DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The references listed in the Information Disclosure Statement(s) filed on 6/16/2025 have been considered by the examiner (see attached PTO-1449 form or PTO/SB/08A and 08B forms).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 7-11, 16-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Karampatsis et al. (US 2024/0129209, hereinafter “Lenovo”).
Regarding claims 1, 8 and 16, Lenovo discloses a communication method (implemented with a transceiver, processor and memory, network apparatus 700, Fig. 7), comprising:
transmitting, by a first device, first information to a second device, the first information at Least comprising: value field information or information field information corresponding to collected data information (consumer NF 205, determines data is required from OAM 505, and transmits a Query Data request including data type, data type information to DCCF 210, step 2, 510, Fig. 5);
wherein the first information is associated with second information (query data request includes both data type and data type information, which are associated information types, Fig. 5, step 2, 510), and the second information comprises at least one of:
data type identification information (data type, step 2, Fig. 5);
format indication information corresponding to the value field information or the information field information;
length indication information corresponding to the value field information or the information field information;
first indication information for indicating whether current type of data is last single-type data contained in a data sample in the collected data information;
second indication information for indicating whether current single-type data contained in the data sample in the collected data information appears;
quantity indication information of data sample(s) contained in the collected data information;
indication information of whether a current data sample is a last data sample in the collected data information; or data collection task identification information, or
data collection task identification information.
Regarding claims 2, 9, and 17, Lenovo further discloses:
receiving, by the first device, third information transmitted by the second device (DCCF 210 transmits query data response 11 to consumer NF 205, step 555, Fig. 5), wherein the third information comprises or indicates at least one of:
at least one piece of data collection task identification information (query data response, the requested data, step 11, Fig. 5);
at least one piece of data type identification information;
resource configuration information for transmitting the first information;
first quantity information for indicating at least one of: a total amount of information
required to be transmitted, an upper limit of the total amount, or a level of the total amount; or
first filtering requirement information for indicating a target condition required to be satisfied by the information required to be transmitted,
wherein the resource configuration information comprises or indicates at least one of:
time domain resource information, frequency domain resource information, spatial domain resource information, code domain resource information, Logical Channel Identifier (LCID) information, or configuration information corresponding to a Radio Bearer (RB).
Regarding claims 3, 10, and 18, Lenovo further discloses transmitting, by the first device, fourth information to the second device, wherein the fourth information comprises or indicates at least one of:
at least one piece of data collection task identification information associated with transmittable information (query request 2 includes measurement period of the data, Fig. 5, para. 0156);
at least one piece of data type identification information associated with the transmittable information;
second quantity information for indicating at least one of: a total amount of the transmittable information, an upper limit of the total amount, or a level of the total amount; or a characteristic quantity associated with the transmittable information.
Regarding claims 4, 11, 19, Lenovo further discloses receiving, by the first device, fifth information transmitted by the second device (DCCF 210 transmits query data response 11 to consumer NF 205, step 555, Fig. 5), wherein the fifth information comprises or indicates at least one of:
at least one piece of data collection task identification information;
at least one piece of data type identification information associated with a data collection task (query data response, the requested data, step 11, Fig. 5);
restriction configuration information associated with the data collection task; or
data reporting configuration information associated with the data collection task.
Regarding claim 7, Lenovo further discloses:
the first device is a terminal device, and the second device is a network device; or
the first device is a first terminal device, and the second device is a second terminal device; or
the first device is a network device, and the second device is a terminal device; or
the first device is a first network device, and the second device is a second network device (consumer NF 205 (e.g. NWDAF 145) and DCCF 210 are both part of mobile core network 140, are both considered to be “network devices”, see Figs. 1 and 5).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6, 12-15, 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/David S Huang/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2631 9/30/2026