DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action responses to the Application filed on 06/06/2025.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CN202411404948.3 and CN202422444826.9, filed on 10/08/2024.
Information Disclosure Statement
Information Disclosure Statement (IDS) filed on 09/17/2025 was considered.
Claims 1-20 are pending for examination.
Note to Applicant
In the case of amending the claimed invention, Applicant is respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification which dictate(s) the structure relied on for proper interpretation and also to verify and ascertain the metes and bounds of the claimed invention.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 3, 11, and 13 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 lines 1-2 recites “an alternating current[[, AC,]] (AC) input interface, a first AC/direct current[[, DC,]] (DC) conversion module”. The recitation should be “an alternating current, AC, input interface, a first AC/direct current, DC, conversion module”. Similarly, acronyms in claim 11 should be enclosed by parentheses and followed by written in full text. Because claim 11 is an independent claim.
Semicolon or new line with proper indentation should be used to further segregate subcombinations or related steps. Currently, each limitation and subcombinations or related steps merely separate by commas. An example for claim 1 as follows:
A power supply circuit, comprising:
an alternating current, AC, input interface[,];
a first AC/direct current, DC, conversion module[,];
a second AC/DC conversion module[,];
and an AC output interface[,];
the AC input interface being configured to be connected to an external AC power supply[,];
each of the first AC/DC conversion module and the second AC/DC conversion module being configured to be connected to a battery module[,];
the AC input interface and the AC output interface being electrically connected to each other to form a first branch circuit[,];
the AC input interface, the first AC/DC conversion module, the second AC/DC conversion module, and the AC output interface being sequentially electrically connected to form a second branch circuit, wherein:
the first branch circuit is configured to output electric energy through the AC output interface by using the external AC power supply when the external AC power supply is available; and
the second branch circuit is configured to output electric energy to the AC output interface through the second branch circuit by using the external AC power supply when the external AC power supply is available, and/or the second branch circuit is configured to output electric energy to the AC output interface through the second AC/DC conversion module by using the battery module when the external AC power supply is available or unavailable.
Regarding claims 11, the claim is similarly objected for the same reason as in independent claim 1 above.
Regarding claims 3 and 13, the claims recite:
“the first AC/DC conversion module comprises a first AC/DC sub-conversion module and a first DC/DC conversion module connected to the first AC/DC sub-conversion module; and
the second AC/DC conversion module comprises a second AC/DC sub-conversion module and a second DC/DC conversion module connected to the second AC/DC sub-conversion module”; should be:
“the first AC/DC conversion module comprises a first AC/DC sub-conversion module and a first DC/DC conversion module; wherein, the first DC/DC conversion module is connected to the first AC/DC sub-conversion module; and
the second AC/DC conversion module comprises a second AC/DC sub-conversion module and a second DC/DC conversion module; wherein, the second DC/DC conversion module is connected to the second AC/DC sub-conversion module”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by McKenna et al. (US 20170366029 A1), hereinafter McKenna.
Regarding claim 1, McKenna discloses a power supply circuit (Fig. 11), comprising an alternating current, AC, input interface (Fig. 11, 404), a first AC/direct current, DC, conversion module (Fig. 11, 210, 406, and 410), a second AC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 412 and 414), and an AC output interface (Fig. 11, 416), the AC input interface (Fig. 11, 404) being configured to be connected to an external AC power supply (Fig. 11, 402), each of the first AC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 210, 406, and 410) and the second AC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 412 and 414) being configured to be connected to a battery module (Fig. 11, 216), the AC input interface (Fig. 11, 404) and the AC output interface (Fig. 11, 416) being electrically connected to each other to form a first branch circuit (Fig. 11, top connection from output of 404 to 416), the AC input interface (Fig. 11, 404), the first AC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 210, 406, and 410), the second AC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 412 and 414), and the AC output interface (Fig. 11, 416) being sequentially electrically connected to form a second branch circuit (Fig. 11, bottom connection between 210, 406, and 410 and 412 and 414), wherein:
the first branch circuit (Fig. 11, top connection from output of 404 to 416) is configured to output electric energy through the AC output interface by using the external AC power supply when the external AC power supply is available [0051] ([0085] “perform the same operations performed by the third DC-DC converter 414 in the PMU block diagram 400”); and
the second branch circuit (Fig. 11, bottom connection between 210, 406, and 410 and 412 and 414) is configured to output electric energy to the AC output interface through the second branch circuit by using the external AC power supply when the external AC power supply is available, and/or the second branch circuit is configured to output electric energy to the AC output interface through the second AC/DC conversion module by using the battery module when the external AC power supply is available or unavailable [0086].
Regarding claim 2, McKenna discloses the power supply circuit according to claim 1 above, McKenna also discloses:
the AC output interface comprises a first AC output interface (Fig. 11, first interface that connect to the top connection to the output) and a second AC output interface (Fig. 11, second interface that connect to the bottom connection to the output);
the AC input interface and the first AC output interface are connected to each other to form the first branch circuit (Fig. 11, top connection from output of 404 to 416); and
the AC input interface, the first AC/DC conversion module, the second AC/DC conversion module, and the second AC output interface are sequentially electrically connected to form the second branch circuit (Fig. 11, bottom connection between 210, 406, and 410 and 412 and 414).
