DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
The following is a non-final First Office Action on the Merits is in reply to the application filed on 06/10/2025. Claims 1-15 are pending and have been considered below.
Priority
The application claims priority to provisional application KR10-2024-0104894, filed on 08/06/2024. The priority is acknowledged.
Claim Objections
Claims 7, 10, 14 objected to because of the following informalities: In claims 7, 10, 14, it reads “AI processor”. The word “AI” should not be abbreviated without spelling out abbreviation at first occurrence. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
35 USC 101 reads as follows:
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 USC 101 because the claimed invention is not directed to patent eligible subject matter. The claimed matter is directed to a judicial exception, i.e. an abstract idea, not integrated into a practical application, and without significantly more.
Per Step 1 of the multi-step eligibility analysis, claims 1-15 are directed to a system.
Thus, on its face, each independent claim and the associated dependent claims are directed to a statutory category of invention.
Per Step 2A.1. The limitations of independent claim 1 shown in bold recite an abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below.
[A] A non-fungible token (NFT) service system connected to a terminal of an owner or a user, the NFT service system comprising:
[B] a blockchain mainnet configured to issue an NFT based on manufacturing characteristic information of a vehicle; and
[C] a system server, implemented using a plurality of processors, configured to:
[D] generate (i) a vehicle character representing the vehicle and (ii) an owner character or a user character representing the owner or user, respectively, and
[E] associate the vehicle character and the owner character or user character to the NFT.
Claim 1 recites: issue a NFT system issuing manufacturing characteristic ([A]-[B]); and, a system configured to generate character and associate the character to the NFT([C]-[E]), which, based on the claim language and in view of the application disclosure, represents a process aimed at a system for generating digital representation of various entities.
The overall combination of claim elements, covers agreements in the form of observation and judgement because the claim language recites generating characteristic and associate the character to the NFT. Such activities can be performed by human using pen and paper. The human can make observation on the characteristics of the entity and based on the information, make judgment on which category the entity belongs to. Additionally, such limitations expresses observation, evaluation, judgement, which falls under Mental Processes, i.e., Concepts Performed in the Human Mind grouping of abstract ideas (see MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)).
Accordingly, it is reasonable to conclude that claim 1 recites an abstract idea that embodies a judicial exception.
Per Step 2A.2. The identified abstract idea is not integrated into a practical application because the additional elements in the independent claims only amount to instructions to apply the judicial exception to a computer, or are a general link to a technological environment (see MPEP 2106.05(f); MPEP 2106.05(h)). For example, the added elements “service,” “terminal,” “server,” “a blockchain mainnet,” “processor,” and “vehicle” recite computing elements at a high level of generality, which is equivalent to instructions to implement the abstract idea “by a computer” or “on a computer.” The additional elements do not preclude from carrying out the identified abstract idea of generating digital representation of various entities. Therefore, those additional elements do not serve to integrate the identified abstract idea into practical application.
The additional elements in the independent claims, shown not bolded above, recite: service ([A]-[C]), a blockchain mainnet ([B]), processor ([C]), vehicle ([B]-[E]). When considered individually, they amount to nothing more than generally linking the use of the judicial exception to particular technological environment or field of use.
Therefore, the additional steps of claim 1 do not integrate the identified abstract idea into a practical application and the claims remain a judicial exception.
Per Step 2B. Claim 1 does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because, when the independent claim is reevaluated as a whole, as an ordered combination under the considerations of Step 2B, the outcome is the same like under Step 2A.2.
Therefore, when considered as a whole and as an ordered combination, the additional elements in the claim amount to instructions to apply the abstract idea on a computer. Moreover, as noted above, there is nothing the computing and additional elements (limitations [A]-[E]), that is significant or meaningful to the underlying abstract idea because the identified abstract idea of generating an image could have been reasonably performed when provided with the relevant data and/or information. Therefore, it is concluded that independent claim 1 is deemed ineligible.
Dependent Claims: Claims 2-15 are analyzed for subject matter eligibility. However, these claims fails to recite patent eligible subject matter for following reasons:
Claim 2, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the system server is configured to: issue a derivative NFT associated with the NFT through the blockchain mainnet, the derivative NFT being associated with the user,
[B] store information of the user in a block of the blockchain mainnet by using the derivative NFT, and
[C] use the derivative NFT to authenticate the user on the blockchain.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of issuing NFT and authenticating user. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “mental process” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 3, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein: the system server is configured to, based on a change in regarding the user in a metaverse being detected, update changed information in the blockchain using the derivative NFT.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of updating records. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “mental process” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 4, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the system server is configured to: store, to the blockchain associated with the NFT, at least one of changes in vehicle characteristics or changes in ownership, and
[B] store, in the blockchain associated with the derivative NFT, information regarding the changes.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of storing updated records. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “mental process” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 5, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the system server is configured to provide, to the terminal, access to a vehicle production process.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of generating digital representation of various entities. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “mental process” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 6, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the system server is configured to: based on the owner of the vehicle being identified, set a permission for the owner character to access the vehicle production process in a metaverse, and
[B] provide, to the terminal of the owner, access to the vehicle production process in response to metaverse connection of the owner character through the terminal of the owner.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of generating digital representation of various entities. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “mental process” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 7, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] a database including direct and indirect information regarding each of the vehicle and the owner or the user;
[B] a first processor configured to obtain text and prompts representing attributes of a character subject from the information stored in the database;
[C] a second processor configured to obtain character metadata for generating the character, represented as vector values or numerical data, based on attributes inherent to the text and the prompts;
[D] a graphics [artificial intelligence] Al processor configured to generate the character using the information stored in the database and the character metadata; and
[E] an Application Processor Interface (API) providing an interface between the first processor, the second processor, the graphics Al processor, and the database.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of generating digital representation of various entities. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “mental process” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 8, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the first processor is configured to: perform morphological analysis to remove one or more contents from sentences utilized by the owner or the user within a text collection environment,
[B] collect text based on content words by excluding non-words from sentences utilized by the owner or the user,
[C] apply text mining to the collected text to structure collected data, and
[D] apply text analysis to the structured text to obtain quantified data regarding the structured text.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of generating digital representation of various entities. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “mental process” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 9, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the system server further includes:
[B] a third processor configured to tune a character received from the terminal based on the character metadata,
[C] wherein one of the character generated by the second processor, the character tuned by the third processor, or the character received from the terminal to the system server is determined and delivered to the database via the API, and
