONEDA et al.’s [0122]).
5. Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HAGIWARA et al. (US Patent/PGPub. No. 20100117810) in view of Mori (US Patent/PGPub. No. 20220222733).
Regarding Claim 16, (Original)
HAGIWARA et al. teach
the display control device according to claim 1 (i.e. please see above citation(s)).
However, HAGIWARA et al. do not explicitly teach
the display comprises a plurality of displays, and wherein each of the displays includes a respective plurality of display regions.
In the same field of endeavor, Mori teaches
the display ([0055], FIG. 3, i.e. display/operation device 20) comprises a plurality of displays ([0055], FIG. 3, i.e. a first display 22, a second display 24), and wherein each of the displays includes a respective plurality of display regions ([0056], FIG. 3, i.e. The first display 22 … on the instrument panel … second display 24 is installed in the middle).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention’s effective date was filed to modify HAGIWARA et al. teaching of in-vehicle display comprising plurality of display areas with Mori teaching of in-vehicle display comprising plurality displays at different locations to effectively display images to different occupants at different locations with a plurality of displays (Mori’s [0057]).
6. Claim(s) 17 and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mori (US Patent/PGPub. No. 20220222733) in view of HAGIWARA et al. (US Patent/PGPub. No. 20100117810).
Regarding Claim 17, (Currently Amended)
Mori teaches
a display control device ([0049], FIG. 2, i.e. agent device 100) for use in a vehicle ([0049], FIG. 2, i.e. mounted in the vehicle M1) provided with a plurality of displays ([0055], FIG. 3, i.e. a first display 22, a second display 24) each including one or more display regions ([0056], FIG. 3, i.e. The first display 22 … on the instrument panel … second display 24 is installed in the middle), the display control device (i.e. please see above citation(s)) comprising:
a display region manager ([0063], FIG. 2, i.e. manager 110) that manages ([0063], FIG. 2, i.e. functions by executing … a display controller 122; [0071], FIG. 2, i.e. display controller 122 causes an image to be displayed in at least a partial area of the display) a plurality of display regions ([0056], FIG. 3, i.e. The first display 22 … on the instrument panel … second display 24 is installed in the middle) that are the one or more display regions included in each of the plurality of displays (i.e. please see above citation(s)).
However, Mori does not explicitly teach
wherein the display region manager:
creates a display region table collectively indicating display region information on at least one display region among the plurality of display regions; and
outputs the display region table to the external terminal, wherein the external terminal selects a display region to be used from among the plurality of display regions based on the display region table, and issues a use request for permission to use the display region selected, and
the display region manager:
obtains, from the external terminal, the use request for the display region selected by the external terminal; and
determines whether or not the display region requested by the use request is allowed to be used.
In the same field of endeavor, HAGIWARA et al. teach
wherein the display region manager ([0038], FIG. 2, i.e. control unit 14):
creates a display region table ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. as shown by the figure display region table comprising areas 1 to 6) collectively indicating display region information ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. screen data D) on at least one display region ([0034], FIG. 1, i.e. screen data D is associated with the partial area 1) among the plurality of display regions ([0031], FIG. 1, i.e. areas 1 to 6 are set to define a display area of the display); and
outputs the display region table to the external terminal ([0078], FIG. 2, i.e. control unit 23 generates the screen data displayed on the display 12 of the in-vehicle device 10, and changes the size of the screen data according to the area size notified from the in-vehicle device 10), wherein the external terminal selects a display region to be used ([0050], FIG. 4(B), i.e. screen data G is executed on the mobile terminal device 20, and "cursor" shown in FIG. 4 is moved to the partial area desired for displaying the screen data G by operating the input unit 22 of the mobile terminal device 20) from among the plurality of display regions ([0049], FIG. 4(A), i.e. screen data A to F are assigned to area 1 to area 6) based on the display region table ([0042], FIG. 3, i.e. items such as "area name" … "size" … "priority" … "screen name" … and "fixed/non-fixed), and issues a use request for permission to use the display region selected ([0050], FIG. 4(B), i.e. request for addition of screen data G" of FIG. 4, in the case of wanting to display the new screen data G … is executed on the mobile terminal device 20), and
the display region manager (i.e. please see above citation(s)):
obtains, from the external terminal, the use request for the display region selected by the external terminal ([0050], FIG. 4(B), i.e. "cursor" shown in FIG. 4 is moved to the partial area desired for displaying the screen data G by operating the input unit 22 of the mobile terminal device 20); and
determines whether or not the display region requested by the use request is allowed to be used ([0051], FIG. 4(B), i.e. a message for confirming whether or not to release the fixed association is displayed on the display 12).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention’s effective date was filed to modify Mori teaching of in-vehicle display comprising plurality displays at different locations with HAGIWARA et al. teaching of in-vehicle display comprising plurality of display areas communicating to an external device for positively display image at a particular area to effectively reduce the number of displays, cost, manufacturing process utilizing a single displays yet providing plurality of display areas for multiple external devices requesting particular area(s) of displaying (well-known to reduce cost, part, process).
