DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3, 4, 6, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1).
Claim 1, Lee (Fig. 3-8) discloses a touch panel (TSP1; Fig. 3; Paragraph [0031]; wherein discloses a touch screen panel TSP1), comprising:
a substrate (101; Fig. 4; Paragraph [0037]; wherein discloses a substrate 100);
a touch structure layer (112 and 122; Fig. 3 and 4) provided on one side of the substrate (101: Fig. 4; Paragraph [0039]) and comprising a first electrode portion (112; Fig. 3 and 4; Paragraph [0039]; wherein discloses “plurality of first electrode patterns 112”) and a second electrode portion (124; Fig. 3 and 4; Paragraph [0039]; wherein discloses “plurality of second electrode patterns 122 arranged in the second direction, and the second connecting patterns 124 connecting the second electrode patterns 122”), wherein the first electrode portion (112; Fig. 4) and the second electrode portion (124; Fig. 4) are provided at intervals (Fig. 4; wherein figure shows spacing of electrodes 112 and 124) along a first direction (II through II”; Fig. 3 and 4); and
a first shielding portion (EP1; Fig. 4; Paragraph [0048]; wherein the conductor rod patterns EP1 can reduce the electro static discharge from damaging the touch elements) connected to the first electrode portion (112; Fig. 4), wherein a distance between the first shielding portion (EP1; Fig. 4 and 6) the substrate (101; Fig. 4 and 6) is not equal (Fig. 4; wherein figure shows electrode 112 arranged on the insulating film PAS1 at a first distance from the substrate 101 as compared the conductor rod pattern EP1 arranged on the second insulating film PAS2 at a greater distance from the substrate 101) to a distance between the first electrode portion (112; Fig. 4) and the substrate (101: Fig. 4),
wherein at least a part of an orthographic projection (Fig. 5; wherein figure shows a top view of figures 4 and 6) of the first shielding portion (EP1; Fig. 4-6) on the substrate (101; Fig. 4 and 6) is located between an orthographic projection (Fig. 5; wherein figure shows a top view of figures 4 and 6) of the first electrode portion (112; Fig. 5) on the substrate (101; Fig. 4 and 6) and an orthographic projection (Fig. 5; wherein figure shows a top view of figures 4 and 6) of the second electrode portion (124; Fig. 5) on the substrate (101; Fig. 4 and 6), and the first direction (II through II”; Fig. 3 and 4; wherein figure 4 shows first direction as a horizontal direction) is perpendicular to a thickness direction of the substrate (100; Fig. 4; wherein figure 4 show a thickness direction of the substrate 101 in the vertical direction).
Claim 20, Lee (Fig. 3-8) discloses a display apparatus (Paragraph [0005]; wherein discloses a display apparatus), comprising a touch panel (TSP1; Fig. 3), wherein the touch panel (TSP1; Fig. 3; Paragraph [0031]; wherein discloses a touch screen panel TSP1) comprises:
a substrate (101; Fig. 4; Paragraph [0037]; wherein discloses a substrate 100);
a touch structure layer (112 and 122; Fig. 3 and 4) provided on one side of the substrate (101: Fig. 4; Paragraph [0039]) and comprising a first electrode portion (112; Fig. 3 and 4; Paragraph [0039]; wherein discloses “plurality of first electrode patterns 112”) and a second electrode portion (124; Fig. 3 and 4; Paragraph [0039]; wherein discloses “plurality of second electrode patterns 122 arranged in the second direction, and the second connecting patterns 124 connecting the second electrode patterns 122”), wherein the first electrode portion (112; Fig. 4) and the second electrode portion (124; Fig. 4) are provided at intervals (Fig. 4; wherein figure shows spacing of electrodes 112 and 124) along a first direction (II through II”; Fig. 3 and 4); and
a first shielding portion (EP1; Fig. 4; Paragraph [0048]; wherein the conductor rod patterns EP1 can reduce the electro static discharge from damaging the touch elements) connected to the first electrode portion (112; Fig. 4), wherein a distance between the first shielding portion (EP1; Fig. 4 and 6) the substrate (101; Fig. 4 and 6) is not equal (Fig. 4; wherein figure shows electrode 112 arranged on the insulating film PAS1 at a first distance from the substrate 101 as compared the conductor rod pattern EP1 arranged on the second insulating film PAS2 at a greater distance from the substrate 101) to a distance between the first electrode portion (112; Fig. 4) and the substrate (101: Fig. 4),
wherein at least a part of an orthographic projection (Fig. 5; wherein figure shows a top view of figures 4 and 6) of the first shielding portion (EP1; Fig. 4-6) on the substrate (101; Fig. 4 and 6) is located between an orthographic projection (Fig. 5; wherein figure shows a top view of figures 4 and 6) of the first electrode portion (112; Fig. 5) on the substrate (101; Fig. 4 and 6) and an orthographic projection (Fig. 5; wherein figure shows a top view of figures 4 and 6) of the second electrode portion (124; Fig. 5) on the substrate (101; Fig. 4 and 6), and the first direction (II through II”; Fig. 3 and 4; wherein figure 4 shows first direction as a horizontal direction) is perpendicular to a thickness direction of the substrate (100; Fig. 4; wherein figure 4 show a thickness direction of the substrate 101 in the vertical direction).
