DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1: Claim(s) 1-3, 9-12 and 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 2015/0062347 A1 Jin.
2: As for Claim 1, Jin teaches in Paragraph [0045- 0047] and in equation 2 A method comprising: determining a first portion of a total color correction amount (C1) associated with a color correction matrix (CCM) to apply to first image data (RGB image signal); generating second image data based at least on processing the first image data (RGB image signal) using at least the first portion of the total color correction amount (RGB input data is multiplied by the first Matrix C1 and successively sent to Matrix C2); generating third image data (image data generated after the multiplication of matrix C2) based at least on processing the second image data (Image data after multiplication with C1) using at least a second portion of the total color correction amount (Matrix C2) associated with the CCM; and performing one or more operations using the third image data (Color correction processing is performed after multiplying the input image data successively with the Matrixes C1-Cn).
3: As for Claim 2, Jin teaches in Paragraph [0045- 0047] and in equation 2 further comprising: generating fourth image data (Cn matrixes are used therefore the output after multiplying C1, C2 and C3 with the input RGB data will result in a fourth image data) based at least on processing the second image data (C1* RGB input) using one or more image processing operations, wherein the generating the third image data (C1*C2*RGB input) is based at least on processing the fourth image data ( C1*C2*C3* RGB input) using the second portion (Matric C2) of the total color correction amount associated with the CCM.
4: As for Claim 3 Claim 3 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 12.
5: As for Claim 9, Jin teaches in Paragraph [0046] wherein one of: the first portion of the total color correction amount (Matrix C1) is less than the second portion(Matrix C2) of the total color correction amount; the first portion of the total color correction amount is equal to the second portion of the total color correction amount (both matrixes are three rows and three columns); or the first portion of the total color correction amount is greater than the second portion of the total color correction amount.
6: As for Claim 10, Jin teaches in Paragraph [0045- 0047] and in equation 2 A system comprising: one or more processors (depicted in Figure 5 and taught in Paragraphs [0013 and 0017]) to: generate, using a first portion of a total color correction amount a (C1) associated with a color correction matrix (CCM) and based at least on first image data (RGB image data), second image data (image data resulting from the multiplication or the RGB input by Matrix C1); generate, using a second portion of the total color correction amount (Matric C2) associated with the CCM and based at least on the second image data (C1*RGB input), third image data (C1*C2*RGB input); and perform one or more operations using the third image data (Color correction processing is performed after multiplying the input image data successively with the Matrixes C1-Cn).
7: As for Claim 11, Jin teaches in Paragraph [0045- 0047] and in equation 2 wherein the one or more processors (depicted in Figure 5 and taught in Paragraphs [0013 and 0017]) are further to: generate, using one or more image processing operations and based at least on the second image data (C1*RGB input), fourth image data (C1*C2*C3*RGB input), wherein the third image data (C1*C2*RGB input) is generated using the second portion (Matrix C2) of the total correction amount associated with the CCM and based at least on the fourth image data (C2 in a component included in the value of (C1*C2*C3*RGB input).
8: As for Claim 12, Jin teaches in Paragraph [0047] wherein the one or more image processing operations comprise at least one of: one or more global tone mapping operations; one or more local tone mapping operations; or one or more gamma correction operations.
9: As for Claim 18, Jin teaches in Paragraph [0004] wherein the system is comprised in at least one of: a control system for an autonomous or semi-autonomous machine; a perception system for an autonomous or semi-autonomous machine; a system for performing simulation operations; a system for performing digital twin operations; a system for performing light transport simulation; a system for performing collaborative content creation for 3D assets; a system for performing deep learning operations; a system implemented using an edge device; a system for generating or presenting one or more of augmented reality content, virtual reality content, or mixed reality content; a system implemented using a robot; a system for performing conversational AI operations; a system for generating synthetic data; a system incorporating one or more virtual machines (VMs);a system implemented at least partially in a data center; or a system implemented at least partially using cloud computing resources.
10: As for Claim 19, Jin teaches in Paragraph [0045- 0047] and in equation 2 One or more processors comprising: processing circuitry to perform one or more operations based at least on processed image data (depicted in Figure 5 and taught in Paragraphs [0013 and 0017]), the processed image data generated using an image processing pipeline that includes at least a first processing stage (Matrix C1) that processes the image data using an initial portion (Matrix C1) of a total color correction amount associated with a color correction matrix (CCM) and a second processing stage (Matrix C2) that processes the image data (Input RGB data) using a deferred portion (processing can be performed successively) of the total color correction amount associated with the CCM.
11: As for Claim 20, Jin teaches in Paragraph [0004] wherein the one or more processors are comprised in at least one of: a control system for an autonomous or semi-autonomous machine; perception system for an autonomous or semi-autonomous machine; a system for performing simulation operations; a system for performing digital twin operations; a system for performing light transport simulation; a system for performing collaborative content creation for 3D assets; a system for performing deep learning operations; a system implemented using an edge device; a system for generating or presenting one or more of augmented reality content, virtual reality content, or mixed reality content; a system implemented using a robot; a system for performing conversational AI operations; a system for generating synthetic data; a system incorporating one or more virtual machines (VMs); a system implemented at least partially in a data center; or a system implemented at least partially using cloud computing resources.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-8 and 13-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/JAMES M HANNETT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2639
JMH
October 14, 2026