DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to the applicant's filing of 06/12/2025.
Status of Claims
Claims 1-20 are pending and have been examined.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 06/16/2025 has/have been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claims are directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, natural phenomenon, or abstract idea) without significantly more.
Step 1: In a test for patent subject matter eligibility, claims 1-20 are found to be in accordance with Step 1 (see 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility), as they are related to a process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter. Claims 1-10 recite a method and claims 11-20 recite a system. When assessed under Step 2A, Prong I, they are found to be directed towards an abstract idea. The rationale for this finding is explained below:
Step 2A, Prong I: Under Step 2A, Prong I, claims 1-20 are directed to an abstract idea without significantly more, as they all recite a judicial exception. Independent Claims 1, 11, and 17 recite limitations directed to the abstract idea including “accessing a first source associated with a first domain, wherein the first source includes a set of structured data; accessing a second source associated with a second domain, wherein the second source includes a set of unstructured data; accessing a set of task structuring rules that govern how one or more tasks are to be formatted; generating a prompt, the prompt including the set of structured data, the set of unstructured data, and the set of task structuring rules, wherein the prompt further includes a directive to generate a plurality of tasks worded in accordance with the set of task structuring rules, and wherein the plurality of tasks is generated based on the set of structured data and the set of unstructured data; determining a sequential ordering for the plurality of tasks; and displaying the plurality of tasks in accordance with the sequential ordering”; Claim 11 also recite limitations directed to the abstract idea including “modify, based on a monitored set of one or more conditions, the sequential ordering of the plurality of tasks and trigger a notification informing a user associated with the first task of the modified position of the first task”; and Claim 17 also recite limitations directed to the abstract idea including “wherein a first task included in the plurality of tasks is located proximate to or at a topmost task position, and wherein the first task is associated with a target destination; monitor global positioning system (GPS) data of a user associated with the first task; determine that a trend of the GPS data indicates that the user is traveling away from the target destination; and modify the sequential ordering of the plurality of tasks.” These further limitations are not seen as any more than the judicial exception. Claims 1, 11, and 17 recite additional limitations including “for a machine learning (ML) predictive model; the ML predictive model generating the plurality of tasks; and in/within a user interface” and Claims 11 and 17 also recite additional limitations including “a processor system; and a storage system that stores instructions that are executable by the processor system to cause the computer system to; modifying a position of a first task included in the user interface, wherein the modified position of the first task in the user interface is a higher position located proximate to or at a topmost task position within the user interface; or wherein the modified position of the first task in the user interface is a lower position that is not located proximate to or at the topmost task position within the user interface.” Generating a plurality of tasks in a structured or consistent format and presenting the tasks in an ordered sequence that may be modified is considered to be an abstract idea under the bucket of Certain Methods Of Organizing Human Activity; such as commercial or legal interactions (including agreements in the form of contracts; legal obligations; advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors; business relations) and/or managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions) because the claims are directed to determining tasks, from unstructured and structured sources, to be formatted in a standardized style in order to present the tasks in a sequential order. Generating a plurality of tasks in a structured or consistent format and presenting the tasks in an ordered sequence that may be modified is also considered to be an abstract idea under the bucket of Mental Processes; such as concepts performed in the human mind (including an observation, evaluation, judgment, opinion) because the claims are directed to steps that could be done in the human mind or by pen and paper such as accessing data (i.e. first source includes structured data, second source includes unstructured data, and a set of task structuring rules); generating data (i.e. prompt to include directive to generate tasks worded in accordance task rules); determining data (i.e. sequential ordering of the tasks); and displaying data (i.e. tasks in accordance with the sequential ordering). Therefore, under Step 2A, Prong I, claims 1, 11, and 17 are directed towards an abstract idea.
Step 2A, Prong II: Step 2A, Prong II is to determine whether any claim recites any additional element that integrate the judicial exception (abstract idea) into a practical application. Claims 1, 11, and 17 recite additional limitations including “for a machine learning (ML) predictive model; the ML predictive model generating the plurality of tasks; and in/within a user interface” and Claims 11 and 17 also recite additional limitations including “a processor system; and a storage system that stores instructions that are executable by the processor system to cause the computer system to; modifying a position of a first task included in the user interface, wherein the modified position of the first task in the user interface is a higher position located proximate to or at a topmost task position within the user interface; or wherein the modified position of the first task in the user interface is a lower position that is not located proximate to or at the topmost task position within the user interface.” The additional limitations reciting – “for a machine learning (ML) predictive model; the ML predictive model generating the plurality of tasks; and in/within a user interface” and “a processor system; and a storage system that stores instructions that are executable by the processor system to cause the computer system to” are not found to integrate the judicial exception into a practical application because they are seen as adding the words “apply it” (or an equivalent) with the judicial exception, or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea - see MPEP 2106.05(f), adding insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception - see MPEP 2106.05(g), and generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use – see MPEP 2106.05(h). Accordingly, alone, and in combination, these additional elements are seen as using a computer or tool to perform an abstract idea, adding insignificant-extra-solution activity to the judicial exception. They do no more than link the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use, i.e. ML model, user interface, and processor/storage/computer system, and therefore do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. The courts decided that although the additional elements did limit the use of the abstract idea, the court explained that this type of limitation merely confines the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment and this fails to add an inventive concept to the claims (See Affinity Labs of Texas v. DirecTV, LLC,). Under Step 2A, Prong II, these claims remain directed towards an abstract idea.
