DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 6/9/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 8, 9, 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garza et al. (US 2019/0012149), hereinafter Garza in view of Balle et al. (US 2018/0026910), hereinafter Balle.
As for claim 1, Garza teaches a system comprising (Fig. 1, paragraph [0013] describes a system for generating proactive resource allocation plans for improving product releases):
a network interface configured to electronically receive a request with respect to an object from a user device (paragraphs [0016]-[0018] describe a resource manager receives user request via a GUI or a number and type of interfaces to generate resource allocation plans for a given product (i.e. object)), wherein the request is associated with a resource allocation metric that indicates one or more constraints or one or more preferences to allocate resources for the object (paragraphs [0018]-[0020] describe the resource managers receives user input via a GUI or any type of interfaces and the interfaces allow the user to enter command line input. The GUI includes example input elements for receiving user input for generating resource allocation plans. The input element reflects a name of a product, a due data for the software releases and the input elements allows the user to specify a monetary budget for the product, and another element allows the user to specify a number of resource allocation recommendations for the resource allocation plan to be generated by the resource manager); and
a processor, operably coupled with the network interface (Fig. 6; paragraphs [0031]-[0032] describe the networked system which generates proactive resource allocation plans, the system includes a computer which includes a processor and network interface devices, the processor performs instructions, logic, and mathematical processing), and configured to:
electronically retrieve resource data that indicates object availability at a plurality of entities (paragraphs [0023] describe the resource manager identifies available resources, for example, the resource manager is configured with a list of predefined data sources for a given deployment of the resource manager. The resource manager attempts to establish a connection to each predefined data source, the corresponding data of each data source; paragraphs [0027]-[0029] describe the resources manager receives data streams from each data source selected as input parameter by the user. The resource manager makes API calls to the service APIs of one or more services);
extrapolate, based at least in part upon the resource data and the resource allocation metric, a recommended entity, from among the plurality of entities, that provides the object in accordance with the resource allocation metric (paragraphs [0027]-[0030] describe the resource manager receives data streams from each data source selected as an input parameter, provides resources e.g. audio data to the speech to text transcription service, the resource manager aggregates the received data , processes the aggregated data. Furthermore, the resource manager identifies any key-value correlations in the aggregated data. For example, the resource manager makes an API call to the service API of a tradeoff analytics service which uses mathematical filtering which enables exploring tradeoffs when considering multiple criteria for a decision. The resource manager ranks the processed, aggregated data to identify a recommendation and an associated repercussion. The resource manager makes an API to the service API of a ranking service, which computes a score for each of a plurality of different possible recommendations generated by the resource manager. The n-highest ranking recommendations is ultimately returned to the user);
generate a resource allocation recommendation that comprises the recommended entity and a recommended amount of resources to be allocated for the object (paragraphs [0028]-[0029] describe the resource manager makes API call to the service API of a speech to text transcription service and provides the audio data to the speech to text transcription service. The resource manager aggregates the received data and generates recommendations);
electronically communicate the resource allocation recommendation to the user device (paragraph [0029] describes the n-highest ranking recommendations it ultimately returned to the user as part of the resource allocation plan).
Garza fails to teach
generate a resource allocation command code that, upon execution, causes the processor to provision the recommended amount of resources for the object to the recommended entity; and
execute the resource allocation command code.
Balle discloses
generate a resource allocation command code that, upon execution, causes the processor to provision the recommended amount of resources for the object to the recommended entity (paragraphs [0083]-[0087] describe an orchestrator server to allocate resources of a set of managed nodes to workloads with a hierarchical model, the orchestrator server comprises processors that execute instructions to cause the orchestrator server to perform operations including determines, adjustments to the workload assignments as the workloads are performed. And determines workload reassignments, to move at least one workload from one managed node to another managed node. After determining the adjustments, the orchestrator server applies the determined adjustments. The orchestrator server also issues requests to suspend or resume execution of workloads); and
execute the resource allocation command code (paragraph [0087] describes the processor executes instructions to perform operations).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Balle for executing instructions using a processor. The teachings of Balle, when implemented in the Garza system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to allocate resources of a set of managed nodes to workloads. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Balle in the Garza system in order to allocate resources to workloads that exhibit different resource usages based on the particular operations they perform, their characteristics and their hardware capabilities.
