DETAILED ACTION
Claim Status
This action is in response to the application filed on 06/02/2025. Claims 1-16 are pending and examined below.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Korea on 07/18/2024. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the KR10-2024-0095163 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20250061722 A1 (“Wellhausen”).
Regarding claim 1, Wellhausen teaches at least one processor; and a memory storing instructions which, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the electronic device to (see at least [0042])
generate a plurality of lanes based on a user input on a screen on which an image captured by a camera is displayed (see at least [0007])
count vehicle movement based on the plurality of lanes; and generate an event for the counted vehicle movement based on a preset rule (see at least [0078]).
Regarding claim 2, Wellhausen teaches generate each of the plurality of lanes as a line that connects a start line to an end line and includes an arrow having a direction from the start line to the end line (see at least [0078]).
Regarding claim 3, Wellhausen teaches generate each of the plurality of lanes as a straight line or a curved line that connects the start line to the end line and is capable of being modified based on a user input (see at least [0029]-[0031]).
Regarding claim 4, Wellhausen teaches generate each of the plurality of lanes as a combination of at least one straight line or at least one curved line that connects the start line to the end line based on a user input for at least one point on each of the plurality of lanes (see at least [0025]).
Regarding claim 5, Wellhausen teaches at least one processor (see at least [0047]); and
a memory storing instructions which, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the electronic device to (see at least [0042])
generate a plurality of lanes or event areas based on a user input on a screen on which an image captured by a camera is displayed (see at least [0003]); and
generate an event for an object passing through the plurality of lanes or the event areas based on a preset rule (see at least [0078]).
Regarding claim 6, Wellhausen teaches a camera capturing an image of a road (see at least [0047]);
a user interface configured to display the image captured by the camera (see at least [047]);
at least one processor; and a memory storing instructions which, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the system to display a plurality of lanes based on a user input on the user interface on which the image captured by the camera is displayed (see at least [0065]),
count vehicle movement based on the plurality of lanes, and generate an event for the counted vehicle movement based on a preset rule (see at least [0078]).
Regarding claim 7, Wellhausen teaches generate and display each of the plurality of lanes as a line that connects a start line to an end line and includes an arrow having a direction from the start line to the end line (see at least Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 8, Wellhausen teaches generate and display each of the plurality of lanes as a modifiable straight line or a modifiable curved line that connects the start line to the end line based on a user input (see at least [0066]).
Regarding claim 9, Wellhausen teaches generating a plurality of lanes on a screen on which an image captured by the camera is displayed (see at least [0007]);
counting vehicle movement based on the plurality of lanes; and generating an event for the counted vehicle movement based on a preset rule (see at least [0078]).
Regarding claim 10, Wellhausen teaches generating each of the plurality of lanes as a line that connects a start line to an end line and includes an arrow having a direction from the start line to the end line (see at least Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 11, Wellhausen teaches converting each of the plurality of lanes into a straight line or a curved line that is capable of being modified based on a user input (see at least 0003]).
Regarding claim 12, Wellhausen teaches converting each of the plurality of lanes into a combination of at least one straight line or at least one curved line based on a user input for at least one point on each lane (see at least [0027]-[0030]).
Regarding claim 13, Wellhausen teaches A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program which, when executed by at least one processor, executes the method (see at least [0078]).
Regarding claim 14, Wellhausen teaches the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further causes the electronic device to generate the event for the counted vehicle movement based on the type of object performing the type of act within the plurality of lanes (see at least [0003]).
Regarding claim 15, Wellhausen teaches the preset rule defines a preset value of a traveling speed of an object (see at least [0034]), and
the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further causes the electronic device to measure a speed of an object within the plurality of lanes, and generate the event based on the measured speed exceeding the preset value (see at least [0076]).
Regarding claim 16, Wellhausen teaches detect a movement of an object within the plurality of lanes, and generate the event based on the object performing a lane change that corresponds to the lane change prohibition condition (see at least [0029]-[0031]).
Conclusion
/MATHEW FRANKLIN GORDON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3665