Step 2B: Claims 1, 11, and 17 recite additional limitations including “for a machine learning (ML) predictive model; the ML predictive model generating the plurality of tasks; and in/within a user interface” and Claims 11 and 17 also recite additional limitations including “a processor system; and a storage system that stores instructions that are executable by the processor system to cause the computer system to; modifying a position of a first task included in the user interface, wherein the modified position of the first task in the user interface is a higher position located proximate to or at a topmost task position within the user interface; or wherein the modified position of the first task in the user interface is a lower position that is not located proximate to or at the topmost task position within the user interface.” The additional limitations reciting – “for a machine learning (ML) predictive model; the ML predictive model generating the plurality of tasks; and in/within a user interface” and “a processor system; and a storage system that stores instructions that are executable by the processor system to cause the computer system to” do not integrate the judicial exception (abstract idea) into a practical application because of the analysis provided in Step 2A, Prong II. Claims 11 and 17 also recite additional limitations including “modifying a position of a first task included in the user interface, wherein the modified position of the first task in the user interface is a higher position located proximate to or at a topmost task position within the user interface; or wherein the modified position of the first task in the user interface is a lower position that is not located proximate to or at the topmost task position within the user interface.” However, merely modifying a position of the task to be presented within a user interface or sorting the tasks to be presented in user interface is seen as adding insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception – see MPEP 2106.05(g) because these are well-understood, routine, and conventional computer functions. For example, the courts have noted that “Arranging a hierarchy of groups, sorting information, eliminating less restrictive pricing information and determining the price” (See: Versata Dev. Group, Inc. v. SAP Am., Inc., 793 F.3d 1306, 1331, 115 USPQ2d 1681, 1699 (Fed. Cir. 2015)) and “Presenting offers and gathering statistics” (See: OIP Techs., 788 F.3d at 1362-63, 115 USPQ2d at 1092-93) are seen as adding insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception – see MPEP 2106.05(g) because these are well-understood, routine, and conventional computer functions. Claims 1, 11, and 17 do not include additional elements or a combination of elements that result in the claims amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements listed amount to no more than mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component. In addition, the applicant’s specifications describe generic computer-based elements, ¶ [00142], for implementing the “general-purpose computer including computer hardware, such as, for example, one or more processors and system memory”, which do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea of itself, which is not enough to transform an abstract idea into eligible subject matter. There is no improvement in the functioning of the computer or technological field, and there is no transformation of subject matter into a different state. Under Step 2B in a test for patent subject matter eligibility, these claims are not patent eligible.
Dependent claims 2-10, 12-16, and 18-20 further recite the method of claim 1 and system of claims 11 and 17, respectively. Dependent claims 2-10, 12-16, and 18-20 when analyzed as a whole are held to be patent ineligible under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the additional recited limitation fail to establish that the claims are not directed to an abstract idea:
Under Step 2A, Prong I, these additional claims only further narrow the abstract idea set forth in claims 1, 11, and 17. For example, claims 2-10, 12-16, and 18-20 describe the limitations for Generating a plurality of tasks in a structured or consistent format and presenting the tasks in an ordered sequence that may be modified – which is only further narrowing the scope of the abstract idea recited in the independent claims.
Under Step 2A, Prong II, for dependent claims 2-10, 12-16, and 18-20, they do not present integration into a practical application, or amount to significantly more. For example, dependent claim 7 recites – “trip planning GPS application”; dependent claim 8 recites – “machine learning engine”; dependent claim 9 recites – “first plugin component associated with the first domain and a second plugin component associated with the second domain”; dependent claim 16 recites – “large language model”; dependent claims 18 recites – “calendar application hosted by the computer system”; and dependent claim 20 recites – “second calendar application operating on a second computer system”. These additional limitations are not found to integrate the judicial exception into a practical application because they are seen as adding the words “apply it” (or an equivalent) with the judicial exception, or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea - see MPEP 2106.05(f), adding insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception - see MPEP 2106.05(g), and generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use – see MPEP 2106.05(h). Accordingly, alone, and in combination, these additional elements are seen as using a computer or tool to perform an abstract idea, adding insignificant-extra-solution activity to the judicial exception. They do no more than link the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use, i.e. GPS/Calendar application hosted on computer system, ML/LLM model, and plugin component associated with domain, and therefore do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. The courts decided that although the additional elements did limit the use of the abstract idea, the court explained that this type of limitation merely confines the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment and this fails to add an inventive concept to the claims (See Affinity Labs of Texas v. DirecTV, LLC,).
Under Step 2B, the dependent claims do not include any additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Additionally, there is no improvement in the functioning of the computer or technological field, and there is no transformation of subject matter into a different state. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional claims do not provide any additional elements that would amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Under Step 2B, these claims are not patent eligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102(a)(1)
Claim(s) 1-5, 8, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable by U.S. Publication 2022/0197306 to Cella.
With respect to Claim 1:
Cella teaches:
A method comprising: accessing a first source associated with a first domain, wherein the first source includes a set of structured data (i.e. accessing structured data from spreadsheet applications) (Cella: ¶ [1030] “In embodiments, the collaboration tools include interactive white boards, productivity tools (e.g., word processors, spreadsheets applications, slide decks/presentation applications, and the like), or some other type of collaboration tool. In these embodiments, users may import data from a digital twin (e.g., an executive twin) into a medium, such as into a word processor document or a spreadsheet. For example, when preparing a quarterly report, a CFO may import data from a CFO digital twin directly into the document containing the quarterly report. Collaboration tools are described in greater detail throughout the disclosure. In embodiments, a digital twin may import data from one or more other collaboration environments into the digital twin, such that collaboration entities can be viewed alongside other entities represented in the digital twin.”);
accessing a second source associated with a second domain, wherein the second source includes a set of unstructured data (i.e. accessing unstructured data from other sources such as social media) (Cella: ¶ [1099] “An organizational digital twin 8340 may be a digital twin of the enterprise. The enterprise data lake 8342 may be a data lake that includes data collected from any number of sources. In embodiments, the market data 8342 may include data that is collected from disparate data sources concerning or related to competitors and other cohorts in the marketplace and supply chain. Market data 8342 may be collected from many different sources and may be structured or unstructured.” Furthermore, as cited in ¶ [1270] “In embodiments, the self-organizing neural network may be used to identify structures in data, such as unlabeled data, such as in data from various unstructured sources, such as social media sources about an individual, where sources of the data are unknown (such as where data comes from various unknown or uncertain sources).”);
