DETAILED ACTION
This office correspondence is in response to the application filed on May 28, 2025.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/28/2025 was filed with the mailing date of the instant application on 05/28/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. In these claims applicants mentions “generate a script converted into text and a summary message” and “summary message as a conversation message”, which is generally narrative and indefinite with the invention. Applicants do not point out clearly which options are included in the present invention by these terms. Using the terms “script converted into text… and conversation message”, is unclear, as the that converted text should be displayed as the conversation message in the chat room. Therefore, referring limitation is ambiguous. Any ordinary skill in the art will fail to understand that meets and bounds of the claim limitations with this indefinite limitation in claim 1. Therefore, these limitations with these ambiguous terms are indefinite with the present application. The examiner will interpret these terms and limitations with the regarding claims as best understood for applying the appropriate art for rejection purposes. Appropriate correction needs to overcome the rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8, 10, and 12-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Daredia et al. (US Publication 2020/0403817) hereafter Daredia, in view of Maurer et al. (US Publication 2024/0176960) hereafter Maurer.
As per claim 1, Daredia discloses a message generation device based on artificial intelligence, comprising: a memory; and a processor electrically connected to the memory (paragraphs141-143), wherein the processor is configured to: receive selection of a user for a chat room from a user terminal (paragraphs 43-45, 53-54: plurality users participating in a meeting); receive a voice file of the user recorded on the user terminal (paragraphs 76, 98-100); recognize a voice of the voice file and generate a script converted into text and a summary message (paragraphs 55, 112-113, 117-118: generate and allow users to add a file content of the meeting summaries using machine language model processing and generating transcription of the meeting conversation); and display the summary message as a conversation message in the chat room associated with the selection of the user (paragraphs 53-55, 98-99, 103: receive audio data from the meeting minutes to generating transcription of the meeting conversion and summaries). Although, Daredia discloses voice recognition technology for transcription of audio from the meeting but fails to expressly disclose generate a script converted into text and a summary message.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Maurer discloses the claimed limitation of generate a script converted into text and a summary message and display the summary message as a conversation message (34-35, 149-150: ML model can convert speech to text and determine summary and relevant details associated with the teleconferencing meeting).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Maurers’ teaching of generating summary data from audio or video data with Daredia. One would be motivated to convert recorded conversation into text/file data for easier accessibility of the content. Further, allowing user to generate a summary of a teleconferencing meeting to any platform of communication and an opportunity to annotate accordingly to be presented and to facilitate better collaboration between the selected users.
As per claim 2, Daredia discloses the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to receive a voice of the user input in a streaming manner from the user terminal in real time and generate the voice file (paragraphs 53-55).
As per claim 3, Daredia discloses the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to generate the script by applying a speech-to-text (STT) algorithm to the voice file and generate the summary message by inputting the script to an artificial intelligence model constructed in advance (paragraphs 67-69, 76: Maurer: 153, 158: ML model covert speech to text, and summary of the teleconfereing meeting).
The same motivation that was utilized in the combination of claim 1 applies equally as well to claim 3.
As per claim 4, Daredia discloses the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to generate the script and the summary message by inputting the voice file to an artificial intelligence model constructed in advance (paragraphs 53-55, 76, 98-99).
As per claim 5, Daredia discloses the message generation device wherein the artificial intelligence model is constructed by being trained to receive the voice file as input and generate at least one of the script or the summary message as output (paragraphs 36, 53-55, 98-99, 112-113).
As per claim 6, Daredia discloses the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to display an interface associated with the conversation message based on reception of selection for the conversation message from a chat room participant of the chat room (paragraphs 76, 98-99, 112-113).
As per claim 7, Daredia discloses the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to provide at least one of a plurality of functions including viewing a script, listening to a voice file, and creating a task associated with the conversation message through the interface (paragraphs 28-29, 75-76, 79).
As per claim 8, Daredia discloses the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to, in a case where a task associated with the conversation message is generated through the interface, calculate a statistical value associated with the task and update the conversation message by adding the statistical value to the conversation message (paragraphs 22, 36: “action item” or task or operation that is assigned to a user in connection with a meeting).
As per claim 10, Daredia discloses the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to generate at least one of the script or the summary message by applying the conversational tone of the voice identified in the process of recognizing the voice (paragraphs 53-55, 98-99).
As per claim 12, Daredia disclose the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to: generate a tag associated with the summary message and combine the tag with the summary message; and provide a search function for the summary message through the tag (paragraphs 114-116).
As per claim 13, Daredia discloses the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to selectively provide a message translation function in a process of providing details of the summary message (44-46, 60, 98-100).
As per claim 14, Daredia discloses the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to: recommend one or more recommended tasks related to the summary message or the conversation message through a task recommendation model; and generate a task related to a recommended task selected by the user from among the one or more recommended tasks (paragraphs 36, 75-76, 79, 98-99).
