DETAILED ACTION
2. Claims 2-21 are pending.
Drawings
4. The drawings have been reviewed and are accepted as being in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.121.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
6. Claims 2-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph. Regarding claims 2-21 the phrase “to be” render the claims indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitation(s) following the phrase are part of he claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d).
Regarding Claims 2-21, it is unclear for the Examiner how the “first user interface” and the “second user interface” are related if they are in the same mobile device, for example by authorizing access, different profiles if the device is shared according to users.
Clarification is requested. For the purpose of this office action the Examiner interprets this as two different devices.
Double Patenting
Claim 2-21 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of US 11,755,533. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-20 of the instant application substantially recite the limitations of claims 1- 20 of the cited US 12,339808 for automatically organizing application shortcuts. The claim merely omits certain bolded limitations as shown in comparison table below, and replace them with another limitation.
Claim 2 (instant application)
Claim 1 (US 12,339808)
A computer-implemented method for automatically organizing an application shortcut into a user interface element of a mobile device, the method comprising:
identifying first metadata of a first user interface element of the mobile device, wherein the first metadata is associated with one or more application shortcuts assigned to the first user interface
element;
identifying second metadata of a second user interface element of the mobile device, wherein the second metadata is associated with one or more application shortcuts assigned to the
second user interface element;
identifying an application, wherein the application is an application for which at least one of downloading of the application has been initiated, or installing the application on the mobile device
has been initiated; and
based at least in part on determining that metadata of the application corresponds to the first metadata, and after at least one of the downloading of the application or the installing of the application on the mobile device is complete, causing an application shortcut for the application to be assigned to the first user interface element.
A method for automatically organizing application shortcuts into folders, the method comprising:
identifying first metadata of a first folder installed on a computing device;
identifying second metadata of a second folder installed on the computing device;
identifying an application for installation on the computing device by determining that at least one of downloading the application to the computing device has been initiated or that the installation of the application on the computing device has been initiated;
after identifying the application for installation on the computing device, automatically perform, by control circuitry: identifying metadata of the application; and determining whether the metadata of the application matches the first metadata of the first folder or the second metadata of the second folder;
and based at least in part on determining that the metadata of the application matches the first metadata of the first folder, adding an icon for the application to the first folder, wherein the icon for the application is added to the first folder prior to the installation of the application on the computing device being complete.
Table 1
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art of data processing at the time the invention was made to modify the invention as claimed in the instance application by substituting a first user interface element of the mobile device, wherein the first metadata is a second user interface element of the mobile, since an omission and addition of a cited limitation would have not changed the process according to which the method and system as claimed.
Therefore, the use of having first and second metadata associated with first and second user with mobile devices would be an obvious variation in the art for the purpose of achieving the same end results having keywords and plurality of keywords and would not interfere with the functionality of the steps previously claimed and would perform the same function.
The dependent claims 3-21 are rejected for fully incorporating the errors of their respective base claims by dependency.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
9. Claim(s) 2-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WILLIAMS et al (US 2019/0149887), in view of Rathod (US 2018/0246983), hereinafter “WILLIAMS” and “Rathod”, respectively.
As per Claim 2,
A computer-implemented method for automatically organizing an application shortcut into a user interface element of a mobile device, the method comprising:
identifying first metadata of a first user interface element of the mobile device, wherein the first metadata is associated with one or more application shortcuts assigned to the first user interface element; (Par [0008], “FIGS. 3A-3B illustrates GUI screens or portions thereof including a “live now” content interface and a program-specific interface, each interface including circular status icons displayed in association with several separate program listings, according to some embodiments[AltContent: ]
identifying second metadata of a second user interface element of the mobile device, (Par [0017], “mobile devices” and par [0031], “FIGS. 1-5, or only a subset (for example, only FIGS. 1-2 and 4; FIGS. 2-3 and 4; FIGS. 2-5; FIGS. 4-5; FIG. 1; or FIG. 3). In other embodiments, other interfaces of a media player application may include interfaces showing program listings organized by category or genre, personalized recommendations based on a user's viewing history, program listings popular with friends, showing only on-demand content items, and search interfaces to locate program listings by name or metadata (for example, keywords, movie or episode play descriptions, and so forth).” There is different types of names or metadata as claimed, complying with the metadata). wherein the second metadata is associated with one or more application shortcuts assigned to the second user interface element;