accessing a set of task structuring rules that govern how one or more tasks are to be formatted (i.e. accessing structuring rules to structure the unstructured data) (Cella: ¶ [1270] “The self-organizing neural network may apply competitive learning to a set of input data, such as from one or more sensors or other data inputs from or associated with an individual. In embodiments, the self-organizing neural network may be used to identify structures in data, such as unlabeled data, such as in data from various unstructured sources, such as social media sources about an individual, where sources of the data are unknown (such as where data comes from various unknown or uncertain sources). The self-organizing neural network may organize structures or patterns in the data, such that they can be recognized, analyzed, and labeled, such as identifying structures as corresponding to individuals, disease conditions, health states, activity states, and the like.” Furthermore, as cited in ¶ [1504] “For example, a rules-based intelligence module 8828 may request an intelligence task from an ML module 8812 or a neural network F41 module 8814, such as requesting a classification of an object appearing in a video and/or a motion of the object. In this example, the rules-based intelligence module 8828 may be an intelligence service client 8836 that uses the classification to determine whether to take a specified action.”);
generating a prompt for a machine learning (ML) predictive model, the prompt including the set of structured data, the set of unstructured data, and the set of task structuring rules (i.e. generating input/training data for a AI/neural network model including structured data, unstructured data, and structuring rules) (Cella: ¶ [0273] “Then, the next step may be to establish a common data schema that enables services that work on or in any one of these applications. This may involve taking any of the data that is flowing through or about any of these entities 652 and pull the data into a framework where other applications across supply and demand may interact with the entities 652. This may be a shared data pipeline coming from an Io T system and other external data sources, feeding into the monitoring layer, being stored in a common data schema in the storage layer, and then various intelligence may be trained to identify implications across these entities 652.” Furthermore, as cited in ¶ [0356] “Artificial intelligence can further enhance automated coordination of value chain network entity activities through intelligent operations such as generating sets of predictions, sets of classifications, generation of automate control signals (that may be communicated across value chain network entities and the like). Other exemplary artificial intelligence-based influences on automated coordination of value chain network entity activities include machine learning-based information routing and recommendations thereto, semi-sentient problem recognition based on both structured (e.g., production data) and unstructured (e.g., human emotions) sources, and the like.” Furthermore, as cited in ¶ [1270] “The self-organizing neural network may apply competitive learning to a set of input data, such as from one or more sensors or other data inputs from or associated with an individual. In embodiments, the self-organizing neural network may be used to identify structures in data, such as unlabeled data, such as in data from various unstructured sources, such as social media sources about an individual, where sources of the data are unknown (such as where data comes from various unknown or uncertain sources). The self-organizing neural network may organize structures or patterns in the data, such that they can be recognized, analyzed, and labeled, such as identifying structures as corresponding to individuals, disease conditions, health states, activity states, and the like.”),
wherein the prompt further includes a directive to generate a plurality of tasks worded in accordance with the set of task structuring rules, and wherein the plurality of tasks is generated based on the set of structured data and the set of unstructured data (i.e. input data includes objective of tasks worded in accordance with the structured rules, such as “do task A before task B”, and generated based on structured and unstructured data) (Cella: ¶ [2259] “The job request data 12300 and, if indicated, the ancillary data 12404 are processed by a task definition ingestion facility 12402 that works cooperatively with a job data conversion module 12403 to generate job instance-specific content 12408. This job instance-specific content may include, among other things, initial sequence timing as may be defined in the input data ( e.g., "do task A before task B") and/or derived therefrom (e.g., installing an object necessarily must occur after the object is received).” Furthermore, as cited in ¶ [1101] “In embodiments, a CEO digital twin 8302 is a digital twin configured for the CEO or analogous top-level decision maker of an enterprise. The CEO digital twin 8302 may include high-level views of different states and/or operations data of the enterprise, including real-time and historical representations of major assets, processes, divisions, performance metrics, the condition of different business units of the enterprise, and any other mission-critical information type. In embodiments, the CEO digital twin 8302 may work in connection with the EMP 8000 to provide simulations, predictions, statistical summaries, decision-support based on analytics, machine learning, and/or other AI and learning-type processing of inputs ( e.g., fiscal data, competitor data, product data, and the like). In embodiments, a CEO digital twin 8302 may provide functionality including, but not limited to, management of personnel, delegation of tasks, decisions, or tasks, coordination with the Board of Directors and/or strategic partners, risk management, policy management, oversight of budgets, resource allocation, investments, and other executive-related resources.”);
in response to the ML predictive model generating the plurality of tasks, determining a sequential ordering for the plurality of tasks (i.e. in response to machine learning model generating definition of tasks for job requirements, determining task sequencing or schedule of tasks to be performed) (Cella: ¶ [2223] “In embodiments, the job parsing system 12302 may rely on the platform 12000 intelligence layer 12004 for suggestions of such requirements, including combinations of tasks that when optionally adapted may satisfy the job requirement.” Furthermore, as cited in ¶¶ [2233] [2234] “In embodiments, fleet configuration modeling may include use of platform intelligence layer resources, such as machine learning, artificial intelligence, and the like when determining one or more preferred fleet configurations that also satisfy one or more job description requirements. The fleet configuration system 12020 is described in further detail elsewhere in this disclosure…In embodiments, the job configuration system 12018 may include a workflow definition system 12306 that receives task definitions from the task definition system 12304, fleet configuration information from the fleet configuration system 12020, other job request information that may facilitate task sequencing ( e.g., timing of deliverables and/or tasks) and generates one or more task workflows based thereon. In embodiments, the workflow definition system 12306 incorporates information from the fleet management system to identify workflow possibilities using output from the task definition, job parsing system, and real-time external data such as maintenance management systems, ERP systems, and so forth to determine the task workflows. In embodiments, a task workflow defines an order and manner in which tasks are performed for performing a project/job.”); and
displaying the plurality of tasks in a user interface in accordance with the sequential ordering (i.e. displaying schedule of tasks in according to determined sequence or schedule via notification) (Cella: ¶ [2209] “For example, the job execution system 12022 (working in combination with the intelligence layer) may generate a schedule of in-progress and/or upcoming tasks for a specific job request, and in response, may determine when certain fleet resources are likely to be needed and/or to come available. Additionally or alternatively, the job execution system 12022 may predict the job-related resources for a specific job in other suitable manners.” Furthermore, as cited in ¶ [1854] “In embodiments, an alerts and notifications system 10640 provides alerts, notifications or reports about one or more events to a user or customer of the network 10130. For example, the alerts and notifications system 10640 may receive data related to certain production parameters or errors based on monitoring of the production workflow, based on which the alerts and notifications may be generated. Such alerts, notifications, or reports may then be transmitted to a computing device (e.g., a computer, tablet computer, smart phone, telephone, mobile phone, PDA, TV, gaming console and the like) of a user or customer via email, text message, instant message, phone call, and/or other communication ( e.g., using the Internet or other data or messaging network).”).
