DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-5 and 7-9 of U.S. Patent No. US 12,361,063 B2. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because subject matter claimed in the instant application is fully disclosed in the patent and is covered by the patent since the patent and the application are claiming common subject matter (See table below):
Instant App. 19/240,170
U.S. Patent No. US 12,361,063 B2
1. A system, comprising: a processor; and a memory that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processor of the system, facilitate performance of operations, the operations comprising: receiving notification data describing a notification of an occurrence of an incident; obtaining representation data describing a visual representation of an incident zone corresponding to the incident; obtaining event data describing an event detected within the incident zone; and presenting a visual playback of the incident zone, wherein the visual playback is augmented with annotation data based on the event data, and wherein the visual playback includes a simulated viewing perspective of: a witness to the incident, a participant in the incident, a vehicle involved in the incident, and an imaginary camera as if the imaginary camera was positioned at a certain location in the incident zone.
1. A system, comprising: a processor; and a memory that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processor of the system, facilitate performance of operations, the operations comprising: receiving notification data describing a notification of an occurrence of an incident; obtaining representation data describing a visual representation of an incident zone corresponding to the incident; obtaining event data describing an event detected within the incident zone, wherein the event data comprises device-human interaction data describing presence of any interaction between any devices and any humans with respect to the incident, and wherein the device-human interaction data further identifies a time of an outbound text message; and presenting a visual playback of the incident zone, wherein the visual playback is augmented with annotation data based on the event data, wherein the presenting of the visual playback of the incident is provided in conjunction with an audio presentation that includes audio data, and wherein the audio presentation is based on a use of multiple microphones and corresponding location data of each of the multiple microphones to identify a location of a sound source included in the audio data, wherein the event data further comprises: device presence data describing respective presences of devices with respect to the incident, environmental sensor data describing environmental measurements made by environmental sensors with respect to an environment applicable to the incident, traffic signal data describing traffic signaling made by a traffic signal with respect to the incident, traffic light data describing traffic light signals output by traffic lights with respect to the incident, vehicle sensor data describing any vehicular measurements made by vehicle sensors with respect to vehicles in the environment applicable to the incident, wearable sensor data describing wearable device measurements made by wearable device sensors with respect to the incident, and portable sensor data describing any portable sensor measurements made by any portable sensors with respect to the incident.
2. The system of claim 1, wherein the receiving of the notification data comprises obtaining the notification data via at least one of: a device comprising a sensor, an application program, or a human-initiated report.
2. The system of claim 1, wherein the receiving of the notification data comprises obtaining the notification data via at least one of: a device comprising a sensor, an application program, or a human-initiated report.
3. The system of claim 1, wherein the presenting of the visual playback comprises overlaying the annotation data over the visual playback as part of the visual playback.
4. The system of claim 3, wherein the annotation data is correlated with timestamp data.
5. The system of claim 4, wherein the overlaying of the annotation data over the visual playback is based at least in part on the timestamp data.
3. The system of claim 1, wherein the presenting of the visual playback comprises overlaying the annotation data over the visual playback as part of the visual playback, and wherein the annotation data is correlated with timestamp data, and wherein the overlaying of the annotation data over the visual playback is based at least in part on the timestamp data.
6. The system of claim 1, wherein the event data is associated with an event timeframe applicable to the event, and wherein the visual playback is augmented with the annotation data by outputting an annotation describing the event based on a start of the event timeframe.
7. The system of claim 6, wherein the operations further comprise detecting an end of the event timeframe, and, in response to the detecting of the end of the event timeframe, discontinuing the outputting of the annotation.
4. The system of claim 1, wherein the event data is associated with an event timeframe applicable to the event, wherein the visual playback is augmented with the annotation data by outputting an annotation describing the event based on a start of the event timeframe, and wherein the operations further comprise detecting an end of the event timeframe, and, in response to the detecting of the end of the event timeframe, discontinuing the outputting of the annotation.
8. The system of claim 1, wherein the annotation data comprises a first visible representation corresponding to a first event, which is a first part of the event, that is proximate a first location in the incident zone, and a second visible representation corresponding to a second event, which is a second part of the event, that is proximate a second location in the incident zone.
9. The system of claim 8, wherein the presenting of the visual playback comprises overlaying the first visible representation at the first location within a scene depicted in the visual playback and overlaying the second visible representation at the second location within the scene depicted in the visual playback.
5. The system of claim 1, wherein the annotation data comprises a first visible representation corresponding to a first event, which is a first part of the event, that is proximate a first location in the incident zone, and a second visible representation corresponding to a second event, which is a second part of the event, that is proximate a second location in the incident zone, and wherein the presenting of the visual playback comprises overlaying the first visible representation at the first location within a scene depicted in the visual playback, and overlaying the second visible representation at the second location within the scene depicted in the visual playback.
10. The system of claim 1, wherein the presenting of the visual playback comprises outputting, to a virtual reality viewing device, information describing at least part of the visual playback.