(Par [0017], “In one embodiment, the interface element comprises a circular status icon including a status ring that can be used to display, among other possible information, an airing progress of a video content item and a user playback” and see Figures 1-3A, showing the shortcuts according to video player) identifying an application, wherein the application is an application for which at least one of downloading of the application has been initiated, or installing the application on the mobile device has been initiated; and (Par [0064], “For example, in some embodiments, the video 945 and thumbnails 950 may be downloaded from another content source, copied from a removable storage device, or otherwise accessed by the client electronic device 900 without having to interact with the media delivery system 960.”) based at least in part on determining that metadata of the application corresponds to the first metadata, and after at least one of the downloading of the application or the installing of the application on the mobile device is complete, causing an application shortcut for the application to be assigned to the first user interface element. (Par [0064], “For example, in some embodiments, the video 945 and thumbnails 950 may be downloaded from another content source, copied from a removable storage device, or otherwise accessed by the client electronic device 900 without having to interact with the media delivery system 960.See Figures 1, 3A, and 9, for live sources and on demand sources, having different applications and different shortcuts)
However, WILLIAMS do not specifically disclose the “assigned” to the “first user interface element”
Rathod discloses the above claimed features as follows: (Par [0126], “ widgets, plug-ins, objects, applications, controls and Graphical User Interfaces (GUIIs) and structured contents and structured data associated with the first user; receiving, from a first computing device of the first user, a one or more types of content items and associated target recipients or access rights; storing the one or more types of content items and associated target recipients or access rights in a storage; identifying identity of the first user; automatically determining or preparing or generating query based on said identified unique identity of the first user; automatically executing said query to automatically search and identify said identified unique identity of the first user associated one or more types settings, pages, posts, contents, elements, objects, applications, interfaces, controls and Graphical User Interfaces (GUIs) and structured contents and structured data; invoking or generating updated structured website associated with the first user based on said identified and retrieved one or more types settings, pages, posts, contents, elements, objects, applications, interfaces, controls and Graphical User Interfaces (GUIs) and structured contents and structured data including said received one or more types of content items; identifying, by a computer processor, the target recipients including the second user as recipients or viewer of the said received one or more types of contents from the first user… types of content items or structured content items in/within said generated updated structured website or site or structured contents associated with the first user to target recipients or access rights associated users including the second user on a second computing device.” And par [0274], “In an embodiment in the event of un-registered user or website and in the absence of providing of website name or URL, server 110 automatically generates unique identity or user name and assigns said automated generated unique identity as unique identity of structured site or structured website.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Rathod specifically inferring to provide assignments according to users in the method of WILLIAMS to take advantage on applying the respective acquired information to create specific profiling. The modification would have been obvious because one of the ordinary skills in the art would implement obtaining and parsing the information to provide with the closest assignment for private access.
As per Claim 3, the rejection of Claim 2 is incorporated and WILLIAMS Further discloses: wherein: the application is identified in an application store accessible by the mobile device; (Par [0070], “Also, the storage component 1040 may store relevant metadata for the video (for example, timestamps and SCTE-35 markers) in a metadata database 1050 (for example, a relational database or other data storage application). In one embodiment, the metadata includes some or all of: information related to ad positions, ad insertion information, thumbnail image files (for example, stored in JPG or PNG format), and information related to the thumbnails such as their associated time positions in the video.”) a data structure is associated with the application store; and each of the metadata of the application, the first metadata, and the second metadata is indicated in the data structure. (Par [0031], “FIGS. 1-5, or only a subset (for example, only FIGS. 1-2 and 4; FIGS. 2-3 and 4; FIGS. 2-5; FIGS. 4-5; FIG. 1; or FIG. 3). In other embodiments, other interfaces of a media player application may include interfaces showing program listings organized by category or genre, personalized recommendations based on a user's viewing history, program listings popular with friends, showing only on-demand content items, and search interfaces to locate program listings by name or metadata (for example, keywords, movie or episode play descriptions, and so forth).”).
As per Claim 4, the rejection of Claim 2 is incorporated and WILLIAMS Further discloses: wherein: the application is identified in an application store accessible by the mobile device; a data structure is associated with the application store; the metadata of the application is indicated in the data structure; (Par [0031], “FIGS. 1-5, or only a subset (for example, only FIGS. 1-2 and 4; FIGS. 2-3 and 4; FIGS. 2-5; FIGS. 4-5; FIG. 1; or FIG. 3). In other embodiments, other interfaces of a media player application may include interfaces showing program listings organized by category or genre, personalized recommendations based on a user's viewing history, program listings popular with friends, showing only on-demand content items, and search interfaces to locate program listings by name or metadata (for example, keywords, movie or episode play descriptions, and so forth).”).
the metadata of the application indicates at least one category of a plurality of predetermined application categories assigned to the application; and causing the application shortcut for the application to be assigned to the first user interface element based at least in part on the at least one category assigned to the application. (Par [0070], “Also, the storage component 1040 may store relevant metadata for the video (for example, timestamps and SCTE-35 markers) in a metadata database 1050 (for example, a relational database or other data storage application). In one embodiment, the metadata includes some or all of: information related to ad positions, ad insertion information, thumbnail image files (for example, stored in JPG or PNG format), and information related to the thumbnails such as their associated time positions in the video.”)