With respect to Claim 2:
Cella teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein the first domain is a spreadsheet domain (i.e. accessing structured data from spreadsheet applications) (Cella: ¶ [1030] “In embodiments, the collaboration tools include interactive white boards, productivity tools (e.g., word processors, spreadsheets applications, slide decks/presentation applications, and the like), or some other type of collaboration tool. In these embodiments, users may import data from a digital twin (e.g., an executive twin) into a medium, such as into a word processor document or a spreadsheet. For example, when preparing a quarterly report, a CFO may import data from a CFO digital twin directly into the document containing the quarterly report. Collaboration tools are described in greater detail throughout the disclosure. In embodiments, a digital twin may import data from one or more other collaboration environments into the digital twin, such that collaboration entities can be viewed alongside other entities represented in the digital twin.”).
With respect to Claim 3:
Cella teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein the second domain is a text message domain (i.e. data collected includes data from chat interfaces or chat messages) (Cella: ¶ [1836] “The autonomous additive manufacturing platform 10110 may collect data from one or more entities including users, programs and the data sources 10114. A data acquisition system 10602 in user interface 10112 may include a set of interfaces like a chat interface 10604, a smart voice interface 10606 and a file upload interface 10608 to collect data from one or more users of the platform.”).
With respect to Claim 4:
Cella teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein the task structuring rules dictate a grammatical format that is to be used for text describing the one or more tasks (i.e. task structuring rules dictate syntax format to be used for describing tasks or job requirements) (Cella: ¶ [2261] “Content in the library that may be useful or informative of task definition may include job syntax (e.g., terms that are relevant to a given job, job type, set of tasks and the like, such as "front end loader", "cybersecurity", "hi-lift jack" and others), robot types, robot capabilities (e.g., by type, cost, availability, etc.), keyword-to-task cross reference, workflow definition rules, job execution plan format/content/structure. Further the library may include templates for various task definition-related activities, such as exemplary multi-purpose robot configurations (e.g., based on task keyword and the like), exemplary team configurations ( e.g., for performing certain types or classes of tasks), task definitions, workflows and workflow definitions, exemplary job execution plan(s) and the like.”).
With respect to Claim 5:
Cella teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein a first task included in the plurality of tasks is associated with a target destination, and wherein the first task includes global positioning system (GPS) data identifying the target destination (i.e. tasks are associated with location for job and includes GPS location of task) (Cella: ¶¶ [0029] [0030] “In other features, the job parsing system is configured to detect physical location information in the job content that facilitates automatically determining at least one of transportation options, operational constraints, permitting requirements, transport restrictions, fleet assets that are local to a physical location of the job request, and logistics constraints…In other features, the physical location information includes one or more of an address, a region, GPS data, aerial photography, a marked location on a map image, map coordinates, latitude, longitude, altitude, a route, a depth relative to sea level.” Furthermore, as cited in ¶ [2213] “Examples of external data sources for use by the platform 12000 include value chain entities (e.g., third parties paying for fleet services and the like), enterprise resource planning systems (ERPs) that may provide job context for performing team configuration and/or execution of a requested job, smart contracts, and the like. Other external data sources may include third-party sensor systems (e.g., GPS data, value chain logistics data for when material needed for a job is to be delivered, and the like) as well as third-party data streams ( e.g., weather, traffic, electricity pricing, and the like).”).
With respect to Claim 8:
Cella teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein the set of task structuring rules is generated by a machine learning (ML) engine (i.e. task structuring rules or patterns are generated by neural network or ML model) (Cella: ¶ [1270] “The self-organizing neural network may apply competitive learning to a set of input data, such as from one or more sensors or other data inputs from or associated with an individual. In embodiments, the self-organizing neural network may be used to identify structures in data, such as unlabeled data, such as in data from various unstructured sources, such as social media sources about an individual, where sources of the data are unknown (such as where data comes from various unknown or uncertain sources). The self-organizing neural network may organize structures or patterns in the data, such that they can be recognized, analyzed, and labeled, such as identifying structures as corresponding to individuals, disease conditions, health states, activity states, and the like.” Furthermore, as cited in ¶ [1504] “For example, a rules-based intelligence module 8828 may request an intelligence task from an ML module 8812 or a neural network F41 module 8814, such as requesting a classification of an object appearing in a video and/or a motion of the object. In this example, the rules-based intelligence module 8828 may be an intelligence service client 8836 that uses the classification to determine whether to take a specified action.”).
With respect to Claim 10:
Cella teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein the sequential ordering is modified based on a monitored set of conditions associated with the plurality of tasks, resulting in the plurality of tasks being reorganized within the user interface (i.e. tasks are reordered/modified based on monitored set of conditions) (Cella: ¶ [2200] “In embodiments, the job execution system 12022 may further facilitate evaluation and modification of a job execution plan while executing the job by, for example identifying bottle necks that are developing due to on-the-job conditions (e.g., traffic jams, ground conditions not as expected due to excessive rain, and the like).” Furthermore, as cited in ¶ [2202] “In embodiments, the job execution system 12022 may monitor, and if necessary, address robot power demand during job execution. In these embodiments, the job execution system 12022 may ensure, for example, battery charge capacity (or other energy source levels, such as fuel levels) across multiple robot operating units to meet job task and workflow requirements, such as a queue of tasks that should not be interrupted. In embodiments, robot power demand management may include fleet, team, and individual robot operating unit routing to complete tasks with reduced delays in overall productivity with integrated robot charging activities.” Furthermore, as cited in ¶ [1854] “In embodiments, an alerts and notifications system 10640 provides alerts, notifications or reports about one or more events to a user or customer of the network 10130. For example, the alerts and notifications system 10640 may receive data related to certain production parameters or errors based on monitoring of the production workflow, based on which the alerts and notifications may be generated. Such alerts, notifications, or reports may then be transmitted to a computing device (e.g., a computer, tablet computer, smart phone, telephone, mobile phone, PDA, TV, gaming console and the like) of a user or customer via email, text message, instant message, phone call, and/or other communication ( e.g., using the Internet or other data or messaging network).”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6, 7, 11-15, and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cella in view of U.S. Publication 2009/0199192 to Laithwaite.