[D] wherein the database is configured to store the character delivered via the API by matching the character to a corresponding subject.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of generating digital representation of various entities. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “mental process” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 10, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the system server includes: a database including direct and indirect information regarding the vehicle and the owner or the user;
[B] a fourth processor configured to obtain text and prompts including voice metadata for generating voice from the database;
[C] a fifth processor configured to generate voice metadata from the text and prompts;
[D] a voice model database storing voice data according to a plurality of factors;
[E] a voice [artificial intelligence] Al processor configured to generate voice data corresponding to the voice metadata using the voice data stored in the voice model database; and
[F] a voice generation processor configured to convert the voice data corresponding to the voice metadata into digital signals to generate voice signals.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of generating data. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “mental process” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 11, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the voice Al processor is configured to perform Al learning to generate voice data corresponding to the voice metadata using a plurality of voice data from the voice model database.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of generating data. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “mental process” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 12, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the voice generation processor is configured to: acquire dialogue styles and words according to the character, and word and style information used by a group to which the owner or the user belongs from the voice model database, and
[B] convert the voice data corresponding to the voice metadata into digital signals to generate voice signals according to the acquired dialogue styles, words, and style information.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of generating data. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “mental process” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 13, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the system server further includes: an API configured to deliver a voice signal selected by the owner or the user via the terminal, and a voice signal generated or tuned using the terminal received from the terminal to the voice model database,
[B] wherein the voice model database is configured to store the voice signal delivered from the API by matching the voice signal to at least one of the owner or the user, the character of the owner or the user, or a group to which the owner or the user belongs.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of generating data. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “mental process” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 14, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the system server includes: a data processing processor configured to process video data to extract motion data regarding movements of a person or movements of an object representing actions, and convert the extracted motion data into animation to generate animation data; and
[B] a motion [artificial intelligence] Al processor configured to combine the animation data into animation motion data using an Al algorithm.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of generating data. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “mental process” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 15, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the system server is configured to: provide generation of a plurality of NFTs for a plurality of contents, and providing an NFT market by associating the plurality of contents to the plurality of NFTs, and
[B] associate an NFT purchased in the NFT market to the NFT of the vehicle in response to a request from the owner or the user.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of generating digital representation of various entities. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “mental process” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
When the dependent claims are considered as a whole, as an ordered combination, the claim elements noted above appear to merely apply the abstract concept to a technical environment in a very general sense, i.e., a computer receives information from another computer, processes that information and then sends a response based on processing results. The most significant elements of the claims, that is the elements that really outline the inventive elements of the claims, are set forth in the elements identified in the independent claims as an abstract idea. The fact that the computing devices are facilitating the abstract concept is not enough to confer subject matter eligibility. Overall, the further elements do not confer subject matter eligibility to the invention since their individual and combined significance are not changing the nature of the abstract concepts at the core of the claimed invention. Therefore, it is concluded that the dependent claims of the instant application do not amount to significantly
more. (See MPEP 2106.05).
In sum, Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 USC 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gange-Keats (US 20230237483 A1) in view of Mohammed (US 20240185180 A1).
Regarding Claim 1. Gange-Keats discloses:
A non-fungible token (NFT) service system connected to a terminal of an owner or a user, the NFT service system comprising: a blockchain mainnet configured to issue an NFT based on manufacturing characteristic information of a vehicle; and [see at least Fig. 2, (0012) The disclosed technology encompasses linking digital non-fungible assets as proof of ownership over any real assets such as a non-fungible physical object that is uniquely identifiable, particularly among other physical objects of the same kind or type and using a unique identifier. Examples include a vehicle identification number (VIN) (i.e., manufacturing characteristic) of an automobile or a parcel number or physical address for real property. As such, the NFT or other unique digital asset can represent ownership over a scarce or unique non-fungible physical asset. (0024) FIG. 2 is a block diagram that illustrates a system that can manage NFTs that anchor virtual assets in the metaverse to non-fungible physical assets in the real world … a first user at the metaverse access point 212 that engages with an avatar of a second user in the metaverse can verify whether the second user owns the non-fungible physical asset 202 via the NFT 203. For example, the first user can click on a graphical representation of the non-fungible physical asset 202 in the metaverse to present whether the graphical representation of the non-fungible physical asset 202 is linked to the NFT 203. If so, the first user can verify that the second user indeed owns the non-fungible physical asset 202 in the real world. If not, the first user determines that the second user is faking ownership over the non-fungible physical asset. As such, the technology anchors the virtual world to the real world.]
a system server, … configured to: generate … and associate the vehicle character and the owner character or user character to the NFT. [(0033) The system may generate an NFT that represents a non-fungible physical asset. In particular, system 200 may generate NFT 203 that represents non-fungible physical asset 202. In some embodiments, system 200 may receive an asset identifier corresponding to the non-fungible physical asset. System 200 may determine a device identifier associated with a user device. System 200 may generate, using an on-chain program, the NFT (e.g., NFT 203) assigned to the device identifier. The NFT (e.g., NFT 203) may include metadata including the asset identifier. The asset identifier may include a unique identifier corresponding to the non-fungible physical asset (e.g., non-fungible physical asset 202). The asset identifier may verify the ownership of the non-fungible physical asset (e.g., non-fungible physical asset 202).]
Gange-Keats discloses an NFT system, however, Gange-Keats does not disclose:
a system server, implemented using a plurality of processors …(i) a vehicle character representing the vehicle and (ii) an owner character or a user character representing the owner or user, respectively, and
Nonetheless, Mohammed discloses:
a system server, implemented using a plurality of processors …(i) a vehicle character representing the vehicle and (ii) an owner character or a user character representing the owner or user, respectively, [see at least (0006) distributed vehicle management system comprising a blockchain; a streaming service configured to provide event data in real time to a contract executing virtual machine (VM) embedded in the blockchain and a non-transitory memory storing instructions that when executed by a processor of the vehicle management system, cause the vehicle management system to manage ownership data (i.e., owner character data) of a vehicle of the vehicle management system, including changes in ownership of the vehicle, via smart contracts that execute automatically in response to real-time event data streamed by the streaming service, wherein the smart contracts may be created by various users of the vehicle management system linked to or associated with the vehicle, and executed at least one of the contract executing VM of the blockchain and a contract executing VM of a copy of the blockchain installed on a computing device of a user of the various users.]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Gange-Keats to include the features of Mohammed. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to improve the user convenience using the NFT system of Gange-Keats and associating vehicle, owner, user characters to an NFT using Mohammed. Gange-Keats discloses NFT system. Mohammed teaches various data associated with the NFT. Because both Gange-Keats as well as Mohammed are implemented through field of NFT and both references addresses to improve the user convivence. Moreover, since the features disclosed by Gange-Keats as well as Mohammed would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Gange-Keats /Mohammed.