However, WILLIAMS do not specifically disclose the “assigned” to the “first user interface element”
Rathod discloses the above claimed features as follows: (Par [0126], “ widgets, plug-ins, objects, applications, controls and Graphical User Interfaces (GUIIs) and structured contents and structured data associated with the first user; receiving, from a first computing device of the first user, a one or more types of content items and associated target recipients or access rights; storing the one or more types of content items and associated target recipients or access rights in a storage; identifying identity of the first user; automatically determining or preparing or generating query based on said identified unique identity of the first user; automatically executing said query to automatically search and identify said identified unique identity of the first user associated one or more types settings, pages, posts, contents, elements, objects, applications, interfaces, controls and Graphical User Interfaces (GUIs) and structured contents and structured data; invoking or generating updated structured website associated with the first user based on said identified and retrieved one or more types settings, pages, posts, contents, elements, objects, applications, interfaces, controls and Graphical User Interfaces (GUIs) and structured contents and structured data including said received one or more types of content items; identifying, by a computer processor, the target recipients including the second user as recipients or viewer of the said received one or more types of contents from the first user… types of content items or structured content items in/within said generated updated structured website or site or structured contents associated with the first user to target recipients or access rights associated users including the second user on a second computing device.” And par [0274], “In an embodiment in the event of un-registered user or website and in the absence of providing of website name or URL, server 110 automatically generates unique identity or user name and assigns said automated generated unique identity as unique identity of structured site or structured website.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Rathod specifically inferring to provide assignments according to users in the method of WILLIAMS to take advantage on applying the respective acquired information to create specific profiling. The modification would have been obvious because one of the ordinary skills in the art would implement obtaining and parsing the information to provide with the closest assignment for private access.
As per Claim 5, the rejection of Claim 2 is incorporated and WILLIAMS Further discloses: wherein the first user interface element is a visual representation of a first directory or a first folder for applications of a first category, and the second user interface element is a visual representation of a second directory or a second folder for applications of a second category. (Par [0048], “In this manner, the updated listing 502 and circular status icon 508 display different information (for example, the user's playback progress) than that previously showing for the same video content in an earlier interface (for example, the airing progress of the content) but present the information using a same visual format.” And see Figures 1-3A, Having different names according to program listing, see Figures 8A-8B).
WILLIAMS do not specifically recite the “directory”
Rathod discloses the above claimed feature as follows: (Par [0315], “In an embodiment server 110 enables structured site or website to list in categories directories or lists of structured site or website.” And see also Figures 6 and 12-13).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Rathod specifically inferring to provide assignments according to users in the method of WILLIAMS to take advantage on applying the respective acquired information to create specific profiling. The modification would have been obvious because one of the ordinary skills in the art would implement obtaining and parsing the information to provide with the closest assignment for private access.
As per Claim 6, the rejection of Claim 2 is incorporated and WILLIAMS Further discloses: wherein the application is identified in an application store accessible by the mobile device; and the method further comprising causing the application shortcut for the application to be displayed within the first user interface element of a display of the mobile device after the downloading of the application from the application store is complete, wherein the one or more application shortcuts assigned to the first user interface element are displayed with the application shortcut for the application within the first user interface element. (Par [0048], “…In this manner, the updated listing 502 and circular status icon 508 display different information (for example, the user's playback progress) than that previously showing for the same video content in an earlier interface (for example, the airing progress of the content) but present the information using a same visual format.” And see Figures 8A-8B).
However, WILLIAMS do not specifically disclose the “assigned” to the “first user interface element”
Rathod discloses the above claimed features as follows: (Par [0126], “ widgets, plug-ins, objects, applications, controls and Graphical User Interfaces (GUIIs) and structured contents and structured data associated with the first user; receiving, from a first computing device of the first user, a one or more types of content items and associated target recipients or access rights; storing the one or more types of content items and associated target recipients or access rights in a storage; identifying identity of the first user; automatically determining or preparing or generating query based on said identified unique identity of the first user; automatically executing said query to automatically search and identify said identified unique identity of the first user associated one or more types settings, pages, posts, contents, elements, objects, applications, interfaces, controls and Graphical User Interfaces (GUIs) and structured contents and structured data; invoking or generating updated structured website associated with the first user based on said identified and retrieved one or more types settings, pages, posts, contents, elements, objects, applications, interfaces, controls and Graphical User Interfaces (GUIs) and structured contents and structured data including said received one or more types of content items; identifying, by a computer processor, the target recipients including the second user as recipients or viewer of the said received one or more types of contents from the first user… types of content items or structured content items in/within said generated updated structured website or site or structured contents associated with the first user to target recipients or access rights associated users including the second user on a second computing device.” And par [0274], “In an embodiment in the event of un-registered user or website and in the absence of providing of website name or URL, server 110 automatically generates unique identity or user name and assigns said automated generated unique identity as unique identity of structured site or structured website.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Rathod specifically inferring to provide assignments according to users in the method of WILLIAMS to take advantage on applying the respective acquired information to create specific profiling. The modification would have been obvious because one of the ordinary skills in the art would implement obtaining and parsing the information to provide with the closest assignment for private access.