Claim 3, Lee (Fig. 3-8) discloses wherein, an included angle (See figure 6 below which highlights the claimed angle) between an end surface of the first shielding portion (EP1; Fig. 6) close to an end of the first electrode portion (112; Fig. 6) along the first direction (See figure 6 below) and a plane of the substrate (101: Fig. 6) is an acute angle (See figure 6 below which shows the given angle between the two surfaces is less than 90 degrees).
Claim 4, Lee (Fig. 3-8) discloses an included angle (See figure 6 below which highlights the claimed angle) between an end surface of the first shielding portion (EP1; Fig. 6) away from the end of the first electrode portion (112; Fig. 6) along the first direction (See figure 6 below) and the plane of the substrate (101; Fig. 6) is an acute angle (See figure 6 below which shows the given angle between the two surfaces is less than 90 degrees); or
an included angle between an end surface of the first shielding portion away from the end of the first electrode portion along the first direction and the plane of the substrate is an obtuse angle.
Claim 6, Lee (Fig. 3-8) discloses wherein, the distance (See figure 6 below) between the first electrode portion (112; Fig. 6) and the substrate (101; Fig. 6) is not equal to a distance (See figure 6 below) between the second electrode portion (124; Fig. 6) and the substrate (101; Fig. 6); and
the orthographic projection (See figure 5 below) of the first shielding portion (EP1; Fig. 5) on the substrate (101: Fig. 4 and 6) covers an area (Fig. 5; wherein figure 5 below shows the area between the electrodes) between the orthographic projection (See figure 5 below) of the first electrode portion (112; Fig. 5) on the substrate (101: Fig. 4 and 6) and the orthographic projection (See figure 5 below) of the second electrode portion (122; Fig. 6) on the substrate (101: Fig. 4 and 6).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) in view of Kim et al (US 2023/0185414 A1).
Claim 2, Lee (Fig. 3-8) discloses wherein, the touch panel (Fig. 3) further comprises a first insulating layer (PAS1; Fig. 4; wherein discloses a first insulating film PAS1) located between the first electrode portion (112; Fig. 4) and the substrate (101: Fig. 4) and between the second electrode portion (124; Fig. 4) and the substrate (101: Fig. 4), wherein the first insulating layer (PAS1; Fig. 4) comprises a first receiving groove (130a; Fig. 4; Paragraph [0038]; wherein discloses a fist lower contact hole 130a), and the first shielding portion (EP1; Fig. 4) is located in the first receiving groove (130a; Fig. 4).
Lee does not expressly disclose the first shielding portion is located on one side of the first electrode portion close to the substrate.
Kim (Fig. 1-17B) discloses the first shielding portion (ESD_P1; Fig. 6C and 6D; Paragraph [0109]; wherein electrostatic induction patterns reduce static electricity from damaging bridge patterns) is located on one side of the first electrode portion (SP1; Fig. 6D) close to the substrate (BS2; Fig. 6D).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee’s touch panel by applying an electrode arrangement, as taught by Kim, so to use a touch panel with an electrode arrangement for providing a display device including an input sensing panel having increased sensing sensitivity (Paragraph [0004]).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) in view of Kim (US 2015/0205407 A1).
