DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract is less than 50 words. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 and 6-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kakino et al. (EP 1695821 A2).
Regarding claims 1-4 and 8-16, Kakino teaches a lithographic ( planographic) printing plate precursor ( see abstract, claims, examples and comparative examples using the polymers AP-1, AP-4 , AP-5 and AP-6) comprising a support [0019] and an image-recording layer (recording layer) is provided on a support, wherein the recording layer contains a polymer which is a (meth)acrylic polymer A having a substitutent containing two or more silicone atoms in a side chain and a polymer B having a constitutional unit represented by formula 1 ( See examples and comparative examples using the polymers AP-1, AP-4 , AP-5 and AP-6; [0019-0063]).
Regarding claims 6-7, Kakino teaches the image recording layer further contains at least one of resin particles and a color developing agent [0064-0094]
Claim(s) 1-3, 6, 8-11 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ara et al. (US 2013/0260317 A1).
Regarding claims 1-3, 6, 8-11 and 16, Ara et al. disclose a lithographic ( planographic) printing plate precursor ( see abstract, claims, examples 18-22) comprising a support [0019] and an image-recording layer (recording layer) is provided on a support [0230-0239], wherein the recording layer contains a polymer which is a (meth)acrylic polymer A having a substitutent containing two or more silicone atoms in a side chain and a polymer B having a constitutional unit represented by formula 1 ( See examples 18-22 in Table 3).
Regarding claims 6-7, Kakino teaches the image recording layer further contains at least one of resin particles and a color developing agent [0203-0205].
Claim(s) 1-2, 6, 8-12 and 14- 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Oda (US 6228559 B1).
Regarding claims 1-2, 6, 8-12 and 14-16, Oda teaches a lithographic printing plate precursor ( see abstract, claims, examples and col. 2, lines 27-66, cols. 3-12, col. 13, lines 1-15, col. 25, lines 41-67, col. 26, lines 1-51, col. 29, lines 1-29 & col. 30, lines 1-19) comprising a support (col. 15, lines 25-55) ; and an image-recording layer ( light-sensitive layer) is provided on a support, wherein the light-sensitive layer includes a siloxane polymer compound, wherein the polymer compound is obtained through addition polymerization of an addition-polymerizable ethylenically unsaturated monomer having a an unsaturated double bond group and/or hydroxy group , and an addition-polymerizable ethylenically unsaturated monomer having a siloxane group; and the polymer compound has a repeating unit such as compounds (B-1) to (B-9), (D-1) to (D-6) and (E-1) to (E-7) meeting the limitation of a (meth)acrylic polymer A having a substitutent containing two or more silicone atoms in a side chain as recited by instant claim 1 and a polymer B having a constitutional unit represented by Formula (I) as recited by instant claim 2 and claims 9, 10, 15 and 16 ( see cols. 3-12 , col. 13, lines 1-15 ,col. 29, lines 1-29 & col. 30, lines 1-19 ) . The layer further contains a color developing agent ( col. 13, line 62- col. 14, line 65).
Further regards to claims 8, 11-12 and 14, Oda teaches the compound (A-6) or (A-7) is included as a repeating unit of the polymer compound , and the polymer compound has the additional features recited in claims 8, 11-12 and 14 ( see col. 8, lines 20-35).
Claim(s) 1-9, 11 and 15- 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Van Aert et al. (US 2005-0106501 A1).
Regarding claims 1-9, 11 and 15-16, Van Aert et al. teach a lithographic printing plate precursor ( see abstract, claims, examples and paragraphs [0019-0046]) ; and an image-recording layer (heat light-sensitive layer) on a support having a hydrophilic surface, a copolymer of a repeating unit X of a hydrophilic pendant group and a repeating unit Y of a hydrophobic pendant group, wherein the precursor has a repeating unit Y of the hydrophobic pendant groups [0044] meeting the limitation of a (meth)acrylic polymer A having a substitutent containing two or more silicone atoms in a side chain as recited by instant claim 1 and a polymer B having a constitutional unit represented by Formula (I) as recited by instant claim 2 and claims 8,9, 11, 15 and 16 ( see [0041 and 0044] ) . The layer further contains a color developing agent and a resin particles [0080 & 0082].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 17-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
No prior art teaches a method of preparing a lithographic printing plate or a lithographic printing method comprising exposing the printing plate precursor in shape of an image; supplying at least one selected from the group consisting of a printing ink and dampening water on a printer to remove an image recording layer , wherein the image recording layer contains a (meth)acrylic polymer A having a substitutent containing two or more silicone atoms in a side chain as recited by instant claim 1 and a polymer B having a constitutional unit represented by Formula (I) as recited by instant claim 2 , in a non-image area as instantly claimed.
Conclusion
/CHANCEITY N ROBINSON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1737