DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having application No. 19/224,994 of YAMADA for “APPARATUS, SYSTEM, AND METHOD OF MONITORING, AND RECORDING MEDIUM” filed on June 02, 2025 has been examine.
Priority
Foreign Priority documents JP2016-039549 and JP 2017-036417 are submitted on March 23, 2017
Drawings
Drawings Figures 1-13 submitted on June 02, 2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.121(d).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on June 02, 2025 is being considered by the examiner.
Double Patenting Rejection
The non-statutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A non-statutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the claims at issue are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg, 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman, 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi, 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum, 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel, 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); and In re Thorington, 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969).
Effective January 1, 1994, a registered attorney or agent of record may sign a terminal disclaimer. A terminal disclaimer signed by the assignee must fully comply with 37 CFR 3.73(b).
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
Claims 1-26 are non-provisionally rejected on the ground of non-statutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-32 of U.S. Patent No. 12,354,466 B2. The difference between patented narrow claims 1-32 and the pending broad claims 1-26 of the instant application are not patentably distinct from each other. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, the patented narrow claims 1-32 anticipate the claimed limitations of the instant application’s broad claims 1-26, thus, they are not patentably distinct from each other as set forth in the table herein below:
Instant App. No. 19/224,994:
U.S. Patent No. 12,354,466 B2:
Claim 1: A remote monitoring system, comprising: circuitry; and a server communicably connectable with the circuitry via a network, wherein: the circuitry is configured to send information to the server after the circuitry activates, and the server is configured to: receive the information from the circuitry; and determine a state of the circuitry based on the information.
Claim 2: The remote monitoring system of claim 1, wherein: the circuitry periodically transmits the information while the circuitry is energized, and the server is configured to: determine that the state is on in a case where the information is received, and determine that the state is off in a case where the information is not received.
Claim 3: The remote monitoring system of claim 2, wherein: the server is configured to determine that the state is off in a case where the information is not received for a predetermined time period or longer.
Claim 4: The remote monitoring system of claim 1, wherein: the circuitry is configured to generate log information indicating a log of the state based on a result of the determining.
Claim 5: The remote monitoring system of claim 1, wherein: the remote monitoring system includes a plurality of circuitries, and the server is further configured to: obtain a name of an installation location of each of the plurality of circuitries, from an operation terminal; and generate, for each circuitry of the plurality of circuitries, monitoring information including the state and one of the name and the installation location.
Claim 6: A server communicably connectable with remote circuitry, the server comprising: circuitry configured to receive information from the remote circuitry; and circuitry configured to determine a state of the remote circuitry based on the information.
Claim 7: The server of claim 6, wherein the server is configured to: determine that the state of the remote circuitry is on in a case where the information is received, and determine that the state of the remote circuitry is off in a case where the information is not received.
Claim 8: The server of claim 7, wherein the server is configured to: determine that the state is off in a case where the information is not received for a predetermined time period or longer.
Claim 9: The server of claim 6, wherein: the server is configured to receive log information indicating a log of the state based on a result of the determining.
Claim 10: The server of claim 6, wherein: there are a plurality of remote circuitries, and the server further includes circuitry configured to: obtain a name of an installation location of each of the plurality of remote circuitries, from an operation terminal; and generate, for each circuitry of the plurality of remote circuitries, monitoring information including the state and one of the name and the installation location.
Claim 15: A method of remote monitoring performed by a server communicably connectable with remote circuitry, the method comprising: receiving information from the remote circuitry; and determining a state of the remote circuitry based on the information.
Claim 16: The method of claim 15, further comprising: determining that the state of the remote circuitry is on in a case where the information is received, and determining that the state of the remote circuitry is off in a case where the information is not received.
Claim 17: The method of claim 16, further comprising: determining that the state is off in a case where the information is not received for a predetermined time period or longer.
Claim 18: The method of claim 15, wherein: receiving log information indicating a log of the state based on a result of the determining.