With respect to Claim 6:
Cella does not explicitly disclose the method of claim 5, wherein user GPS data reflective of a position of a user associated with the first task is monitored, and wherein the method further includes: determining that the user GPS data indicates the user is within a threshold distance of the target destination; modifying the sequential ordering of the plurality of tasks in the user interface by modifying a position of the first task in the user interface, wherein the modified position of the first task in the user interface is a higher position located proximate to or at a topmost task position within the user interface; and triggering a notification informing the user of the modified position of the first task.
However, Laithwaite further discloses:
wherein user GPS data reflective of a position of a user associated with the first task is monitored, and wherein the method further includes: determining that the user GPS data indicates the user is within a threshold distance of the target destination (i.e. GPS data indicates whether user is within certain radius of task or not) (Laithwaite: ¶ [0096] “If a task is detected that meets both tests (step S805), the interrupt/injection scheduler 315 will search for resources whose locations (vehicle GPS) are currently indicated within a certain radius of the urgent task location and which are not currently executing a task whose status is "uninterruptible" (step S807). The schedules of any such resources found will then be reviewed to identify a least expensive modification to the overall schedule (step S809). This review is done on the basis of the resource's current and next locations. In this case it does not matter if the vehicle is not parked or if they have other issued tasks. Once the modification has been identified, the interrupt/injection scheduler 315 will instruct the allocator 340 to use a "push" mechanism to issue the urgent and important task to the relevant resource, to be executed in preference to any task the resource is currently executing (step S811). In practice, the allocator 340 will contact (page/SMS) the relevant resource in order to make the resource call in ( come on-line) to be issued with the urgent task. This task will now usually be given the status "uninterruptible", and the store 325 (more specifically resource portion 415 of the store) updated accordingly (step S813).”);
modifying the sequential ordering of the plurality of tasks in the user interface by modifying a position of the first task in the user interface, wherein the modified position of the first task in the user interface is a higher position located proximate to or at a topmost task position within the user interface (i.e. modifying/replacing order of task, wherein replacing/modifying includes prioritizing a task above or below another task within a user interface element 500) (Laithwaite: Element 500 in Figs. 5 and 14 and ¶ [0096] “If a task is detected that meets both tests (step S805), the interrupt/injection scheduler 315 will search for resources whose locations (vehicle GPS) are currently indicated within certain radius of the urgent task location and which are not currently executing a task whose status is "uninterruptible" (step S807). The schedules of any such resources found will then be reviewed to identify a least expensive modification to the overall schedule (step S809). This review is done on the basis of the resource's current and next locations. In this case it does not matter if the vehicle is not parked or if they have other issued tasks. Once the modification has been identified, the interrupt/injection scheduler 315 will instruct the allocator 340 to use a "push" mechanism to issue the urgent and important task to the relevant resource, to be executed in preference to any task the resource is currently executing (step S811). In practice, the allocator 340 will contact (page/SMS) the relevant resource in order to make the resource call in ( come on-line) to be issued with the urgent task. This task will now usually be given the status "uninterruptible", and the store 325 (more specifically resource portion 415 of the store) updated accordingly (step S813).”); and
triggering a notification informing the user of the modified position of the first task (i.e. triggering SMS message to inform user of updated schedule of tasks(Laithwaite: ¶ [0096] “If a task is detected that meets both tests (step S805), the interrupt/injection scheduler 315 will search for resources whose locations (vehicle GPS) are currently indicated within certain radius of the urgent task location and which are not currently executing a task whose status is "uninterruptible" (step S807). The schedules of any such resources found will then be reviewed to identify a least expensive modification to the overall schedule (step S809). This review is done on the basis of the resource's current and next locations. In this case it does not matter if the vehicle is not parked or if they have other issued tasks. Once the modification has been identified, the interrupt/injection scheduler 315 will instruct the allocator 340 to use a "push" mechanism to issue the urgent and important task to the relevant resource, to be executed in preference to any task the resource is currently executing (step S811). In practice, the allocator 340 will contact (page/SMS) the relevant resource in order to make the resource call in ( come on-line) to be issued with the urgent task. This task will now usually be given the status "uninterruptible", and the store 325 (more specifically resource portion 415 of the store) updated accordingly (step S813).”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made, to add Laithwaite’s user GPS data reflective of a position of a user associated with the first task is monitored, and wherein the method further includes: determining that the user GPS data indicates the user is within a threshold distance of the target destination; modifying the sequential ordering of the plurality of tasks in the user interface by modifying a position of the first task in the user interface, wherein the modified position of the first task in the user interface is a higher position located proximate to or at a topmost task position within the user interface; and triggering a notification informing the user of the modified position of the first task to Cella’s first task included in the plurality of tasks is associated with a target destination, and wherein the first task includes global positioning system (GPS) data identifying the target destination. One would have been motivated to do this in order “To adjust the order and resource assignment of tasks or tours in a schedule to improve efficiency, for example by reducing travel time.” (Laithwaite: ¶ [0010]).
With respect to Claim 7:
Cella does not explicitly disclose the method of claim 6, wherein the method further includes automatically adding the target destination as a new destination in a trip planning GPS application.
