DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 7, 9-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) / (a)(2) as being anticipated by Sysman et al., (US Publication No. 2017/0134423), hereinafter “Sysman”.
Regarding claims 1, 10-11, Sysman discloses
processing circuitry to estimate a decoy theme which is a theme of information that a high risk user being a user of a target system is attempting to leak externally, based on an access log indicating access in the target system by the high risk user [Sysman, paragraphs 21, 191-194, 216-220, figures 2A-2F, 7, Monitoring logs; The campaign manager may create the fake identity to be consistent with information of the certain user as used during one or more of the past attempts and/or attacks; The campaign manager creates and/or updates one or more of the decoy endpoints and/or the decoy network to comply with the fake identity created for the certain user in order to verify consistency of the deception environment as viewed by the potential attacker; Assuming the certain user is a programmer, the campaign manager may create the decoy endpoint to include typical programming environment consistent with the programming area of the certain user], and
to place a decoy file matching the estimated decoy theme in the target system [Sysman, paragraphs 191-194, 216-220, figures 2A-2F, 7, The campaign manager may create the fake identity to be consistent with information of the certain user as used during one or more of the past attempts and/or attacks. The campaign manager creates and/or updates one or more of the decoy endpoints and/or the decoy network to comply with the fake identity created for the certain user in order to verify consistency of the deception environment as viewed by the potential attacker. Assuming the certain user is a programmer, the campaign manager may create the decoy endpoint to include typical programming environment consistent with the programming area of the certain user].
Regarding claim 2, Sysman further discloses
wherein the processing circuitry calculates a risk value corresponding to each user based on an access pattern in the target system of each user of the target system, and wherein the high risk user is, among users of the target system, a user whose corresponding risk value is equal to or greater than a risk criterion value [Sysman, paragraphs 21, 191-194, 199, 216-220, figures 2A-2F, 7, review potential attackers available profile].
Regarding claim 3, Sysman further discloses
wherein the processing circuitry increases a risk value corresponding to the target user if the target user, who is a user of the target system, accesses the decoy file [Sysman, paragraphs 21, 191-194, 199, 216-220, figures 2A-2F, 7, review potential attackers available profile].
Regarding claim 4, Sysman further discloses
wherein the processing circuitry selects a file from a database storing files that are candidates for the decoy file based on the estimated decoy theme [Sysman, paragraph 120].
Regarding claim 7, Sysman further discloses
wherein the processing circuitry generates a file based on the estimated decoy theme as the decoy file, and uses the generated file as the decoy file [Sysman, paragraphs 21, 191-194, 199, 216-220, figures 2A-2F, 7].
Regarding claim 9, Sysman further discloses
wherein the processing circuitry estimates the decoy theme based on a viewing time by the high risk user of each file stored in the target system [Sysman, paragraphs 21, 191-194, 199, 216-220, figures 2A-2F, 7].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6, 8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/William J. Goodchild/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2433