Claim 19: The method of claim 15, wherein: there are a plurality of remote circuitries, and the method further comprises: obtaining a name of an installation location of each of the plurality of remote circuitries, from an operation terminal; and generating, for each circuitry of the plurality of remote circuitries, monitoring information including the state and one of the name and the installation location.
Claim 24: A device electrically connectable with a socket for lamp and supplied with electric power according to switching operation for energizing the socket, the device comprising: a wireless communication circuit to periodically transmit information to a server while the device is supplied with the electric power.
Claim 25: The device of claim 24, wherein: the device includes a lamp electrically connectable to a socket for lighting.
Claim 26: The device of claim 24, wherein: the device includes a smart socket electrically connectable to a corresponding lamp.
Claim 1: A remote monitoring system, comprising: one or more lamps electrically connectable to a socket for lighting; and a server communicably connectable with the one or more lamps via a network, each lamp of the one or more lamps being configured to: send information to the server using electric power supplied from the socket while the lamp is energized, the server being configured to: determine an energizing state of the lamp, based on the information received from the lamp; and generate status information indicating the energized state of the lamp based on a determination result.
Claim 2: The remote monitoring system of claim 1, wherein: the lamp periodically transmits the information while the lamp is energized, and the server is configured to determine that the energizing state is on in a case where the information is received, and determine that the energizing state is off in a case where the information is not received.
Claim 3: The remote monitoring system of claim 2, wherein: the server is configured to determine that the energizing state is off in a case where the information is not received for a predetermined time period or longer.
Claim 4: The remote monitoring system of claim 1, wherein: the server is configured to generate log information indicating a log of the energized states based on the determination result.
Claim 5: The remote monitoring system of claim 1, wherein the server is further configured to: obtain a name of an installation location of each one of the one or more lamps, from an operation terminal; and generate, for each lamp of the one or more lamps, monitoring information including the status information and one of the name and the installation location.
Claim 6: A server communicably connectable with one or more lamps via a network, comprising: circuitry configured to receive information from each lamp of the one or more lamps, the information being transmitted from the lamp using electric power supplied from a socket while the lamp is energized; determine an energizing state of the lamp, based on the information received from the lamp; and generate state information indicating the energized state of the lamp based on a determination result.
Claim 7: The server of claim 6, wherein: the information is periodically transmitted from the lamp while the lamp is energized, and the circuitry is configured to determine that the energizing state is on in a case where the information is received, and determine that the energizing state is off in a case where the information is not received.
Claim 8: The server of claim 7, wherein: the circuitry is configured to determine that the energizing state is off in a case where the information is not received for a predetermined time period or longer.
Claim 9: The server of claim 6, wherein: the circuitry is configured to generate log information indicating a log of the energized states based on the determination result.
Claim 10: The server of claim 6, wherein the circuitry is further configured to: obtain a name of an installation location of each one of the one or more lamps, from an operation terminal; and generate, for each lamp of the one or more lamps, monitoring information including the state information and one of the name and the installation location.
Claim 11: A method of remotely monitoring, comprising: receiving information from each lamp of one or more lamps, the information being transmitted from the lamp using electric power supplied from a socket while the lamp is energized; determining an energizing state of the lamp, based on the information received from the lamp; and generating state information indicating the energized state of the lamp based on a determination result.
Claim 12: The method of claim 11, wherein: the information is periodically transmitted from the lamp while the lamp is energized, the determining includes: determining that the energizing state is on in a case where the information is received; and determining that the energizing state is off in a case where the information is not received.
Claim 13: The method of claim 12, wherein: the determining includes determining that the energizing state is off in a case where the information is not received for a predetermined time period or longer.
Claim 14: The method of claim 11, further comprising: generating log information indicating a log of the energized state based on the determination result.
Claim 15: The method of claim 11, further comprising: obtaining a name of an installation location of each one of the one or more lamps, from an operation terminal; and generating, for each lamp of the one or more lamps, monitoring information including the state information and one of the name and the installation location.
