DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to Applicant’s reply filed 07/01/2026.
Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 17-20 are new.
Claims 1, 3, and 15-16 are amended.
Claims 1-20 are rejected.
Notice of AIA Status
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Examiner Notes/Objections
Claims 1 and 15-16 were objected to but have been amended to correctly define “SEO” as “Search Engine Optimization” earlier in the claims.
Claim 3 was objected to but has been amended to provide clarity.
The objections are hereby withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pp9-10, filed 07/01/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1 under 35 U.S.C. 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 2, 17-18, and 19-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Statutory Review under 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-14 and 17-20 are directed toward a system and have been reviewed.
Claims 1-14 and 17-20 appear to be statutory, as the system includes hardware (at least one processor).
Claim 15 is directed towards a method and has been reviewed.
Claim 15 appears to remain statutory as the method is not directed to an abstract idea as per Step 2A, Prong One of the patent subject matter eligibility determination.
The method performs acquiring [or receiving] a query, acquiring [or receiving] a related classification, and acquiring [or receiving] SEO information, steps that are not being interpreted as an abstract idea at this time (such as mental processes or methods of organizing human activity).
This is also in light of p26 of the instant specification providing more detail on how the “acquir[ing] SEO information” step operates, as p26, lines 5-9 recites, “The SEO information is not stored somewhere in advance and therefore, generation of SEO information by the SEO information acquisition unit 503 corresponds to acquisition of the SEO information by the SEO information acquisition unit 503” and p26, lines 18-27 provide more examples of acquiring SEO information, such as “acquiring the related classification itself as the SEO information,” “embedding the related classification in the template of the SEO information prepared in advance,” or “acquiring a text generated by the generation AI as the SEO information.”
Claim 16 is directed toward an article of manufacture and has been reviewed.
Claim 16 appear to be statutory, as the article of manufacture excludes transitory signals.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 15-16, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mukherjee et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2016/0224999 (hereinafter Mukherjee) in view of Berg, U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2009/0063468 (hereinafter Berg).
Regarding claim 1, Mukherjee teaches:
A search engine optimization (SEO) acquisition system comprising at least one processor configured to: (Mukherjee ¶ 0084: the website content scanner 124 may further be configured to obtain SEO data 234 from the plurality of existing websites determined to be successful)
acquire a query used for a search in a predetermined service; (Mukherjee FIG. 2, process block 230, ¶ 0084: as shown in FIG. 2, the website content scanner 124 may further be configured to obtain SEO data 234 from the plurality of existing websites determined to be successful. In one non-limiting example, SEO data may include keywords searched by consumers in a particular industry vertical)
acquire a related classification, the related classification being a classification used for the search in the predetermined service and being the classification related to the query; (Mukherjee FIG. 2, ¶ 0057-0058: the server 102 can receive a request for generating a new website 108, where the request identifies an industry vertical for the new website 108 in step 200. As used herein, the term “industry vertical” should be construed as a category or type used to describe any type of business or the business' website, as well as any other entity or entities that may interact with the present system)
acquire SEO information of a search result page corresponding to the query in the predetermined service, based on the related classification; (Mukherjee FIG. 2, ¶ 0127-0128: Another common attribute among the plurality of existing websites belonging to the preferred industry vertical may include, but is not limited to, all or a portion of the meta tag data 232, the SEO data 234 ... the new website may automatically be generated by the website generation module 126 at process block 244. The new website may include the attributes common to the existing websites 408 that were determined to be successful at decision block 228; ¶ 0136-0137: The new website 1108 may further include SEO data 234 similar to those of the identified successful websites, such as the existing website 408. For example, the SEO data 234 for the new website 1108 may include keywords such as “fillings,” “repairs,” “root canal,” “crown,” “bridges,” and “implants”; see again Mukherjee ¶ 0084: the website content scanner 124 may further be configured to obtain SEO data 234 from the plurality of existing websites determined to be successful. In one non-limiting example, SEO data may include keywords searched by consumers in a particular industry vertical)
embed the acquired SEO information in the … page; (Mukherjee FIG. 2, ¶ 0058: The website administrator 112 accesses the website builder application to create a new website 108, or update an existing website; FIG. 11, ¶ 0127-0128: Another common attribute among the plurality of existing websites belonging to the preferred industry vertical may include, but is not limited to, all or a portion of the meta tag data 232, the SEO data 234 ... the new website may automatically be generated by the website generation module 126 at process block 244. The new website may include the attributes common to the existing websites 408 that were determined to be successful at decision block 228; ¶ 0136-0137: The new website 1108 may further include SEO data 234 similar to those of the identified successful websites, such as the existing website 408. For example, the SEO data 234 for the new website 1108 may include keywords such as “fillings,” “repairs,” “root canal,” “crown,” “bridges,” and “implants”)
Mukherjee further teaches the page, including the embedded SEO information. (Mukherjee FIG. 2, ¶ 0058: The website administrator 112 accesses the website builder application to create a new website 108, or update an existing website; ¶ 0136-0137: The new website 1108 may further include SEO data 234 similar to those of the identified successful websites, such as the existing website 408)
Mukherjee does not expressly disclose embedding in the search result page.
Mukherjee further does not expressly disclose to upload the search result page … to a computer hosting the search result page.