As for claim 2, the combined system of Garza and Balle teaches wherein prior to generating the resource allocation command code, the processor is further configured to:
electronically communicate the resource allocation recommendation to the user device (Garza: paragraph [0022] describes the resource manager generates a GUI depicting an example resource allocation plan includes a plurality of recommendations and a set of drawbacks);
electronically receive an electronic message that indicates feedback on the resource allocation recommendation (Garza: paragraph [0022] describes the user accepts the plan via an input element), wherein the feedback indicates whether to confirm or adjust the resource allocation recommendation (Garza: paragraph [0022] describes the user accepts the plan); and
in response to electronically receiving the electronic message, adjust or confirm the resource allocation recommendation according to the feedback (Garza: paragraph [0022] describes the user accepts the plan . In response, the resource manager implements the plan by reserving and/or configuring the recommended hardware and/or software resources, modifying the due date, notifying added development members; Balle: paragraphs [0083]-[0087] describe an orchestrator server to allocate resources of a set of managed nodes to workloads with a hierarchical model, the orchestrator server comprises processors that execute instructions to cause the orchestrator server to perform operations including determines, adjustments to the workload assignments as the workloads are performed. And determines workload reassignments, to move at least one workload from one managed node to another managed node. After determining the adjustments, the orchestrator server applies the determined adjustments. The orchestrator server also issues requests to suspend or resume execution of workloads).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Balle for executing instructions using a processor. The teachings of Balle, when implemented in the Garza system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to allocate resources of a set of managed nodes to workloads. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Balle in the Garza system in order to allocate resources to workloads that exhibit different resource usages based on the particular operations they perform, their characteristics and their hardware capabilities.
As for claim 8, Garza teaches a method comprising:
electronically receiving a request with respect to an object from a user device (paragraphs [0016]-[0018] describe a resource manager receives user request via a GUI or a number and type of interfaces to generate resource allocation plans for a given product (i.e. object)), wherein the request is associated with a resource allocation metric that indicates one or more constraints or one or more preferences to allocate resources for the object (paragraphs [0018]-[0020] describe the resource managers receives user input via a GUI or any type of interfaces and the interfaces allow the user to enter command line input. The GUI includes example input elements for receiving user input for generating resource allocation plans. The input element reflects a name of a product, a due data for the software releases and the input elements allows the user to specify a monetary budget for the product, and another element allows the user to specify a number of resource allocation recommendations for the resource allocation plan to be generated by the resource manager);
electronically retrieving resource data that indicates object availability at a plurality of entities (paragraphs [0023] describe the resource manager identifies available resources, for example, the resource manager is configured with a list of predefined data sources for a given deployment of the resource manager. The resource manager attempts to establish a connection to each predefined data source, the corresponding data of each data source; paragraphs [0027]-[0029] describe the resources manager receives data streams from each data source selected as input parameter by the user. The resource manager makes API calls to the service APIs of one or more services);
extrapolating, based at least in part upon the resource data and the resource allocation metric, a recommended entity, from among the plurality of entities, that provides the object in accordance with the resource allocation metric (paragraphs [0027]-[0030] describe the resource manager receives data streams from each data source selected as an input parameter, provides resources e.g. audio data to the speech to text transcription service, the resource manager aggregates the received data , processes the aggregated data. Furthermore, the resource manager identifies any key-value correlations in the aggregated data. For example, the resource manager makes an API call to the service API of a tradeoff analytics service which uses mathematical filtering which enables exploring tradeoffs when considering multiple criteria for a decision. The resource manager ranks the processed, aggregated data to identify a recommendation and an associated repercussion. The resource manager makes an API to the service API of a ranking service, which computes a score for each of a plurality of different possible recommendations generated by the resource manager. The n-highest ranking recommendations is ultimately returned to the user;
generating a resource allocation recommendation that comprises the recommended entity and a recommended amount of resources to be allocated for the object (paragraphs [0028]-[0029] describe the resource manager makes API call to the service API of a speech to text transcription service and provides the audio data to the speech to text transcription service. The resource manager aggregates the received data and generates recommendations);
electronically communicating the resource allocation recommendation to the user device (paragraph [0029] describes the n-highest ranking recommendations it ultimately returned to the user as part of the resource allocation plan).
Garza fails to teach
generating a resource allocation command code that, upon execution, causes the processor to provision the recommended amount of resources for the object to the recommended entity; and
executing the resource allocation command code.