Claim 16: A remote monitoring system, comprising: one or more smart sockets electrically connectable to a corresponding lamp smart socket for lighting; and a server communicably connectable with the one or more smart sockets via a network, each smart socket of the one or more smart sockets being configured to: send information to the server using electric power supplied from the smart socket while the smart socket is energized, the server being configured to: determine an energizing state of the smart socket, based on the information received from the smart socket while the smart socket is energized; and generate status information indicating the energized state of the smart socket based on a determination result.
Claim 17: The remote monitoring system of claim 16, wherein: the smart socket periodically transmits the information while the smart socket is energized, and the server is configured to determine that the energizing state is on in a case where the information is received, and determine that the energizing state is off in a case where the information is not received.
Claim 17: The remote monitoring system of claim 16, wherein: the smart socket periodically transmits the information while the smart socket is energized, and the server is configured to determine that the energizing state is on in a case where the information is received, and determine that the energizing state is off in a case where the information is not received.
Similarly, claims 11-14 and 20-23 are non-provisionally rejected on the ground of non-statutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-32 of U.S. Patent No. 12,354,466 B2. The difference between patented narrow claims 1-32 and the pending broad claims 1-26 of the instant application are not patentably distinct from each other. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, the patented narrow claims 1-32 anticipate the claimed limitations of the instant application’s broad claims 11-14 and 20-23.
In view of the above, since the subject matters recited in the broad claims 1-26 of the instant application was fully disclosed in and covered by narrow claims 1-32 of U.S. Patent No. 12,354,466 B2, allowing the broad claims 1-26 would result in an unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent.
This is a non-provisional non-statutory obviousness-type double patenting rejection because the conflicting claims have in fact have been patented.
Claims 1-26 are non-provisionally rejected on the ground of non-statutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-42 of U.S. Patent No. 11,984,019 B2. The difference between patented narrow claims 1-42 and the pending broad claims 1-26 of the instant application are not patentably distinct from each other. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, the patented narrow claims 1-42 anticipate the claimed limitations of the instant application’s broad claims 1-26.
In view of the above, since the subject matters recited in the broad claims 1-26 of the instant application was fully disclosed in and covered by narrow claims 1-42 of U.S. Patent No. 11,984,019 B2, allowing the broad claims 1-26 would result in an unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent.
This is a non-provisional non-statutory obviousness-type double patenting rejection because the conflicting claims have in fact have been patented.
Claims 1-26 are non-provisionally rejected on the ground of non-statutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-36 of U.S. Patent No. 11,587,430 B2. The difference between patented narrow claims 1-36 and the pending broad claims 1-26 of the instant application are not patentably distinct from each other. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, the patented narrow claims 1-36 anticipate the claimed limitations of the instant application’s broad claims 1-26.
In view of the above, since the subject matters recited in the broad claims 1-26 of the instant application was fully disclosed in and covered by narrow claims 1-36 of U.S. Patent No. 11,587,430 B2, allowing the broad claims 1-26 would result in an unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent.
This is a non-provisional non-statutory obviousness-type double patenting rejection because the conflicting claims have in fact have been patented.
Claims 1-26 are non-provisionally rejected on the ground of non-statutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-21 of U.S. Patent No. 10,904,991 B2. The difference between patented narrow claims 1-21 and the pending broad claims 1-26 of the instant application are not patentably distinct from each other. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, the patented narrow claims 1-21 anticipate the claimed limitations of the instant application’s broad claims 1-26.
In view of the above, since the subject matters recited in the broad claims 1-26 of the instant application was fully disclosed in and covered by narrow claims 1-21 of U.S. Patent No. 10,904, 991 B2, allowing the broad claims 1-26 would result in an unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent.
This is a non-provisional non-statutory obviousness-type double patenting rejection because the conflicting claims have in fact have been patented.