Regarding Claim 15. Gange-Keats, Mohammed discloses claim limitations of claim 1. Gange-Keats further discloses:
wherein the system server is configured to: provide generation of a plurality of NFTs for a plurality of contents, and providing an NFT market by associating the plurality of contents to the plurality of NFTs, and [(0013) As used herein, an NFT is a unit of data that can be stored on a digital ledger (e.g., a blockchain), and the NFT can be sold and traded. The NFT can be associated with a particular digital and/or non-fungible physical asset (such as a file) and a license to use the asset for a specified purpose. An NFT (and, if applicable, the associated license to an underlying asset) can be traded and sold on secondary digital markets. Hence, NFT trading can result in an exchange of ownership over an underlying asset.]
associate an NFT purchased in the NFT market to the NFT of the vehicle in response to a request from the owner or the user. [(0015) The NFT can represent a non-fungible physical asset decoupled from an owner. Whoever owns the NFT can register the NFT on a website for a metaverse, manufacturer, or distributor. Examples of a non-fungible physical asset include an electronic device, a vehicle, clothing, jewelry, or any other object that has a perceived value in the real world. For example, an entity (e.g., person) who purchases a McLaren automobile can be issued an NFT that links ownership of the McLaren to the owner. In another example, the person who purchases an Apple product can be issued an NFT that links ownership of the Apple product to the owner.]
Claims 2-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gange-Keats, in view of Mohammed, as applied to claim 1 above, in further view of Aria (US 20230130182 A1).
Regarding Claim 2. Gange-Keats, Mohammed discloses claim limitations of claim 1. Gange-Keats further discloses:
wherein the system server is configured to: issue a … NFT associated with the NFT through the blockchain mainnet, the … NFT being associated with the user, [(0015) a non-fungible physical asset include an electronic device, a vehicle, clothing, jewelry, or any other object that has a perceived value in the real world. For example, an entity (e.g., person) who purchases a McLaren automobile can be issued an NFT that links ownership of the McLaren to the owner. In another example, the person who purchases an Apple product can be issued an NFT that links ownership of the Apple product to the owner.]
store information of the user in a block of the blockchain mainnet by using the … NFT, and [(0033) System 200 may generate, using an on-chain program, the NFT (e.g., NFT 203) assigned to the device identifier. The NFT (e.g., NFT 203) may include metadata including the asset identifier. The asset identifier may include a unique identifier corresponding to the non-fungible physical asset (e.g., non-fungible physical asset 202). The asset identifier may verify the ownership of the non-fungible physical asset (e.g., non-fungible physical asset 202).]
use the … NFT to authenticate the user on the blockchain. [(0042) The NFT is a tradable asset that provides a linkage between digital and physical objects and can act as an authentication factor in the metaverse. That is, the NFT can act as an authentication factor used for verifying who owns an asset in the real world.]
The combination of Gange-Keats in view of Mohammed discloses NFT associating different characters, however, the above combination of Gange-Keats, Mohammed does not disclose:
wherein the system server is configured to: issue a derivative NFT associated with the NFT through the blockchain mainnet, …
store information of the user in a block of the blockchain mainnet by using the derivative NFT, and
… derivative NFT …
Nonetheless, Aria discloses:
wherein the system server is configured to: issue a derivative NFT associated with the NFT through the blockchain mainnet, … [(0027) once a user is authenticated as being in control of a particular wallet or cryptographic address (e.g., the user has proven capable of signing transactions to move cryptocurrency or tokens owned by the given blockchain address that will be accepted by nodes of the blockchain as valid signed transactions to be executed), one or more user interfaces and/or message requests may be generated, as will be further described below. For example, a user may be presented with options for authorizing a derivative NFT, creating a derivative NFT]
store information of the user in a block of the blockchain mainnet by using the derivative NFT, and [(0052) he minted derivative NFT record stored on the blockchain associated with blockchain nodes 310 and/or the license registry record stored on the blockchain maintained in association with the registry blockchain nodes 312 may include independently verifiable cryptographic proof that the NFT owner of the original NFT granted approval for the specific derivative NFT to be made, sold, or for some other licensed activity]
… derivative NFT … [(0027) once a user is authenticated as being in control of a particular wallet or cryptographic address (e.g., the user has proven capable of signing transactions to move cryptocurrency or tokens owned by the given blockchain address that will be accepted by nodes of the blockchain as valid signed transactions to be executed), one or more user interfaces and/or message requests may be generated, as will be further described below. For example, a user may be presented with options for authorizing a derivative NFT, creating a derivative NFT]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Gange-Keats and Mohammed to include the features of Aria. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use Aria’s derivative NFT mechanism in the NFT system of Gange-Keats and Mohammed to create a secondary NFT associated with an original NFT to separately record and verify user authorization, access rights. Gange-Keats, Mohammed discloses various data associated with NFT system. Aria teaches issuing derivative NFT. Thus, incorporating Aria’s derivative NFT mechanism would have improved the NFT system of Gange-Keats, Mohammed by enabling user-specific information or permission to be managed through a derivative NFT. Moreover, since the features disclosed by Gange-Keats, Mohammed as well as Aria would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Gange-Keats, Mohammed/Aria.
Regarding Claim 3. Gange-Keats, Mohammed, Aria discloses claim limitations of claim 2. Gange-Keats further discloses:
wherein: the system server is configured to, …the user in a metaverse being detected, [see at least Fig. 2 (0024) A manager node 210 can retrieve the NFT 203 to verify ownership of the non-fungible physical asset 202 to a participant of the metaverse via the metaverse access point 212. For example, a first user at the metaverse access point 212 that engages with an avatar of a second user in the metaverse can verify whether the second user owns the non-fungible physical asset 202 via the NFT 203.]