However, Laithwaite further discloses wherein the method further includes automatically adding the target destination as a new destination in a trip planning GPS application (i.e. adding a new destination for a task for the tour of tasks which includes GPS planning application) (Laithwaite: ¶ [0092] [0093] “During normal scheduling, new tasks continually arrive in the task store 410; some of these are urgent. For example, a major data cable might have been cut by heavy machinery. It may also be the case that an important task previously scheduled might be at risk of not being executed, for example because a resource has fallen ill or because a schedule was created on the basis of data which has subsequently changed…Referring to FIG. 8, in parallel with receiving updates to task and resource data (step S612) the interrupt/injection scheduler 315 runs a search periodically, for example every three to five minutes (step S801), through the task store 410 and its status register 425 in order to detect important tasks newly introduced or identified as scheduled to fail (step S803).” Furthermore, as cited in ¶ [0096] “If a task is detected that meets both tests (step S805), the interrupt/injection scheduler 315 will search for resources whose locations (vehicle GPS) are currently indicated within certain radius of the urgent task location and which are not currently executing a task whose status is "uninterruptible" (step S807). The schedules of any such resources found will then be reviewed to identify a least expensive modification to the overall schedule (step S809). This review is done on the basis of the resource's current and next locations. In this case it does not matter if the vehicle is not parked or if they have other issued tasks. Once the modification has been identified, the interrupt/injection scheduler 315 will instruct the allocator 340 to use a "push" mechanism to issue the urgent and important task to the relevant resource, to be executed in preference to any task the resource is currently executing (step S811). In practice, the allocator 340 will contact (page/SMS) the relevant resource in order to make the resource call in ( come on-line) to be issued with the urgent task. This task will now usually be given the status "uninterruptible", and the store 325 (more specifically resource portion 415 of the store) updated accordingly (step S813).”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made, to add Laithwaite’s automatically adding the target destination as a new destination in a trip planning GPS application to Cella’s first task included in the plurality of tasks is associated with a target destination, and wherein the first task includes global positioning system (GPS) data identifying the target destination. One would have been motivated to do this in order “To adjust the order and resource assignment of tasks or tours in a schedule to improve efficiency, for example by reducing travel time.” (Laithwaite: ¶ [0010]).
With respect to Claim 11:
All limitations as recited have been analyzed and rejected to claims 1 and 6. Claim 11 recites – “A computer system comprising: a processor system; and a storage system that stores instructions that are executable by the processor system to cause the computer system to:” (Cella: ¶ [0270]) to perform the method of claims 1 and 6. Claim 11 does not teach or define any new limitations beyond claims 1 and 6. Therefore it is rejected under the same rationale.
With respect to Claim 12:
All limitations as recited have been analyzed and rejected to claims 2 and 3. Claim 12 does not teach or define any new limitations beyond claims 2 and 3. Therefore it is rejected under the same rationale.
With respect to Claim 13:
All limitations as recited have been analyzed and rejected to claim 4. Claim 13 does not teach or define any new limitations beyond claim 4. Therefore it is rejected under the same rationale.
With respect to Claim 14:
All limitations as recited have been analyzed and rejected to claim 5. Claim 14 does not teach or define any new limitations beyond claim 5. Therefore it is rejected under the same rationale.
With respect to Claim 15:
Cella does not explicitly disclose the computer system of claim 14, wherein user GPS data reflective of a position of the user is monitored, and wherein the instructions are further executable to cause the computer system to: determine that the user GPS data indicates the user is not within a threshold distance of the target destination; and further modify the sequential ordering of the plurality of tasks in the user interface by further modifying the position of the first task in the user interface, wherein the further modified position of the first task in the user interface is a lower position that is not located proximate to or at the topmost task position within the user interface.
However, Laithwaite further discloses:
wherein user GPS data reflective of a position of the user is monitored, and wherein the instructions are further executable to cause the computer system to: determine that the user GPS data indicates the user is not within a threshold distance of the target destination (i.e. GPS data indicates whether user is within certain radius of task or away from certain radius of task such as R1) (Laithwaite: ¶ [0096] “If a task is detected that meets both tests (step S805), the interrupt/injection scheduler 315 will search for resources whose locations (vehicle GPS) are currently indicated within a certain radius of the urgent task location and which are not currently executing a task whose status is "uninterruptible" (step S807). The schedules of any such resources found will then be reviewed to identify a least expensive modification to the overall schedule (step S809). This review is done on the basis of the resource's current and next locations. In this case it does not matter if the vehicle is not parked or if they have other issued tasks. Once the modification has been identified, the interrupt/injection scheduler 315 will instruct the allocator 340 to use a "push" mechanism to issue the urgent and important task to the relevant resource, to be executed in preference to any task the resource is currently executing (step S811). In practice, the allocator 340 will contact (page/SMS) the relevant resource in order to make the resource call in ( come on-line) to be issued with the urgent task. This task will now usually be given the status "uninterruptible", and the store 325 (more specifically resource portion 415 of the store) updated accordingly (step S813).” Furthermore, as cited in ¶¶ [0112] [0113] “If the answer to either of these checks is positive, then the allocation optimiser 1010 may need to run a substitute search so as to take account of new information to try to improve the next allocated task and thus the schedule…In the case of either a repair search or a substitute search, it is necessary for the allocation optimiser 1010 to make appropriate location data available to the repair and substitute search tool 1005 and it does this by running the location data processor 1015 on the location data that is available for the resource R1, such as last closed task location, current GPS location and any nearby asset location. The intention is to prevent subsequent tasks being issued only in relation to the GPS location or only in relation to the last closed task location, for example, as either of these practices may be detrimental, for example reducing area coverage or issuing a task that is too far away from the resource R1 for them to reach it in a practical time.”); and
further modify the sequential ordering of the plurality of tasks in the user interface by further modifying the position of the first task in the user interface, wherein the further modified position of the first task in the user interface is a lower position that is not located proximate to or at the topmost task position within the user interface (i.e. modifying/replacing order of task, wherein replacing/modifying includes prioritizing a task above or below another task within a user interface element 500) (Laithwaite: Element 500 in Figs. 5 and 14 and ¶¶ [0112] [0113] “If the answer to either of these checks is positive, then the allocation optimiser 1010 may need to run a substitute search so as to take account of new information to try to improve the next allocated task and thus the schedule…In the case of either a repair search or a substitute search, it is necessary for the allocation optimiser 1010 to make appropriate location data available to the repair and substitute search tool 1005 and it does this by running the location data processor 1015 on the location data that is available for the resource R1, such as last closed task location, current GPS location and any nearby asset location. The intention is to prevent subsequent tasks being issued only in relation to the GPS location or only in relation to the last closed task location, for example, as either of these practices may be detrimental, for example reducing area coverage or issuing a task that is too far away from the resource R1 for them to reach it in a practical time.” Furthermore, as cited in ¶ [0140] “As described above the allocator 340 can be triggered when a GPS data feed indicates that the resource R1 is far from a scheduled task location. The allocator 340 runs a substitute search in the pool of tasks 500 for a task which lies either in the target priority band 1400 or in a lower "GPS" priority band 1405. The allocator 340 functions to swap in one of these tasks in place of a scheduled task which is for instance in the lowermost category, the "QOS-triggered optimisable" priority band 1420.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made, to add Laithwaite’s user GPS data reflective of a position of the user is monitored, and wherein the instructions are further executable to cause the computer system to: determine that the user GPS data indicates the user is not within a threshold distance of the target destination; and further modify the sequential ordering of the plurality of tasks in the user interface by further modifying the position of the first task in the user interface, wherein the further modified position of the first task in the user interface is a lower position that is not located proximate to or at the topmost task position within the user interface to Cella’s first task included in the plurality of tasks is associated with a target destination, and wherein the first task includes global positioning system (GPS) data identifying the target destination. One would have been motivated to do this in order “To adjust the order and resource assignment of tasks or tours in a schedule to improve efficiency, for example by reducing travel time.” (Laithwaite: ¶ [0010]).
