DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 8-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being clearly anticipated by Dalpian (US 2014/0339250 A1).
Referring to claim 8. Dalpian discloses a measuring container (400; Figure 7) for dispensing a plurality of predetermined contents (8; Figure 7), comprising:
a storage container (container 400) including storage sections (article containing section of 310D) each configured to store the plurality of predetermined contents; and a storage section selector including a take-out path (through the top of 300; Figure 5) which selectively connects one of the storage sections to an outside of the measuring container (through opening 444; Figure 8); wherein:
each of the storage sections (article containing section of 310D) extends in an axial direction parallel to a central axis (direction of central axis through member 446; Figure 8) and the storage sections (article containing section of 310D) are arranged in a circumferential direction around the central axis (see Figure 6);
the storage container (container 400) includes an outer cylinder (cylinder 310; Figure 6) and an inner cylinder (cylinder 300; Figure 5), the inner cylinder (cylinder 300; Figure 5) being disposed radially inward from the outer cylinder (cylinder 310; Figure 6) and detachably attached to the outer cylinder (the inner cylinder 300 can be removed from 310); and
a part (342) of the outer cylinder (cylinder 310; Figure 6) and a part (302) of the inner cylinder (cylinder 300; Figure 5) configure the storage sections (article containing section of 310D; see Figure 6).
Referring to claims 9 and 15. Dalpian discloses a measuring container (400; Figure 7) for dispensing a plurality of predetermined contents (8; Figure 7), wherein:
the outer cylinder (cylinder 310; Figure 6) includes a plurality of ribs (342) each protruding radially inward from a radially inner surface of the outer cylinder (protruding from the inner surface of cylinder 310; Figure 6) and extending in the axial direction (direction of central axis through member 446; Figure 8); and
the plurality of ribs (342) and the part (302) of the inner cylinder (cylinder 300; Figure 5) engage with each other and configure the storage sections (article containing section of 310D; see Figure 6).
Referring to claims 10 and 16. Dalpian discloses a measuring container (400; Figure 7) for dispensing a plurality of predetermined contents (8; Figure 7),
wherein the plurality of ribs (342) and the part (302) of the inner cylinder (cylinder 300; Figure 5) engage with each other to restrict rotation of the outer cylinder (cylinder 310; Figure 6) in the circumferential direction with respect to the inner cylinder (the outer and the inner cylinders are locked in place; Figure 6).
Referring to claims 11,14 and 17. Dalpian discloses a measuring container (400; Figure 7) for dispensing a plurality of predetermined contents (8; Figure 7),
wherein the plurality of ribs (342) is configured to slide in the part (302) of the inner cylinder (cylinder 300; Figure 5) in the axial direction (member 300 slides into housing 310; Figure 6).
Referring to claim 12. Dalpian discloses a measuring container (400; Figure 7) for dispensing a plurality of predetermined contents (8; Figure 7), wherein:
the inner cylinder (cylinder 300; Figure 5) includes a plurality of grooves (342) extending in the axial direction (direction of central axis through member 446; Figure 8); and
the part (302) of the outer cylinder (cylinder 310; Figure 6) and the plurality of grooves (342) engage with each other and configure the storage sections (article containing section of 310D; see Figure 6).
Referring to claim 13. Dalpian discloses a measuring container (400; Figure 7) for dispensing a plurality of predetermined contents (8; Figure 7), wherein:
the part of the outer cylinder (342) and the plurality of grooves (302) engage with each other to restrict rotation of the outer cylinder (cylinder 310; Figure 6) in the circumferential direction with respect to the inner cylinder (the outer and the inner cylinders are locked in place; Figure 6).
Referring to claim 14. Dalpian discloses a measuring container (400; Figure 7) for dispensing a plurality of predetermined contents (8; Figure 7), wherein:
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/RAKESH KUMAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3651