However, Berg addresses this by teaching the following:
embed the acquired SEO information in the search result page; and (Berg ¶ 0034: Many companies have websites with career information and/or job postings. For the purposes of this disclosure, company career websites may be referred to as client sites; FIG. 1, block 24, ¶ 0060: Job optimization may comprise rules mapping to rename job titles and/or augmenting the job information with content to enhance search results. For example, a client site may have a listing for the title Electrical Engr. A potential candidate, however, is more likely to search for an "Electrical Engineer" than an "Electrical Engr." Thus, the system and method may rename the job listing to "Electrical Engineer."; see Berg FIG. 3, ¶ 0043: FIG. 3 illustrates a client site before job optimization and a jobsite after job optimization; see also Berg FIG. 4, ¶ 0048-0053: Upon prompting by a search of a user, the system and method may dynamically search job content on the jobsite and bring the user to a category page listing the matched jobs ... Location, Occupation, and the keyword "jobs" are used in Header Tags (H1 tags) and are bolded within the page; ¶ 0073: Potential candidates may search for available job openings through use of a search engine, such as any of the major search engines that are known in the art. In this manner, search results may contain links to the job openings in an area of the search results that is free of cost to the company, e.g., the organic search results)
upload the search result page, including the embedded SEO information, to a computer hosting the search result page. (Berg ¶ 0028-0035: The base information may be information presented on a client site (typically a company or corporate website) … files for submission to third party sites may be created based on the base information [block 26] … the system and method described herein may be used to take information from the company career website and repackage it in an optimized manner such that potential candidates are directed to the client job listings on the job site; see also Berg FIG. 2, ¶ 0037-0039: The jobsite home page thus is itself optimized for indexing by search engines ... the jobsite is created and optimized such that search engines direct traffic to the jobsite; see FIG. 4, Berg ¶ 0047: The category pages may be designed to automatically display matching jobs for each category based on the data such as job title, location, skill, salary, etc., to provide candidates with relevant information within a single page--that remains indexed on the internet and within search engines for months or years, helping the client site to achieve higher search engine position over time)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the website generation of Mukherjee with the functioning of the improved webpages of Berg.
In addition, both of the references (Mukherjee and Berg) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as creating or improving webpages.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Mukherjee improving webpages with the ability in similar reference Berg also improving webpages but with the addition of its search result functionality (see at least FIGs. 3 and 4 of Berg).
Regarding claim 15, Mukherjee teaches:
An SEO information acquisition method comprising: acquiring a query used for a search in a predetermined service; (Mukherjee FIG. 2, process block 230, ¶ 0084: as shown in FIG. 2, the website content scanner 124 may further be configured to obtain SEO data 234 from the plurality of existing websites determined to be successful. In one non-limiting example, SEO data may include keywords searched by consumers in a particular industry vertical)
acquiring a related classification, the related classification being a classification used for the search in the predetermined service and being the classification related to the query; (Mukherjee FIG. 2, ¶ 0057-0058: the server 102 can receive a request for generating a new website 108, where the request identifies an industry vertical for the new website 108 in step 200. As used herein, the term “industry vertical” should be construed as a category or type used to describe any type of business or the business' website, as well as any other entity or entities that may interact with the present system)
acquiring SEO information on SEO (Search Engine Optimization) of a search result page corresponding to the query in the predetermined service, based on the related classification; (Mukherjee FIG. 2, ¶ 0127-0128: Another common attribute among the plurality of existing websites belonging to the preferred industry vertical may include, but is not limited to, all or a portion of the meta tag data 232, the SEO data 234 ... the new website may automatically be generated by the website generation module 126 at process block 244. The new website may include the attributes common to the existing websites 408 that were determined to be successful at decision block 228; ¶ 0136-0137: The new website 1108 may further include SEO data 234 similar to those of the identified successful websites, such as the existing website 408. For example, the SEO data 234 for the new website 1108 may include keywords such as “fillings,” “repairs,” “root canal,” “crown,” “bridges,” and “implants”; see again Mukherjee ¶ 0084: the website content scanner 124 may further be configured to obtain SEO data 234 from the plurality of existing websites determined to be successful. In one non-limiting example, SEO data may include keywords searched by consumers in a particular industry vertical)
embedding the acquired SEO information in the … page; (Mukherjee FIG. 2, ¶ 0058: The website administrator 112 accesses the website builder application to create a new website 108, or update an existing website; FIG. 11, ¶ 0127-0128: Another common attribute among the plurality of existing websites belonging to the preferred industry vertical may include, but is not limited to, all or a portion of the meta tag data 232, the SEO data 234 ... the new website may automatically be generated by the website generation module 126 at process block 244. The new website may include the attributes common to the existing websites 408 that were determined to be successful at decision block 228; ¶ 0136-0137: The new website 1108 may further include SEO data 234 similar to those of the identified successful websites, such as the existing website 408. For example, the SEO data 234 for the new website 1108 may include keywords such as “fillings,” “repairs,” “root canal,” “crown,” “bridges,” and “implants”)
Mukherjee further teaches the page, including the embedded SEO information. (Mukherjee FIG. 2, ¶ 0058: The website administrator 112 accesses the website builder application to create a new website 108, or update an existing website; ¶ 0136-0137: The new website 1108 may further include SEO data 234 similar to those of the identified successful websites, such as the existing website 408)
Mukherjee does not expressly disclose embedding in the search result page.
Mukherjee further does not expressly disclose to upload the search result page … to a computer hosting the search result page.