With respect to Claim 17:
All limitations as recited have been analyzed and rejected to claims 11 and 15. Claim 17 recites – “A computer system comprising: a processor system; and a storage system that stores instructions that are executable by the processor system to cause the computer system to:” (Cella: ¶ [0270]) to perform the system of claims 11 and 15. Claim 17 does not teach or define any new limitations beyond claims 11 and 15. Therefore it is rejected under the same rationale.
With respect to Claim 18:
Cella teaches:
The computer system of claim 17, wherein the instructions are further executable to cause the computer system to: add a calendar notice to a calendar application of the user, wherein the calendar application is hosted by the computer system, wherein the calendar notice is associated with a second task included in the plurality of tasks, and wherein the calendar notice operates as a notification of a deadline associated with the second task (i.e. adding a calendar invitation or notification as a second communication or task via application on computing device such as video conferencing system) (Cella: ¶ [1154] “Similarly, based on the communication type ( e.g., "initiate a new marketing job posting") the user may not need to select the receiving party, whom may be stored in the EMP as the appropriate recipient based at least in part on a rule associated with the communication type. Continuing the example further, alternatively, if there is not budget available to cover a new hire, a second type of communication may be invoked by the CMO digital twin 8308, for example, an email, calendar invitation to reserve a meeting, or some other type of communication may be selected to be sent to the CFO, or other financial personnel, to request a meeting to discuss the marketing department's budget or initiate some other activity.” Furthermore, as cited in ¶ [1214] “For example, an HR executive could escalate a data set related to employee training to the GC with a predictive text message about employee training and a calendar request at a time determined by AI and/or machine learning to attend a meeting related to employee training. In embodiments, the "in twin" collaboration tools include digital twin conferences. In embodiments, the "in twin" collaboration tools may include an "in-twin" messaging system and/or an "in-twin" video conferencing system for enabling enterprise stakeholders to communicate. In embodiments, a machine learning and/or AI system may be leveraged for automatically generating and/or assigning tasks from these communications. In embodiments, the "in-twin" videoconferencing system supports subchats. In embodiments, the subchats may be created via a "drag-and-drop" action in the user interface.”).
With respect to Claim 19:
Cella teaches:
The computer system of claim 18, wherein the calendar notice includes text describing the second task (i.e. calendar request includes predictive text message describing new or second task) (Cella: ¶ [1214] “In embodiments, AI and/or machine learning could be leveraged to suggest message content, suggest event scheduling, suggest a request or task, and/or suggest a request or task assignee. For example, an HR executive could escalate a data set related to employee training to the GC with a predictive text message about employee training and a calendar request at a time determined by AI and/or machine learning to attend a meeting related to employee training.”).
Claim(s) 9, 16, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cella and Laithwaite in further view of U.S. Publication 2025/0342445 to Mancuso.
With respect to Claim 9:
Cella and Laithwaite do not explicitly disclose the method of claim 1, wherein said method is performed by a service that includes a first plugin component associated with the first domain and a second plugin component associated with the second domain.
However, Mancuso further discloses wherein said method is performed by a service that includes a first plugin component associated with the first domain and a second plugin component associated with the second domain (i.e. one plug-in component is associated with the large language model domain and another plug-in component is associated with content management/library function domain) (Mancuso: ¶ [0049] “In some cases, the large language model server (s) 114 is external to the catalyst calendar system 106, but the catalyst calendar system 106 can nevertheless access and utilize the large language model 116 via one or more plugins, APIs, or other network-based access protocols.” Furthermore, as cited in ¶ [0155] “Furthermore, the components of the catalyst calendar system 106 performing the functions described herein may, for example, be implemented as part of a stand-alone application, as a model of an application, as a plug-in for applications including content management applications, as a library function or functions that may be called by other applications, and/or as a cloud-computing model.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made, to add Mancuso’s method is performed by a service that includes a first plugin component associated with the first domain and a second plugin component associated with the second domain to Cella’s displaying the plurality of tasks in a user interface in accordance with the sequential ordering. One would have been motivated to do this in order to “utilize a hybrid interface which unifies or combines: i) elements for interacting with a large language model to decompose a target objective into tasks with ii) elements for interacting directly with, and presenting rich calendar content of, a digital calendar ( of an integrated calendaring application) for generating calendar events for the tasks.” (Mancuso: ¶ [0007]).
With respect to Claim 16:
Cella and Laithwaite do not explicitly disclose the computer system of claim 11, wherein the set of task structuring rules is generated by a large language model (LLM).
However, Mancuso further discloses wherein the set of task structuring rules is generated by a large language model (LLM) (i.e. task curriculum or rules are generated by large language model) (Mancuso: ¶ [0028] “Relatedly, in some embodiments, the catalyst calendar system improves system accuracy by treating calendar events as interrelated data entities. In particular, utilizing the context engine and the large language model, the catalyst calendar system generates calendar events as a series of interrelated data objects that together achieve a target objective. More precisely, the catalyst calendar system utilizes a context engine (integrated with a large language model) to break down a target objective into a task curriculum and to generate prompts (e.g., an objective-level prompt or multiple task-specific prompts) for the large language model to generate a series of calendar events for the tasks in the task curriculum. Thus, rather than generating calendar events as independent and/or unrelated data objects in a digital calendar ( as done in many prior systems), the catalyst calendar system can restructure an entire digital calendar by generating calendar events in groups or sets that are interrelated as part of achieving a common target objective.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made, to add Mancuso’s set of task structuring rules is generated by a large language model (LLM) to Cella’s displaying the plurality of tasks in a user interface in accordance with the sequential ordering. One would have been motivated to do this in order to “utilize a hybrid interface which unifies or combines: i) elements for interacting with a large language model to decompose a target objective into tasks with ii) elements for interacting directly with, and presenting rich calendar content of, a digital calendar ( of an integrated calendaring application) for generating calendar events for the tasks.” (Mancuso: ¶ [0007]).
