DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . This office action is in response to an application filed on 06/06/2025. The applicant submits two Information Disclosure Statement dated 06/06/2025 and 09/25/2025. The applicant does not make a claim for Domestic priority. The applicant does make a claim for Foreign priority to an application filed on 12/09/2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1 – 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. The claims contain the feature of “minimize” the feature is not defined in objective terms to define the scope of the feature. Under the MPEP 2173.05(b)(III) it is a term of approximation that does not define the scope of what constitutes work.
Claims 3, 4, 10, 12, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. The claims contain the feature of “maximum” the feature is not defined in objective terms to define the scope of the feature. Under the MPEP 2173.05(b)(III) it is a term of approximation that does not define the scope of the features.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 - 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Gopalan US 2023/0226885.
As per claim 1, A method of controlling a vehicle thermal management system, the method comprising:
determining, by a controller, a vehicle required heat amount based on an amount of heat required for cabin heating and an amount of heat required for battery warming-up in a heating mode of a heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) subsystem; (Gopalan paragraph 0062 discloses, “The driver request 405 may be a demand for a particular climate in the vehicle cabin, e.g., to perform heating to warm the cabin, for example. The driver request 405 may include an input from a driver of the EV 415, and vehicle internal signals such as a power shedding level 420, a current limit 425, a temperature set-point 430, or another command or input. The additional command or input may be calibration data provided by the controller 229 relating to operation of the relevant component. The controller 229 may issue an instruction for control of one or more components for calibrating at least one performance aspect or parameter, in the form of a calibration input.”)
controlling, by the controller, operations of the HVAC subsystem and a coolant subsystem to minimize a work quantity of a compressor of the HVAC subsystem and minimize a heat release amount of a refrigerant circulating in the HVAC subsystem based on the determined vehicle required heat amount being greater than a predetermined threshold; (Gopalan paragraph 0062 discloses, “The controller 229 may issue an instruction for control of one or more components for calibrating at least one performance aspect or parameter, in the form of a calibration input. The power shedding level 420 and current limit 425 are related to EV battery health. The power shedding level 420 and current limit 425 may be based on sensed information and/or predetermined values stored in a database.”)
determining, by the controller, a heat absorption amount of the refrigerant, wherein the heat absorption amount of the refrigerant is the amount of heat absorbed by the refrigerant from a coolant, outdoor air, and the compressor; (Gopalan paragraph 0058 discloses, “Operating the controller includes at least one of (i) adjusting the flow of refrigerant through the cabin circuit via the TXV 360 based on the pressure and temperature information from the plurality of pressure sensors 375, 385 and the temperature sensor 380 or (ii) adjusting the flow of refrigerant through a cabin circuit via the EXV 365 based on the pressure and temperature information.”) and
increasing the work quantity of the compressor of the HVAC subsystem by a predetermined value based on the determined heat absorption amount of the refrigerant being greater than the heat release amount of the refrigerant. (Gopalan paragraph 0057 discloses, “Operating the controller includes at least one of (i) adjusting an operational setting of the heater 230 to increase an amount of heat generated by the heater 230 to increase temperature of a coolant or (ii) adjusting an operational setting of the pump 215, 220, 1605 to adjust a flow rate of the coolant through the thermal control system 100.”)
As per claim 2, The method according to claim 1, further comprising reducing, by the controller, the heat release amount of the refrigerant by a predetermined value based on the determined heat absorption amount of the refrigerant being less than or equal to the heat release amount of the refrigerant. (Gopalan paragraph 0050 discloses, “the at least one controller 229 may adjust an operational setting of the at least one pump 215, 220 to increase or decrease a flow rate of the coolant within the at least one conduit.”)