Claims 1-26 are non-provisionally rejected on the ground of non-statutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-18 of U.S. Patent No. 10,512,141 B2. The difference between patented narrow claims 1-18 and the pending broad claims 1-26 of the instant application are not patentably distinct from each other. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, the patented narrow claims 1-18 anticipate the claimed limitations of the instant application’s broad claims 1-26.
In view of the above, since the subject matters recited in the broad claims 1-26 of the instant application was fully disclosed in and covered by narrow claims 1-18 of U.S. Patent No. 10,512,141 B2, allowing the broad claims 1-26 would result in an unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent.
This is a non-provisional non-statutory obviousness-type double patenting rejection because the conflicting claims have in fact have been patented.
Claims 1-26 are non-provisionally rejected on the ground of non-statutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-18 of U.S. Patent No. 10,154,572 B2. The difference between patented narrow claims 1-18 and the pending broad claims 1-26 of the instant application are not patentably distinct from each other. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, the patented narrow claims 1-18 anticipate the claimed limitations of the instant application’s broad claims 1-26.
In view of the above, since the subject matters recited in the broad claims 1-26 of the instant application was fully disclosed in and covered by narrow claims 1-18 of U.S. Patent No. 10,154,572 B2, allowing the broad claims 1-26 would result in an unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent.
This is a non-provisional non-statutory obviousness-type double patenting rejection because the conflicting claims have in fact have been patented.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102/103
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by the Prior Art of KUENZLER (U.S Patent No. 2014/0164195 A1) hereafter “Kuenzler”.
As to claim 1, Kuenzler discloses a remote monitoring system (systems and methods for monitoring and tracking, described in Abstract and Paragraphs 0008, 0023 and 0037; Also see Figures 1-9), comprising: circuitry (lamp 102 includes a processing device that comprises a processor 118, a memory 120 in which software 122 is stored or is installed, and drive circuitry 124, coupled together with one or more busses 126. In one embodiment, the drive circuitry 124 couples with various components, e.g., the signal indicator 116, a lamp receiver 128, a lamp transmitter 130, a lamp meter 132, and a lamp timer 134, shown in Figures 1-2 and described in Paragraphs 0027-0028; See also Figures 3-4 and Paragraphs 0035-0037 and 0042-0043); and a server communicably connectable with the circuitry via a network (remote monitoring device 340 can be located at one or more intermediary locations, e.g., as part of a server network and/or cloud-computing network that is remote from the service provider 336, described in Paragraph 0037), wherein: the circuitry is configured to send information to the server after the circuitry activates, and the server is configured to: receive the information from the circuitry; and determine a state of the circuitry based on the information (the lamp 302 exchanges signals with the remote monitoring device 340 via the network 342. As discussed above, the signals may contain and/or embed information and data that is pertinent to the operation of the lamp 302. For example, the signals may contain an identification code and/or an authorization code unique to the lamp 302. The exchange of these signals can activate the lamp 302, e.g., by causing the lamp 302 to change from the first operating condition to a second operating condition. The signals can also include geographical information related to the location 338, chronological information (e.g., dates and times that transmissions will occur or have occurred, and the amount of time elapsed since previous signal transmission), operational characteristics of the lamp 302 (e.g., wattage), and usage parameters (e.g., the amount of electrical power consumed by the lamp 302, the amount of time the lamp 302 is on and/or off, etc.), and/or any combination thereof, described in Paragraph 0038, meet the claimed limitations [i.e. wherein: the circuitry is configured to send information to the server after the circuitry activates, and the server is configured to: receive the information from the circuitry; and determine a state of the circuitry based on the information]).
