The title of the invention
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Objections
Claims 2-3 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 2-3 should have “(period)” at the end of the sentence.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yeh et al (US 20220349225 A1) in view of Tseng et al (US 20210404212 A1 and Tseng hereinafter)
Regarding Claim 1, Yeh discloses (figs. 1-11) an electronic device, comprising: a rack (30);at least one cage (1) , disposed in the rack; at least one handle assembly (10), comprising: a fixing member (150), disposed on a side of the at least one cage; a movable handle (100), wherein an end of the movable handle is movably disposed on the fixing member; a handheld member (500), disposed on another end of the movable handle; and a latch member (520), disposed on the handheld member, wherein the latch member is engaged with another side (26) of the at least one cage or is disengaged from another side of the at least one cage via the rotation of the handheld member; and at least one host (motherboard or disk, [0022]), removably disposed in the at least one cage. Yeh does not explicitly disclose a handheld member, rotatably disposed on another end of the movable handle. However, Tseng teaches (figs. 1-10) a handheld member (22), rotatably disposed on another end of the movable handle ([0028]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine a rotatable handheld member of Tseng to device of Yeh in order to improve the locking stability of the handle ([Tseng, [0005])
Regarding Claim 2, Yeh/Tseng discloses the electronic device according to claim 1. Yeh further teaches wherein the at least one handle assembly further comprises a rotatable member (200), the rotatable member is rotatably disposed on the fixing member, and the movable handle is rotatably disposed on the fixing member via the rotatable member (figs. 4-5).
Regarding Claim 3, Yeh/Tseng discloses the electronic device according to claim 2. Yeh further teaches wherein the rotatable member comprises an assembling portion (210) and a pivoting portion (130), the pivoting portion is connected to the assembling portion, the movable handle is rotatably disposed on the assembling portion, and the pivoting portion is rotatably disposed on the fixing member (figs. 3-5).
Regarding Claim 7, Yeh discloses (figs. 1-11) a handle assembly, configured to be disposed on at least one cage (1), comprising: a fixing member (150), configured be disposed on a side of the at least one cage; a movable handle (100), wherein an end of the movable handle is movably disposed on the fixing member; a handheld member (500), disposed on another end of the movable handle; and a latch member (520), disposed on the handheld member, wherein the latch member is configured to be engaged with another side of the at least one cage or is disengaged from another side of the at least one cage via the rotation of the handheld member ([0039]). Yeh does not explicitly disclose a handheld member, rotatably disposed on another end of the movable handle. However, Tseng teaches (figs. 1-10) a handheld member (22), rotatably disposed on another end of the movable handle ([0028]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine a rotatable handheld member of Tseng to device of Yeh in order to improve the locking stability of the handle ([Tseng, [0005])
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-6 and 8-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 4, the prior art fails to disclose, “ wherein the rotatable member further comprises a first engaging portion, the first engaging portion comprises a contacting protrusion and an engaging protrusion, the contacting protrusion and the engaging protrusion are connected to different sides of the pivoting portion, the rack comprises at least one second engaging portion, the at least one second engaging portion comprises an engaging recess, the contacting protrusion is configured to be in contact with the at least one second engaging portion, and the engaging protrusion is configured to be engaged with the engaging recess.”
LI et al US 20220369478 A1, Wu et al US 20200061800 A1, as well as, Hsu et al US 9226425 B2 are all cited as teaching some elements of the claimed invention including mounting/fixing device for hot device to a chassis/computer/rack/server system . However, the prior art, when taken alone, or, in combination, cannot be construed as reasonably teaching or suggesting all of the elements of the claimed invention as arranged, disposed, or provided in the manner as claimed by the Applicant.
Claims 5-6 are objected being depend on claim 4.
Regarding claim 8, the prior art fails to disclose, “wherein the at least one handle assembly further comprises a rotatable member, the rotatable member comprises an assembling portion, a pivoting portion and first engaging portion, the pivoting portion is connected to the assembling portion, the movable handle is rotatably disposed on the assembling portion, the pivoting portion is rotatably disposed on the fixing member, the first engaging portion comprises a contacting protrusion and an engaging protrusion, the contacting protrusion and the engaging protrusion are connected to different sides of the pivoting portion, the contacting protrusion is configured to be in contact with at least one second engaging portion of a rack, and the engaging protrusion is configured to be engaged with an engaging recess of the at least one second engaging portion of the rack.”
LI et al US 20220369478 A1, Wu et al US 20200061800 A1, as well as, Hsu et al US 9226425 B2 are all cited as teaching some elements of the claimed invention including mounting/fixing device for hot device to a chassis/computer/rack/server system . However, the prior art, when taken alone, or, in combination, cannot be construed as reasonably teaching or suggesting all of the elements of the claimed invention as arranged, disposed, or provided in the manner as claimed by the Applicant.
Claims 9-10 are objected being depend on claim 8.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Fan et al US 9152189 B2: FIG. 1, an electronic assembly 100 comprises a housing structure 10, a removable electronic device 20 and a locking mechanism 30. The locking mechanism 30 is used to lock the electronic device 20 in the housing structure 10.
French et al US 20150146372 A1: IG. 1 is a perspective view of a chassis 10 receiving a first blade server 20. The chassis 10 includes four bays 12, but the chassis may include any number of two or more bays for receiving two or more blade servers
/ROCKSHANA D CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841