Regarding Claim 19, (Original)
the display control device according to claim 17 (i.e. please see above citation(s)), wherein
HAGIWARA et al. teach
the external terminal selects a display region ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. display the screen data D on the partial area 1 is received from the mobile terminal device 20b) to be used from among the plurality of display regions ([0031], FIG. 1, i.e. areas 1 to 6 are set to define a display area of the display) based on the display region table ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. as shown by the figure display region table comprising areas 1 to 6), and issues a use request for permission ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. display request to display the screen data D on the partial area 1) to use the display region selected, and the display region manager (i.e. please see above citation(s)):
obtains, from the external terminal, the use request for the display region selected by the external terminal ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. display the screen data D on the partial area 1 is received from the mobile terminal device 20b);
determines whether or not the display region requested (i.e. please see above citation(s)) by the use request is allowed to be used ([0052], FIG. 3, i.e. confirming whether or not to fix the association relation … according to the setting of fixed/non-fixed);
when determining that the display region is allowed to be used, permits the external terminal for which the display region is determined to be allowed to be used, to use the display region selected by the external terminal ([0033], FIG. 1, i.e. request to display the screen data D on the partial area 1 is received from the mobile terminal device 20b, the screen data D is associated with the partial area 1, and the screen data A, the screen data B, and the screen data C are shifted (slid) to and associated with the partial area 2, the partial area 3, and the partial area 4, respectively); and
when determining that the display region is not allowed to be used, prohibits the external terminal for which the display region is not determined to be allowed to be used, from using the display region selected by the external terminal ([0045], FIG. 3, i.e. new screen data is assigned to "area 1", the old screen data can be shifted (slid) to another partial area. However, "fixed/non-fixed" of "area 2" is "Yes", and thus "screen B" displayed in "area 2" is displayed as it is. The old screen data of "area 1" is displayed in another partial area).
Regarding Claim 20, (Original)
the display control device according to claim 19, wherein
HAGIWARA et al. teach
the display region manager (i.e. please see above citation(s)):
determines that the display region is allowed to be used ([0045], FIG. 3, i.e. new screen data is assigned to "area 1", the old screen data can be shifted (slid) to another partial area) in response to the use request that is obtained first ([0034], FIG. 1, i.e. a display request to display the screen data); and
permits the external terminal that has issued the use request ([0034], FIG. 1, i.e. a display request to display … received from the mobile terminal device 20b) for which the display region is determined to be allowed to be used, to use the display region selected ([0034], FIG. 1, i.e. a display request to display … on the partial area 1) by the external terminal (i.e. please see above citation(s)).
7. Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mori (US Patent/PGPub. No. 20220222733) in view of HAGIWARA et al. (US Patent/PGPub. No. 20100117810) and YONEDA et al. (US Patent/PGPub. No. 20130328747).
Regarding Claim 18, (Original)
Mori and HAGIWARA et al. teach
the display control device according to claim 17.