As per claim 3, The method according to claim 1, further comprising: determining, by the controller, a target mass flow rate (MF) of the refrigerant to meet the determined vehicle required heat amount, wherein the target MF of the refrigerant is determined based on the vehicle required heat amount, a current MF of the refrigerant, a maximum discharge pressure of the compressor, and a current discharge pressure of the compressor. (Gopalan paragraph 0050 discloses, “one controller 229 may adjust an operational setting of the at least one heater 230 to increase an amount of heat generated by the at least one heater 230 to increase a temperature of the coolant. In particular, the at least one controller 229 may output a control command to cause the heater 230 to generate sufficient heat for the coolant temperature to rise by at least a predetermined number of degrees. In another example, the at least one controller 229 may adjust an operational setting of the at least one pump 215, 220 to increase or decrease a flow rate of the coolant within the at least one conduit.”)
As per claim 4, The method according to claim 3, further comprising: determining, by the controller, a lower limit suction pressure of the compressor to meet the determined target MF of the refrigerant, wherein the lower limit suction pressure of the compressor is determined based on the target MF of the refrigerant, a maximum work quantity of the compressor, a current work quantity of the compressor, and a current suction pressure of the compressor. (Gopalan paragraph 0056 discloses, “Each of the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 may be operably coupled to the at least one controller such that temperature and pressure of the refrigerant within the cabin circuit measured by the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 are received by the at least one controller 229. Accordingly, flow of the refrigerant through the cabin circuit may be adjusted (e.g., via the TXV 360 and/or the EXV 365) based on a temperature and/or pressure measured by the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380. In various embodiments, the battery 315 and/or the OBCM 330 and/or the DC-DC 335 may include one or more temperature sensors. Thus, operation of the battery pump 305 may be adjusted to control refrigerant flow through the battery circuit.” And paragraph 0063 discloses, “Further, in some embodiments, a setpoint for the EXV 365 or chiller 325 may be determined responsive to information relating to a refrigerant high side pressure, a refrigerant low side pressure, and a refrigerant low side temperature. The EXV 365 and/or chiller 325 may be controlled to operate at the setpoint.”)
As per claim 5, The method according to claim 1, further comprising:
determining, by the controller, whether a suction pressure of the compressor is higher than a lower limit suction pressure after the work quantity of the compressor is increased; (Gopalan paragraph 0056 discloses, “Each of the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 may be operably coupled to the at least one controller such that temperature and pressure of the refrigerant within the cabin circuit measured by the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 are received by the at least one controller 229. Accordingly, flow of the refrigerant through the cabin circuit may be adjusted (e.g., via the TXV 360 and/or the EXV 365) based on a temperature and/or pressure measured by the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380. In various embodiments, the battery 315 and/or the OBCM 330 and/or the DC-DC 335 may include one or more temperature sensors. Thus, operation of the battery pump 305 may be adjusted to control refrigerant flow through the battery circuit.” And paragraph 0063 discloses, “Further, in some embodiments, a setpoint for the EXV 365 or chiller 325 may be determined responsive to information relating to a refrigerant high side pressure, a refrigerant low side pressure, and a refrigerant low side temperature. The EXV 365 and/or chiller 325 may be controlled to operate at the setpoint.”) and
determining, by the controller, whether a discharge pressure of the compressor is higher than an upper limit discharge pressure based on the suction pressure of the compressor being higher than the lower limit suction pressure. (Gopalan paragraph 0056 discloses, “Each of the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 may be operably coupled to the at least one controller such that temperature and pressure of the refrigerant within the cabin circuit measured by the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 are received by the at least one controller 229. Accordingly, flow of the refrigerant through the cabin circuit may be adjusted (e.g., via the TXV 360 and/or the EXV 365) based on a temperature and/or pressure measured by the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380. In various embodiments, the battery 315 and/or the OBCM 330 and/or the DC-DC 335 may include one or more temperature sensors. Thus, operation of the battery pump 305 may be adjusted to control refrigerant flow through the battery circuit.” And paragraph 0063 discloses, “Further, in some embodiments, a setpoint for the EXV 365 or chiller 325 may be determined responsive to information relating to a refrigerant high side pressure, a refrigerant low side pressure, and a refrigerant low side temperature. The EXV 365 and/or chiller 325 may be controlled to operate at the setpoint.”)