Balle discloses
generating a resource allocation command code that, upon execution, causes the processor to provision the recommended amount of resources for the object to the recommended entity (paragraphs [0083]-[0087] describe an orchestrator server to allocate resources of a set of managed nodes to workloads with a hierarchical model, the orchestrator server comprises processors that execute instructions to cause the orchestrator server to perform operations including determines, adjustments to the workload assignments as the workloads are performed. And determines workload reassignments, to move at least one workload from one managed node to another managed node. After determining the adjustments, the orchestrator server applies the determined adjustments. The orchestrator server also issues requests to suspend or resume execution of workloads); and
executing the resource allocation command code (paragraph [0087] describes the processor executes instructions to perform operations).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Balle for executing instructions using a processor. The teachings of Balle, when implemented in the Garza system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to allocate resources of a set of managed nodes to workloads. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Balle in the Garza system in order to allocate resources to workloads that exhibit different resource usages based on the particular operations they perform, their characteristics and their hardware capabilities.
As for claim 9, the combined system of Garza and Balle teaches wherein prior to generating the resource allocation command code, the method further comprises:
electronically communicating the resource allocation recommendation to the user device (Garza: paragraph [0022] describes the resource manager generates a GUI depicting an example resource allocation plan includes a plurality of recommendations and a set of drawbacks);
electronically receiving an electronic message that indicates feedback on the resource allocation recommendation (Garza: paragraph [0022] describes the user accepts the plan via an input element), wherein the feedback indicates whether to confirm or adjust the resource allocation recommendation (Garza: paragraph [0022] describes the user accepts the plan), wherein the feedback indicates whether to confirm or adjust the resource allocation recommendation (Garza: paragraph [0022] describes the user accepts the plan); and
in response to electronically receiving the electronic message, adjusting or confirming the resource allocation recommendation according to the feedback (Garza: paragraph [0022] describes the user accepts the plan . In response, the resource manager implements the plan by reserving and/or configuring the recommended hardware and/or software resources, modifying the due date, notifying added development members; Balle: paragraphs [0083]-[0087] describe an orchestrator server to allocate resources of a set of managed nodes to workloads with a hierarchical model, the orchestrator server comprises processors that execute instructions to cause the orchestrator server to perform operations including determines, adjustments to the workload assignments as the workloads are performed. And determines workload reassignments, to move at least one workload from one managed node to another managed node. After determining the adjustments, the orchestrator server applies the determined adjustments. The orchestrator server also issues requests to suspend or resume execution of workloads).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Balle for executing instructions using a processor. The teachings of Balle, when implemented in the Garza system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to allocate resources of a set of managed nodes to workloads. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Balle in the Garza system in order to allocate resources to workloads that exhibit different resource usages based on the particular operations they perform, their characteristics and their hardware capabilities.
As for claims 15-16, these claims listed all the same elements of claims 8-9, respectively, but in a non-transitory computer readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform operations (Garza: paragraphs [0043]-[0044] describes program instructions are provided to a processor, when the instructions executed by the processor creates means for implementing functions). Therefore, the supporting rational of the rejection to claims 8-9 applies equally as well to claims 15-16, respectively.
Claims 3, 10 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garza (US 2019/0012149) in view of Balle (US 2018/0026910) further in view of Tran et al. (US 2016/0188638), hereinafter Tran.
As for claim 3, the combined system of Garza and Balle teaches wherein the processor is further configured to:
simulate a plurality of resource allocation schemes for various resource allocation schemes across a plurality of objects (Garza: paragraph [0015] describes the resource manager is initially trained on training data. The resource manager uses the training data to generate one or more resource allocation plans in accordance with the desired outcomes specified in the training data; paragraphs [0023]-[0024] describe the resource manager identifies available data sources. The data sources includes code repositories, databases, user profiles, audio recordings, emails, text messages, and data learned by the resource manager and stored for future use in the ML models. The resource manager generates and returns the requested resource allocation plan based on the analyzed data, the input parameters, the ML models, and the services. The resource manager is retrained using learned data. Doing so updates the ML models), wherein each simulation of the plurality of resource allocation schemes evaluates a different resource allocation scheme (Garza: paragraph [0015] describes the resource manager uses the training data to generate one or more resource allocation plans in accordance with the desired outcomes specified in the training data. As part of the training process, the resource manager generates one or more ML models that specify features and associated weights for generating subsequent resource allocation plans); and
for each simulation of the plurality of resource allocation schemes:
iteratively adjust a set of resource allocation parameters (Garza: paragraph [0015] describes the resource manager generates one or more ML models that specify features and associated weights for generating subsequent resource allocation plans. For example, during training, the resource manager determines that adding software tools and appropriate numbers of staff are correlated with meeting due dates for software releases. In such example, the ML models would specify greater weights to adding software tools and staff to software release projects).
