DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Tada et al. (US 2025/0154973).
Regarding claim 1, Tada et al. (hereafter “D1”) discloses a fastened member (lens holder 4) configured to be fixed to a vehicle body-side member (1 – [0032, 0036]) by a screw member (S), the fastened member comprising: a base (figure 3 shows cross-section of base of 4) including a reference surface (at surface of 11a) configured to receive a bearing surface of the screw member ([0038-0039]); an insertion hole (screw hole 12) provided in the base and configured to allow the screw member to be inserted into the insertion hole ([0037]); and a protruding portion (at projection portions 23) protruding from the reference surface, wherein: the protruding portion includes a tilted surface tilted so as to become higher along a rotation direction in which the screw member is tightened (figure 3); and when the screw member is tightened, the protruding portion (23) and the base are sandwiched between the vehicle body-side member and the bearing surface and are plastically and elastically deformed ([0015]).
Regarding claim 2, D1 discloses wherein a plurality of the protruding portions (23) is provided spaced apart from each other in a circumferential direction (figure 2).
Regarding claim 3, D1 discloses wherein the protruding portion (23) is provided so as to protrude radially outward beyond the bearing surface (figure 2).
Regarding claim 4, D1 discloses wherein the base (at 4) includes a recessed portion (seen in figure 2) recessed from the reference surface and adjacent to the protruding portion.
Regarding claim 5, D1 discloses further comprising: a case (4) configured to support an electronic component (lighting component – [0003]); and an extending portion extending from the case and connected to the base, wherein the base, the case, and the extending portion are provided as a single-piece member made of a resin material (figure 1 shows portion of 4 extending out to lens 3; resin material disclosed – [0035]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See notice of references cited form PTO-892. References not applied but cited are relevant as disclosing or suggesting at least one feature in the claims or disclosure of the present application.
/PATRICK D HAWN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3631