DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Double Patenting
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
Claims of the instant application are rejected under the judicially created doctrine of obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over some claims of U.S. Patent No. 12,355,722.
Regarding claims 1-20, claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12,355,722 contain every element of claims 1-20 of the instant application and as such anticipate claim of the instant application. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because modifications are obvious.
Art Rejection
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5, 7-12 and 14-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Reddy et al., US Pub. No.20160191415.
As to claim 1, Reddy discloses a method, comprising:
retrieving, by a system comprising a processor, respective metadata items associated with respective resource-related identifiers and retrieving, by the system and based on the respective metadata items, records comprising respective record data items from respective servers (providing
rule configuration for mobile devices and user terminals based on information received
from the application serve, the rule configuration platform set of rules associated with a
set of network resources associated with the application servers, the parameters or
components of a request may include, for example a domain name, an IP address, a
network resource identifier, see fig,3A, abstract, [0061] to [0062]) ;
determining, by the system and for a first resource-related identifier of the respective resource-related identifiers, that the first resource-related identifier does not have a corresponding first record included in the records, resulting in a first determination (mapping may identify updates that need to be applied to the request or to any of its components in order to comply with the one or more rules associated
with the network resource or the application server, see [0063] to [0064]) ,
generating, by the system and based on the first determination, a first missing record data item and determining, by the system, a first user associated with the first missing record data item, resulting in a second determination and inserting, by the system and based on the second determination, information into an audit report (retrieving and validating necessary information from the data store. If any vital configurations expected to be in the data store are missing, malformed (e.g. damaged), not reachable (the network could not be connected to, etc.), the server-specific plug-in 200B may setup its operating parameters based on pre-defined defaults, thus a configuration and a new different set of rules to be applied to a request for accessing the network resources by the server, see [0060] and [0066] to [0067]).
As to claim 2, Reddy discloses wherein the inserting of the information into the audit report includes inserting first information relating to the first missing record data item, inserting second information including a first user identifier associated with the first user, and inserting third information including first user contact information associated with the first user (allowed to insert, remove, or update the rules, see [0070] to [0071]).
As to claim 3, Reddy discloses the determining of the first user associated with the first missing record data item is based on user-related data stored in a first data store (generating a set of rules associated with the network resource based on the set of rule generation requests see [0070] to [0071]).
As to claim 4, Reddy discloses communicating, by the system, the audit report to a network operator for resolving the first missing record data item (see [0070 to [0071]).
As to claim 5, Reddy discloses, wherein the audit report includes an indication that a second record is verified as being included in the records (storing the mapping results in data store and report the results to the request modification module, see [0064] to [0066]).
Claims 7-9 are rejected for the same reasons set forth in claims 1-3 respectively.
As to claim 10, Reddy discloses the user-related data includes a name of the first user and an employment role or department associated with the first user (provide ancillary functions in support of the communications services and/or application services to users. See [0041] to [0043]).
As to claim 11, Reddy discloses communicating the audit report to a message account associated with a network operator (see [0041] to [0043]).
As to claim 12, Reddy discloses the audit report includes an indication that a second record is verified as being included in the records (available to only authorized devices/users, the provider of the application service may also deploy an authentication service., see [0043] to [0044]).
As to claim 14, Reddy discloses dividing the audit report into multiple audit reports on a per network function basis (see [0041] to [0044]).
Claims 15-17 are rejected for the same reasons set forth in claims 1-3 respectively.
As to claim 18, Reddy discloses communicating the audit report to an interface, a device, or a message account associated with a user identity for presentation via the interface, the device, or the message account (see [0109]).
As to claim 20, Reddy discloses the audit report includes an indication that a second record is verified as being included in the records (see [0041] to [0044]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6, 13 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Reddy et al., US Pub. No.20160191415 in view of Kumar et al,, US Pub. No.9,503,452.
As to claims 6, 13 and 20, Reddy further discloses the respective resource-related identifiers include a uniform resource identifier (URI) (see [0090]). Reddy does not specifically disclose a fully qualified domain name (FQDN). However, in a similar environment, Kumar discloses a fully qualified domain name (FQDN) (see col.17 line 12-35). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention was made to implement Kumar’s teachings into the computer system of Reddy to process data information because it would have established a mutually secured connection using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) or Transport Layer Security in a communication network.
Conclusion
10. Claims 1-20 are rejected.
Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Commissioner for patents
P O Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
/KHANH Q DINH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2458