DETAIL ACTION
Notice to Applicant(s)
This application has been examined. Claims 1-15 are pending.
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. § 119, which have been placed of record in the file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Williams et al. (2017/0088040).
As per claim 1, Williams et al. disclose a vehicle lighting system with display interaction information for a vehicle which includes a vehicle lamp, comprising a housing and a light source disposed within the housing, the light source being configured to emit light, the vehicle lamp being arranged according to vehicle regulations, the vehicle regulations including a position of the vehicle lamp and lighting effects of the vehicle lamp (see at least figures 2, 16-18); a display, being disposed within the housing (see at least figure 3, item 18); and a control device, including one or more processor configured to acquire a decision of a currently executed operation of the vehicle and perception information; determine whether to illuminate the display or not based on the decision of the currently executed operation of the vehicle; determine content to be displayed based on the perception information, and control the display to display the content; the content displayed on the display being selected from a plurality of predetermined contents to demonstrate the decision of the currently executed operation of the vehicle for interaction with an external object (see at least figures 9A, 9B, figures 10-18).
As per claim 2, Williams et al. disclose that the display is an LED display, the display includes a plurality of light strips, the light strips are arranged according to predetermined contents, the control device is configured to control the plurality of light strips to display information corresponding to the predetermined contents (see at least paragraphs 0037-0039).
As per claim 3, Williams et al. disclose that the control device converts predetermined contents into display signals, the display displaying information corresponding to the predetermined contents according to the display signals (see at least figures 16-18).
As per claim 4, Williams et al. disclose that the control device is configured to communicate with a main control device of the vehicle, the control device obtains a reason for the vehicle entering the current driving state based on data generated by the main control device (see at least figures 1, 9A, 9B).
As per claim 5, Williams et al. disclose that the main control device is configured to generate perception information; make the decision based on the perception information to control the vehicle to enter the currently executed operation; the perception information indicates the reason for the vehicle entering the current driving state (see at least figures 10-18.
With respect to claims 6-15, the limitations of these claims have been noted in the rejections above. They are therefore considered rejected as set forth above.
Conclusion
All claims are rejected.
The following references are cited as being of general interest: Ekladyous et al. (2019/0236938), Morimura (2020/0207266), Choi et al. (2023/0007910), Tsuchiya et al. (2024/0308419) and Tsuchiya et al. (2024/0317133).
July 2, 2026
/TAN Q NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3661