DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The term “associated” in claim 1 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “associated” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Similar problems exist in claims 5, 7, 8, 12, 14, 15, and 19.
In claim 3, line 1, it is not clear what is meant by “the one or more sub-producers” since there are a plurality of sub-producers. Similar problems exist in claims 10 and 17.
The term “low” in claim 7 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “low” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Similar problem exists in claim 14.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Young (U.S. Publication No. 2022/0269625 A1), hereafter referred to as Young’625.
Referring to claim 1, Young’625 as claimed, a method comprising: receiving, from a producer of data in a cellular network (transports and processes data from any source (i.e. a “producer”) to any target (i.e. a “consumer”), see paras. [0016], [0017], and Fig. 1), a request to connect to one or more message buses for data communication (producers may publish messages to message bus 110 for distribution to one or more consumers, see para. [0017]), the producer comprising a plurality of sub- producers generating event data associated with the cellular network (producer 120 collects, generates, and/or publishes data to support network analytics, real-time network management, etc. Producer 120 produces data, insight, or policy., see para. [0018]); prompting the producer to provide instances of the event data from each sub- producer of the plurality of sub-producers, wherein the instances of data comprise a data type and metadata (receiving a request or subscribe indication from a consumer, see paras. [0017], [0045]; also note: request a particular branch of a topic, see paras. [0048], [0049], [0056]); identifying a plurality of governance elements for the instances of event data using the data type and the metadata ; generating a governance string for each instance of event data of the instances of event data using the plurality of governance elements for the instances of event data according to cellular network rules (configuration of a generic assurance framework 600 in a 5G network environment; framework 600 insurance may include NWDAF 610, NWDAF analytics producer 615, a network function/application function (NF/AF) 620, see paras. [0051]-[0053]); generating a plurality of topic buckets within a message bus of a plurality of message buses of the cellular network (Topics 160 identify categories of information under which producers may post to message bus 110 and to which consumers may subscribe. Topics include a type of data (e.g., call-drop rate analytics) and a subset (e.g., a geographic region), see paras. [0021], [0052]), wherein the plurality of topic buckets are generated using the governance string for each instance of event data; and storing the event data from the producer in the plurality of topic buckets based on the governance strings of the event data (Topics 160 “remembered” (e.g. cached) by message bus 110, see para. [0022] and Fig. 1).
As to claim 2, Young’625 also discloses identifying a string length for the governance string for each instance of event data according to the cellular network rules, wherein the governance string for each instance of event data of the string length includes at least one governance element and wherein the governance string length is a preset string length at the cellular network (stream of records in categories called topics. Each record in a topic may include for example, a key, a value, and a timestamp, see para. [0017]; configuration of a generic assurance framework 600 in a 5G network environment; framework 600 insurance may include NWDAF 610, NWDAF analytics producer 615, a network function/application function (NF/AF) 620, see paras. [0051]-[0053]).
As to claim 3, Young’625 also discloses the one or more sub-producers are open radio access network components (Open Radio Access Network (O-RAN) architectures, see paras. [0013] and [0059]).
As to claim 4, Young’625 also discloses identifying a plurality of governance elements for the instances of event data further comprises providing the instances of event data to a large language model (models and languages, components of distributed wireless access network, see paras. [0014], [0017], [0029], [0052], [0083]; note: Kafka is used as an intermediary between data sources providing feature data, model-building environment, and the production application making predictions, see para. [0017]).
As to claim 5, Young’625 also discloses generating a governance string for each instance of event data further comprises providing the plurality of governance elements associated with each instance of event data to a large language model (models and languages, components of distributed wireless access network, see paras. [0014], [0017], [0029], [0052], [0083]; note: Kafka is used as an intermediary between data sources providing feature data, model-building environment, and the production application making predictions, see para. [0017]).
As to claim 6, Young’625 also discloses the topic buckets include a first set of topic buckets stored within a short-term data store of each message bus of the plurality of message buses (Topics 160 “remembered” (e.g. cached) by message bus 110, see para. [0022] and Fig. 1), and a second set of topic buckets stored within a data store external to the message buses (data lake 140 includes a database of records posted by producers, see paras. [0020], [0062]).
As to claim 7, Young’625 also discloses the first set of topic buckets is associated with a first data type, wherein the first data type utilizes low latency transmission to a consumer, and the second set of topic buckets is associated with a second data type that does not utilize low latency transmission to the consumer, and wherein the method further comprises: providing the event data stored in the first set of topic buckets to the consumer prior to providing event data stored in the second set of topic buckets to the consumer (message bus distributes a topic to all consumers that support the underlying generic framework of a message bus…producers and consumers that do not support the underlying generic framework of a message bus may use plug-ins, see paras. [0021]-[0024] and Fig. 1; also note: topics identify categories of information and include a type of data (e.g. call-drop rate analytics) and a subset (e.g. a geographic region), see paras. [0021], [0031], [0052]).
Note claims 8 and 15 recite similar limitations of claim 1. Therefore they are rejected based on the same reason accordingly.
Note claims 9 and 16 recite similar limitations of claim 2. Therefore they are rejected based on the same reason accordingly.
Note claims 10 and 17 recite the corresponding limitations of claim 3. Therefore they are rejected based on the same reason accordingly.
Note claims 11 and 18 recite the corresponding limitations of claim 4. Therefore they are rejected based on the same reason accordingly.
Note claims 12 and 19 recite the corresponding limitations of claim 5. Therefore they are rejected based on the same reason accordingly.
Note claims 13 and 20 recite the corresponding limitations of claim 6. Therefore they are rejected based on the same reason accordingly.
Note claim 14 recites similar limitations of claim 7. Therefore it is rejected based on the same reason accordingly.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Young (U.S. Publication No. 2022/0004511 A1) discloses systems and method for generic assurance framework.
Usey et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2008/0208820 A1) discloses systems and methods for performing semantic analysis of information over time and space.
Anderson et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2021/0112551 A1) discloses integration of a WI-FI access point with cellular radio unit.
Anderson et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2023/0413384 A1) discloses integration of a WI-FI access point with cellular radio unit.
Bailey et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2020/0241912 A1) discloses analytic model execution engine with instrumentation for granular performance analysis for metrics and diagnostics for troubleshooting.
Bailey et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2020/0285505 A1) discloses dynamically configurable microservice model for data analysis using sensors.
Bailey et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2020/0004575 A1) discloses deployment and management platform for model execution engine containers.
Bailey et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2019/0042290 A1) discloses dynamically configurable microservice model for data analysis using sensors.
Bailey et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2019/0042289 A1) discloses deployment and management platform for model execution engine containers.
Bailey et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2019/0042286 A1) discloses analytic model execution engine with instrumentation for granular performance analysis for metrics and diagnostics for troubleshooting.
McCaig et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2018/0262533 A1) discloses monitoring device data and gateway data.
Seed et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2016/0248871 A1) discloses a messaging system architecture that facilitates connectivity and communication between services.
Rhoads et al (U.S. Publication No. 2017/0236407 A1) discloses portable devices with metadata generation, processing, and representation.
The examiner requests, in response to this office action, support be shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line number(s) in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist the examiner in prosecuting the application. When responding to this office action, applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections. See 37 C.F.R. 1.111(c).
In amending in reply to a rejection of claims in an application or patent under reexamination, the applicant or patent owner must clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present in view the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. The applicant or patent owner must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections.
Contact Information
/TITUS WONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2181