Mohammed further discloses:
… based on a change in information regarding the user … update changed information in the blockchain … [see at least (0038) blockchain 108 may store one or more non-fungible tokens (NFTs) associated with and identifying vehicle 130, referred to herein as NFT-VIDs. (0042) NFT-VID management module 112 and NFT-DID management module 114 may include instructions that, when executed by processor(s) 106, cause vehicle management system 102 to conduct one or more of the steps of method 400 for creating, storing, and updating the NFT-VIDs and NFT-DIDs, respectively, discussed in more detail below in reference to FIG. 3 (0048) The modifiable data fields of NFT-VID 200 may include a vehicle owner(s) field 222, which may store identifying information of one or more owners of the vehicle. The identifying information may include one or more owner IDs 224 (e.g., an owner ID 224 for each vehicle owner). ]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Gange-Keats, Mohammed, Aria to include the additional features of Mohammed. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate Mohammed’s vehicle ownership management features into the NFT system of Gange-Keats, Aria in order to provide a vehicle-specific NFT system capable of managing vehicle, user, and owner information on a blockchain. Gange-Keats, Mohammed, Aria discloses NFT system. Mohammed further teaches management various data associated with the NFT. Because both Gange-Keats, Mohammed, Aria as well as Mohammed are implemented through field of NFT based blockchain systems and both references addresses to improve the user convivence. Moreover, since the subject matter is merely a combination of old features, and in the combination each element would have performed the same function it performed separately, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Aria further discloses:
… using the derivative NFT. [(0027) once a user is authenticated as being in control of a particular wallet or cryptographic address (e.g., the user has proven capable of signing transactions to move cryptocurrency or tokens owned by the given blockchain address that will be accepted by nodes of the blockchain as valid signed transactions to be executed), one or more user interfaces and/or message requests may be generated, as will be further described below. For example, a user may be presented with options for authorizing a derivative NFT, creating a derivative NFT]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Gange-Keats, Mohammed, and Aria to include the additional features of Aria. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use Aria’s derivative NFT mechanism in the NFT system of Gange-Keats and Mohammed to create a secondary NFT associated with an original NFT to separately record and verify user authorization, access rights. Gange-Keats, Mohammed discloses management various data associated with NFT system. Aria further teaches issuing derivative NFT. Thus, incorporating Aria’s derivative NFT mechanism would have improved the NFT system of Gange-Keats, Mohammed by enabling user-specific information or permission to be managed through a derivative NFT. Moreover, since the subject matter is merely a combination of old features, and in the combination each element would have performed the same function it performed separately, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding Claim 4. Gange-Keats, Mohammed, Aria discloses claim limitations of claim 2. Gange-Keats further discloses:
wherein the system server is configured to: store, to the blockchain associated with the NFT, [(0039) the system may verify the non-fungible physical asset has been updated. In particular, system 200 may verify the non-fungible physical asset (e.g., non-fungible physical asset 202) has been updated. System 200 may store, on the blockchain (e.g., blockchain 208), the NFT (e.g., NFT 203), and the accompanying metadata]
store, in the blockchain associated with the … information regarding the changes. [(0039) the system may verify the non-fungible physical asset has been updated. In particular, system 200 may verify the non-fungible physical asset (e.g., non-fungible physical asset 202) has been updated. System 200 may store, on the blockchain (e.g., blockchain 208), the NFT (e.g., NFT 203), and the accompanying metadata]
Mohammed further discloses:
at least one of changes in vehicle characteristics or changes in ownership, and [see at least (0038) blockchain 108 may store one or more non-fungible tokens (NFTs) associated with and identifying vehicle 130, referred to herein as NFT-VIDs. (0042) NFT-VID management module 112 and NFT-DID management module 114 may include instructions that, when executed by processor(s) 106, cause vehicle management system 102 to conduct one or more of the steps of method 400 for creating, storing, and updating the NFT-VIDs and NFT-DIDs, respectively, discussed in more detail below in reference to FIG. 3 (0048) The modifiable data fields of NFT-VID 200 may include a vehicle owner(s) field 222, which may store identifying information of one or more owners of the vehicle. The identifying information may include one or more owner IDs 224 (e.g., an owner ID 224 for each vehicle owner). ]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Gange-Keats, Mohammed, Aria to include the additional features of Mohammed. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate Mohammed’s vehicle ownership management features into the NFT system of Gange-Keats, Aria in order to provide a vehicle-specific NFT system capable of managing vehicle, user, and owner information on a blockchain. Gange-Keats, Mohammed, Aria discloses NFT system. Mohammed further teaches management various data associated with the NFT. Because both Gange-Keats, Mohammed, Aria as well as Mohammed are implemented through field of NFT based blockchain systems and both references addresses to improve the user convivence. Moreover, since the subject matter is merely a combination of old features, and in the combination each element would have performed the same function it performed separately, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Aria further discloses:
… derivative NFT, … [(0027) once a user is authenticated as being in control of a particular wallet or cryptographic address (e.g., the user has proven capable of signing transactions to move cryptocurrency or tokens owned by the given blockchain address that will be accepted by nodes of the blockchain as valid signed transactions to be executed), one or more user interfaces and/or message requests may be generated, as will be further described below. For example, a user may be presented with options for authorizing a derivative NFT, creating a derivative NFT]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Gange-Keats, Mohammed, and Aria to include the additional features of Aria. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use Aria’s derivative NFT mechanism in the NFT system of Gange-Keats and Mohammed to create a secondary NFT associated with an original NFT to separately record and verify user authorization, access rights. Gange-Keats, Mohammed discloses management various data associated with NFT system. Aria further teaches issuing derivative NFT. Thus, incorporating Aria’s derivative NFT mechanism would have improved the NFT system of Gange-Keats, Mohammed by enabling user-specific information or permission to be managed through a derivative NFT. Moreover, since the subject matter is merely a combination of old features, and in the combination each element would have performed the same function it performed separately, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Claims 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gange-Keats (US 20230237483 A1) in view of Mohammed (US 20240185180 A1), as applied to claim 1 above, in further view of Megariotis (US 20240428471 A1).
Regarding Claim 5. Gange-Keats, Mohammed discloses claim limitations of claim 1. Gange-Keats further discloses:
wherein the system server is configured to provide, […] access to a vehicle […][(0037) The system may verify ownership of the non-fungible physical asset in the metaverse. In particular, system 200 may verify ownership of non-fungible physical asset 202 to a user at the metaverse access point 212 based on NFT 203 being linked to the virtual object.]
The combination of Gange-Keats in view of Mohammed discloses NFT associating different characters, however, the above combination of Gange-Keats, Mohammed does not disclose:
wherein the system server is configured to provide, to the terminal, access to a vehicle production process.