As per claim 6, The method according to claim 5, further comprising: increasing, by the controller, the heat release amount of the refrigerant by a predetermined value based on the discharge pressure of the compressor being higher than the upper limit discharge pressure, and based on the vehicle required heat amount being greater than or equal to the heat release amount of the refrigerant. (Gopalan paragraph 0057 discloses, “Operating the controller includes at least one of (i) adjusting an operational setting of the heater 230 to increase an amount of heat generated by the heater 230 to increase temperature of a coolant or (ii) adjusting an operational setting of the pump 215, 220, 1605 to adjust a flow rate of the coolant through the thermal control system 100.”)
As per claim 7, The method according to claim 5, further comprising: maintaining, by the controller, the heat release amount of the refrigerant based on the discharge pressure of the compressor being higher than the upper limit discharge pressure, and based on the vehicle required heat amount being less than the heat release amount of the refrigerant. (Gopalan paragraph 0058 discloses, “obtaining pressure information from a plurality of pressure sensors 375, 385 by at least one of (i) monitoring the first pressure sensor 375 of the plurality of pressure sensors 375, 385 and the temperature sensor 380, the first pressure sensor 375 and the temperature sensor 380 being located downstream of the evaporator 340 and upstream of the compressor 345 or (ii) monitoring the second pressure sensor 385 of the plurality of pressure sensors 375, 385, the second pressure sensor 385 being located downstream of the compressor 345. Operating the controller includes at least one of (i) adjusting the flow of refrigerant through the cabin circuit via the TXV 360 based on the pressure and temperature information from the plurality of pressure sensors 375, 385 and the temperature sensor 380 or (ii) adjusting the flow of refrigerant through a cabin circuit via the EXV 365 based on the pressure and temperature information.”)
As per claim 8, The method according to claim 5, further comprising: reducing, by the controller, the work quantity of the compressor by a predetermined value based on the suction pressure of the compressor being lower than or equal to the lower limit suction pressure. (Gopalan paragraph 0071 discloses, “In various embodiments, the TXV 360 and/or the solenoid valve 355 may be operated to control flow of coolant through the cabin circuit to facilitate cabin climate control based on at least one of a temperature or pressure sensed by respective first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 disposed within the cabin circuit.”)
As per claim 9, The method according to claim 5, further comprising: reducing, by the controller, the work quantity of the compressor by a predetermined value based on the discharge pressure of the compressor being lower than or equal to the upper limit discharge pressure. (Gopalan paragraph 0071 discloses, “In various embodiments, the TXV 360 and/or the solenoid valve 355 may be operated to control flow of coolant through the cabin circuit to facilitate cabin climate control based on at least one of a temperature or pressure sensed by respective first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 disposed within the cabin circuit.”)
As per claim 10, A method of controlling a vehicle thermal management system, the method comprising:
determining, by a controller, a vehicle required heat amount based on an amount of heat required for cabin heating and an amount of heat required for battery warming-up in a heating mode of a heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) subsystem; (Gopalan paragraph 0062 discloses, “The driver request 405 may be a demand for a particular climate in the vehicle cabin, e.g., to perform heating to warm the cabin, for example. The driver request 405 may include an input from a driver of the EV 415, and vehicle internal signals such as a power shedding level 420, a current limit 425, a temperature set-point 430, or another command or input. The additional command or input may be calibration data provided by the controller 229 relating to operation of the relevant component. The controller 229 may issue an instruction for control of one or more components for calibrating at least one performance aspect or parameter, in the form of a calibration input.”)
determining, by the controller, whether a second predetermined threshold is greater than a first predetermined threshold based on the vehicle required heat amount being greater than the first predetermined threshold; (Gopalan paragraph 0073 discloses, “a temperature of coolant within the thermal control system 100 may be lowered or increased based on operational settings of the chiller 325 (shown in FIG. 17) and/or a layered heater 230 (shown in FIG. 18). A flow rate of coolant to the chiller 325 and/or layered heater 230 may be controlled by the battery pump 305 shown in FIG. 19, which is in fluid connection with the chiller 325 and the layered heater 230.”)
