DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 5, 6, 9, 11, 13, and 17-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Huber (US 20180059429 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Huber discloses An emissive panel for a display, comprising:
an array of light sources arranged in rows and in columns that are perpendicular to the rows, the array of light sources comprising:
Fig. 11 and [0080] for a stereoscopic display system, comprising an array of Light Emitting Diodes (LEDs)
a first set of light sources comprising a first light source element fabricated as a singular device and configured to transmit first light intended for a left-eye image; and
[0080]-[0083] for array of Light Emitting Diodes (LEDs) comprising a plurality of left LEDs, each left LED comprising left side electrical connections associated with a left housing, a left light transmitter arrangement within the left housing, and a left polarizing element positioned with the left housing above the left light transmitter arrangement
a second set of light sources comprising a second light source element fabricated as another singular device and configured to transmit second light intended for a right-eye image,
wherein the transmitted first light and the transmitted second light are viewable with stereoscopic glasses as a stereoscopic image.
[0080]-[0083] for a plurality of right LEDs, each right LED comprising right side electrical connections associated with a right housing, a right light transmitter arrangement within the right housing, and a right polarizing element positioned with the right housing and above the right light transmitter arrangement.
See also [0073] The combination of the precise orientation of the right polarizer(s) and left polarizer(s) assembled in an alternating pattern in a series of one LED module or multiple LED modules results in a 3D stereoscopic viewing experience when used with matched 3D glasses when images in a corresponding stereoscopic video format are transmitted.
Regarding claim 5, Huber discloses The emissive panel of claim 1, wherein the first light source element is fabricated with a first polarizer of a first state of polarization, wherein the second light source element is fabricated with a second polarizer of a second state of polarization, the first state of polarization being linearly orthogonal to the second state of polarization.
[0081] one left LED comprises a left diffuser material positioned between the left polarizing element and the left light transmitter arrangement, and at least one right LED comprises a right diffuser material positioned between the right polarizing element and the right light transmitter arrangement.
Regarding claim 6, Huber discloses The emissive panel of claim 5, wherein the first light source element and the second light source element are fabricated as a group of light sources with a set of primary wavelengths.
[0049] and FIG. 1 shows the material body or “housing” 100 of the LED and the registration key or slot 104 used for aligning and holding the polarizer material or lens in a correct or proper rotation and orientation. FIG. 1 also includes semiconductors 103 (Red, Green, and Blue semiconductors in this case) that are the light emitting elements in this example of a SMD LED
Regarding claim 9, Huber discloses The emissive panel of claim 6, wherein the set of primary wavelengths comprise a red wavelength, a green wavelength, and a blue wavelength.
[0049] and FIG. 1 shows the material body or “housing” 100 of the LED and the registration key or slot 104 used for aligning and holding the polarizer material or lens in a correct or proper rotation and orientation. FIG. 1 also includes semiconductors 103 (Red, Green, and Blue semiconductors in this case) that are the light emitting elements in this example of a SMD LED
Regarding claim 11, Huber discloses The emissive panel of claim 1, wherein the first light source element is fabricated as a first group of light sources with a first set of primary wavelengths configured to transmit light intended for the left-eye image, and wherein the second light source element is fabricated as a second group of light sources with a second set of primary wavelengths configured to transmit light intended for the right-eye image.
[0049] and FIG. 1 shows the material body or “housing” 100 of the LED and the registration key or slot 104 used for aligning and holding the polarizer material or lens in a correct or proper rotation and orientation. FIG. 1 also includes semiconductors 103 (Red, Green, and Blue semiconductors in this case) that are the light emitting elements in this example of a SMD LED
Regarding claim 13, Huber discloses The emissive panel of claim 11, wherein the first light source element comprises a first filter and the second light source element comprises a second filter.
[0076] With respect to the grid, FIG. 12 shows an angled cross sectional view of the plastic or alloy front facing cover of a LED tile or module. FIG. 12 shows various elements making up the protective cover, including a plastic or alloy cover 1203 that contains left polarizer and filter 1201 and right polarizer and filter 1202.
Regarding claim 17, Huber discloses The emissive panel of claim 1, wherein the first set of light sources and the second set of light sources are light-emitting diodes.
Fig. 11 and [0080] for a stereoscopic display system, comprising an array of Light Emitting Diodes (LEDs)
Regarding claim 18, Huber discloses The emissive panel of claim 1, wherein the first set of light sources and the second set of light sources are quantum dots.
[0041]
Regarding claim 19, Huber discloses The emissive panel of claim 1, wherein the first set of light sources and the second set of light sources are organic light emitters.
Fig. 11 and [0080] for a stereoscopic display system, comprising an array of Light Emitting Diodes (LEDs)
Regarding claim 20, Huber discloses The emissive panel of claim 1, wherein the first set of light sources and the second set of light sources are positioned with random gap spacing between each light source of the first set of light sources, between each light source of the second set of light sources, and between the first set of light sources and the second set of light sources.
Figs 9, 10 and 11 and [0059] separate carrier tapes each holding one or more right/left polarized SMD LE
Regarding claim 21, Huber discloses The emissive panel of claim 1, wherein the first light source element and the second light source element each comprise a spectral filter.
[0076] With respect to the grid, FIG. 12 shows an angled cross sectional view of the plastic or alloy front facing cover of a LED tile or module. FIG. 12 shows various elements making up the protective cover, including a plastic or alloy cover 1203 that contains left polarizer and filter 1201 and right polarizer and filter 1202.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huber (US 20180059429 A1) in view of Super et al. (US 20150170537 A1) (Super).
Regarding claim 14, Huber fails to disclose The emissive panel of claim 1, further comprising:
a plurality of audio ports integrated into the emissive panel.
In the same field of endeavor, Super discloses a plurality of audio ports integrated into the emissive panel.
[0030] microphone 170 can be integrated with or attached to stereoscopic glasses 180.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date the invention was made to incorporate the system/method of integrating microphone 170 to stereoscopic glasses 180 as disclosed by Super to the stereoscopic glasses as disclosed by Huber in order to provide an alternative input mechanism that allows use voice to provide instructions to computing device.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 22, 23-29 are allowed.
Claims 2-4, 7, 8 ,10, 12, 15 and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/SAMIRA MONSHI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2422