The combined system of Garza and Balle fails to teach
wherein adjust a set of resource allocation parameters, comprising an allocation weight for each object based at least in part upon a prioritization of resource allocation until the resource allocation metric is met;
iteratively adjust a distribution of resources among a plurality of objects; and
iteratively adjust a schedule of the resource allocation among the plurality of objects.
Tran discloses
wherein adjust a set of resource allocation parameters, comprising an allocation weight for each object based at least in part upon a prioritization of resource allocation until the resource allocation metric is met (paragraphs [0032]-[0035] and [0041] describe a DBS accepts performance goals for each workload as inputs, and dynamically adjusts its own performance by allocating DBS resources and throttling back incoming work, in one example system, the performance parameters are called priority scheduler parameters. When the priority scheduler is adjusted, weights assigned to resource partitions and allocation groups are changed. Adjusting how these weights are assigned modifies the way access to the CPU, disk and memory is allocated among requests. The system includes a “closed-loop” workload management architecture capable of satisfying a set of workload-specific goals);
iteratively adjust a distribution of resources among a plurality of objects (paragraphs [0032] and [0035] describe allocation resources are adjusted); and
iteratively adjust a schedule of the resource allocation among the plurality of objects (paragraphs [0032] and [0041] describe the priority scheduler is adjusted).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Tran for adjusting allocation resources. The teachings of Tran, when implemented in the Garza and Balle system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to manage usage of database system resources. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Tran in the Garza and Balle system in order to prevent excessive usage of system resources by concurrent database users (Tran: paragraph [0016]).
As for claim 10, the combined system of Gazar and Balle fails to teach simulating a plurality of resource allocation schemes for various resource allocation schemes across a plurality of objects (Garza: paragraph [0015] describes the resource manager is initially trained on training data. The resource manager uses the training data to generate one or more resource allocation plans in accordance with the desired outcomes specified in the training data; paragraphs [0023]-[0024] describe the resource manager identifies available data sources. The data sources includes code repositories, databases, user profiles, audio recordings, emails, text messages, and data learned by the resource manager and stored for future use in the ML models. The resource manager generates and returns the requested resource allocation plan based on the analyzed data, the input parameters, the ML models, and the services. The resource manager is retrained using learned data. Doing so updates the ML models), wherein each simulation of the plurality of resource allocation schemes evaluates a different resource allocation scheme (Garza: paragraph [0015] describes the resource manager uses the training data to generate one or more resource allocation plans in accordance with the desired outcomes specified in the training data. As part of the training process, the resource manager generates one or more ML models that specify features and associated weights for generating subsequent resource allocation plans); and
for each simulation of the plurality of resource allocation schemes:
iteratively adjusting a set of resource allocation parameters (Garza: paragraph [0015] describes the resource manager generates one or more ML models that specify features and associated weights for generating subsequent resource allocation plans. For example, during training, the resource manager determines that adding software tools and appropriate numbers of staff are correlated with meeting due dates for software releases. In such example, the ML models would specify greater weights to adding software tools and staff to software release projects).
The combined system of Garza and Balle fails to teach
wherein adjust a set of resource allocation parameters, comprising an allocation weight for each object based at least in part upon a prioritization of resource allocation until the resource allocation metric is met;
iteratively adjusting a distribution of resources among a plurality of objects; and
iteratively adjusting a schedule of the resource allocation among the plurality of objects.