With respect to Claim 20:
Cella and Laithwaite do not explicitly disclose the computer system of claim 17, wherein the instructions are further executable to cause the computer system to: send a calendar notice to a second calendar application of a second user, wherein the second calendar application is operating on a second computer system that is different than said computer system, wherein the calendar notice is sent from a first calendar application of said user, wherein the calendar notice is associated with a second task included in the plurality of tasks, and wherein the calendar notice operates as a notification of a deadline associated with the second task.
However, Mancuso further discloses wherein the instructions are further executable to cause the computer system to: send a calendar notice to a second calendar application of a second user, wherein the second calendar application is operating on a second computer system that is different than said computer system, wherein the calendar notice is sent from a first calendar application of said user, wherein the calendar notice is associated with a second task included in the plurality of tasks, and wherein the calendar notice operates as a notification of a deadline associated with the second task (i.e. send a calendar notice of a second user account operating on the second user device, wherein calendar notice notifies the user of a second task that has a deadline) (Mancuso: ¶ [0072] “In some cases, the connectors 314 integrate with a calendar application for calendar application context, such as usage metrics ( e.g., frequency and recency of access) and/or calendar information for upcoming meetings or project deadlines. To illustrate, the catalyst calendar system 106 can generate the task curriculum 310 by ordering tasks according to deadlines indicated by analyzing data from the calendar application to accomplish the tasks on within an execution timeframe. In some cases, catalyst calendar system 106 can generate the task curriculum 310 by ordering tasks according to available time blocks and to accommodate existing calendar events as designated by the calendar application through the connectors 314.” Furthermore, as cited in ¶ [0088] “In some cases, the catalyst calendar system 106 generates collaborative calendar events. For example, the catalyst calendar system 106 can determine a calendar event includes a collaboration between one or more user accounts. The catalyst calendar system 106 can utilize the large language model to determine a collaborative time interval for scheduling the calendar event for multiple user accounts (e.g., a first user account and a second user account). For example, the catalyst calendar system 106 determines, based on communicating with the calendar application, an available collaborative time interval for scheduling the calendar event comprising a time interval that is available across multiple user accounts ( e.g., the first user account and the second user account). Furthermore, the catalyst calendar system 106 generates and provides the computer code 420 to interface with the calendar application to generate a first instance of the calendar event within the execution timeframe 440 during the available collaborative time interval for the first user account. In addition, the catalyst calendar system 106 generates and provides the computer code 420 to interface with the calendar application to request the generation of a second instance of the calendar event within the execution timeframe 440 during the available collaborative time interval for the second user account.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was made, to add Mancuso’s send a calendar notice to a second calendar application of a second user, wherein the second calendar application is operating on a second computer system that is different than said computer system, wherein the calendar notice is sent from a first calendar application of said user, wherein the calendar notice is associated with a second task included in the plurality of tasks, and wherein the calendar notice operates as a notification of a deadline associated with the second task to Cella’s displaying the plurality of tasks in a user interface in accordance with the sequential ordering. One would have been motivated to do this in order to “utilize a hybrid interface which unifies or combines: i) elements for interacting with a large language model to decompose a target objective into tasks with ii) elements for interacting directly with, and presenting rich calendar content of, a digital calendar ( of an integrated calendaring application) for generating calendar events for the tasks.” (Mancuso: ¶ [0007]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure. The following reference are cited to further show the state of the art:
U.S. Publication 2023/0281549 to Bronicki for disclosing A non-transitory computer-readable medium includes instructions that when executed by a processor cause the processor to perform a method for assessing quality of tasks performed by persons in retail stores. The method may include receiving an indication that a person completed a task corresponding to at least one shelf in a retail store. The method may also include receiving at least one image of the at least one shelf, the at least one image being captured using an image sensor after the completion of the task. The method may further include analyzing the at least one image to determine at least one property associated with performing the task. The method may further also using the at least one property to determine a reward for performing the task.
U.S. Publication 2020/0210965 to Garber for disclosing Method and systems for scheduling tasks to field professionals include: receiving from a user a request for an on-site service associated with a location; transmitting to a field professional information reflecting an assignment to provide the on-site service; receiving an indication, while the field professional is at the location, that an additional visit is required to complete the on-site service; accessing a future schedule of the field professional to identify an available time slot; and providing a proposed time for the additional visit associated with the identified time slot.
U.S. Publication 2023/0065120 to Hanby for disclosing Systems and methods of task and resource management that include receiving a plurality of tasks, assigning a context tag to each of the plurality of tasks based on a comparison between the plurality of tasks and existing tasks stored in a database, filtering the plurality of tasks based on the context tag assigned to each of the plurality of tasks, calculating, for each of the plurality of tasks, task values associated with relationships between each of the plurality of tasks and any sub- tasks corresponding to each of the plurality of tasks, sorting the task values and assigning prioritization to each of the plurality of tasks, storing the task values and the prioritization assigned to each of the plurality of tasks in the database.
If any attempt to reach the examiner by telephone is unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Waseem Ashraf, can be reached at (571) 270-3948.
Another resource that is available to applicants is the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR). Information regarding the status of an application can be obtained from the (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAX. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pairdirect.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, please feel free to contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
Applicants are invited to contact the Office to schedule either an in-person or a telephonic interview to discuss and resolve the issues set forth in this Office Action. Although an interview is not required, the Office believes that an interview can be of use to resolve any issues related to a patent application in an efficient and prompt manner.
Sincerely,
/AZAM A ANSARI/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3621
July 21, 2026