However, Berg addresses this by teaching the following:
embedding the acquired SEO information in the search result page; and (Berg ¶ 0034: Many companies have websites with career information and/or job postings. For the purposes of this disclosure, company career websites may be referred to as client sites; FIG. 1, block 24, ¶ 0060: Job optimization may comprise rules mapping to rename job titles and/or augmenting the job information with content to enhance search results. For example, a client site may have a listing for the title Electrical Engr. A potential candidate, however, is more likely to search for an "Electrical Engineer" than an "Electrical Engr." Thus, the system and method may rename the job listing to "Electrical Engineer."; see Berg FIG. 3, ¶ 0043: FIG. 3 illustrates a client site before job optimization and a jobsite after job optimization; see also Berg FIG. 4, ¶ 0048-0053: Upon prompting by a search of a user, the system and method may dynamically search job content on the jobsite and bring the user to a category page listing the matched jobs ... Location, Occupation, and the keyword "jobs" are used in Header Tags (H1 tags) and are bolded within the page; ¶ 0073: Potential candidates may search for available job openings through use of a search engine, such as any of the major search engines that are known in the art. In this manner, search results may contain links to the job openings in an area of the search results that is free of cost to the company, e.g., the organic search results)
uploading the search result page, including the embedded SEO information, to a computer hosting the search result page. (Berg ¶ 0028-0035: The base information may be information presented on a client site (typically a company or corporate website) … files for submission to third party sites may be created based on the base information [block 26] … the system and method described herein may be used to take information from the company career website and repackage it in an optimized manner such that potential candidates are directed to the client job listings on the job site; see also Berg FIG. 2, ¶ 0037-0039: The jobsite home page thus is itself optimized for indexing by search engines ... the jobsite is created and optimized such that search engines direct traffic to the jobsite; see FIG. 4, Berg ¶ 0047: The category pages may be designed to automatically display matching jobs for each category based on the data such as job title, location, skill, salary, etc., to provide candidates with relevant information within a single page--that remains indexed on the internet and within search engines for months or years, helping the client site to achieve higher search engine position over time)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the website generation of Mukherjee with the functioning of the improved webpages of Berg.
In addition, both of the references (Mukherjee and Berg) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as creating or improving webpages.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Mukherjee improving webpages with the ability in similar reference Berg also improving webpages but with the addition of its search result functionality (see at least FIGs. 3 and 4 of Berg).
Regarding claim 16, Mukherjee teaches:
A non-transitory computer readable information storage medium storing a program that causes a computer to: (Mukherjee ¶ 0028: The methods and embodiments disclosed and described herein may be performed by any central processing unit (CPU) in the system 100, such as a microprocessor running on at least one server 102 and/or client 104, and executing instructions stored (perhaps as scripts and/or software, possibly as software modules) in computer-readable media accessible to the CPU, such as a hard disk drive on the server 102 and/or client 104)
acquire a query used for a search in a predetermined service; (Mukherjee FIG. 2, process block 230, ¶ 0084: as shown in FIG. 2, the website content scanner 124 may further be configured to obtain SEO data 234 from the plurality of existing websites determined to be successful. In one non-limiting example, SEO data may include keywords searched by consumers in a particular industry vertical)
acquire a related classification, the related classification being a classification used for the search in the predetermined service and being the classification related to the query; (Mukherjee FIG. 2, ¶ 0057-0058: the server 102 can receive a request for generating a new website 108, where the request identifies an industry vertical for the new website 108 in step 200. As used herein, the term “industry vertical” should be construed as a category or type used to describe any type of business or the business' website, as well as any other entity or entities that may interact with the present system)
acquire search engine optimization (SEO) information on SEO of a search result page corresponding to the query in the predetermined service, based on the related classification; (Mukherjee FIG. 2, ¶ 0127-0128: Another common attribute among the plurality of existing websites belonging to the preferred industry vertical may include, but is not limited to, all or a portion of the meta tag data 232, the SEO data 234 ... the new website may automatically be generated by the website generation module 126 at process block 244. The new website may include the attributes common to the existing websites 408 that were determined to be successful at decision block 228; ¶ 0136-0137: The new website 1108 may further include SEO data 234 similar to those of the identified successful websites, such as the existing website 408. For example, the SEO data 234 for the new website 1108 may include keywords such as “fillings,” “repairs,” “root canal,” “crown,” “bridges,” and “implants”; see again Mukherjee ¶ 0084: the website content scanner 124 may further be configured to obtain SEO data 234 from the plurality of existing websites determined to be successful. In one non-limiting example, SEO data may include keywords searched by consumers in a particular industry vertical)
embed the acquired SEO information in the … page; (Mukherjee FIG. 2, ¶ 0058: The website administrator 112 accesses the website builder application to create a new website 108, or update an existing website; FIG. 11, ¶ 0127-0128: Another common attribute among the plurality of existing websites belonging to the preferred industry vertical may include, but is not limited to, all or a portion of the meta tag data 232, the SEO data 234 ... the new website may automatically be generated by the website generation module 126 at process block 244. The new website may include the attributes common to the existing websites 408 that were determined to be successful at decision block 228; ¶ 0136-0137: The new website 1108 may further include SEO data 234 similar to those of the identified successful websites, such as the existing website 408. For example, the SEO data 234 for the new website 1108 may include keywords such as “fillings,” “repairs,” “root canal,” “crown,” “bridges,” and “implants”)
Mukherjee further teaches the page, including the embedded SEO information. (Mukherjee FIG. 2, ¶ 0058: The website administrator 112 accesses the website builder application to create a new website 108, or update an existing website; ¶ 0136-0137: The new website 1108 may further include SEO data 234 similar to those of the identified successful websites, such as the existing website 408)
Mukherjee does not expressly disclose embedding in the search result page.
Mukherjee further does not expressly disclose to upload the search result page … to a computer hosting the search result page.