7. The system of claim 1, wherein the presenting of the visual playback comprises outputting, to a virtual reality viewing device, information describing at least part of the visual playback.
11. The system of claim 1, wherein the visual playback comprises simulated video data recreating the incident during a timeframe corresponding to the incident.
8. The system of claim 1, wherein the visual playback comprises simulated video data recreating the incident during a timeframe corresponding to the incident.
12. The system of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise outputting instructional data to a device as part of the obtaining of the representation data describing the visual representation of the incident zone.
9. The system of claim 1, wherein the visual playback comprises simulated video data recreating the incident from an extended reality viewing perspective of: a witness, a participant, a vehicle, and an imaginary camera position, and wherein the operations further comprise outputting instructional data to a device as part of the obtaining of the representation data describing the visual representation of the incident zone.
Claims 13-18 list all similar elements of claims 1-5 and 8, but in method form rather than system form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claims 1-5 and 8 applies equally as well to claims 13-18.
Claims 19-20 list all similar elements of claims 1 and 7, but in non-transitory machine-readable medium form rather than system form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claims 1 and 7 applies equally as well to claims 19-20.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang US 2018/0299284.
In regarding to claim 1 Wang teaches:
1. A system, comprising: a processor; and a memory that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processor of the system, facilitate performance of operations, the operations comprising: receiving notification data describing a notification of an occurrence of an incident;
Wang, 0071 and Fig. 4a
obtaining representation data describing a visual representation of an incident zone corresponding to the incident;
Wang, 0071 and Fig. 4a
obtaining event data describing an event detected within the incident zone;
Wang, 0071 and Fig. 4a
and presenting a visual playback of the incident zone, wherein the visual playback is augmented with annotation data based on the event data, and wherein the visual playback includes a simulated viewing perspective of: a witness to the incident, a participant in the incident, a vehicle involved in the incident, and an imaginary camera as if the imaginary camera was positioned at a certain location in the incident zone.
Wang, 0071 and Fig. 4a
In regarding to claim 2 Wang teaches:
2. The system of claim 1, wherein the receiving of the notification data comprises obtaining the notification data via at least one of: a device comprising a sensor, an application program, or a human-initiated report.
Wang, 0071 and Fig. 4a
In regarding to claim 3 Wang teaches:
3. The system of claim 1, wherein the presenting of the visual playback comprises overlaying the annotation data over the visual playback as part of the visual playback.
Wang, 0071 and Fig. 4a
In regarding to claim 4 Wang teaches:
4. The system of claim 3, wherein the annotation data is correlated with timestamp data.
Wang, 0071 and Fig. 4a
In regarding to claim 5 Wang teaches:
5. The system of claim 4, wherein the overlaying of the annotation data over the visual playback is based at least in part on the timestamp data.
Wang, 0071 and Fig. 4a
In regarding to claim 6 Wang teaches:
6. The system of claim 1, wherein the event data is associated with an event timeframe applicable to the event, and wherein the visual playback is augmented with the annotation data by outputting an annotation describing the event based on a start of the event timeframe.
Wang, 0071 and Fig. 4a
In regarding to claim 7 Wang teaches:
7. The system of claim 6, wherein the operations further comprise detecting an end of the event timeframe, and, in response to the detecting of the end of the event timeframe, discontinuing the outputting of the annotation.
Wang, 0071 and Fig. 4a
In regarding to claim 8 Wang teaches:
8. The system of claim 1, wherein the annotation data comprises a first visible representation corresponding to a first event, which is a first part of the event, that is proximate a first location in the incident zone, and a second visible representation corresponding to a second event, which is a second part of the event, that is proximate a second location in the incident zone.
Wang, 0071 and Fig. 4a
In regarding to claim 9 Wang teaches:
9. The system of claim 8, wherein the presenting of the visual playback comprises overlaying the first visible representation at the first location within a scene depicted in the visual playback and overlaying the second visible representation at the second location within the scene depicted in the visual playback.
Wang, 0071 and Fig. 4a
In regarding to claim 10 Wang teaches:
10. The system of claim 1, wherein the presenting of the visual playback comprises outputting, to a virtual reality viewing device, information describing at least part of the visual playback.
Wang, 0071 and Fig. 4a
In regarding to claim 11 Wang teaches:
11. The system of claim 1, wherein the visual playback comprises simulated video data recreating the incident during a timeframe corresponding to the incident.
Wang, 0071 and Fig. 4a
In regarding to claim 12 Wang teaches:
12. The system of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise outputting instructional data to a device as part of the obtaining of the representation data describing the visual representation of the incident zone.
Wang, 0071 and Fig. 4a
Claims 13-18 list all similar elements of claims 1-5 and 8, but in method form rather than system form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claims 1-5 and 8 applies equally as well to claims 13-18.
Claims 19-20 list all similar elements of claims 1 and 7, but in non-transitory machine-readable medium form rather than system form. Therefore, the supporting rationale of the rejection to claims 1 and 7 applies equally as well to claims 19-20.
Conclusion
/DANIEL T TEKLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2481