Claim 5, Lee (Fig. 3-8) discloses wherein, the distance between (See figure 4 below) the first electrode portion (112; Fig. 4) and the substrate (101; Fig. 4) is equal to a distance between (See figure 4 below) the second electrode portion (124; Fig. 4) and the substrate (101; Fig. 4).
Lee does not expressly disclose the orthographic projection of the first shielding portion on the substrate is spaced apart from the orthographic projection of the second electrode portion on the substrate.
Kim (Fig. 103B) discloses the orthographic projection (Fig. 2A and 2C; wherein figure shows a top view) of the first shielding portion (15; Fig. 2C and 3B) on the substrate (10; Fig. 3B) is spaced apart (Fig. 2C; wherein figure shows spacing from elements 15 and 11a) from the orthographic projection (Fig. 2A and 2C; wherein figure shows a top view) of the second electrode portion (11a; Fig. 2C and 3B) on the substrate (10; Fig. 3B).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee’s touch panel by applying an electrode arrangement, as taught by Kim, so to use a touch panel with an electrode arrangement for including include static electricity induction patterns for inducing static
electricity so as to prevent damage caused by static electricity (Paragraph [0007]).
Claims 7, 8, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) in view of Lee et al (US 2019/0155417 A1).
Claim 7, Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) (Fig. 3-8) discloses further comprising a second insulating layer (PAS2; Fig. 4; Paragraph [0041]), wherein the second insulating layer (PAS2; Fig. 4) is located on one side of the first electrode portion (112; Fig. 4).
Lee does not expressly disclose wherein the second insulating layer is located one side of the first shielding portion away from the substrate, the second insulating layer is located on one side of the second electrode portion close to the substrate.
Lee et al (US 2019/0155417 A1) (Fig. 1-12) discloses wherein the second insulating layer (500; Fig. 7) is located one side of the first shielding portion (DP; Fig. 7) away from the substrate (201; Fig. 2), the second insulating layer (500; Fig. 7) is located on one side of the second electrode portion (TS1; Fig. 7) close to the substrate (201; Fig. 2).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) touch panel by applying an electrode arrangement, as taught by Lee et al (US 2019/0155417 A1), so to use a touch panel with an electrode arrangement for providing a touch panel and a touch device, in which touch sensors can be prevented from being damaged due to a phenomenon in which charges are concentrated to a portion where an electric field is formed in a structure that senses a touch using a change in capacitance (Paragraph [0007]).
Claim 8, Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) discloses the touch panel according to claim 1.
Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) does not expressly disclose wherein, a size of the first shielding portion along a second direction is not less than a size of the first electrode portion along the second direction; and/or
a size of the first shielding portion along a second direction is not less than a size of the second electrode portion along the second direction;
the second direction is perpendicular to the first direction and the thickness direction of the substrate.
Lee et al (US 2019/0155417 A1) (Fig. 1-12) discloses wherein, a size (See figure 12 below) of the first shielding portion (DP; Fig. 12) along a second direction (See figure 12 below) is not less than a size (See figure 12 below) of the first electrode portion (TS1; Fig. 12) along the second direction (See figure 12 below); and/or
a size (See figure 12 below) of the first shielding portion (DP; Fig. 12) along a second direction (See figure 12 below) is not less than a size (See figure 12 below) of the second electrode portion (TS2; Fig. 12) along the second direction (See figure 12 below);
the second direction (See figure 12 below) is perpendicular to the first direction (See figure 12 below) and the thickness direction of the substrate (201; Fig. 2).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) touch panel by applying an electrode arrangement, as taught by Lee et al (US 2019/0155417 A1), so to use a touch panel with an electrode arrangement for providing a touch panel and a touch device, in which touch sensors can be prevented from being damaged due to a phenomenon in which charges are concentrated to a portion where an electric field is formed in a structure that senses a touch using a change in capacitance (Paragraph [0007]).
Claim 18, Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) discloses the touch panel according to claim 1.
Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) does not expressly disclose wherein, one of the first electrode portion and the second electrode portion is a touch driving electrode, and the other is a touch sensing electrode; or
one of the first electrode portion and the second electrode portion is a touch driving electrode, and the other is a dummy electrode; or
one of the first electrode portion and the second electrode portion is a touch sensing electrode, and the other is a dummy electrode.