controlling, by the controller, operations of the HVAC subsystem and a coolant subsystem to minimize a work quantity of a compressor of the HVAC subsystem and minimize a heat release amount of a refrigerant circulating in the HVAC subsystem based on the second predetermined threshold being greater than the first predetermined threshold; (Gopalan paragraph 0062 discloses, “The controller 229 may issue an instruction for control of one or more components for calibrating at least one performance aspect or parameter, in the form of a calibration input. The power shedding level 420 and current limit 425 are related to EV battery health. The power shedding level 420 and current limit 425 may be based on sensed information and/or predetermined values stored in a database.”)
determining, by the controller, a heat absorption amount of the refrigerant, wherein the heat absorption amount of the 4 refrigerant is the amount of heat absorbed by the refrigerant from a coolant, outdoor air, and the compressor; (Gopalan paragraph 0058 discloses, “Operating the controller includes at least one of (i) adjusting the flow of refrigerant through the cabin circuit via the TXV 360 based on the pressure and temperature information from the plurality of pressure sensors 375, 385 and the temperature sensor 380 or (ii) adjusting the flow of refrigerant through a cabin circuit via the EXV 365 based on the pressure and temperature information.”) and
increasing the work quantity of the compressor of the HVAC subsystem by a predetermined value based on the determined heat absorption amount of the refrigerant being greater than the heat release amount of the refrigerant, (Gopalan paragraph 0057 discloses, “Operating the controller includes at least one of (i) adjusting an operational setting of the heater 230 to increase an amount of heat generated by the heater 230 to increase temperature of a coolant or (ii) adjusting an operational setting of the pump 215, 220, 1605 to adjust a flow rate of the coolant through the thermal control system 100.”)
wherein the first predetermined threshold is a maximum heat release amount of the refrigerant when the HVAC subsystem operates in a first heating mode, (Gopalan paragraph 0056 discloses, “Each of the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 may be operably coupled to the at least one controller such that temperature and pressure of the refrigerant within the cabin circuit measured by the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 are received by the at least one controller 229. Accordingly, flow of the refrigerant through the cabin circuit may be adjusted (e.g., via the TXV 360 and/or the EXV 365) based on a temperature and/or pressure measured by the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380. In various embodiments, the battery 315 and/or the OBCM 330 and/or the DC-DC 335 may include one or more temperature sensors. Thus, operation of the battery pump 305 may be adjusted to control refrigerant flow through the battery circuit.” And paragraph 0063 discloses, “Further, in some embodiments, a setpoint for the EXV 365 or chiller 325 may be determined responsive to information relating to a refrigerant high side pressure, a refrigerant low side pressure, and a refrigerant low side temperature. The EXV 365 and/or chiller 325 may be controlled to operate at the setpoint.”) and
wherein the second predetermined threshold is a maximum heat release amount of the refrigerant when the HVAC subsystem operates in a second heating mode. (Gopalan paragraph 0056 discloses, “Each of the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 may be operably coupled to the at least one controller such that temperature and pressure of the refrigerant within the cabin circuit measured by the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 are received by the at least one controller 229. Accordingly, flow of the refrigerant through the cabin circuit may be adjusted (e.g., via the TXV 360 and/or the EXV 365) based on a temperature and/or pressure measured by the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380. In various embodiments, the battery 315 and/or the OBCM 330 and/or the DC-DC 335 may include one or more temperature sensors. Thus, operation of the battery pump 305 may be adjusted to control refrigerant flow through the battery circuit.” And paragraph 0063 discloses, “Further, in some embodiments, a setpoint for the EXV 365 or chiller 325 may be determined responsive to information relating to a refrigerant high side pressure, a refrigerant low side pressure, and a refrigerant low side temperature. The EXV 365 and/or chiller 325 may be controlled to operate at the setpoint.”)