Tran discloses
wherein adjust a set of resource allocation parameters, comprising an allocation weight for each object based at least in part upon a prioritization of resource allocation until the resource allocation metric is met (paragraphs [0032]-[0035] and [0041] describe a DBS accepts performance goals for each workload as inputs, and dynamically adjusts its own performance by allocating DBS resources and throttling back incoming work, in one example system, the performance parameters are called priority scheduler parameters. When the priority scheduler is adjusted, weights assigned to resource partitions and allocation groups are changed. Adjusting how these weights are assigned modifies the way access to the CPU, disk and memory is allocated among requests. The system includes a “closed-loop” workload management architecture capable of satisfying a set of workload-specific goals);
iteratively adjusting a distribution of resources among a plurality of objects (paragraphs [0032] and [0035] describe allocation resources are adjusted); and
iteratively adjusting a schedule of the resource allocation among the plurality of objects (paragraphs [0032] and [0041] describe the priority scheduler is adjusted).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Tran for adjusting allocation resources. The teachings of Tran, when implemented in the Garza and Balle system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to manage usage of database system resources. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Tran in the Garza and Balle system in order to prevent excessive usage of system resources by concurrent database users (Tran: paragraph [0016]).
As for claim 17, the claim listed all the same elements of claim 10 but in a non-transitory computer readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform operations (Garza: paragraphs [0043]-[0044] describes program instructions are provided to a processor, when the instructions executed by the processor creates means for implementing functions). Therefore, the supporting rational of the rejection to claim 10 applies equally as well to claim 17.
Claims 4, 11 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garza (US 2019/0012149) in view of Balle (US 2018/0026910) and Tran (US 2016/0188638) further in view of Li et al. (US 2026/0170338), hereinafter Li.
As for claim 4, the combined system of Garza, Balle and Tran teaches wherein a processor is further configured to:
generate the resource allocation recommendation (Garza: paragraph [0022] describes the resource allocation plan includes a plurality of recommendations. The user accepts the plan via an input element).
The combined system of Garza, Balle and Tran fails to teach
determine a performance index of each simulation of the plurality of resource allocation schemes, wherein the determined performance index indicates a resource utilization across the plurality of objects while meeting the resource allocation metric;
determine that a first resource allocation scheme associated with a first simulation is associated with a higher performance index compared to simulations of other resource allocation schemes; and
wherein the resource allocation recommendation is generated according to the first resource allocation scheme.
Li discloses
wherein a processor is further configured to (paragraph [0002] describes a processing system includes a processor and executable instructions which are executed by the processor to perform operations):
determine a performance index of each simulation of the plurality of resource allocation schemes (paragraphs [0002] and [0034] describe the processor generates via an artificial intelligence model synthetic resource allocation sample solutions based on resource allocation data associated with one or more resources, executes via a target generative model a validation function over the resource allocation data to rank the synthetic resource allocation sample solutions and ranks the synthetic resource allocation sample solutions and selects a top-ranked synthetic resource allocation sample solution among the synthetic resource allocation sample solutions), wherein the determined performance index indicates a resource utilization across the plurality of objects while meeting the resource allocation metric (paragraph [0034] describes the AI model training unit rates each completion/solution based on a set of objective measures);
determine that a first resource allocation scheme associated with a first simulation is associated with a higher performance index compared to simulations of other resource allocation schemes (paragraphs [0038] and [0048] and [0088] describe the validation unit uses a validation function to score and select the best synthetic calendar for fine-tuning the large language model (LLM). As a result, the validation function ranks multiple solutions generated for the same synthetic input in the deducted schedule format to be more time and resource efficient; paragraphs [0083]-[0084] and [0088] describe resource allocation data. The AI model’s validation function is used to rank the synthetic resource allocation sample solutions and to select a top-ranked synthetic resource allocation sample solution); and
wherein the resource allocation recommendation is generated according to the first resource allocation scheme (paragraphs [0038], [0080] describe the validation function ranks multiple solutions, scores and selects the best synthetic calendar for fine-tuning the LLM. Once the LLM is fine-tuned, the AI model training unit evaluates the LLM based on a reserved test set to measure its performance. Successful models are deployed for inference, with ongoing monitoring in production to maintain reliability).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Li for selecting a top-ranked synthetic resource allocation sample solution. The teachings of Li, when implemented in the Garza, Balle and Tran system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to improve resource allocation. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Li in the Garza, Balle and Tran system in order to improve resource allocation and productivity includes task prioritization, task scheduling, resource utilization optimization.
As for claim 11, the combined system of Garza, Balle and Tran teaches
generating a resource allocation recommendation (Garza: paragraph [0022] describes the resource allocation plan includes a plurality of recommendations. The user accepts the plan via an input element).