However, Berg addresses this by teaching the following:
embed the acquired SEO information in the search result page; and (Berg ¶ 0034: Many companies have websites with career information and/or job postings. For the purposes of this disclosure, company career websites may be referred to as client sites; FIG. 1, block 24, ¶ 0060: Job optimization may comprise rules mapping to rename job titles and/or augmenting the job information with content to enhance search results. For example, a client site may have a listing for the title Electrical Engr. A potential candidate, however, is more likely to search for an "Electrical Engineer" than an "Electrical Engr." Thus, the system and method may rename the job listing to "Electrical Engineer."; see Berg FIG. 3, ¶ 0043: FIG. 3 illustrates a client site before job optimization and a jobsite after job optimization; see also Berg FIG. 4, ¶ 0048-0053: Upon prompting by a search of a user, the system and method may dynamically search job content on the jobsite and bring the user to a category page listing the matched jobs ... Location, Occupation, and the keyword "jobs" are used in Header Tags (H1 tags) and are bolded within the page; ¶ 0073: Potential candidates may search for available job openings through use of a search engine, such as any of the major search engines that are known in the art. In this manner, search results may contain links to the job openings in an area of the search results that is free of cost to the company, e.g., the organic search results)
upload the search result page, including the embedded SEO information, to a computer hosting the search result page. (Berg ¶ 0028-0035: The base information may be information presented on a client site (typically a company or corporate website) … files for submission to third party sites may be created based on the base information [block 26] … the system and method described herein may be used to take information from the company career website and repackage it in an optimized manner such that potential candidates are directed to the client job listings on the job site; see also Berg FIG. 2, ¶ 0037-0039: The jobsite home page thus is itself optimized for indexing by search engines ... the jobsite is created and optimized such that search engines direct traffic to the jobsite; see FIG. 4, Berg ¶ 0047: The category pages may be designed to automatically display matching jobs for each category based on the data such as job title, location, skill, salary, etc., to provide candidates with relevant information within a single page--that remains indexed on the internet and within search engines for months or years, helping the client site to achieve higher search engine position over time)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the website generation of Mukherjee with the functioning of the improved webpages of Berg.
In addition, both of the references (Mukherjee and Berg) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as creating or improving webpages.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Mukherjee improving webpages with the ability in similar reference Berg also improving webpages but with the addition of its search result functionality (see at least FIGs. 3 and 4 of Berg).
Regarding claim 19, Mukherjee in view of Berg teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 above including:
acquire the SEO information by embedding … the query into a template of the … page, (Mukherjee FIG. 2, ¶ 0058: The website administrator 112 accesses the website builder application to create a new website 108, or update an existing website; see templates in ¶ 0112: after scanning the content of the plurality of existing websites, can predict webpage patterns, layouts, templates, and the like that are commonly utilized in successful websites within a particular industry vertical and apply those webpage patterns, layouts, templates, and the like to the new website to be generated; see templates in at least ¶ 0117: a new template, having the text-to-image ratio identified at process block 910, may be recommended to the existing website or the new template may automatically be applied to the existing website; ¶ 0136-0137: The new website 1108 may further include SEO data 234 similar to those of the identified successful websites, such as the existing website 408. For example, the SEO data 234 for the new website 1108 may include keywords [relevant to query] such as “fillings,” “repairs,” “root canal,” “crown,” “bridges,” and “implants”)
Berg teaches:
acquire the SEO information by embedding the related classification … into … the search result page, and (Berg FIG. 4, ¶ 0047-0051: The category pages may be designed to automatically display matching jobs for each category based on the data such as job title, location, skill, salary, etc., to provide candidates with relevant information within a single page--that remains indexed on the internet and within search engines for months or years ... In the embodiment shown in FIG. 4, location, occupation, and the keyword "jobs" are embedded into the Page Title of the web page. Location, Occupation, and the keywords "jobs" are embedded into the page URL or filename. Location, Occupation, and the keyword "jobs" are used in Header Tags (H1 tags) and are bolded within the page)
embed the SEO information into data of the search result page. (Berg FIG. 4, ¶ 0045-0051: Referring to block 24, category pages may be created based on the base information. These may be referred to SEO categories, talent landing pages, or targeted recruitment category landing pages ... The category pages may be designed to automatically display matching jobs for each category based on the data such as job title, location, skill, salary, etc., to provide candidates with relevant information within a single page--that remains indexed on the internet and within search engines for months or years ... In the embodiment shown in FIG. 4, location, occupation, and the keyword "jobs" are embedded into the Page Title of the web page. Location, Occupation, and the keywords "jobs" are embedded into the page URL or filename. Location, Occupation, and the keyword "jobs" are used in Header Tags (H1 tags) and are bolded within the page)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the website generation of Mukherjee as modified with the functioning of the improved webpages of Berg.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Mukherjee as modified improving webpages through embedding with the ability in similar reference Berg also improving webpages through embedding but with the improvement of its plurality of metadata.
Regarding claim 20, Mukherjee in view of Berg teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 above including:
acquire the related classification of the query based on relevant classification data that indicates related classifications specified by an operator for various queries, and (Mukherjee FIG. 2, ¶ 0057: The request may be received, for example, from the website administrator 112 [relevant to operator]. One of several industry verticals may be identified in the request including, but not limited to, dental, as shown at block 202, music, as shown at block 204, food, as shown at block 206, real estate, as shown at block 208, education, as shown at block 210, and retail, as shown at block 212)
acquire the SEO information by embedding … into a pre-prepared template. (Mukherjee FIG. 2, ¶ 0058: The website administrator 112 accesses the website builder application to create a new website 108, or update an existing website; see templates in ¶ 0112: after scanning the content of the plurality of existing websites, can predict webpage patterns, layouts, templates, and the like that are commonly utilized in successful websites within a particular industry vertical and apply those webpage patterns, layouts, templates, and the like to the new website to be generated; see templates in at least ¶ 0117: a new template, having the text-to-image ratio identified at process block 910, may be recommended to the existing website or the new template may automatically be applied to the existing website; ¶ 0136-0137: The new website 1108 may further include SEO data 234 similar to those of the identified successful websites, such as the existing website 408. For example, the SEO data 234 for the new website 1108 may include keywords [relevant to query] such as “fillings,” “repairs,” “root canal,” “crown,” “bridges,” and “implants”)
Berg teaches to acquire the SEO information by embedding the related classification into a pre-prepared template. (Berg FIG. 4, ¶ 0047-0051: The category pages may be designed to automatically display matching jobs for each category based on the data such as job title, location, skill, salary, etc., to provide candidates with relevant information within a single page--that remains indexed on the internet and within search engines for months or years ... In the embodiment shown in FIG. 4, location, occupation, and the keyword "jobs" are embedded into the Page Title of the web page. Location, Occupation, and the keywords "jobs" are embedded into the page URL or filename. Location, Occupation, and the keyword "jobs" are used in Header Tags (H1 tags) and are bolded within the page)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the website generation of Mukherjee as modified with the functioning of the improved webpages of Berg.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Mukherjee as modified improving webpages through embedding with the ability in similar reference Berg also improving webpages through embedding but with the improvement of its plurality of metadata.
