DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-10 are pending.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements provided complies with the provisions of MPEP § 609. It has been placed in the application file, and the information referred to therein has been considered as to the merits. A signed copy of the form is attached.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(b) as being anticipated by Cai et al., (US 12,445,295).
As per claim 1, Cai et al., teaches an information processing system (see abs., and Fig. 1, wherein each element contains a processor) comprising: an information obtainer that obtains surrounding information of a vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) and in-vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) log information indicating an in-vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) log of the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle); an information processor that derives (see Fig. 3), based on the surrounding information and the in-vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) log information indicating an in-vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) log of the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle), a relationship between an accident (see col. 5, lines 43-49) in which the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) has been involved and a cyber attack (see col. 6, lines 4-26) to which the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) has been subjected; and an outputter that outputs information indicating the relationship between the accident (see col. 5, lines 43-49) in which the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) has been involved and the cyber attack (see col. 6, lines 4-26).
As per claim 2, Cai et al., teaches wherein the surrounding information includes accident (see col. 5, lines 43-49) information on the accident (see col. 5, lines 43-49) in which the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) has been involved, and the in-vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) log information indicating an in-vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) log of the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) includes driving function information (see col. 5, line 50 - to - col. 6, line - 3) indicating whether an anomaly has occurred in the driving function of the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) and cyber attack (see col. 6, lines 4-26) information as to whether the cyber attack has occurred (see col. 6, lines 4-26).
As per claim 3, Cai et al., teaches wherein the information processor derives the relationship between the accident (see col. 5, lines 43-49) in which the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) has been involved and the cyber attack (see col. 6, lines 4-26), based on a relationship between the accident (see col. 5, lines 43-49) information and the driving function information (see col. 5, line 50 - to - col. 6, line - 3) and a relationship between the driving function information (see col. 5, line 50 - to - col. 6, line - 3) and the cyber attack information (see col. 6, lines 4-26).
As per claim 4, Cai et al., teaches wherein the surrounding information includes video information indicating a video showing an outside of the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle).
As per claim 5, Cai et al., teaches wherein the surrounding information includes information of a certain time period before and after the accident (see col. 5, lines 43-49) involving the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle).
As per claim 6, Cai et al., teaches wherein the driving function information (see col. 5, line 50 - to - col. 6, line - 3) includes information indicating whether an anomaly has occurred in at least one of a steering wheel, a brake, or an accelerator of the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle).
As per claim 7, Cai et al., teaches wherein the cyber attack (see col. 6, lines 4-26) information includes a scenario of an attack on an in-vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) system of the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle).
As per claim 8, Cai et al., teaches wherein the information obtainer further obtains identification information of the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle), and the information processor derives the relationship between the accident (see col. 5, lines 43-49) in which the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) has been involved and the cyber attack (see col. 6, lines 4-26).
As per claim 9, Cai et al., teaches an information processing apparatus (see abs., and Fig. 1, wherein each element contains a processor) comprising: an information obtainer that obtains surrounding information of a vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) and in-vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) log information indicating an in-vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) log of the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle); an information processor that derives (see Fig. 3), based on the surrounding information and the in-vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) log information indicating an in-vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) log of the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle), a relationship between an accident (see col. 5, lines 43-49) in which the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) has been involved and a cyber attack (see col. 6, lines 4-26) to which the vehicle has been subjected (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle); and an outputter that outputs information indicating the relationship between the accident (see col. 5, lines 43-49) in which the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) has been involved and the cyber attack (see col. 6, lines 4-26).
As per claim 10, Cai et al., teaches n information processing method (see abs., and Fig. 1, wherein each element contains a processor) comprising: obtaining surrounding information of a vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) and in-vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) log information indicating an in-vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) log of the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle); deriving, based on the surrounding information and the in-vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) log information indicating an in-vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) log of the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle), a relationship between an accident (see col. 5, lines 43-49) in which the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) has been involved and a cyber attack has been subjected (see col. 6, lines 4-26) to which the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle); and outputting information indicating the relationship between the accident (see col. 5, lines 43-49) in which the vehicle (see Figs. 1 and 2, for the vehicle) has been involved and the cyber attack (see col. 6, lines 4-26).
Conclusion
/McDieunel Marc/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3665