The current applicant is CON. application 17/395863, relates to foreign priority data (JP-2020-137187, JP2020-137188) filed date Aug. 15, 2020. Claims 1-15 are current pending examination.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-3 of U.S. Patent No. 12,352011. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-15 are generic to all that recited in claims 1-3 of US Patent No.12,352011.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 14, cites of “controller configured or programmed to judge an operational direction of the traveling operation member based on either third comparison information … or fourth comparison information …” is unclear because how the controller makes the 3rd and 4th comparisons without making 1st and 2nd comparisons.
Claim 15 depends upon rejected claim 14.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fukuda (20170089366) in view of Hyodo (20200199852).
With regard to claims 1 & 14, Fukuda discloses a work machine 1 includes:
A machine body 2; left/right traveling devices 5 provided on left/right portion of the machine body, wherein the L/R traveling devices 5 include left/right traveling motors for powering to the traveling devices (see Fig. 1 & Fig. 10, [0041]-[0042]+ & [0057]+) ;
Left/right traveling pumps to supply operation fluid to the motors, wherein the traveling pumps including pressure receiving portions (a hydraulic system of a traveling system includes hydraulic pumps, see [0057]-[0058]+);
A traveling operation device configured to apply pressure to the pressure receiving portions (a drive device 32 applies pressures to the hydraulic pumps, see [0058]+);
Traveling fluid lines connected to the pressure receiving portions according to operation of the traveling operation members (oil path 40, 41 connected to pressure receiving units 53a, 53b, see [0059]+);
measurement devices 91 for detecting the temperature of hydraulic oil which relates to the hydraulic oil pressure, see [0115]-[0116]+);
A controller configured to judge an operational direction of the traveling operation member based on either first comparison between the pilot pressure acting on the left/right traveling pumps (a control device 90 adjust the degree of valse engine, see [0108]+ & [0173]+).
Fukuda fails to teach pressure detectors configured to detect pilot pressures that the passed through the fluid lines.
Hyodo discloses a wheel loader includes an engine, pump, motor, sensor, controller, and etc., see Fig.4. The wheel loader comprises pilot pressure sensors for detecting the lowering operation amount for the lift arm, tilt and dump operation amount for the bucket are provided on the respective pipe lines of the hydraulic circuit, see [0080]+.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Fukuda by including pilot pressure sensors for detecting the pressure of the hydraulic oil flowing through the pipe lines as taught by Hyodo for improving the work machine performance.
With regard to claims 2-13, Hyodo teaches that teaches that method of detecting whether the forward and/or reverse operation, the system compares the pilot pressures (and ratio pilot pressure) equal or higher than predetermined setting (see [0069]-[0100]+) which meets the scope of the claims.
With regard to claim 14, Hyodo teaches that the engine rotational speed changed, the discharge flow rate of the pump is proportional to the square of the rotational speed of the engine, see [0060]-[0062 which meets the scope of the claim.
Prior Arts Cited
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Gorman (20160115669) discloses a hydraulic control system for an excavation machine, see the abstract.
Conclusion
NGA X. NGUYEN
Examiner
Art Unit 3662
/NGA X NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3662