As per claim 11, The method according to claim 10, further comprising: reducing, by the controller, the heat release amount of the refrigerant by a predetermined value based on the determined heat absorption amount of the refrigerant being less than or equal to the heat release amount of the refrigerant. (Gopalan paragraph 0050 discloses, “the at least one controller 229 may adjust an operational setting of the at least one pump 215, 220 to increase or decrease a flow rate of the coolant within the at least one conduit.”)
As per claim 12, The method according to claim 10, further comprising: determining, by the controller, a target mass flow rate (MF) of the refrigerant to meet the determined vehicle required heat amount, wherein the target MF of the refrigerant is determined based on the vehicle required heat amount, a current MF of the refrigerant, a maximum discharge pressure of the compressor, and a current discharge pressure of the compressor. (Gopalan paragraph 0050 discloses, “one controller 229 may adjust an operational setting of the at least one heater 230 to increase an amount of heat generated by the at least one heater 230 to increase a temperature of the coolant. In particular, the at least one controller 229 may output a control command to cause the heater 230 to generate sufficient heat for the coolant temperature to rise by at least a predetermined number of degrees. In another example, the at least one controller 229 may adjust an operational setting of the at least one pump 215, 220 to increase or decrease a flow rate of the coolant within the at least one conduit.”)
As per claim 13, The method according to claim 12, further comprising: determining, by the controller, a lower limit suction pressure of the compressor to meet the determined target MF of the refrigerant, wherein the lower limit suction pressure of the compressor is determined based on the target MF of the refrigerant, a maximum work quantity of the compressor, a current work quantity of the compressor, and a current suction pressure of the compressor. (Gopalan paragraph 0056 discloses, “Each of the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 may be operably coupled to the at least one controller such that temperature and pressure of the refrigerant within the cabin circuit measured by the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 are received by the at least one controller 229. Accordingly, flow of the refrigerant through the cabin circuit may be adjusted (e.g., via the TXV 360 and/or the EXV 365) based on a temperature and/or pressure measured by the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380. In various embodiments, the battery 315 and/or the OBCM 330 and/or the DC-DC 335 may include one or more temperature sensors. Thus, operation of the battery pump 305 may be adjusted to control refrigerant flow through the battery circuit.” And paragraph 0063 discloses, “Further, in some embodiments, a setpoint for the EXV 365 or chiller 325 may be determined responsive to information relating to a refrigerant high side pressure, a refrigerant low side pressure, and a refrigerant low side temperature. The EXV 365 and/or chiller 325 may be controlled to operate at the setpoint.” And paragraph 0063 discloses, “Further, in some embodiments, a setpoint for the EXV 365 or chiller 325 may be determined responsive to information relating to a refrigerant high side pressure, a refrigerant low side pressure, and a refrigerant low side temperature. The EXV 365 and/or chiller 325 may be controlled to operate at the setpoint.”)