The combined system of Garza, Balle and Tran fails to teach
determining a performance index of each simulation of the plurality of resource allocation schemes, wherein the determined performance index indicates a resource utilization across the plurality of objects while meeting the resource allocation metric;
determining that a first resource allocation scheme associated with a first simulation is associated with a higher performance index compared to simulations of other resource allocation schemes; and
wherein the resource allocation recommendation is generated according to the first resource allocation scheme to the first resource allocation scheme.
Li discloses
determining a performance index of each simulation of the plurality of resource allocation schemes (paragraphs [0002] and [0034] describe the processor generates via an artificial intelligence model synthetic resource allocation sample solutions based on resource allocation data associated with one or more resources, executes via a target generative model a validation function over the resource allocation data to rank the synthetic resource allocation sample solutions and ranks the synthetic resource allocation sample solutions and selects a top-ranked synthetic resource allocation sample solution among the synthetic resource allocation sample solutions), wherein the determined performance index indicates a resource utilization across the plurality of objects while meeting the resource allocation metric (paragraph [0034] describes the AI model training unit rates each completion/solution based on a set of objective measures);
determining that a first resource allocation scheme associated with a first simulation is associated with a higher performance index compared to simulations of other resource allocation schemes (paragraphs [0038] and [0048] and [0088] describe the validation unit uses a validation function to score and select the best synthetic calendar for fine-tuning the large language model (LLM). As a result, the validation function ranks multiple solutions generated for the same synthetic input in the deducted schedule format to be more time and resource efficient; paragraphs [0083]-[0084] and [0088] describe resource allocation data. The AI model’s validation function is used to rank the synthetic resource allocation sample solutions and to select a top-ranked synthetic resource allocation sample solution); and
wherein the resource allocation recommendation is generated according to the first resource allocation scheme (paragraphs [0038], [0080] describe the validation function ranks multiple solutions, scores and selects the best synthetic calendar for fine-tuning the LLM. Once the LLM is fine-tuned, the AI model training unit evaluates the LLM based on a reserved test set to measure its performance. Successful models are deployed for inference, with ongoing monitoring in production to maintain reliability).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Li for selecting a top-ranked synthetic resource allocation sample solution. The teachings of Li, when implemented in the Garza, Balle and Tran system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to improve resource allocation. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Li in the Garza, Balle and Tran system in order to improve resource allocation and productivity includes task prioritization, task scheduling, resource utilization optimization.
As for claim 18, the claim listed all the same elements of claim 11 but in a non-transitory computer readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform operations (Garza: paragraphs [0043]-[0044] describes program instructions are provided to a processor, when the instructions executed by the processor creates means for implementing functions). Therefore, the supporting rational of the rejection to claim 11 applies equally as well to claim 18.
Claims 6, 13 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garza (US 2019/0012149) in view of Balle (US 2018/0026910) further in view of Butler et al. (US 2022/0197773), hereinafter Butler.
As for claim 6, the combined system of Gazar and Balle fails to teach wherein the resource allocation recommendation further comprises a time window in which the recommended amount of resources is to be provisioned for the object.
Butler discloses
wherein the resource allocation recommendation further comprises a time window in which the recommended amount of resources is to be provisioned for the object (paragraphs [0189]-[0190] describe an infrastructure capacity plan provides resource capacity allocation options for the computing infrastructure, which identify various combinations of resource capacities that could potentially be allocated for the respective services in each time slot of the relevant time window).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Butler for generating an infrastructure capacity plan with resource capacity allocation options. The teachings of Butler , when implemented in the Garza, Balle system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to provide an optimized resources allocation. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Butler in the Garza, Balle system in order to ensure to provide a infrastructure capacity model represents the capacity of the computing infrastructure based on its current capacity and its predicted future capacity over a particular time window (Butler: paragraph [0187]).
As for claim 13, the combined system of Gazar and Balle fails to teach wherein the resource allocation recommendation further comprises a time window in which the recommended amount of resources is to be provisioned for the object.
Butler discloses
wherein the resource allocation recommendation further comprises a time window in which the recommended amount of resources is to be provisioned for the object (paragraphs [0189]-[0190] describe an infrastructure capacity plan provides resource capacity allocation options for the computing infrastructure, which identify various combinations of resource capacities that could potentially be allocated for the respective services in each time slot of the relevant time window).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Butler for generating an infrastructure capacity plan with resource capacity allocation options. The teachings of Butler , when implemented in the Garza, Balle system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to provide an optimized resources allocation. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Butler in the Garza, Balle system in order to ensure to provide a infrastructure capacity model represents the capacity of the computing infrastructure based on its current capacity and its predicted future capacity over a particular time window (Butler: paragraph [0187]).
