DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 and 5-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mikami et al. (hereinafter ‘Mikami’, Pub. No. 2023/0179836).
Regarding claims 1 and 12, Mikami teaches a server (10, Figs. 1 and 4) comprising a circuitry ([0098]-[0100]), wherein the circuitry is configured to perform:
receiving, via a network interface, a request for leaderboard information about an event from a user terminal of a user ([0067]; [0086]; [0087]; [0093]-[0096) ;
identifying a specific user according to the request, wherein the request includes an access path to the leaderboard information about the event, and the access path is associated with an identifier of the specific user (viewers and distributors can request access to score information by selecting/requesting a specific event in which a given distributor is participating, [0056]; [0056]; [0064]; [0067]. User can choose being part of the distributor’s team or against it, [0089]-[0091] . A UI can request scores (life, point of the teams) by specifying which team’s information wants to see, [0093]-[0097], Figs. 14, 15 and 17);
retrieving the leaderboard information corresponding to the specific user in the event, wherein the leaderboard information further includes a ranking information indicating the position of the specific user within the leaderboard (Figs. 14, 15 and 17; [0092]-[0096]; [0114]-[0118]); and
providing the leaderboard information to the user terminal of the user for display, wherein the ranking information dynamically adjusts the leaderboard display such that the specific user's ranking position is displayed within a predefined viewport of the leaderboard interface (Figs. 14, 15 and 17; [0092]-[0096]; [0114]-[0118]).
Regarding claims 2 and 9, Mikami teaches wherein:
the leaderboard information includes a threshold or condition to receive a reward in the event, and the corresponding reward ([0053]; [0054]; [0061]-[0063]; [0070]-[0072], where points and life are updated and it determines if there is a winner/loser based on predetermined conditions); and
the leaderboard information is displayed in response to the user of the user terminal entering a live streaming room or checking a leaderboard from the leaderboard information ([0087]; [0093]-[0095]).
Regarding claims 3 and 10, Mikami teaches further comprising:
providing details of the leaderboard information in response to an operation from the user terminal of the user ([0087]; [0093]-[0095]); wherein the details of the leaderboard information include a threshold or condition to receive a reward in the event, and the corresponding reward ([0053]; [0054]; [0061]-[0063]; [0070]-[0072], where points and life are updated and it determines if there is a winner/loser based on predetermined conditions).
Regarding claim 5, Mikami teaches further comprising:
an UI object is provided with respect to the specific user in a leaderboard; and the UI object is configured to provide the user of the user terminal with details of the leaderboard information ([0086]-[0089]); and the details of the leaderboard information include a threshold or condition to receive a reward in the event, and the corresponding reward ([0053]; [0054]; [0061]-[0063]; [0070]-[0072], where points and life are updated and it determines if there is a winner/loser based on predetermined conditions).
Regarding claim 6, Mikami teaches further comprising:
receiving a first thumbnail from a first user terminal of a first user and a second thumbnail from a second user terminal of a second user in response to a request of interaction from the first user or the second user ([0086]-[0089]);
retrieving context data according to a setting of the interaction ([0086]-[0089], where some of the thumbnails correspond to different relations, attacks or heals, whether the viewer selects being on a given team);
rendering the first thumbnail and/or the second thumbnail on the context data to generate a thumbnail of the interaction (multiple thumbnails are presented, 616 to 624, Fig. 12; until an attack or defense is performed, 634, Fig. 13) ; and
replacing the generated thumbnail with the first thumbnail and/or the second thumbnail (the multiple generated thumbnail options are replaced with the single one selected by the user or when after attack/defense, life score is presented, Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 7, Mikami teaches further comprising:
replacing the generated thumbnail with the first and/or second thumbnail in response to the interaction being over (the multiple generated thumbnail options are replaced with the single one selected by the user or when after attack/defense, life score is presented, Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 8, Mikami teaches a terminal (20, Fig. 3) comprising a circuitry, wherein the circuitry is configured to perform:
receiving an UI object from a live streaming room of a specific user ([0086]-[0089]; 614 to 624, Fig. 12);
displaying the UI object on a screen of the terminal ([0086]-[0089]; 614 to 624, Fig. 12);
receiving a leaderboard information corresponding to the specific user in the event (Figs. 14, 15 and 17; [0092]-[0096]; [0114]-[0118]); and
displaying the leaderboard information on the screen of the terminal (Figs. 14, 15 and 17; [0092]-[0096]; [0114]-[0118]);
wherein the UI object is an event icon, gifting object or event sticker in a live streaming room ([0031]; [0032]; [0055]).
Regarding claim 11, Mikami teaches wherein:
the UI object further includes the name of an event, remaining time of the event, current ranking or current points of the specific user, or the difference of the points of the specific user with the previous or the next user in the leaderboard ([0055]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 4 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/OMAR S PARRA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421