Lee et al (US 2019/0155417 A1) (Fig. 1-12) discloses wherein, one of the first electrode portion (TS1; Fig. 5) and the second electrode portion (TS2; Fig. 5) is a touch driving electrode (Fig. 5; wherein figure shows electrode TS1 being the driving electrode), and the other is a touch sensing electrode (Fig. 5; wherein figure shows electrode TS2 being the touch sensing electrode); or
one of the first electrode portion and the second electrode portion is a touch driving electrode, and the other is a dummy electrode; or
one of the first electrode portion and the second electrode portion is a touch sensing electrode, and the other is a dummy electrode.
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) touch panel by applying an electrode arrangement, as taught by Lee et al (US 2019/0155417 A1), so to use a touch panel with an electrode arrangement for providing a touch panel and a touch device, in which touch sensors can be prevented from being damaged due to a phenomenon in which charges are concentrated to a portion where an electric field is formed in a structure that senses a touch using a change in capacitance (Paragraph [0007]).
Claims 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) in view of Kim et al (US 2014/0098304 A1).
Claim 9, Lee discloses the touch panel according to claim 1.
Lee does not expressly disclose further comprising a second shielding portion, wherein the second shielding portion is connected to the second electrode portion, and a distance between the second shielding portion and the substrate is not equal to a distance between the second electrode portion and the substrate;
wherein at least a part of an orthographic projection of the second shielding portion on the substrate is located between the orthographic projection of the first electrode portion on the substrate and the orthographic projection of the second electrode portion on the substrate.
Kim (Fig. 1-5) discloses further comprising a second shielding portion (15; Fig. 2; See figure 2 below), wherein the second shielding portion (15; Fig. 2) is connected to the second electrode portion (11b; Fig. 2 and 3B), and a distance between the second shielding portion (15; Fig. 3B) and the substrate (10; Fig. 3B) is not equal to a distance between the second electrode portion (11b; Fig. 3) and the substrate (10; Fig. 3);
wherein at least a part of an orthographic projection (Fig. 2) of the second shielding portion (115; Fig. 2) on the substrate (10; Fig. 3B) is located between the orthographic projection (Fig. 2) of the first electrode portion (11a; Fig. 2) on the substrate (10; Fig. 3B) and the orthographic projection (Fig. 2) of the second electrode portion (11b; Fig. 3B) on the substrate (10; Fig. 3B).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee’s touch panel by applying an electrode arrangement, as taught by Kim, so to use a touch panel with an electrode arrangement for preventing a driving failure due to static electricity (Paragraph [0008]).
Claim 10, Kim (Fig. 1-5) discloses wherein, the second shielding portion (15; Fig. 2 and 3B) is provided on one side of the second electrode portion (11b; Fig. 3B) away from the substrate (10; Fig. 3B).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee’s touch panel by applying an electrode arrangement, as taught by Kim, so to use a touch panel with an electrode arrangement for preventing a driving failure due to static electricity (Paragraph [0008]).
Lee (Fig. 3-8) discloses the touch panel (Fig. 3) further comprises a third insulating layer (PS1; Fig. 8), wherein the third insulating layer (PS1; Fig. 8) is located on one side of the first electrode portion (212; Fig. 8) and one side of the second electrode portion (224; Fig. 8) away from the substrate (201; Fig. 8), the third insulating layer (PAS1; Fig. 8) comprises a second receiving groove (230a; Fig. 8; Paragraph [0060]), and the second shielding portion (EP2; Fig. 8) is provided in the second receiving groove (203a; Fig. 8).
Claim 11, Lee (Fig. 3-8) discloses wherein, an included angle (See first figure 8 below) between an end surface of the second shielding portion (EP2; Fig. 8) close to an end of the second electrode portion (212; Fig. 8) along the first direction (see first figure 8 below) and a plane of the substrate (201; Fig. 8) is an acute angle (See first figure 8 below which shows the given angle between the two surfaces is less than 90 degrees); and
an included angle (See second figure 8 below) between an end surface of the second shielding portion (EP2; Fig. 8) away from the end of the second electrode portion (212; Fig. 8) along the first direction (see second figure 8 below) and the plane of the substrate (201; Fig. 8) is an acute angle (See second figure 8 below which shows the given angle between the two surfaces is less than 90 degrees).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) in view of Kim et al (US 2014/0098304 A1) as applied to claim 9 above, and further in view of Lee et al (US 2019/0155417 A1).