As to claim 2, the disclosure of Kuenzler as set forth above in claim 1, further Kuenzler discloses wherein: the circuitry periodically transmits the information while the circuitry is energized, and the server is configured to: determine that the state is on in a case where the information is received, and determine that the state is off in a case where the information is not received (the lamp 302 can also transmit a signal with a verification code to the remote device 340 in order to verify that the lamp 302 and the remote device 340 are able to communicate with each other. The lamp 302 may suspend operation (e.g., revert to the first operating condition from the second operating condition) until the lamp 302 receives a signal with a return verification code from the remote device 340. In one example, the lamp timer (e.g., the lamp timer 134 of FIG. 2) is utilized to determine when the lamp 302 exchanges the verification codes with the remote device 340. If the lamp 302 fails to receive a signal with the return verification code from the remote device 340 within a pre-determined interval of time, the lamp 302 will re-enter the first operating condition and, effectively, stop generating light until communication is restored by and between the lamp 302 and the remote device 340, described in Paragraph 0039, meet the claimed limitations [i.e. wherein: the circuitry periodically transmits the information while the circuitry is energized, and the server is configured to: determine that the state is on in a case where the information is received, and determine that the state is off in a case where the information is not received]).
As to claim 3, the disclosure of Kuenzler as set forth above in claim 2, further Kuenzler discloses wherein: the server is configured to determine that the state is off in a case where the information is not received for a predetermined time period or longer (the lamp timer (e.g., the lamp timer 134 of FIG. 2) is utilized to determine when the lamp 302 exchanges the verification codes with the remote device 340. If the lamp 302 fails to receive a signal with the return verification code from the remote device 340 within a pre-determined interval of time, the lamp 302 will re-enter the first operating condition and, effectively, stop generating light until communication is restored by and between the lamp 302 and the remote device 340, described in Paragraph 0039, meet the claimed limitations [i.e. wherein: the server is configured to determine that the state is off in a case where the information is not received for a predetermined time period or longer]).
As to claim 4, the disclosure of Kuenzler as set forth above in claim 1, further Kuenzler discloses wherein: the circuitry is configured to generate log information indicating a log of the state based on a result of the determining (The signals can also include geographical information related to the location 338, chronological information (e.g., dates and times that transmissions will occur or have occurred, and the amount of time elapsed since previous signal transmission), operational characteristics of the lamp 302 (e.g., wattage), and usage parameters (e.g., the amount of electrical power consumed by the lamp 302, the amount of time the lamp 302 is on and/or off, etc.), and/or any combination thereof, described in Paragraph 0038, meet the claimed limitations [i.e. wherein: the circuitry is configured to generate log information indicating a log of the state based on a result of the determining]).
As to claim 5, the disclosure of Kuenzler as set forth above in claim 1, further Kuenzler discloses wherein: the remote monitoring system includes a plurality of circuitries, and the server is further configured to: obtain a name of an installation location of each of the plurality of circuitries, from an operation terminal; and generate, for each circuitry of the plurality of circuitries, monitoring information including the state and one of the name and the installation location (the signals may contain and/or embed information and data that is pertinent to the operation of the lamp 302. For example, the signals may contain an identification code and/or an authorization code unique to the lamp 302. The exchange of these signals can activate the lamp 302, e.g., by causing the lamp 302 to change from the first operating condition to a second operating condition. The signals can also include geographical information related to the location 338, chronological information (e.g., dates and times that transmissions will occur or have occurred, and the amount of time elapsed since previous signal transmission), operational characteristics of the lamp 302 (e.g., wattage), and usage parameters (e.g., the amount of electrical power consumed by the lamp 302, the amount of time the lamp 302 is on and/or off, etc.), and/or any combination thereof, described in Paragraph 0038, meet the claimed limitations [i.e. wherein: the circuitry is configured to generate log information indicating a log of the state based on a result of the determining]; See also Paragraph 0039).
As to claim 6, the claim recites a server that parallels the system of claim 1. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 1 also applies to claim 6. Accordingly, claim 6 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 1.
As to claim 7, the claim recites a server that parallels the system of claim 2. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 2 also applies to claim 7. Accordingly, claim 7 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 2.