Claims 2 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mukherjee in view of Berg in further view of Zeng et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2005/0234879 (hereinafter Zeng).
Regarding claim 2, Mukherjee in view of Berg teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 above including wherein the at least one processors is configured to acquire the query having a … large number of searches in the predetermined service. (Mukherjee ¶ 0084: the website content scanner 124 may further be configured to obtain SEO data 234 from the plurality of existing websites determined to be successful. In one non-limiting example, SEO data may include keywords searched by consumers in a particular industry vertical)
Mukherjee also teaches having a relatively large number … in the predetermined service. (Mukherjee ¶ 0124: the widgets that are common to successful websites may be generating high volumes of web traffic to the websites. Thus, new websites, or existing websites being updated, can implement the popular widgets to help drive traffic to the website)
Mukherjee in view of Berg does not expressly disclose the query having a relatively large number of searches.
However, Zeng addresses this by teaching the query having a relatively large number of searches. (Zeng ¶ 0029: EVS 102 includes a number of computer-program modules to generate suggested term list 110 … a configurable threshold value is used to determine whether a historical query has a relatively higher or low frequency of occurrence. For example, search query terms in historical queries 116 that occur at least a threshold number of times are said to have a high frequency of occurrence; see also Zeng ¶ 0007: these systems and methods would be independent of the need for a human being to evaluate Web site content to identify relevant keywords for search engine optimization and keyword bidding)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the website data retrieval of Mukherjee as modified with the functioning of the multi-sense querying of Zeng.
In addition, both of the references (Mukherjee as modified and Zeng) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as managing query data.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Mukherjee as modified operating over keywords with the ability in similar reference Zeng also operating over query terms but with the improvement of its query term determination.
Regarding claim 17, Mukherjee in view of Berg and Zeng teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 above including:
wherein the query having a relatively large number of searches in the predetermined service is more than a threshold amount of search queries. (Zeng ¶ 0029: EVS 102 includes a number of computer-program modules to generate suggested term list 110 … a configurable threshold value is used to determine whether a historical query has a relatively higher or low frequency of occurrence. For example, search query terms in historical queries 116 that occur at least a threshold number of times are said to have a high frequency of occurrence)
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mukherjee in view of Berg in further view of Zeng in further view of Tong et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2005/0060311 (hereinafter Tong).
Regarding claim 18, Mukherjee in view of Berg and Zeng teaches all the features with respect to claim 17 above including:
wherein the query having a relatively large number of searches in the predetermined service… (Zeng ¶ 0029: EVS 102 includes a number of computer-program modules to generate suggested term list 110 … a configurable threshold value is used to determine whether a historical query has a relatively higher or low frequency of occurrence. For example, search query terms in historical queries 116 that occur at least a threshold number of times are said to have a high frequency of occurrence)
Mukherjee in view of Berg and Zeng does not expressly disclose wherein the query … is ranked in a top n number of search queries.
However, Tong addresses this by teaching wherein the query … is ranked in a top n number of search queries. (Tong ¶ 0094: the set of M related queries to be analyzed may be a subset of the total number of recognized related queries; for example, a query may be determined to have 100 related queries, but only the top 20 related queries (as determined according to, for example, the weight of relationship between the particular query and the related query, or by any other means) may be used)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the website data retrieval of Mukherjee as modified with the functioning of the related queries of Tong.
In addition, both of the references (Mukherjee as modified and Tong) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as managing query data.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Mukherjee as modified operating over keywords with the ability in similar reference Tong also operating over query terms but with the improvement of its query weighting techniques.
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mukherjee in view of Berg in further view of Roe et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2015/0088846 (hereinafter Roe).
Regarding claim 3, Mukherjee in view of Berg teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 above but does not expressly disclose:
wherein when a certain acquisition timing arrives, the at least one processor is configured not to acquire the SEO information of the query,
wherein the SEO information is acquired at least at a previous acquisition timing,
and the at least one processor is configured to acquire the SEO information of the query,
wherein the SEO information is not acquired at least at the previous acquisition time.
However, Roe addresses this by teaching:
wherein when a certain acquisition timing arrives, the at least one processor is configured not to acquire the SEO information of the query, wherein the SEO information is acquired at least at a previous acquisition timing, (Roe ¶ 0002-0003: The text may be analyzed, such as by parsing, string matching and/or spidering the website, to find one or more universal keywords. Links, number of images and/or images may also be analyzed to determine universal keywords. All of the related keywords associated with the found universal keywords may be determined, but those related keywords already incorporated into the website are preferably excluded; see also Roe FIG. 3, ¶ 0026-0028: determine whether or not the related keyword 303 should be incorporated into the website 103)
and the at least one processor is configured to acquire the SEO information of the query, wherein the SEO information is not acquired at least at the previous acquisition time. (Roe FIG. 3, ¶ 0026-0028: One or more related keywords 303 may be incorporated into a website 103 to improve the website's 103 SEO … When a universal keyword 302 is found in the website 103, one or more of the related keywords 303 associated with the universal keyword 302 may be displayed to a website builder 105 (related keywords 303 that are already incorporated into the website 103 are preferably not shown to the website builder 105) to determine whether or not the related keyword 303 should be incorporated into the website 103)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the keyword retrieval of Mukherjee as modified with the functioning of the keyword extraction of Roe.
In addition, both of the references (Mukherjee as modified and Roe) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as managing query data.
Motivation to do so would also be the teaching, suggestion, or motivation for a person of ordinary skill in the art to implement improved SEO for any number of websites as seen in Roe ¶ 0020.
