DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 6/20/25 & 1/21/26 are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, 5-6, 9, 11 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Narhi (US 2010/0007442).
With respect to claim 1,
Figure 4 of Narhi discloses a radio frequency (RF) filter in a wireless communication system, the RF filter comprising:
a housing (410, 415, 430);
a cover for the housing (430); and
at least one resonance unit disposed in the housing (Paragraph 30), wherein at least one tuning structure (440) is formed in the cover, and
wherein the at least one tuning structure is configured to move up and down with respect to the cover (Paragraph 31).
With respect to claim 3,
Narhi further teaches wherein the at least one tuning structure is integrally formed with the cover (see Figure 4).
With respect to claim 5,
Narhi further teaches wherein each tuning structure is configured to move independently (see Figure 4).
With respect to claim 6,
Narhi further teaches wherein the tuning structure comprises one or more metal cavities, and wherein each of the one or more metal cavities corresponds to a resonator (Paragraphs 30 and 38).
With respect to claim 9,
Narhi further teaches wherein the tuning structure (440) is connected to the cover through a fixator (461, 462), and wherein the tuning structure comprises a movable arrangement with respect to the fixator (see Figure 4 and Paragraph 31).
With respect to claim 11,
Narhi further teaches wherein a resonance frequency of the RF filter depends on a distance between the tuning structure and a resonator of the resonance unit (Paragraph 31).
With respect to claim 12,
Narhi further teaches wherein the tuning structure (440) is located in a region of the cover, and wherein the region is flexibly deformable such that a distance to a resonator of the resonance unit is variable (see Figure 4).
Double Patenting
Claims 1-4 and 6-12 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-4 and 6-12 of U.S. Patent No. 12,362,448. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1 of ‘448 teaches similar subject matter as that of claims 1 of the present invention.
Instant Application 19244508
Patent Number 12,362,488
1. A radio frequency (RF) filter in a wireless communication system, the RF filter comprising:
a housing;
a cover for the housing; and
at least one resonance unit disposed in the housing,
wherein at least one tuning structure is formed in the cover, and
wherein the at least one tuning structure is configured to move up and down with respect to the cover.
1. A radio frequency (RF) filter in a wireless communication system, the RF filter comprising:
a structure comprising a resonance unit; and
a cover plate at which a tuning structure is formed,
wherein the tuning structure is disposed in at least a partial region of an opening in the cover plate, and
wherein the tuning structure comprises is configured to move up and down in respect to the cover plate through the opening in the cover plate.
2. The RF filter of claim 1,
wherein a tuning structure of the at least one tuning structure is disposed on at least a partial region of an opening in the cover,
wherein the tuning structure is formed from at least a portion of a member corresponding to the opening in the cover, and
wherein the member comprises at least one region connected to the cover.
2. The RF filter of claim 1,
[see claim 1 above]
wherein the tuning structure is formed by at least a portion of a member corresponding to the opening in the cover plate, and
wherein the member comprises at least one region connected to the cover plate.
3. The RF filter of claim 1,
wherein the at least one tuning structure is integrally formed with the cover.
3. The RF filter of claim 1,
wherein the tuning structure is integrally formed with the cover plate.
4. The RF filter of claim 1,
wherein the cover comprises a metal plate.
4. The RF filter of claim 1,
wherein the cover plate comprises a metal plate, and
wherein the tuning structure comprises at least a portion of the metal plate corresponding to the opening.
6. The RF filter of claim 1,
wherein the tuning structure comprises one or more metal cavities, and
wherein each of the one or more metal cavities corresponds to a resonator.
6. The RF filter of claim 1,
wherein the structure comprises one or more metal cavities and a resonator disposed in each of the one or more metal cavities.
7. The RF filter claim 1,
wherein the tuning structure further comprises:
a filter board, and
a resonance substrate in which the at least one resonance unit is formed as a single layer, and
wherein the resonance substrate is disposed between the cover and a filter board.
7. The RF filter of claim 1,
wherein the structure comprises
a resonance substrate in which one or more resonators are formed as a single layer, and
wherein the resonance substrate is disposed between the cover plate and a filter board.
8. The RF filter of claim 7, wherein the tuning structure in the cover is disposed in a region corresponding to a position of a resonator of the resonance unit on the filter board.
8. The RF filter of claim 1, wherein the tuning structure on the cover plate is disposed in a region corresponding to a position of a resonator of the resonance unit on a filter board.
9. The RF filter of claim 1,
wherein the tuning structure is connected to the cover through a fixator, and wherein the tuning structure comprises a movable arrangement with respect to the fixator.
9. The RF filter of claim 1,
wherein the tuning structure is connected to the cover plate through a fixator, and wherein the tuning structure comprises a movable arrangement with respect to the fixator.
10. The RF filter of claim 9,
wherein the tuning structure comprises a see-saw structure having a first end and a second end, and
wherein the first end and the second end are symmetrically arranged with respect to the fixator.
10. The RF filter of claim 9,
wherein the tuning structure comprises structures having a see-saw structure comprising a first end and a second end, and
wherein the first end of the see-saw structure of the tuning structure is arranged to be symmetrical with the second end of the see-saw structure of the tuning structure with respect to the fixator.
11. The RF filter of claim 1,
wherein a resonance frequency of the RF filter depends on a distance between the tuning structure and a resonator of the resonance unit.
11. The RF filter of claim 1,
wherein a resonance frequency of the RF filter depends on a distance between the tuning structure and a resonator of the resonance unit.
12. The RF filter of claim 1,
wherein the tuning structure is located in a region of the cover, and
wherein the region is flexibly deformable such that a distance to a resonator of the resonance unit is variable.
12. The RF filter of claim 1,
wherein the tuning structure corresponds to one region of the cover plate, and
wherein the one region is flexibly disposed such that a distance to a resonator of the resonance unit is variable.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 13 appears to comprise allowable subject matter.
Conclusion
/JANY RICHARDSON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845