Regarding claim 3, McKenna discloses the power supply circuit according to claim 2 above, McKenna also discloses:
the first AC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 210, 406, and 410) comprises a first AC/DC sub-conversion module (Fig. 11, 210) and a first DC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 406) connected to the first AC/DC sub-conversion module (Fig. 11, 210); and
the second AC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 412 and 414) comprises a second AC/DC sub-conversion module (Fig. 11, 412) and a second DC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 414) connected to the second AC/DC sub-conversion module (Fig. 11, 412), wherein:
the first AC/DC sub-conversion module (Fig. 11, 210) is connected to the AC input interface (Fig. 11, 404);
the second AC/DC sub-conversion module (Fig. 11, 412) is connected to the second AC output interface (Fig. 11, bottom terminal of 416); and
the first DC/DC conversion module and the second DC/DC conversion module are connected to each other (Fig. 11, 406 and 414 are connected) and are both connected to the battery module (Fig. 11, 216).
Regarding claim 8, McKenna discloses the power supply circuit according to claim 1 above, McKenna also discloses the second branch circuit is further configured to charge the battery module by using the second branch circuit when the external AC power supply is available [0051] ([0085] “perform the same operations performed by the third DC-DC converter 414 in the PMU block diagram 400”).
Regarding claim 9, McKenna discloses the power supply circuit according to claim 1 above, McKenna also discloses the power supply circuit further comprising a control module, wherein the control module is configured to control an operating state of each of the first AC/DC conversion module, the second AC/DC conversion module, and the battery module based on a user instruction [0069] ([0085] “perform the same operations performed by the third DC-DC converter 414 in the PMU block diagram 400”) (Fig. 4, 224).
Regarding claim 11, McKenna discloses an energy storage device (Fig. 11), comprising a power supply circuit (Fig. 11),
wherein the power supply circuit comprises an AC input interface (Fig. 11, 404), a first AC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 210, 406, and 410), a second AC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 412 and 414), and an AC output interface (Fig. 11, 416), the AC input interface being configured to be connected to an external AC power supply (Fig. 11, 402), each of the first AC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 210, 406, and 410) and the second AC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 412 and 414) being configured to be connected to a battery module (Fig. 11, 216), the AC input interface (Fig. 11, 404) and the AC output interface (Fig. 11, 416) being electrically connected to each other to form a first branch circuit (Fig. 11, top connection from output of 404 to 416), the AC input interface (Fig. 11, 404), the first AC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 210, 406, and 410), the second AC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 412 and 414), and the AC output interface (Fig. 11, 416) being sequentially electrically connected to form a second branch circuit (Fig. 11, bottom connection between 210, 406, and 410 and 412 and 414);
the first branch circuit (Fig. 11, top connection from output of 404 to 416) is configured to output electric energy through the AC output interface by using the external AC power supply when the external AC power supply is available [0051] ([0085] “perform the same operations performed by the third DC-DC converter 414 in the PMU block diagram 400”); and
the second branch circuit (Fig. 11, bottom connection between 210, 406, and 410 and 412 and 414) is configured to output electric energy to the AC output interface through the second branch circuit by using the external AC power supply when the external AC power supply is available, and/or the second branch circuit is configured to output electric energy to the AC output interface through the second AC/DC conversion module by using the battery module when the external AC power supply is available or unavailable [0086].
Regarding claim 12, McKenna discloses the energy storage device according to claim 11 above, McKenna also discloses:
the AC output interface comprises a first AC output interface (Fig. 11, first interface that connect to the top connection to the output) and a second AC output interface (Fig. 11, second interface that connect to the bottom connection to the output);
the AC input interface and the first AC output interface are connected to each other to form the first branch circuit (Fig. 11, top connection from output of 404 to 416); and
the AC input interface, the first AC/DC conversion module, the second AC/DC conversion module, and the second AC output interface are sequentially electrically connected to form the second branch circuit (Fig. 11, bottom connection between 210, 406, and 410 and 412 and 414).
Regarding claim 13, McKenna discloses the energy storage device according to claim 12 above, McKenna also discloses:
the first AC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 210, 406, and 410) comprises a first AC/DC sub-conversion module (Fig. 11, 210) and a first DC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 406) connected to the first AC/DC sub-conversion module (Fig. 11, 210); and
the second AC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 412 and 414) comprises a second AC/DC sub-conversion module (Fig. 11, 412) and a second DC/DC conversion module (Fig. 11, 414) connected to the second AC/DC sub-conversion module (Fig. 11, 412), wherein:
the first AC/DC sub-conversion module (Fig. 11, 210) is connected to the AC input interface (Fig. 11, 404);
Regarding claim 18, McKenna discloses the energy storage device according to claim 11 above, McKenna also discloses:
the second AC/DC sub-conversion module (Fig. 11, 412) is connected to the second AC output interface (Fig. 11, bottom terminal of 416); and
the first DC/DC module and the second DC/DC module are connected to each other (Fig. 11, 406 and 414 are connected) and are both connected to the battery module (Fig. 11, 216).
Regarding claim 19, McKenna discloses the energy storage device according to claim 11 above, McKenna also discloses the power supply circuit further comprises a control module configured to control an operating state of each of the first AC/DC conversion module, the second AC/DC conversion module, and the battery module based on a user instruction [0069] ([0085] “perform the same operations performed by the third DC-DC converter 414 in the PMU block diagram 400”) (Fig. 4, 224).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-7, 10, 14-17 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/THAI H TRAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2836
/REXFORD N BARNIE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2836