Nonetheless, Megariotis discloses accessing vehicle production process in a virtual environment:
wherein the system server is configured to provide, to the terminal, access to a vehicle production process. [(0025) The system is configured to allow the user to navigate within the virtual manufacturing environment 100 … The user can peer into various locations in the virtual vehicle 110 to see interior or hidden parts, for example. The user may also be able to “rewind” the production process and view the virtual vehicle 110 in previous production states, or “fast-forward” to view the future production steps that will be performed on the physical vehicle 11. The user may be able to revisit the virtual manufacturing environment to re-watch his or her vehicle being built well after the vehicle is done being produced.]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Gange-Keats, Mohammed to include the features of Megariotis. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use Megariotis’s virtual environment of vehicle production with the NFT system of Gange-Keats and Mohammed to create an environment in which the user has access to the vehicle production information. Gange-Keats, Mohammed discloses various data associated with NFT system. Megariotis teaches virtual environment for vehicle production. Thus, incorporating Megariotis’s virtual environment for vehicle production would have improved the NFT system of Gange-Keats, Mohammed by enabling allowing the user to have information regarding their vehicle. Moreover, since the features disclosed by Gange-Keats, Mohammed as well as Aria would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Gange-Keats, Mohammed/Aria.
Regarding Claim 6. Gange-Keats, Mohammed, Megariotis discloses claim limitations of claim 5. Gange-Keats further discloses:
wherein the system server is configured to: based on the owner of the vehicle being identified, set a permission for the owner character to access the vehicle […] [(0024) A manager node 210 can retrieve the NFT 203 to verify ownership of the non-fungible physical asset 202 to a participant of the metaverse via the metaverse access point 212. For example, a first user at the metaverse access point 212 that engages with an avatar of a second user in the metaverse can verify whether the second user owns the non-fungible physical asset 202 via the NFT 203]
Megariotis further discloses:
[…] production process in a metaverse, and provide, to the terminal of the owner, access to the vehicle production process in response to metaverse connection of the owner character through the terminal of the owner. [(0025) The system is configured to allow the user to navigate within the virtual manufacturing environment 100 … The user can peer into various locations in the virtual vehicle 110 to see interior or hidden parts, for example. The user may also be able to “rewind” the production process (i.e., the owner having access to the production process of the car) and view the virtual vehicle 110 in previous production states, or “fast-forward” to view the future production steps that will be performed on the physical vehicle 11. The user may be able to revisit the virtual manufacturing environment to re-watch his or her vehicle being built well after the vehicle is done being produced.]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Gange-Keats, Mohammed, Megariotis to include the additional features of Megariotis. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use Megariotis’s virtual environment of vehicle production with the NFT system of Gange-Keats and Mohammed to create an environment in which the user has access to the vehicle production information. Gange-Keats, Mohammed discloses various data associated with NFT system. Megariotis further teaches virtual environment for vehicle production. Thus, incorporating Megariotis’s virtual environment for vehicle production would have improved the NFT system of Gange-Keats, Mohammed by enabling allowing the user to have information regarding their vehicle. Moreover, since the subject matter is merely a combination of old features, and in the combination each element would have performed the same function it performed separately, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Claims 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gange-Keats in view of Mohammed, as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Cheng (US 20250259340 A1).
Regarding Claim 7. Gange-Keats, Mohammed, discloses claim limitations of claim 1. Gange-Keats further discloses:
a database including direct and indirect information regarding each of the vehicle and the owner or the user; [see at least (0013) As used herein, an NFT is a unit of data that can be stored on a digital ledger (e.g., a blockchain), and the NFT can be sold and traded. The NFT can be associated with a particular digital and/or non-fungible physical asset (such as a file) and a license to use the asset for a specified purpose. An NFT (and, if applicable, the associated license to an underlying asset) can be traded and sold on secondary digital markets. Hence, NFT trading can result in an exchange of ownership over an underlying asset. (0017) The blockchain is analogous to a distributed database on a distributed computing system that maintains a continuously growing list of ordered records called blocks. (0024) A manager node 210 can retrieve the NFT 203 to verify ownership of the non-fungible physical asset 202 to a participant of the metaverse via the metaverse access point 212. ]
The combination of Gange-Keats in view of Mohammed discloses NFT associating different characters, however, the above combination of Gange-Keats, Mohammed does not disclose:
a first processor configured to obtain text and prompts representing attributes of a character subject from the information stored in the database;
a second processor configured to obtain character metadata for generating the character, represented as vector values or numerical data, based on attributes inherent to the text and the prompts;
a graphics Al processor configured to generate the character using the information stored in the database and the character metadata; and
an Application Processor Interface (API) providing an interface between the first processor, the second processor, the graphics Al processor, and the database.
Nonetheless, Cheng discloses generating image:
a first processor configured to obtain text and prompts representing attributes of a character subject from the information stored in the database; [(0003) systems for image processing. Aspects of the present disclosure include a continuous control model trained to generate an attribute embedding based on an input attribute. In one aspect, the input attribute includes a 3-dimensional characteristic of an element described by a text prompt.]
a second processor configured to obtain character metadata for generating the character, represented as vector values or numerical data, based on attributes inherent to the text and the prompts; [(0071) the text embedding model generates the text embedding based on the text prompt. In one aspect, an embedding (such as text embedding, image embedding, or guidance embedding) refers to a numerical representation of words, sentences, documents, or images in a vector space. The embedding is used to encode semantic meaning, relationships, and context of the words, sentences, documents, or images where the encoding can be processed by a machine learning model.]
a graphics Al processor configured to generate the character using the information stored in the database and the character metadata; and [see at least Fig. 6 and (0077) he system generates, using an image generation model, a synthetic image based on the text embedding and the attribute embedding, where the synthetic image depicts the continuous attribute of the element based on the attribute value.]
an Application Processor Interface (API) providing an interface between the first processor, the second processor, the graphics Al processor, and the database. [(0062) text prompt 500, first attribute value 505, second attribute value 510, machine learning model 515, first synthetic image 520, intermediate synthetic images 525, and final synthetic image 530. In some embodiments, the example shown is integrated into a user interface.]
Note: The above combination of Gange-Keats, Mohammed, and Cheng does not expressly disclose an API. This limitation as disclosed by the claim provides an interface for generating an image, and the Cheng reference teaches the generated image integrated into a user interface.
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Gange-Keats, in view of Mohammed to include the features of Cheng. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the process of generating an image in Cheng with the virtual environment for vehicle NFT to allow user to customize and generate their vehicle. Gange-Keats in view of Mohammed discloses vehicle NFT. Cheng teaches generating an image based on the prompt. Moreover, since the features disclosed by Gange-Keats in view of Mohammed as well as Cheng would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Gange-Keats, Mohammed/Cheng.