Claim 12, Lee in view of Kim discloses the touch panel according to claim 9.
Lee in view of Kim does not expressly disclose wherein, a size of the second shielding portion along a second direction is not less than a size of the second electrode portion along the second direction; and/or
a size of the second shielding portion along a second direction is not less than a size of the first electrode portion along the second direction;
the second direction is perpendicular to the first direction and the thickness direction of the substrate.
Lee et al (US 2019/0155417 A1) (Fig. 1-12) discloses wherein, a size (See figure 12 below) of the second shielding portion (DP; Fig. 12; Paragraph [0067]) along a second direction (See figure 12 below) is not less than a size of the second electrode portion (TS2; Fig. 12) along the second direction (See figure 12 below); and/or
a size (See figure 12 below) of the second shielding portion (DP; Fig. 12) along a second direction (See figure 12 below) is not less than a size (See figure 12 below) of the first electrode portion (TS1; Fig. 12) along the second direction (See figure 12 below);
the second direction (See figure 12 below) is perpendicular to the first direction (See figure 12 below) and the thickness direction of the substrate (201; Fig. 2).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee in view of Kim’s touch panel by applying an electrode arrangement, as taught by Lee et al (US 2019/0155417 A1), so to use a touch panel with an electrode arrangement for providing a touch panel and a touch device, in which touch sensors can be prevented from being damaged due to a phenomenon in which charges are concentrated to a portion where an electric field is formed in a structure that senses a touch using a change in capacitance (Paragraph [0007]).
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) in view of Kim et al (US 2014/0098304 A1) as applied to claim 9 above, and further in view of Kent et al (US 2020/0050323 A1).
Claim 13, Lee in view of Kim discloses the touch panel according to claim 9.
Lee in view of Kim does not expressly disclose wherein, the orthographic projection of the first shielding portion on the substrate overlaps or contacts the orthographic projection of the second shielding portion on the substrate.
Kent (Fig. 1-15) discloses wherein, the orthographic projection (Fig. 4A; wherein figure shows a top view) of the first shielding portion (312.1 and 312.3; Fig. 4D) on the substrate (302; Fig. 4B) overlaps or contacts (Fig. 4D; wherein figure shows overlapping) the orthographic projection (Fig. 4A; wherein figure shows a top view) of the second shielding portion (212.1 and 212.3; Fig. 4D) on the substrate (302; Fig. 4B).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee in view of Kim’s touch panel by applying an electrode arrangement, as taught by Kent, so to use a touch panel with an electrode arrangement for providing one or more floating transparent conductive islands sufficiently fill the gap of separation between the first set of electrodes and the second set of electrodes to make optical discontinuities difficult to perceive by a human eye when viewing the touchscreen (Paragraph [0026]).
Claims 14-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) in view of Chang et al (US 2016/0313865 A1).
Claim 14, Lee discloses the touch panel according to claim 1.
Lee does not expressly disclose further comprising an optical film layer, wherein the optical film layer is located on one side of the first electrode portion and one side of the second electrode portion away from the substrate; and
a gap is formed between the first electrode portion and the second electrode portion, one side of the optical film layer away from the substrate comprises a groove, and along the thickness direction of the substrate, the groove and the gap overlap.
Chang (Fig. 1A-15) discloses further comprising an optical film layer (150; Fig. 4; wherein discloses a light guide structure), wherein the optical film layer (150; Fig. 10B) is located on one side of the first electrode portion (212; Fig. 10B) and one side of the second electrode portion (214; Fig. 10B) away from the substrate (200; Fig. 10B); and
a gap (Fig. 10B; wherein figure shows spacing between elements 212 and 214) is formed between the first electrode portion (212; Fig. 10B) and the second electrode portion (214; Fig. 10B), one side of the optical film layer (150; Fig. 10B) away from the substrate (200; Fig. 10B) comprises a groove (150A; Fig. 11), and along the thickness direction of the substrate (200; Fig. 11), the groove (150A; Fig. 11) and the gap overlap (Fig. 11; wherein figure shows spacing between elements 212 and 214).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee’s touch panel by applying a light guide structure, as taught by Chang, so to use a touch panel with a light guide structure for providing a light guide structure is designed to guide the light beams to the region having a higher light transmittance, so as to increase the display brightness of the display (Paragraph [0064]).