As to claim 8, the claim recites a server that parallels the system of claim 3. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 3 also applies to claim 8. Accordingly, claim 8 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 3.
As to claim 9, the claim recites a server that parallels the system of claim 4. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 4 also applies to claim 9. Accordingly, claim 9 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 4.
As to claim 10, the claim recites a server that parallels the system of claim 5. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 5 also applies to claim 10. Accordingly, claim 10 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 5.
As to claim 11, the disclosure of Kuenzler as set forth above in claim 6, further Kuenzler discloses wherein: the circuitry configured to determine determines whether the state of the remote circuitry is on or off based on the information received from the remote circuitry while the remote circuitry is energized (the signals may contain an identification code and/or an authorization code unique to the lamp 302. The exchange of these signals can activate the lamp 302, e.g., by causing the lamp 302 to change from the first operating condition to a second operating condition... the amount of time the lamp 302 is on and/or off, etc.), and/or any combination thereof, described in Paragraph 0038, meet the claimed limitations [i.e. wherein: the circuitry configured to determine determines whether the state of the remote circuitry is on or off based on the information received from the remote circuitry while the remote circuitry is energized]; See also Paragraphs 0046-0047).
As to claim 12, the disclosure of Kuenzler as set forth above in claim 6, further Kuenzler discloses wherein: the remote circuitry periodically transmits the information while the remote circuitry is energized, and the circuitry configured to determine comprises: circuitry configured to determine that the state is a first state in a case where the information is received, and circuitry configured to determine that the state is a second state in a case where the information is not received (the lamp 302 can also transmit a signal with a verification code to the remote device 340 in order to verify that the lamp 302 and the remote device 340 are able to communicate with each other. The lamp 302 may suspend operation (e.g., revert to the first operating condition from the second operating condition) until the lamp 302 receives a signal with a return verification code from the remote device 340. In one example, the lamp timer (e.g., the lamp timer 134 of FIG. 2) is utilized to determine when the lamp 302 exchanges the verification codes with the remote device 340. If the lamp 302 fails to receive a signal with the return verification code from the remote device 340 within a pre-determined interval of time, the lamp 302 will re-enter the first operating condition and, effectively, stop generating light until communication is restored by and between the lamp 302 and the remote device 340, described in Paragraph 0039, meet the claimed limitations [i.e. wherein: the remote circuitry periodically transmits the information while the remote circuitry is energized, and the circuitry configured to determine comprises: circuitry configured to determine that the state is a first state in a case where the information is received, and circuitry configured to determine that the state is a second state in a case where the information is not received]).
As to claim 13, the disclosure of Kuenzler as set forth above in claim 6, further Kuenzler discloses wherein: the remote circuitry includes a lamp electrically connectable to a socket for lighting (lamp 102 and a lighting device 104 (e.g., a light fixture) with a receiving socket 106, described in Paragraph 0024, meet the claimed limitations [i.e. wherein: the remote circuitry includes a lamp electrically connectable to a socket for lighting]).
As to claim 14, the disclosure of Kuenzler as set forth above in claim 6, further Kuenzler discloses wherein: the remote circuitry includes a smart socket electrically connectable to a corresponding lamp (the lamp 102 to further describe some of the features and components disposed therein. In one embodiment, the lamp 102 includes a processing device that comprises a processor 118, a memory 120 in which software 122 is stored or is installed, and drive circuitry 124, coupled together with one or more busses 126. In one embodiment, the drive circuitry 124 couples with various components, e.g., the signal indicator 116, a lamp receiver 128, a lamp transmitter 130, described in Paragraph 0027-0028, meet the claimed limitations [i.e. wherein: the remote circuitry includes a smart socket electrically connectable to a corresponding lamp]).
As to claim 15, the claim recites a method that parallels the system of claim 1. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 1 also applies to claim 15. Accordingly, claim 15 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 1.
As to claim 16, the claim recites a method that parallels the system of claim 2. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 2 also applies to claim 16. Accordingly, claim 16 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 2.