Regarding Claim 8. Gange-Keats, Mohammed, Cheng discloses claim limitations of claim 7. Cheng further discloses:
wherein the first processor is configured to: perform morphological analysis to remove one or more contents from sentences utilized by the owner or the user within a text collection environment, [(0123) mage generation model 850 further receives negative prompt 860 to generate synthetic image 855.]
collect text based on content words by excluding non-words from sentences utilized by the owner or the user, [(0102) machine learning model 720 identifies a negative prompt based on the object from the set of training images, where the synthetic image is generated based on the negative prompt.]
apply text mining to the collected text to structure collected data, and [(0123) mage generation model 850 further receives negative prompt 860 to generate synthetic image 855.]
apply text analysis to the structured text to obtain quantified data regarding the structured text. [(0123) negative prompt 860 includes elements depicted in the training images. In one embodiment, negative prompt 860 is provided to text encoder 835 to generate a negative prompt embedding, where guidance feature 840 includes the negative prompt embedding.]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Gange-Keats, in view of Mohammed, in further view of Cheng to include the additional features of Cheng. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the process of generating an image in Cheng with the virtual environment for vehicle NFT to allow user to customize and generate their vehicle. Gange-Keats in view of Mohammed discloses vehicle NFT. Cheng teaches generating an image based on the prompt. Moreover, since the subject matter is merely a combination of old features, and in the combination each element would have performed the same function it performed separately, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding Claim 9. Gange-Keats, Mohammed, Cheng discloses claim limitations of claim 7. Cheng further discloses:
wherein the system server further includes: a third processor configured to tune a character received from the terminal based on the character metadata, [(0122) noise input 845 is a noise map. In some cases, noise input 845 includes a noisy image obtained by a noise map and a training image.]
wherein one of the character generated by the second processor, the character tuned by the third processor, or the character received from the terminal to the system server is determined and delivered to the database via the API, and [(0122) text encoder 835 receives text embedding 815 (including attribute embedding 830) to generate guidance feature 840 for image generation model 850. For example, guidance feature 840 is used to guide the diffusion process in image generation model 850. In some cases, guidance feature 840 is a text embedding of text prompt 805 and attribute 820. In some embodiments, noise input 845 and guidance feature 840 are provided to image generation model 850 to generate synthetic image 855. In some cases, noise input 845 is a noise map. In some cases, noise input 845 includes a noisy image obtained by a noise map and a training image. Image generation model 850 performs a diffusion process on noise input 845 to obtain synthetic image 855.]
wherein the database is configured to store the character delivered via the API by matching the character to a corresponding subject.[(0047) database 120 stores training data (or training set) including a plurality of training images depicting an object with a plurality of values of a continuous attribute. Database 120 is an organized collection of data. For example, database 120 stores data in a specified format known as a schema. Database 120 may be structured as a single database, a distributed database, multiple distributed databases, or an emergency backup database. In some cases, a database controller may manage data storage and processing in database 120. In some cases, a user (e.g., user 100) interacts with the database controller. In other cases, the database controller may operate automatically without user interaction. (0122) Image generation model 850 performs a diffusion process on noise input 845 to obtain synthetic image 855.]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Gange-Keats, in view of Mohammed, in further view of Cheng to include the additional features of Cheng. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the process of generating an image in Cheng with the virtual environment for vehicle NFT to allow user to customize and generate their vehicle. Gange-Keats in view of Mohammed discloses vehicle NFT. Cheng teaches generating an image based on the prompt. Moreover, since the subject matter is merely a combination of old features, and in the combination each element would have performed the same function it performed separately, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Claims 10-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gange-Keats in view of Mohammed, as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Kim (US 20210287665 A1).
Regarding Claim 10. Gange-Keats, Mohammed, discloses claim limitations of claim 1. Gange-Keats further discloses:
wherein the system server includes: a database including direct and indirect information regarding the vehicle and the owner or the user; [see at least (0013) As used herein, an NFT is a unit of data that can be stored on a digital ledger (e.g., a blockchain), and the NFT can be sold and traded. The NFT can be associated with a particular digital and/or non-fungible physical asset (such as a file) and a license to use the asset for a specified purpose. An NFT (and, if applicable, the associated license to an underlying asset) can be traded and sold on secondary digital markets. Hence, NFT trading can result in an exchange of ownership over an underlying asset. (0017) The blockchain is analogous to a distributed database on a distributed computing system that maintains a continuously growing list of ordered records called blocks. (0024) A manager node 210 can retrieve the NFT 203 to verify ownership of the non-fungible physical asset 202 to a participant of the metaverse via the metaverse access point 212. ]
The combination of Gange-Keats in view of Mohammed discloses NFT associating different characters, however, the above combination of Gange-Keats, Mohammed does not disclose:
a fourth processor configured to obtain text and prompts including voice metadata for generating voice from the database;
a fifth processor configured to generate voice metadata from the text and prompts;
a voice model database storing voice data according to a plurality of factors;
a voice [artificial intelligent] Al processor configured to generate voice data corresponding to the voice metadata using the voice data stored in the voice model database;
and
a voice generation processor configured to convert the voice data corresponding to the voice metadata into digital signals to generate voice signals.
Kim discloses artificial intelligent using machine learning model for voice data:
a fourth processor configured to obtain text and prompts including voice metadata for generating voice from the database; [(0013) obtaining voice data or text by allowing a user to directly participate in learning of a voice recognition model and learning voice data of a user using the obtained data.]
a fifth processor configured to generate voice metadata from the text and prompts; [(0256) the artificial intelligence server may learn the TTS from the voice data of the user. The artificial intelligence server may generate and transmit voice data similar to the user's voice by using the learned TTS. The voice recognition agent may output the voice data generated by the TTS.]
a voice model database storing voice data according to a plurality of factors; [(0022) the artificial intelligence server may be configured to convert the text into voice data, determine the stored voice data as valid data based on similarity between the converted voice data and the stored voice data, and learn the voice data determined as the valid data.]
a voice [artificial intelligent] Al processor configured to generate voice data corresponding to the voice metadata using the voice data stored in the voice model database;
and [(0256) the artificial intelligence server may learn the TTS from the voice data of the user. The artificial intelligence server may generate and transmit voice data similar to the user's voice by using the learned TTS. The voice recognition agent may output the voice data generated by the TTS.]
a voice generation processor configured to convert the voice data corresponding to the voice metadata into digital signals to generate voice signals. [(0021) the artificial intelligence server may be configured to store the voice data. When the text corresponding to the voice data is input, the voice recognition agent may be configured to transmit the text corresponding to the voice data to the artificial intelligence server. The artificial intelligence server may be configured to learn the stored voice data corresponding to the text.]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Gange-Keats, in view of Mohammed to include the features of Kim. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the process of generating voice data in Kim with the virtual environment for vehicle NFT to allow user to customize and generate their vehicle. Gange-Keats in view of Mohammed discloses vehicle NFT. Kim teaches generating audio based on the prompt. Moreover, since the features disclosed by Gange-Keats, in view of Mohammed, as well as Kim would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Gange-Keats, Mohammed/Kim.