As per claim 14, The method according to claim 10, further comprising:
determining, by the controller, whether a suction pressure of the compressor is higher than a lower limit suction pressure after the work quantity of the compressor is increased; (Gopalan paragraph 0056 discloses, “Each of the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 may be operably coupled to the at least one controller such that temperature and pressure of the refrigerant within the cabin circuit measured by the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 are received by the at least one controller 229. Accordingly, flow of the refrigerant through the cabin circuit may be adjusted (e.g., via the TXV 360 and/or the EXV 365) based on a temperature and/or pressure measured by the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380. In various embodiments, the battery 315 and/or the OBCM 330 and/or the DC-DC 335 may include one or more temperature sensors. Thus, operation of the battery pump 305 may be adjusted to control refrigerant flow through the battery circuit.” And paragraph 0063 discloses, “Further, in some embodiments, a setpoint for the EXV 365 or chiller 325 may be determined responsive to information relating to a refrigerant high side pressure, a refrigerant low side pressure, and a refrigerant low side temperature. The EXV 365 and/or chiller 325 may be controlled to operate at the setpoint.”) and
determining, by the controller, whether a discharge pressure of the compressor is higher than an upper limit discharge pressure based on the suction pressure of the compressor being higher than the lower limit suction pressure. (Gopalan paragraph 0056 discloses, “Each of the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 may be operably coupled to the at least one controller such that temperature and pressure of the refrigerant within the cabin circuit measured by the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 are received by the at least one controller 229. Accordingly, flow of the refrigerant through the cabin circuit may be adjusted (e.g., via the TXV 360 and/or the EXV 365) based on a temperature and/or pressure measured by the at least one first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380. In various embodiments, the battery 315 and/or the OBCM 330 and/or the DC-DC 335 may include one or more temperature sensors. Thus, operation of the battery pump 305 may be adjusted to control refrigerant flow through the battery circuit.” And paragraph 0063 discloses, “Further, in some embodiments, a setpoint for the EXV 365 or chiller 325 may be determined responsive to information relating to a refrigerant high side pressure, a refrigerant low side pressure, and a refrigerant low side temperature. The EXV 365 and/or chiller 325 may be controlled to operate at the setpoint.”)
As per claim 15, The method according to claim 14, further comprising: increasing, by the controller, the heat release amount of the refrigerant by a predetermined value based on the discharge pressure of the compressor being higher than the upper limit discharge pressure, and based on the vehicle required heat amount being greater than or equal to the heat release amount of the refrigerant. (Gopalan paragraph 0057 discloses, “Operating the controller includes at least one of (i) adjusting an operational setting of the heater 230 to increase an amount of heat generated by the heater 230 to increase temperature of a coolant or (ii) adjusting an operational setting of the pump 215, 220, 1605 to adjust a flow rate of the coolant through the thermal control system 100.”)
As per claim 16, The method according to claim 14, further comprising maintaining, by the controller, the heat release amount of the refrigerant based on the discharge pressure of the compressor being higher than the upper limit discharge pressure, and based on the vehicle required heat amount being less than the heat release amount of the refrigerant. (Gopalan paragraph 0058 discloses, “obtaining pressure information from a plurality of pressure sensors 375, 385 by at least one of (i) monitoring the first pressure sensor 375 of the plurality of pressure sensors 375, 385 and the temperature sensor 380, the first pressure sensor 375 and the temperature sensor 380 being located downstream of the evaporator 340 and upstream of the compressor 345 or (ii) monitoring the second pressure sensor 385 of the plurality of pressure sensors 375, 385, the second pressure sensor 385 being located downstream of the compressor 345. Operating the controller includes at least one of (i) adjusting the flow of refrigerant through the cabin circuit via the TXV 360 based on the pressure and temperature information from the plurality of pressure sensors 375, 385 and the temperature sensor 380 or (ii) adjusting the flow of refrigerant through a cabin circuit via the EXV 365 based on the pressure and temperature information.”)
As per claim 17, The method according to claim 14, further comprising: reducing, by the controller, the work quantity of the compressor by a predetermined value based on the suction pressure of the compressor being lower than or equal to the lower limit suction pressure. (Gopalan paragraph 0071 discloses, “In various embodiments, the TXV 360 and/or the solenoid valve 355 may be operated to control flow of coolant through the cabin circuit to facilitate cabin climate control based on at least one of a temperature or pressure sensed by respective first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 disposed within the cabin circuit.”)
As per claim 18, The method according to claim 14, further comprising: reducing, by the controller, the work quantity of the compressor by a predetermined value based on the discharge pressure of the compressor being lower than or equal to the upper limit discharge pressure. (Gopalan paragraph 0071 discloses, “In various embodiments, the TXV 360 and/or the solenoid valve 355 may be operated to control flow of coolant through the cabin circuit to facilitate cabin climate control based on at least one of a temperature or pressure sensed by respective first 375 and second 385 pressure sensors and at least one temperature sensor 380 disposed within the cabin circuit.”)
Conclusion
/TYLER D PAIGE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3664