As to claim 17, the claim recites a method that parallels the system of claim 3. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 3 also applies to claim 17. Accordingly, claim 17 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 3.
As to claim 18, the claim recites a method that parallels the system of claim 4. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 4 also applies to claim 18. Accordingly, claim 18 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 4.
As to claim 19, the claim recites a method that parallels the system of claim 5. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 5 also applies to claim 19. Accordingly, claim 19 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 5.
As to claim 20, the claim recites a method that parallels the server of claim 11. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 11 also applies to claim 20. Accordingly, claim 20 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 11.
As to claim 21, the claim recites a method that parallels the system of claim 12. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 12 also applies to claim 21. Accordingly, claim 21 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 12.
As to claim 22, the claim recites a method that parallels the system of claim 13. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 13 also applies to claim 22. Accordingly, claim 22 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 13.
As to claim 23, the claim recites a method that parallels the system of claim 14. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 14 also applies to claim 23. Accordingly, claim 23 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 14.
As to claim 24, the claim recites a device that parallels the server of claim 6. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 6 also applies to claim 24. Accordingly, claim 24 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 6.
As to claim 25, the claim recites a device that parallels the server of claim 13. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 13 also applies to claim 25. Accordingly, claim 25 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 13.
As to claim 26, the claim recites a device that parallels the server of claim 14. Therefore, the analysis discussed above with respect to claim 14 also applies to claim 26. Accordingly, claim 26 is rejected by the prior art of Kuenzler under the same rationale as set forth above with respect to claim 14.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The following cited arts are further to show the state of related art.
U.S. Publication No. 2016/0050723 A1 of GOCHNAUER et al, discloses an LED-based lamp module in conjunction with a controller, such as a general-purpose mobile device or other light control system. The operations can include producing light at a current correlated color temperature (CCT) from a light source comprising an LED set of different color LEDs; authenticating a connection between a mobile device and the LED-based lamp module; receiving a target CCT for the LED-based lamp module; determining a target LED driving condition that produces the target CCT based on a color mixing plan stored in the LED-based lamp module; and adjusting the current CCT towards the target CCT by adjusting a current LED driving condition towards the target LED driving condition.
U.S. Publication No. 2013/0249397 A1 of CHANDRAN et al, discloses a system for monitoring and controlling high intensity discharge (HID) lamps. The system includes a digital electronic ballast integrated with PLCC modem and PLCC concentrator. The digital electronic ballast is capable of monitoring and controlling operation of each of the HID lamp in the system. The PLCC concentrator is located in AC Power line network and connected to each of the digital electronic ballast connected to the respective HID lamps in an AC power line network. Further, the PLCC concentrator sends the command signals such as lamp ON/OFF, lamp dimming, lamp scheduling rules to the digital electronic ballast. The PLCC concentrator also receives lamp status, real time electric parameters, failure information, end of lamp life (EOLL) or lamp burning hours, temperature conditions and warning from the digital electronic ballast thereby the PLCC concentrator provide reports to a server to enable remote monitoring of the network.
U.S. Publication No. 2012/0119656 A1 of POPE, discloses a system involves a plurality of RF-enabled occupancy detectors. Each occupancy detector communicates with and controls an associated plurality of RF-enabled fluorescent lamp starter units. A network master has an RF transceiver used to communicate with the occupancy detectors using a first protocol, thereby retrieving status information from the starter units. The network master also has a second RF transceiver for communicating directly with a cellular telephone using a second protocol. A user can use the cellular telephone to control and interact with the lighting system through the network master, and/or to retrieve status information from the network master. The network master automatically generates and sends email alerts to the user by sending the alerts to an email server. The email server forwards the emails to the cellular telephone via a cellular telephone network. Alerts may, for example, indicate a low battery voltage condition or that a lamp needs replacement.
Correspondence
/SISAY YACOB/ June 26, 2026 Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2686