However, Mori and HAGIWARA et al. do not explicitly teach
the display region manager ([0057], FIG. 1, i.e. display instructing unit 122 then determines whether or not to cause the first display control unit 114 to display images):
extracts only a display region allowed to be used ([0122], FIG. 13, i.e. only the applications A, D, and I which the guest terminal is permitted to use are displayed) from the plurality of display regions ([0122], FIG. 13, i.e. owner screen region A1, the icons A to L indicating all the applications are displayed); and
creates the display region table collectively indicating only the display region information on the display region extracted ([0122], FIG. 13, i.e. only the applications A, D, and I … permitted to use are displayed).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention’s effective date was filed to combine Mori and HAGIWARA et al. teaching of in-vehicle display interfacing with an external device comprising table of display areas with YONEDA et al. teaching of host to client displays interfacing comprising table of allowable display regions to effectively improve user machine interface by only displaying operable and available applications (YONEDA et al.’s [0122]).
Response to Arguments/Amendments
8. Applicant's arguments filed 05/19/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
On P. 12-13, applicant argues that a portion of Objected Claim 3 as incorporated as shown above in Claims 1, 14, and 17 is not taught by HAGIWARA et al.. However, the Examiner respectfully disagrees because:
HAGIWARA et al. disclosures in [0042], [0049]-[0051], and FIG. 3-4 taught each and every limitations as amended above.
Especially, the portion of
selection and request for permission for display at a particular area by the external terminal. That is,
“mobile terminal device 20” selects to display “screen data G” at location “(AREA 2)”.
In response to the request for permission, the “in-vehicle device 10” obtains the location’s request and determines if it’s allowed or not via “whether or not to release the fixed association” (fixed location being not allowed, and must be released so that display at requested area is permitted).
Please see above for detail.
9. All dependent claims are properly rejected or objected as shown above.
10. Applicants’ Response to the Non-Final Office Action dated 03/03/2026, has been entered and made of record. Claim(s) 1, 3, 14, and 17 is/are amended. Thus, Claim(s) 1-20 is/are pending in this application.
11. Due to the extensive amendment of the claims, timing of the application, number of interviews allowed by the office, and attorney/client discussions and agreement, it is not feasible for a phone call to address all the matters, applicant is welcome to contact the Examiner as shown below for further advance prosecution.
Allowable Subject Matter
12. Claim(s) 3-4 and 6-10 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
13. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
HAGIWARA et al. (US Patent/PGPub. No. 20100117810) teach an in-vehicle device for displaying a plurality of screen data generated by a mobile terminal device on one display is provided. A registering unit is configured to register partial area information in which disposition information indicating disposition of each of a plurality of partial areas which are disposed on a display area of the display are associated with priority information indicating priority of each of the partial areas. A adjusting unit is configured to adjust the display area by allocating one of the screen data to one of the partial areas based on the priority information included in the partial area information when receiving a request to display the one of the screen data on the display. A display control unit is configured to display the one of the screen data allocated to the one of the partial areas on the display based on the disposition information included in the partial area information.
Mori (US Patent/PGPub. No. 20220222733) teach agent system includes an agent function element configured to provide a service including a speech response in accordance with an utterance and/or a gesture of a user and an acquirer configured to acquire information indicating that the user has purchased a product or a service from a prescribed seller. The agent function element changes a function capable of being executed by the agent function element on the basis of the information acquired by the acquirer.
The subject matter of the claim(s) that could neither be found/suggested nor obviously combinable in the prior arts of record. The subject matter was a device/method including
“…when determining that the display region is allowed to be used, permits the external terminal for which the display region is determined to be allowed to be used, to use the display region selected by the external terminal; and
when determining that the display region is not allowed to be used, prohibits the external terminal for which the display region is not determined to be allowed to be used, from using the display region selected by the external terminal.” (Claim 3),
“…the display region information includes, for each of the at least one display region, an identifier, a position, a size, a display mode, presence or absence of an input and an output for information, and a use condition.” (Claim 4),
in combination with the other elements (or steps) of the device or apparatus and method recited in the claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/VINH T LAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2628