DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
1. The amendment filed on 7/22/2026 has been entered. Claims 1 and 11 have been amended. Claims 9 and 17 have been cancelled. Accordingly, claims 1-8, 10-16 and 18-20 are pending in this office action.
Allowable Subject Matter
3. Claims 3, 5-10 and 12-15, 17-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
4. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-8, 10-16 and 18-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Moreover, claims 18-20 remain allowed, and the newly cited prior art reference was submitted via IDS which lead to the new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 11 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2020/3722020 (hereinafter Hyde) in view of US 2022/0300499 (hereinafter Werner) (Art of Record).
As for claim 1 Hyde discloses: A computer-implemented method for dynamically loading a graph database, the method comprising: providing, by one or more processors (See paragraphs 0009), a query interface to one or more web clients over a communications network; receiving, from at least one of the one or more web clients, a query via the query interface; based on the query, executing, by the one or more processors, one or more external calls to one or more data sources (See paragraph 0025 note calls are made to the server); implementing, by the one or more processors, one or more nodes-related methods to process node data from the one or more data sources (See paragraph 0022 note the nodes and graphs are compared); implementing, by the one or more processors, one or more relationships-related methods to process relationship data from the one or more data sources; performing, by the one or more processors, at least one of Create, Read, Update, Delete (CRUD) operation on data from the one or more data sources See paragraphs 0007, 0022 note relationships are processed and used to determine responses (See paragraphs 0009, 0020 and 0032); and constructing, by the one or more processors, a graph database based on the results of the at least one CRUD operation (See paragraph 0022 note either a graph is generated or a prestored graph is returned) .
Hyde does not disclose: wherein the external calls are data source agnostic. Werner however discloses: wherein the external calls are data source agnostic (See paragraphs 0052 and 0085 note the system is actually agnostic to the storage or general technology that is external). It would have been obvious to an artisan of ordinary skill in the pertinent at the time the instantly claimed invention was filed to have incorporated the teaching of Werner into the system of Hyde. The modification would have been obvious because the two references are concerned with the solution to problem of graph processing (See Werner and Hyde abstracts), therefore there is an implicit motivation to combine these references (i.e. motivation from the references themselves). In other words, the ordinary skilled artisan, during his/her quest for a solution to the cited problem, would look to the cited references at the time the invention was made. Consequently, the ordinary skilled artisan would have been motivated to combine the cited references since Werner’s teaching would enable users of the Hyde system to have more efficient processing.
As for claim 2 the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and further Werner discloses: wherein the query interface complies with a graph query language specification (See paragraphs 0008 and 0028 note graph based query languages).
As for claim 4 the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and further Werner discloses: wherein executing the one or more external calls comprises accessing at least one of a relational database, a NoSQL database, or an external API (See paragraph 0004 note relational database).
Claims 11 and 16 are non-transitory computer readable medium substantially corresponding to the method of claim 1 and is thus rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
Conclusion
Applicant's submission of an information disclosure statement under 37 CFR 1.97(c) with the timing fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(p) on 5/7/2026 prompted the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 609.04(b). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Sanjiv Shah can be reached on (571)270-375098. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/Eliyah S. Harper/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2166 September 29, 2026