CTNF 19/233,963 CTNF 92133 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 8, 10 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (US PG PUB 20220253488), hereinafter "Li", in views of Magasweran et al. (US PAT 12423209), hereinafter "Magasweran", further in views of Kuo (US PG PUB 20200210880), hereinafter "Kuo" . Regarding Claims 1, 10 and 17, Li discloses: (Claim 1) An apparatus (i.e. computing device 910) (Fig. 9 and ¶ 0073) comprising: machine-readable instructions (i.e. program instructions stored in storage 912) (¶ 0073 – 0075); and at least one processor circuit (i.e. program instructions executable by processing unit 950) (¶ 0073 – 0075) to be programmed by the machine- readable instructions to: (Claim 10) At least one non-transitory machine-readable medium comprising machine-readable instructions to cause at least one processor circuit (i.e. program instructions stored in storage 912 executable by processing unit 950) (Fig. 9 and ¶ 0073 – 0075) to at least: (Claim 17) A method comprising: determine if a machine learning model is located in a shared cache of a web browser (i.e. the method/system may determine whether a condensed version of the graph [i.e. a machine learning model] is located in graph cache 555 [i.e. a shared cache of a web browser]; the graph is an accumulation of machine learning operations [i.e. a machine learning model]; the machine learning operations of the graph stored in the graph cache 555 are to be processed in a web browser shared by multiple graphs [i.e. the graph cache 555 is a shared cache of a web browser]) (550 & 555 – Fig. 5, Abstract, ¶ 0042, ¶ 0070 – 0071 and ¶ 0092). However, Li does not explicitly disclose: determine an activity state of a client application. On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Magasweran teaches: determine an activity state of a client application (i.e. the method/system may determine which applications are active [i.e. an activity state of a client application] or available) (Abstract and Column 25 Line # 9 – 13). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method/system/computer-readable-medium of Li to include the feature to determine an activity state of a client application as taught by Magasweran so that updates to the application may be made based on active or availability status of the application (Abstract and Column 25 Line # 9 – 13). However, the combination of Li and Magasweran does not explicitly disclose: when the activity state of the client application is inactive and the machine learning model is located in the shared cache of the web browser, cause a simulated model download before the client application is notified of an availability of the machine learning model in the shared cache of the web browser. On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Kuo teaches: when the activity state of the client application is inactive and the machine learning model is located in the shared cache of the web browser, cause a simulated model download before the client application is notified of an availability of the machine learning model in the shared cache of the web browser (i.e. in a situation of a device-to-device offline transfer [i.e. the activity state of the client application is inactive] and an AI model [i.e. the machine learning model] has been cached on AI-Enabled device 104 [i.e. located in the shared cache of the web browser] with an application for outputting user-consumable information [i.e. the client application], the method/system may cause transferring of a cached version of the AI model [i.e. a simulated model download] with the set of secondary devices via device-to-device offline transfer [i.e. before the client application is notified of an availability of the machine learning model in the shared cache of the web browser]) (Fig. 1, Fig. 4, ¶ 0014 and ¶ 0052). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method/system/computer-readable-medium of Li and Megasweran to include the feature when the activity state of the client application is inactive and the machine learning model is located in the shared cache of the web browser, cause a simulated model download before the client application is notified of an availability of the machine learning model in the shared cache of the web browser as taught by Kuo so that the device-to-device offline transfer of the AI model may be facilitated among the devices (¶ 0025). Regarding Claim 8, Li, Megasweran and Kuo discloses, in particular Li teaches: wherein the application is executed in the web browser (i.e. machine learning model [i.e. the application] is executed in web-browser environment) (Abstract and ¶ 0024 - 0025) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 2-7, 9, 11-16 and 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SOE MIN HLAING whose telephone number is (303)297-4282. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9AM - 5PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Christopher Parry can be reached at 571-272-8328. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Soe Hlaing/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2451 Application/Control Number: 19/233,963 Page 2 Art Unit: 2451 Application/Control Number: 19/233,963 Page 3 Art Unit: 2451 Application/Control Number: 19/233,963 Page 4 Art Unit: 2451 Application/Control Number: 19/233,963 Page 5 Art Unit: 2451 Application/Control Number: 19/233,963 Page 6 Art Unit: 2451