As for claim 20, the claim listed all the same elements of claim 13 but in a non-transitory computer readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform operations (Garza: paragraphs [0043]-[0044] describes program instructions are provided to a processor, when the instructions executed by the processor creates means for implementing functions). Therefore, the supporting rational of the rejection to claim 13 applies equally as well to claim 20.
Claims 7 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garza (US 2019/0012149) in view of Balle (US 2018/0026910) further in view of Iyer et al. (US 2024/0323659), hereinafter Iyer.
As for claim 7, the combined system of Gazar and Balle fails to teach wherein a resource allocation recommendation is based at least in part upon sensor data that indicates a status of an object, wherein the sensor data is received when the object is within a geofence from the user device.
Iyer discloses
wherein a resource allocation recommendation is based at least in part upon sensor data that indicates a status of an object (paragraphs [0002] and [0020]-[0021] describe techniques for allocating available processing resources carried by 5G-enabled vehicles and transforming the idle 5G-enabled vehicles into edge servers that remotely perform tasks for endpoint users using the available processing resources), wherein the sensor data is received when the object is within a geofence from the user device (paragraph [0025] describes an endpoint environment includes consumer and producer data sources such as user equipment. Examples of the user equipment that can communicate with an 5G-enabled vehicles and utilize the processing resources such as sensors, IoT devices. Due to the proximity of the edge location to the endpoint environment, these 5G-enabled vehicles can greatly benefit the end user’s in the endpoint environment, provide edge computing resources to meet the end user’s demand, provide last-mile distribution of content to the end users, increase bandwidth for the end users).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Iyer for providing available resources to endpoint users. The teachings of Iyer , when implemented in the Garza, Balle system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to . One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Iyer in the Garza, Balle system in order to convert idle and yet available and accessible 5G-enabled vehicles into edge computing resources in edge locations that are in closer proximity to user equipment (Iyer: paragraph [0022]).
As for claim 14, the claim listed all the same elements of claim 7 but in a non-transitory computer readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform operations (Garza: paragraphs [0043]-[0044] describes program instructions are provided to a processor, when the instructions executed by the processor creates means for implementing functions). Therefore, the supporting rational of the rejection to claim 7 applies equally as well to claim 14.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 12 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: prior art fails to disclose or suggest all limitations recited in claims 5, 12 and 19.
Regarding claim 5, the claim recites the limitations “The system of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to: for each training data from among a training dataset:
extract a first set of features from a training data, wherein the first set of features comprises a correlation between at least a historical resource consumption pattern and a historical resource allocation recommendation; and
generate a first embedding vector that represents the first set of features in a vector space;
extract a second set of features for the request with respect to the object, wherein the second set of features comprises a resource consumption pattern associated with the object;
generate a second embedding vector that represents the second set of features in the vector space;
compare the second embedding vector to each of a plurality of embedding vectors associated with the training dataset by determining a distance between the second embedding vector and each of the plurality of embedding vectors in the vector space; and
identify a historical embedding vector for which the distance to the second embedding vector is less than a threshold distance, wherein the resource allocation recommendation is based at least in part on the identified historical resource allocation recommendation.”
Garza discloses the resource manager includes machine learning (ML) models, generates one or more machines learning (ML) models that specify features and associated weights for generating subsequent resource allocation plans. The resource manager is initially trained on training data. The training data includes labeled input that allows the resource manager to compute a desired outcome. The resource manager uses the training data to generate one or more resource allocation plans in accordance with the desired outcomes specified in the training data. Once trained, the resource manager receives user requests to generate one or more resource allocation plans for a given product (see paragraphs [0015]-[0016]). Garza fails to teach all the limitations recited in the claims.
Regarding claims 12 and 19, these claims are method and computer program product claims, respectively. The claims recites the same limitations of claim 6. Therefore, claims 12 and 19 include allowable subject matter.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure..
Vatidis et al. (US 2022/0035671) teach system and method for schedule optimization
Bardeskar et al. (US 2026/0044373) teach methods for resource allocation optimization
Seeman et al. (US 12,217,099) teach resource allocation optimization using artificial intelligence.
/SCHQUITA D GOODWIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2459
/L. T. N/
Examiner, Art Unit 2459