Claim 15, Chang (Fig. 1A-15) discloses wherein, the groove (150A; Fig. 11) has a first side wall (See figure 11 below) and a second side wall (See figure 11 below) provided opposite to each other along the first direction (See figure 11 below), wherein the first side wall (See figure 11 below) is located on one side of the second side wall (See figure 11 below) close to the first electrode portion (212; Fig. 11); and
an included angle (See figure 11 below) is formed between a plane of the first side wall (See figure 11 below) and a plane of the substrate (200; Fig. 11), and an included angle (See figure 11 below) is formed between a plane of the second side wall (See figure 11 below) and the plane of the substrate (200; Fig. 11).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee’s touch panel by applying a light guide structure, as taught by Chang, so to use a touch panel with a light guide structure for providing a light guide structure is designed to guide the light beams to the region having a higher light transmittance, so as to increase the display brightness of the display (Paragraph [0064]).
Claim 16, Chang (Fig. 1A-15) discloses wherein, the included angle α1 between the plane of the first side wall (See figure 11 above) and the plane of the substrate (200; Fig. 11) satisfies a relationship: 30°≤ α1<90° (wherein shown angle in figure 11 satisfies the relationship); and/or
the included angle α2 between the plane of the second side wall (See figure 11 above) and the plane of the substrate (200; Fig. 11) satisfies a relationship: 30°≤ α2< 90° (wherein shown angle in figure 11 satisfies the relationship).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee’s touch panel by applying a light guide structure, as taught by Chang, so to use a touch panel with a light guide structure for providing a light guide structure is designed to guide the light beams to the region having a higher light transmittance, so as to increase the display brightness of the display (Paragraph [0064]).
Claim 17, Chang (Fig. 1A-15) discloses wherein, the groove (150A; Fig. 11) penetrates partial structure of the optical film layer (150; Fig. 11) along the thickness direction of the substrate (200; Fig. 11).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee’s touch panel by applying a light guide structure, as taught by Chang, so to use a touch panel with a light guide structure for providing a light guide structure is designed to guide the light beams to the region having a higher light transmittance, so as to increase the display brightness of the display (Paragraph [0064]).
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) in view of Lee et al (US 2019/0004638 A1).
Claim 19, Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) discloses the touch panel according to claim 1.
Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1) does not expressly disclose further comprising an anode metal layer provided between the touch structure layer and the substrate; and
an area between the orthographic projection of the first electrode portion on the substrate and the orthographic projection of the second electrode portion on the substrate is a spacing area, and at least a part of the spacing area is located outside an orthographic projection of the anode metal layer on the substrate.
Lee et al (US 2019/0004638 A1) (Fig. 1-7) discloses further comprising an anode metal layer (E1; Fig. 4; Paragraph [0092]; wherein discloses an anode electrode E1) provided between the touch structure layer (150; Fig. 4) and the substrate (110: Fig. 4); and
an area between the orthographic projection (I-I’; Fig. 3) of the first electrode portion (TE2; Fig. 3 and 4) on the substrate (110; Fig. 4) and the orthographic projection (I-I’; Fig. 3) of the second electrode portion (TE1; Fig. 3 and 4) on the substrate (110; Fig. 4) is a spacing area (Fig. 3 and 4; wherein figure shows bridging area), and at least a part of the spacing area (Fig. 3 and 4; wherein figure shows bridging area) is located outside an orthographic projection (I-I’; Fig. 3) of the anode metal layer (E1; Fig. 4; Paragraph [0092]; wherein discloses an anode electrode E1) on the substrate (110; Fig. 4).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee et al (US 2017/0031501 A1)’s touch panel by applying an anode electrode arrangement, as taught by Lee et al (US 2019/0004638 A1), so to use a touch panel with an anode electrode arrangement for providing a touch screen panel and a display apparatus with integrated touch screen, in which a pattern inspection process and a repair process are easily performed on touch electrodes (Paragraph [0009]).
Conclusion
/Adam J Snyder/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2623 05/07/2026