Claims 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mukherjee in view of Berg in further view of Wang et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2024/0257209 (filed January 30, 2023; previously utilized as the primary reference in the rejection of the independent claims; hereinafter Wang).
Regarding claim 4, Mukherjee in view of Berg teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 above including action information on an action of a user. (Berg ¶ 0050: Hidden keywords may be provided within the category page such that if a user subscribes to the client site, the user is tagged with the hidden keywords, such as the location and keyword. SEO categories may target online demographics of candidates for particular job openings, e.g., engineering, nursing, marketing, etc.)
Mukherjee in view of Berg does not expressly disclose:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
acquire action information … after the user inputs the query,
the user inputting the query in the predetermined service, and
acquire the related classification based on the action information.
However, Wang addresses this by teaching:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to: acquire action information on an action of a user after the user inputs the query, the user inputting the query in the predetermined service, and (Wang FIG. 6, ¶ 0093: the web server 104 transmits the query classification request 610 to the item recommendation computing device 102. The personalization unified service engine 602 receives the query classification request 610, and provide to the feature data generator 604 the user session data 320 and/or other data extracted from the database 116; see this in light of Wang FIG. 3, ¶ 0059-0060: the multi-task model computing device 102 may receive user session data 320 from the web server 104, and store the user session data 320 in the database 116. The user session data 320 may identify, for each user (e.g., customer), data related to that user's browsing session)
acquire the related classification based on the action information. (Wang FIG. 6, ¶ 0093-0094: The personalization unified service engine 602 receives the query classification request 610, and provide to the feature data generator 604 the user session data 320 and/or other data extracted from the database 116 ... The personalization unified service engine 602 may receive the query classification 612 from the item recommendation generator 609 in a data format (e.g., message) acceptable by the web server 104)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the website data retrieval of Mukherjee as modified with the functioning of the query topic determination of Wang.
In addition, both of the references (Mukherjee as modified and Wang) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as managing query data.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Mukherjee as modified retrieving data with the ability in similar reference Wang also retrieving data but with the improvement of user session data.
Regarding claim 5, Mukherjee in view of Berg teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 above but does not expressly disclose:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to: acquire a score related to the query calculated by a search engine in the determined service, and acquire the related classification based on the score.
However, Wang addresses this by teaching:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to: acquire a score related to the query calculated by a search engine in the determined service, and acquire the related classification based on the score. (Wang FIG. 6, ¶ 0094: the query classification engine 609 may generate a ranked list of candidate categories for the query. The ranking of the candidate categories may be based on a confidence score representing a relevance between the query and other queries, e.g. based on a pair-wise distance between the query and other queries in the embedding space. The query classification engine 609 may generate a query classification 612 based on the ranked list of candidate categories, e.g. by selecting a plurality of top ranked categories based on the ranking)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the website data retrieval of Mukherjee as modified with the functioning of the query topic determination of Wang.
In addition, both of the references (Mukherjee as modified and Wang) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as managing query data.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Mukherjee as modified retrieving data of a particular category with the ability in similar reference Wang also retrieving data of a particular category but with the improvement of its classification techniques.
Claims 6 and 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mukherjee in view of Berg in view of Smith et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2024/0273291 (filed February 15, 2023; hereinafter Smith).
Regarding claim 6, Mukherjee in view of Berg teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 above but does not expressly disclose:
the at least one processor is configured to try to acquire the related classification based on each of a plurality of conditions having a priority order, and when the at least one processor acquires a plurality of the related classifications, the at least one processor is configured to try to acquire at least one of the related classifications used for acquiring the SEO information from among the plurality of related classifications, based on the priority order of each of the plurality of conditions.
However, Smith teaches:
the at least one processor is configured to try to acquire the related classification based on each of a plurality of conditions having a priority order, and when the at least one processor acquires a plurality of the related classifications, the at least one processor is configured to try to acquire at least one of the related classifications used for acquiring the SEO information from among the plurality of related classifications, based on the priority order of each of the plurality of conditions. (Smith ¶ 0110: prompt generation subsystem 302 determines a seed and outputs a generated prompt 304 based on the seed … prompt generation subsystem 302 extracts a trending or highly popular skill description from a social network and uses the extracted skill description as a seed for the generated prompt 304; see then Smith ¶ 0111: a skill name or a related phrase associated with a skill name is used as a seed ... to determine currently popular skills or topics, a generative language model is used to generate a set of terms, e.g., keywords, skills, or topics, the search engine optimization system 290 is used to determine the currently most popular terms in the set of terms, and then only the most popular terms as determined by the search engine optimization system 290 are used to generate prompts for document titles or documents)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the keyword retrieval of Mukherjee as modified with the functioning of the keyword and topic generation of Smith.
In addition, both of the references (Mukherjee as modified and Smith) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as query data management.
Motivation to do so would also be the teaching, suggestion, or motivation for a person of ordinary skill in the art to implement improved generative language model technologies as seen in Smith ¶ 0039.
Regarding claim 13, Mukherjee in view of Berg teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 above but does not expressly disclose:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to: cause a generation AI to generate a template related to the SEO information, the template corresponding to the classification, and acquire the SEO information based on the template corresponding to the related classification.
However, Smith addresses this by teaching:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to: cause a generation AI to generate a template related to the SEO information, the template corresponding to the classification, and (Smith FIG. 3, ¶ 0111: to determine currently popular skills or topics, a generative language model is used to generate a set of terms, e.g., keywords, skills, or topics, the search engine optimization system 290 is used to determine the currently most popular terms in the set of terms, and then only the most popular terms as determined by the search engine optimization system 290 are used to generate prompts for document titles or documents)
acquire the SEO information based on the template corresponding to the related classification. (Smith FIG. 8, ¶ 0180-0181: The topics 806 that are ultimately provided to title prompt generator 808 include keywords that have been machine-generated by the first generative language model 804 based on an initial seed that have not been filtered out by the search engine optimization system and have not been filtered out by any of the filtering mechanisms ... given an initial seed of “data science,” topic generator 802 outputs a list of keywords or topics determined by first generative language model 804 to be related to the initial seed, such as “machine learning,” “statistics,” “neural networks,” “big data,” etc.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the keyword retrieval of Mukherjee as modified with the functioning of the keyword and topic generation of Smith.