Regarding Claim 11. Gange-Keats, Mohammed, Kim discloses claim limitations of claim 10. Kim further discloses:
wherein the voice Al processor is configured to perform Al learning to generate voice data corresponding to the voice metadata using a plurality of voice data from the voice model database. [(0258) the voice recognition agent may transmit the acceptance request to the artificial intelligence server, and the artificial intelligence server may update the voice recognition model by learning the voice data learned in the TTS.]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Gange-Keats, in view of Mohammed, in further view of Kim to include the additional features of Kim. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the process of generating voice data in Kim with the virtual environment for vehicle NFT to allow user to customize and generate their vehicle. Gange-Keats in view of Mohammed discloses vehicle NFT. Kim teaches generating audio based on the prompt. Moreover, since the subject matter is merely a combination of old features, and in the combination each element would have performed the same function it performed separately, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding Claim 12. Gange-Keats, Mohammed, Kim discloses claim limitations of claim 10. Kim further discloses:
acquire dialogue styles and words according to the character, and word and style information used by a group to which the owner or the user belongs from the voice model database, and [(0016) the plurality of sentences may be classified into a category including at least one of product function, country, region, age, dialect, gender, or foreign language, and the artificial intelligence server may be configured to transmit, to the voice recognition agent, the specific sentence included in a category requesting the user for additional learning among a plurality of categories based on the features of the voice data.]
convert the voice data corresponding to the voice metadata into digital signals to generate voice signals according to the acquired dialogue styles, words, and style information. [(0253) the artificial intelligence server may convert the received text into voice data by using Text To Speech (TTS). The artificial intelligence server may calculate the similarity by comparing the metric of the prestored voice data and the metric of the converted voice data, and may determine the prestored voice data as valid data based on the similarity between the prestored voice data and the converted voice data.]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Gange-Keats, in view of Mohammed, in further view of Kim to include the additional features of Kim. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the process of generating voice data in Kim with the virtual environment for vehicle NFT to allow user to customize and generate their vehicle. Gange-Keats in view of Mohammed discloses vehicle NFT. Kim teaches generating audio based on the prompt. Moreover, since the subject matter is merely a combination of old features, and in the combination each element would have performed the same function it performed separately, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding Claim 13. Gange-Keats, Mohammed, Kim discloses claim limitations of claim 10. Kim further discloses:
wherein the system server further includes: an API configured to deliver a voice signal selected by the owner or the user via the terminal, and a voice signal generated or tuned using the terminal received from the terminal to the voice model database, [(0180) when an input of selecting a specific option is received from the user (S535), the voice recognition agent may request the user for additional data corresponding to the selected option.]
wherein the voice model database is configured to store the voice signal delivered from the API by matching the voice signal to at least one of the owner or the user, the character of the owner or the user, or a group to which the owner or the user belongs. [(0230) the artificial intelligence server may label the specific sentence on the second voice data and store it in the voice database 232. The voice database 232 is a database personalized to a specific user and may be used to recognize the voice of the specific user.]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Gange-Keats, in view of Mohammed, in further view of Kim to include the additional features of Kim. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the process of generating voice data in Kim with the virtual environment for vehicle NFT to allow user to customize and generate their vehicle. Gange-Keats in view of Mohammed discloses vehicle NFT. Kim teaches generating audio based on the prompt. Moreover, since the subject matter is merely a combination of old features, and in the combination each element would have performed the same function it performed separately, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Claim 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gange-Keats in view of Mohammed, as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Guo (US 20260195957 A1).
Regarding Claim 14. Gange-Keats, Mohammed discloses claim limitations of claim 1. The combination of Gange-Keats in view of Mohammed discloses NFT associating different characters, however, the above combination of Gange-Keats, Mohammed does not disclose:
wherein the system server includes: a data processing processor configured to process video data to extract motion data regarding movements of a person or movements of an object representing actions, and convert the extracted motion data into animation to generate animation data; and
a motion Al processor configured to combine the animation data into animation motion data using an Al algorithm.
However, Gou discloses extracting video data, and generating video:
wherein the system server includes: a data processing processor configured to process video data to extract motion data regarding movements of a person or movements of an object representing actions, and convert the extracted motion data into animation to generate animation data; and [(0010) the disclosed system is able to extract motion styles directly from videos, bypassing 3D reconstruction, and apply them to the 3D input motion.]
a motion Al processor configured to combine the animation data into animation motion data using an Al algorithm. [(0083) training the generative stylization system of FIG. 2 to generate motion sequences for animating digital objects, in accordance with certain non-limiting embodiments of the present technology]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Gange-Keats, in view of Mohammed to include the features of Guo. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the process of extracting data and generate animation with the virtual environment of Gange-Keats, in view of Mohammed in order for the owner to have avatar that is able to interact with the virtual space. Gange-Keats, in view of Mohammed discloses virtual environment for vehicle. Guo teaches extracting video data. Moreover, since the features disclosed by Gange-Keats, in view of Mohammed as well as Guo would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Gange-Keats, Mohammed /Guo.
Note: The above combination of Gange-Keats, in view of Mohammed, in further view of Guo does not expressly disclose video data to extract motion data regarding movements of a person or movements of an object representing actions. However this limitation represents non-functional descriptive material as it does not affect the process of extracting the video data.
Relevant Prior Art Not Relied Upon
The prior art made of record and not relied upon which, however, is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20260192178 A1 SON; Masayoshi - An avatar is caused to perform an action appropriate for an action of a user. In an action control system, in a case in which an action of the avatar includes dreaming and the action determination unit determines dreaming, as the action of the avatar, the action determination unit creates an original event obtained by combining multiple pieces of event data among pieces of data in history data.
