DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 06/12/2025 and 02/25/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Anthony (US 2015/0084513 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Anthony teaches a control device (Figs. 1A, 1B, Controller 200, Computing Device 300) for an illumination device configured to control a plurality of illumination devices (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A, 2B, 100) each capable of setting a light distribution shape of light emitted from a light source in two directions of a first direction and a second direction intersecting the first direction ([0031] beam direction, angle, distribution, diameter), the control device comprising:
a touch sensor (Fig. 3A, [0035] a touch-based graphical user interface (GUI) 370) including a detection region in which a plurality of detection elements are provided ([0035] a touch-sensitive display 340);
a display panel provided with a display region overlapping the detection region of the touch sensor in plan view (Fig. 3A, [0035] a touch-sensitive display 340); and
a storage circuit (Figs. 1A, 1B, Memory 330) configured to store setting information at least including setting values of the light distribution shape ([0039] (1) input from a user (e.g., using a touch-sensitive display 340 and/or application 336 stored in memory 330); (2) input from an image capture device 400 (if optionally included); and/or (3) output to be received by luminaire 100. Other suitable configurations of the one or more processors 320 of device 300),
wherein the setting information of the illumination devices is set as scene information in the storage circuit ([0039] (1) input from a user (e.g., using a touch-sensitive display 340 and/or application 336 stored in memory 330); (2) input from an image capture device 400 (if optionally included); and/or (3) output to be received by luminaire 100. Other suitable configurations of the one or more processors 320 of device 300), and
the setting information set as the scene information for each of the illumination devices is transmitted to an illumination device associated with the setting information ([0039] For instance, a given processor 320 may be configured, in some embodiments, to process or otherwise interpret data that is (1) input from a user (e.g., using a touch-sensitive display 340 and/or application 336 stored in memory 330), [0041]).
Regarding claim 2, all the limitations of claim 1 are taught by Anthony.
Anthony further teaches the device, wherein the setting information is transmitted to one, some, or all of the illumination devices when the setting value is changed ([0051] As discussed herein, upon selection of a given node 374, the one or more solid-state lamps 130 of luminaire 100 corresponding with such selected node 374 may be turned ON/OFF, in accordance with some embodiments).
Regarding claim 3, all the limitations of claim 2 are taught by Anthony.
Anthony further teaches the device, wherein the same setting information is transmitted to some or all of the illumination devices when the setting value is changed ([0051] As discussed herein, upon selection of a given node 374, the one or more solid-state lamps 130 of luminaire 100 corresponding with such selected node 374 may be turned ON/OFF, in accordance with some embodiments).
Regarding claim 4, all the limitations of claim 2 are taught by Anthony.
Anthony further teaches the device, wherein the control device has a first mode in which one illumination device is selected from among the illumination devices, and a second mode in which more than one illumination device is selected from among the illumination devices, the setting information is transmitted to the one selected illumination device when the setting value is changed in the first mode, and the same setting information is transmitted to the selected illumination devices when the setting value is changed in the second mode ([0051] As discussed herein, upon selection of a given node 374, the one or more solid-state lamps 130 of luminaire 100 corresponding with such selected node 374 may be turned ON/OFF, in accordance with some embodiments).
Regarding claim 5, Anthony teaches a system comprising:
a plurality of illumination devices (Fig. 2A, 2B, [0029] lamp 130) each including a light source and an optical element ([0029] Each lamp 130 may include one or more solid-state emitters 131 (e.g., light-emitting diodes, or LEDs) and tunable electro-optic componentry configured to provide that lamp 130 with its own electronically adjustable light beam, in accordance with some embodiments. Lamps 130 can be electronically controlled individually and/or in conjunction with one another, for example, to provide highly adjustable light emissions from the luminaire 100 (e.g., digitally addressable, pixelated control over light distribution)), the optical element being provided on an optical axis of the light source (Fig. 2A, optical axis) and capable of setting a light distribution state of light emitted from the light source in two directions of a first direction and a second direction intersecting the first direction ([0031] beam direction, angle, distribution, diameter);
a control device (Figs. 1A, 1B, Controller 200, Computing Device 300) for an illumination device configured to control a plurality of illumination devices (Figs. 1A, 1B, 2A, 2B, 100) each capable of setting a light distribution shape of light emitted from a light source in two directions of a first direction and a second direction intersecting the first direction ([0031] beam direction, angle, distribution, diameter), wherein the control device comprising:
a touch sensor (Fig. 3A, [0035] a touch-based graphical user interface (GUI) 370) including a detection region in which a plurality of detection elements are provided ([0035] a touch-sensitive display 340);
a display panel provided with a display region overlapping the detection region of the touch sensor in plan view (Fig. 3A, [0035] a touch-sensitive display 340); and
a first storage circuit (Figs. 1A, 1B, Memory 330) configured to store setting information at least including setting values of the light distribution shape ([0039] (1) input from a user (e.g., using a touch-sensitive display 340 and/or application 336 stored in memory 330); (2) input from an image capture device 400 (if optionally included); and/or (3) output to be received by luminaire 100. Other suitable configurations of the one or more processors 320 of device 300),
wherein the setting information of the illumination devices is set as scene information in the storage circuit ([0039] (1) input from a user (e.g., using a touch-sensitive display 340 and/or application 336 stored in memory 330); (2) input from an image capture device 400 (if optionally included); and/or (3) output to be received by luminaire 100. Other suitable configurations of the one or more processors 320 of device 300), and
the setting information set as the scene information for each of the illumination devices is transmitted to an illumination device associated with the setting information ([0039] For instance, a given processor 320 may be configured, in some embodiments, to process or otherwise interpret data that is (1) input from a user (e.g., using a touch-sensitive display 340 and/or application 336 stored in memory 330), [0041]).
Regarding claim 6, this claim has substantially the same subject matter as that in claim 2. Therefore, claim 6 is rejected under the same rationale as claim 2 above.
Regarding claim 7, this claim has substantially the same subject matter as that in claim 3. Therefore, claim 7 is rejected under the same rationale as claim 3 above.
Regarding claim 8, this claim has substantially the same subject matter as that in claim 4. Therefore, claim 8 is rejected under the same rationale as claim 4 above.
Regarding claim 9, all the limitations of claim 5 are taught by Anthony.
Anthony further teaches the system, wherein the illumination device is configured to transmit the setting information stored in the second storage circuit to the control device ([0040]), and the control device is configured to perform display control of the display panel based on the setting information transmitted from the illumination device (Figs. 1A, 1B, Display 430, [0046]).
Conclusion
/SEOKJIN KIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845