In addition, both of the references (Mukherjee as modified and Smith) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as query data management.
Motivation to do so would also be the teaching, suggestion, or motivation for a person of ordinary skill in the art to implement improved generative language model technologies as seen in Smith ¶ 0039.
Regarding claim 14, Mukherjee in view of Berg in further view of Smith teaches all the features with respect to claim 13 above including:
wherein the at least one processor is configured to: generate the template including a first portion generated by the generation AI and a second portion not generated by the generation AI, and (Smith FIG. 4, ¶ 0140: Prompt templates stored in template data store 285 can include initial templates and engineered templates. An initial template includes a template that is created manually, or in a semi-automated or automated way by, for example, prompt engineers or users of the online system, without any system-generated feedback. An engineered template includes an initial template that has been created or modified, either manually or in a semi-automated or automated way, based on feedback such as prompt feedback 416)
acquire the SEO information by embedding the related classification in the second portion. (Smith FIG. 4, ¶ 0145: Feedback processor 414 formulates prompt feedback 416 based on, for example, various combinations of pre-publication feedback 310 and/or post-publication feedback 416. An example of prompt feedback is a score, a label, or a rating, where the score, label or rating is applied to a prompt pair by a scoring model, a classification model, or a human reviewer)
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mukherjee in view of Berg in view of Nolte et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0387533 (hereinafter Nolte).
Regarding claim 7, Mukherjee in view of Berg teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 above but does not expressly disclose:
the classification has a hierarchical structure, and when the at least one processor is configured to acquire a plurality of the related classifications belonging to the classification on an upper hierarchy which is common among the plurality of related classifications, the at least one processor is configured to acquire the classification on the upper hierarchy as the related classification used for acquisition of the SEO information.
However, Nolte addresses this by teaching:
the classification has a hierarchical structure, and (Nolte FIGs. 16, ¶ 0091: The keyword list 266 is ordered according to the hierarchical data structure 120, with the most general keyword, “Animal” at the top of the keyword list 266, and the most specific term “New World Deer” at the bottom of the keyword list 266)
when the at least one processor is configured to acquire a plurality of the related classifications belonging to the classification on an upper hierarchy which is common among the plurality of related classifications, (Nolte FIGs. 16, ¶ 0089-0091: The keyworder 260 includes an input box 262, a related terms box 264, a keyword list 266, view selectors 267a and 267b, an add button 268, an arrow button 269, a primary keyword designator 270, and a secondary keyword designator 272 ... The keyword drop-down menu 274 presented to the user may be arranged, for example, in alphabetical order or according to frequency of use)
the at least one processor is configured to acquire the classification on the upper hierarchy as the related classification used for acquisition of the SEO information. (Nolte ¶ 0090-0092: keywords associated with the image of the deer 163 are shown in the keyword list 266. The keyword list 266 is ordered according to the hierarchical data structure 120, with the most general keyword, “Animal” at the top of the keyword list 266, and the most specific term “New World Deer” at the bottom of the keyword list 266 ... Alternatively, the order of the keyword list 266 may be determined automatically using a numerical score for each keyword ... the numerical scores may be updated dynamically, based on search engine optimization (SEO) information received from an Internet search engine such as, for example, Google™, Yahoo™ Bing™ YouTube™ and the like [shows involvement of SEO in this passage] ... Numerical scores may be supplied to a user to assist the user in choosing the most relevant keywords [shows acquisition of the SEO information] to add to the taxonomy, or to enter when searching the archive)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the keyword retrieval of Mukherjee as modified with the functioning of the keyword ranking of Nolte.
Motivation to do so would also be the teaching, suggestion, or motivation for a person of ordinary skill in the art to organize and classify media in a manner that eliminates spelling errors, reduces ambiguity, creates consistency, and improves accessibility of content for subsequent retrieval as seen in Nolte ¶ 0008.
Claims 8-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mukherjee in view of Berg in view of Avritch et al., U.S. Patent No. 9,515,941 (published August 20, 2013; hereinafter Avritch).
Regarding claim 8, Mukherjee in view of Berg teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 above but does not expressly disclose:
acquire an appropriate combination as a combination of a genre related to a search target in the predetermined service and at least one of an attribute and an attribute value related to the search target, as the related classification.
However, Avritch addresses this by teaching:
acquire an appropriate combination as a combination of a genre related to a search target in the predetermined service and at least one of an attribute and an attribute value related to the search target, as the related classification. (Avritch FIG. 3, col. 6, lines 31-36: The selection procedure begins at 150 whereby the properties and attributes of a specific placeholder to be populated are presented as inputs [shows acquisition as the related classification]; see then Avritch col. 6, line 49-col. 7, line 28: the content database available to the system for populating placeholders [again shows acquisition as the related classification] ... The content selection process at step 153 begins searching the database at the lowest tier (125 through 128) hoping to find content which very closely targets the business specialty of the current website. In a given business market, for example, dentistry, specialization or submarkets might include braces, dentures and tooth whitening [shows genre related to a search target in the predetermined service]; see at least one of an attribute and an attribute value in Avritch FIG. 4, col. 7, lines 29-40: This sample represents text copy which is intended to fill a visible placeholder on the home page of a dentistry website which is promoting cosmetic dentistry ... The text phrases in 160 also contain additional placeholders to be filled in during the personalization process at step 109 in FIG. 1)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the search engine optimization of Mukherjee as modified with the functioning of the search engine optimization of Avritch.
In addition, both of the references (Mukherjee as modified and Avritch) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as search engine optimization.