US 20260147780 A1 Walker; Kevin Philip et al. - The present disclosure relates to computer-implemented systems for transforming unstructured documents into structured data using domain-specific taxonomies and multipass artificial intelligence (AI) pipelines, and for enabling comparative editing and propagation of extracted datapoints across multiple document sets.
US 20260147834 A1 Abbott; Michael Nelson - At block 606, second metadata representing a second object may be received at the mobile unit, and method 600 may proceed to block 608. For example, the second metadata, which may include a vector representation, may be received from model 324 (see FIGS. 3A-3C). For example, the second metadata may be generated based on user input (e.g., a text search entered by the user and/or a video or image selected by a user).
US 20260112104 A1 Jiang; Wei et al. - A second aspect relates to a computing device, comprising: a memory storing instructions; and one or more processors coupled to the memory, the one or more processors configured to execute the instructions to cause the computing device to: obtain one or more of animated video content (X), a text prompt (Y), and view information (V); generate photorealistic two dimensional (2D) image frames ({circumflex over (X)}) based on the animated video content, the text prompt, and the view information using a vision-language model; render photorealistic three dimensional (3D) image frames (X) based on the photorealistic 2D image frames using a 3D representation model; obtain a novel view (v*); and generate a novel image (x*) for a 3D scene based on the novel view using the photorealistic 2D image frames.
US 20260072963 A1 Vaughan; Eric et al. - A system and method for guiding an AI engine to generate a response by an AI avatar for a user. The response generation process includes an AI guidance and control system configured to facilitate the communication of the user to the AI avatar. The response generation process receives real-time inputs from a human representative via a mobile application which helps the AI engine to provide the response to the user when the query of the user is new to the AI avatar. A specially generated, technical prompt guides the AI engine to enable dynamic and continuous interaction. The AI engine ingests both user and real-time inputs, using a natural language processing algorithm to analyze and update a knowledge base of the AI avatar. A multimodal processing engine on a cloud-based server utilized by AI engine further enhances by handling diverse input types to provide personalized responses to the user.
US 20260039568 A1 Qian; Ming et al. - Vector stores or vector databases use vector embeddings that are high-dimensional numerical representations of data, such as words, images, documents, that capture their semantic meaning or features. Further, vector databases can perform similarity searches, finding vectors that are proximate to a specified query vector in an embedding space, often measured using distance metrics, such as Euclidean distance (e.g., a measure of the straight line distance between two points in Euclidean space; this distance is often used to measure the similarity or dissimilarity between data points represented as vectors), cosine similarity (e.g., a metric used to measure how similar two vectors are, regardless of their magnitude, it is often used in text analysis and information retrieval, and is determined as the cosine of the angle between the vectors), or Manhattan distance (e.g., a distance metric that determines the distance between two points in a grid-based path by summing the absolute differences of their coordinates, unlike a Euclidean distance that can be the shortest straight-line distance, a Manhattan distance measures the distance traveled along axes at right angles to one another).
US 20260030325 A1 Horton; Christopher et al. - The contrastive component takes these two vector embeddings and calculates the model loss as the difference (e.g., contrast) between the two vectors. Both models are then optimized to minimize this difference and therefore learn how to embed similar (image, text) pairs into a similar vector space.
US 20250272361 A1 Horton; Christopher et al. - Herein disclosed is receiving predetermined content, receiving a request to transform the predetermined content into a derivative work, receiving a requested theme for the derivative work, using generative artificial intelligence to create the derivative work generated as a function of the predetermined content and the requested theme, determining if the generated derivative work is approved, in response to determining the generated derivative work is approved, applying a digital watermark to the approved derivative work, configuring an authorization server to govern use of the approved derivative work based on the digital watermark and providing user access to the authorized derivative work. The requested theme may be determined using a Large Language Model (LLM) and a chatbot interview. The generative artificial intelligence may comprise a diffusion model. The content may comprise music.
US 20250265287 A1 Butts; Christopher D. et al. - According to some embodiments, tokens 220 transacted via the distributed ledger 202 can be non-fungible. Such non-fungible tokens (NFTs) can be unique and non-interchangeable for any other token. The NFT may comprise and/or be associated with a unique media content, domain name, digital artwork, a digital collectible (e.g., Bored Ape Yacht Club, memes), an event ticket, part of a virtual world, a digital object used in games, an avatar or character, an item having utility (e.g., a specific function such as providing voting or governance rights), etc. In various examples, the NFTs may themselves include relevant data to facilitate media playback (e.g., the raw audio data for a music NFT may be stored on-chain), or the NFT may include a pointer (e.g., URL or URI) that directs to data stored elsewhere (e.g., audio data stored on a server maintained by the issuer of the music NFT or other suitable storage location). In further examples, the NFTs may themselves point back to other data stored on-chain, and that data may be used to facilitate media playback.
US 10922567 B2 Mahmoud; Abdelrahman N. et al. - Cognitive state-based vehicle manipulation uses near-infrared image processing. Images of a vehicle occupant are obtained using imaging devices within a vehicle. The images include facial data of the vehicle occupant. The images include visible light-based images and near-infrared based images. A classifier is trained based on the visible light content of the images to determine cognitive state data for the vehicle occupant. The classifier is modified based on the near-infrared image content. The modified classifier is deployed for analysis of additional images of the vehicle occupant, where the additional images are near-infrared based images. The additional images are analyzed to determine a cognitive state. The vehicle is manipulated based on the cognitive state that was analyzed. The cognitive state is rendered on a display located within the vehicle.
US 20200258074 A1 CHANG; Eric Han Kai et al. - Systems and methods for implementing vehicle-based payments are disclosed. In one embodiment, in a vehicle-based payment system comprising a payment integration unit that is connected to a mobile electronic device, a method for vehicle-based payments may include: (1) the payment integration unit receiving a confirmation request for a vehicle-based transaction from a third-party; (2) the payment integration unit receiving confirmation of the vehicle-based transaction from a vehicle user; (3) the payment integration unit communicating a payment token request from a financial institution backend to the mobile electronic device, wherein the mobile electronic device communicates the payment token request to the financial institution and receives a payment token from the financial institution; (3) the payment integration unit receiving the payment token from the mobile electronic device; and (4) the payment integration unit communicating the payment token to the third party, wherein the third party conducts the transaction using the payment token.
Conclusion
/M.S.H./Examiner, Art Unit 3698
/PATRICK MCATEE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3698