As per claim 15, Daredia discloses the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to: determine a work relevance regarding whether the summary message or the conversation message is related to details of work; and generate a recommended task related to the details of work based on the work relevance exceeding a preset threshold value (paragraphs 36, 101, 106).
As per claim 16, Daredia discloses the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to, during a process of providing at least one of a voice file, a script, or a summary message related to the conversation message through a detailed view page for the conversation message, block other users from viewing the voice file, the script, or the summary message according to privacy setting set by the user (paragraphs 49, 53-55, 76, 117).
As per claim 17, Daredia discloses the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to perform an operation of regenerating the summary message depending on the length of the summary message (paragraphs 36, 54-55, 92).
As per claim 18, Daredia discloses the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to: assign a favorites function to each conversation message and store the conversation message; and provide a list of conversation messages to which the favorite function has been assigned through a favorites page (paragraphs 34, 36, 79, 85-87).
As per claim 19, Daredia discloses the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to assign a status value indicating a specific status to each conversation message and store the conversation message to which the status value has been assigned (paragraphs 36, 106; Maurer: paragraphs 42, 97, 124).
Claim 20 is an Independent claim with similar limitations but different in preamble and hence are rejected based on the rejection provided in claim 1.
Claims 9, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Daredia et al. (US Publication 2020/0403817) hereafter Daredia, in view of Maurer et al. (US Publication 2024/0176960) hereafter Maurer, in further view of Charles C. Wooters (US Publication 2020/0125805) hereafter Wooters.
As per claim 9, Daredia-Maurer disclose the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to: identify a voice in the process of recognizing the voice; and convert the summary message into a conversation message to which the conversation has been applied in the process of displaying the summary message as the conversation message (paragraphs 67-69, 76: Maurer: 153, 158). Daredia-Maurer fail to disclose identify a conversational tone of the voice in the process of recognizing the voice; and convert the summary message into a conversation message to which the conversational tone has been applied in the process of displaying the summary message as the conversation message.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Wooters discloses the claimed limitation of identify a conversational tone of the voice in the process of recognizing the voice; and convert the summary message into a conversation message to which the conversational tone has been applied in the process of displaying the summary message as the conversation message (paragraphs 38-39, 100).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Wooterss’ teaching of conversation analysis with teaching of Daredia-Maurer generating summary data from audio or video data and user interactions and meeting media. One would be motivated to identify the conversation mood with the related content/file from a teleconferencing meeting to generate an appropriate reaction of the listener to better handle of the conversation expressed during the meeting.
As per claim 11, Daredia-Maurer disclose the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to update at least one of conversation messages displayed in the chat room and display the updated conversation message paragraphs 67-69, 76: Maurer: 153, 158). Daredia-Maurer fail to disclose the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to update at least one of conversation messages displayed in the chat room with the conversational tone set by the user and display the updated conversation message.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Wooters discloses the claimed limitation of the message generation device wherein the processor is configured to update at least one of conversation messages displayed in the chat room with the conversational tone set by the user and display the updated conversation message (paragraphs 38-39, 100).
The same motivation that was utilized in the combination of claim 9 applies equally as well to claim 11.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Yinly PENG (US Publication 2024/0412727) discloses an audio transmission device, through a virtual sound card, receives a first audio sent by a voice interaction system, and forwards, through an audio loopback device, the first audio to a voice platform; receives a second audio sent by the voice platform, and forwards the second audio to the voice interaction system through the audio loopback device. A third-party Voicebot Agent platform obtained by an enterprise can therefore be integrated into a cloud call center platform.
DAI et al. (US Publication 2025/0173943) discloses a display program controls display of an activity in a virtual space, the activity being performed using a character operable by a user. The display program causes a computer to execute: displaying a first screen including the character and content, the content being based on details of the activity; and causing the display to transition to a second screen in response to an operation related to an action of the character, the second screen being different from the first screen and including a character corresponding to the character on the first screen, wherein the character on the first screen and the character on the second screen are different in at least one of form, state, and function, and for at least one of the character on the first screen and the character on the second screen, an animation imitating ears acts in response to an operation of the user.
MANO et al. (US Publication 2021/0294483) discloses an information processing system includes user terminals; and a collaboration work assisting system for assisting a work performable by users. The collaboration work assisting system includes circuitry configured to transmit an action item candidate based on statement data of users to each user terminal. Each user terminal includes another circuitry configured to receive the action item candidate from the collaboration work assisting system; display, on a display, the received action item candidate, and a screen for receiving a registration request for registering an action item selected from the action item candidate, an execution person who will execute the action item, and a due date of the action item; receive a registration operation that requests registering of the action item, execution person, and due date; and request an action item management server, to register the action item, execution person, and due date in response to receiving the registration operation.
/FARZANA B HUQ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2455