Motivation to do so would also be the teaching, suggestion, or motivation for a person of ordinary skill in the art to provide search engine optimization in addition to web hosting and the generation of a unique website as seen in Avritch col. 13, line 55-col. 14, line 3.
Regarding claim 9, Mukherjee in view of Berg teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 above but does not expressly disclose:
acquire the classification appropriate as a combination with the query, as the related classification.
However, Avritch addresses this by teaching:
acquire the classification appropriate as a combination with the query, as the related classification. (Avritch FIG. 7, col. 8, lines 13-23: FIG. 7 illustrates placeholders for several pieces of invisible content which are important for search engine optimization and the business listings displayed by search engines ... Item 222 is personalized to contain targeted search keywords indicating the subject matter and business markets promoted by the website)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the search engine optimization of Mukherjee as modified with the functioning of the search engine optimization of Avritch.
In addition, both of the references (Mukherjee as modified and Avritch) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as search engine optimization.
Motivation to do so would also be the teaching, suggestion, or motivation for a person of ordinary skill in the art to provide search engine optimization in addition to web hosting and the generation of a unique website as seen in Avritch col. 13, line 55-col. 14, line 3.
Regarding claim 10, Mukherjee in view of Berg in view of Avritch teaches all the features with respect to claim 9 above including:
acquire a genre related to a search target in the predetermined service, the genre being appropriate as a combination with the query, as the related classification. (Avritch FIG. 3, col. 6, lines 31-36: The selection procedure begins at 150 whereby the properties and attributes of a specific placeholder to be populated are presented as inputs [shows acquisition as the related classification]; see then Avritch col. 6, line 49-col. 7, line 28: the content database available to the system for populating placeholders [again shows acquisition as the related classification] ... The content selection process at step 153 begins searching the database at the lowest tier (125 through 128) hoping to find content which very closely targets the business specialty of the current website. In a given business market, for example, dentistry, specialization or submarkets might include braces, dentures and tooth whitening [shows genre related to a search target in the predetermined service]; see 'the query' as claimed in Avritch FIG. 7, col. 8, lines 13-23: FIG. 7 illustrates placeholders for several pieces of invisible content which are important for search engine optimization and the business listings displayed by search engines ... Item 222 is personalized to contain targeted search keywords indicating the subject matter and business markets promoted by the website)
Regarding claim 11, Mukherjee in view of Berg in view of Avritch teaches all the features with respect to claim 9 above including:
acquire at least one of an attribute and an attribute value related to a search target in the predetermined service, the at least one of the attribute and the attribute value being appropriate as a combination with the query, as the related classification. (Avritch FIG. 3, col. 6, lines 31-36: The selection procedure begins at 150 whereby the properties and attributes of a specific placeholder to be populated are presented as inputs [shows acquisition as the related classification]; see at least one of an attribute and an attribute value in Avritch FIG. 4, col. 7, lines 29-40: This sample represents text copy which is intended to fill a visible placeholder on the home page of a dentistry website which is promoting cosmetic dentistry ... The text phrases in 160 also contain additional placeholders to be filled in during the personalization process at step 109 in FIG. 1; see 'the query' as claimed in Avritch FIG. 7, col. 8, lines 13-23: FIG. 7 illustrates placeholders for several pieces of invisible content which are important for search engine optimization and the business listings displayed by search engines ... Item 222 is personalized to contain targeted search keywords indicating the subject matter and business markets promoted by the website)
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mukherjee in view of Berg in view of Barron et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2018/0089197 (hereinafter Barron).
Regarding claim 12, Mukherjee in view of Berg teaches all the features with respect to claim 1 above but does not expressly disclose:
wherein when the classification related to a search target in the predetermined service is included in the query, the at least one processor is configured to acquire the classification included in the query as the related classification without acquiring another classification as the related classification.
However, Barron addresses this by teaching:
wherein when the classification related to a search target in the predetermined service is included in the query, the at least one processor is configured to acquire the classification included in the query as the related classification without acquiring another classification as the related classification. (Barron ¶ 0015: the intent may be determined with respect to the natural language search phrase being directed toward products, support, or content classifications … if a user wishes to locate help with respect to repairing a bicycle tire and begins to type the phrase “How do I fix a bike”, a natural language classification process is continuously executed with respect to the search query resulting in an intent of “support” being determined to be closely correlated within a ground truth for the domain. ... Examples of the detected patterns may include, inter alia, the following phrases: “how do I”, “I fix”, “a bike”, etc. such that all lend of the aforementioned detected patterns provide evidence with respect to the detected intent of “support”; see also Barron FIG. 3B, ¶ 0020: User interface 300b comprises a results field 302b comprising search query results for the phrase “best electronics screwdriver”. In response, system 100 presents results specifying a top semantic intent “research” comprising a 96% confidence level)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the query classification of Mukherjee as modified with the functioning of the query intention determination of Barron.
In addition, both of the references (Mukherjee as modified and Barron) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as query classification techniques.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Mukherjee as modified determining the classification for a query with the ability in similar reference Barron also determining the classification for a query but with the improvement of its natural language processing and classifying techniques.
Motivation to do so would also be the teaching, suggestion, or motivation for a person of ordinary skill in the art to improve search accuracy to generate more relevant results as seen in Barron ¶ 0012.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hollis et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2014/0006930; see Hollis ¶ 0039 describing inserting keywords or meta tags into content pages, Hollis FIG. 4, ¶ 0117 describing uploading and publishing SEO optimized content, and Hollis ¶ 0204 describing published content being indexed and searched by subscribers and/or by users on the platform or searched with third party search engines, relevant to at least the independent claim limitations involving embedding acquired SEO information in a search result page and uploading the search result page, including the embedded SEO information, to a computer hosting the search result page.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/J.P.F/Examiner, Art Unit 2153 July 31, 2026
/KAVITA STANLEY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2153