As per Claim 7, the rejection of Claim 2 is incorporated and WILLIAMS Further discloses: further comprising causing the application shortcut for the application to be displayed within the first user interface element of a display of the mobile device after the installing of the application on the mobile device is complete, wherein the one or more application shortcuts assigned to the first user interface element are displayed with the application shortcut for the application within the first user interface element. (Par [0064], “…For example, in some embodiments, the video 945 and thumbnails 950 may be downloaded from another content source, copied from a removable storage device, or otherwise accessed by the client electronic device 900 without having to interact with the media delivery system 960.” And see Figures 3A-5).
However, WILLIAMS do not specifically disclose the “assigned” to the “first user interface element”
Rathod discloses the above claimed features as follows: (Par [0126], “ widgets, plug-ins, objects, applications, controls and Graphical User Interfaces (GUIIs) and structured contents and structured data associated with the first user; receiving, from a first computing device of the first user, a one or more types of content items and associated target recipients or access rights; storing the one or more types of content items and associated target recipients or access rights in a storage; identifying identity of the first user; automatically determining or preparing or generating query based on said identified unique identity of the first user; automatically executing said query to automatically search and identify said identified unique identity of the first user associated one or more types settings, pages, posts, contents, elements, objects, applications, interfaces, controls and Graphical User Interfaces (GUIs) and structured contents and structured data; invoking or generating updated structured website associated with the first user based on said identified and retrieved one or more types settings, pages, posts, contents, elements, objects, applications, interfaces, controls and Graphical User Interfaces (GUIs) and structured contents and structured data including said received one or more types of content items; identifying, by a computer processor, the target recipients including the second user as recipients or viewer of the said received one or more types of contents from the first user… types of content items or structured content items in/within said generated updated structured website or site or structured contents associated with the first user to target recipients or access rights associated users including the second user on a second computing device.” And par [0274], “In an embodiment in the event of un-registered user or website and in the absence of providing of website name or URL, server 110 automatically generates unique identity or user name and assigns said automated generated unique identity as unique identity of structured site or structured website.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date to incorporate the teachings of Rathod specifically inferring to provide assignments according to users in the method of WILLIAMS to take advantage on applying the respective acquired information to create specific profiling. The modification would have been obvious because one of the ordinary skills in the art would implement obtaining and parsing the information to provide with the closest assignment for private access.
As per Claim 8, the rejection of Claim 2 is incorporated and WILLIAMS Further discloses: wherein the application is a first application, the method further comprising: identifying a second application; (Par [0046], “At block 806A, in response to receiving the input selecting the program listing, the media player application displays a second GUI used to play at least a portion of the video content item represented by the program listing. For example, the media player might generate and display a playback interface 400 as shown in FIG. 4.” And see also Figures 1-3A)
determining that metadata of the second application does not correspond to the first metadata or the second metadata; and (Par [0010], “FIG. 5 illustrates a GUI screen or portion thereof including multiple circular status icons overlaying separate program listings and indicating different types of status information, according to some embodiments;” and par [0011], and par [0017], different types of interfaces with different information, being the different correspondence of metadata, as claimed; see also Par [0031], “…name or metadata (for example, keywords, movie or episode play descriptions, and so forth)”) based at least in part on determining that the metadata of the second application does not correspond to the first metadata or the second metadata, refraining from assigning an application shortcut for the second application to the first user interface element or the second user interface element. (Par [0007], “FIG. 2 illustrates a GUI screen or portion thereof displaying a circular status icon overlaying a program listing and indicating an associated video content item's airing progress, according to some embodiments;” and assigning different icons according to video progress, status, and par [0031], different media applications and “icon” assigned according to status or progress and par [0037]).
As per Claim 9, the rejection of Claim 2 is incorporated and WILLIAMS Further discloses: wherein the first user interface element and the second user interface element are positioned at distinct portions of a display of the mobile device, and, within the first user interface element, the application shortcut for the application is positioned at a portion of the display that is distinct from one or more portions of the display of other one or more application shortcuts in the first user interface element. (Par [0020], “…EPG interface 100 (and other interfaces illustrated herein) might occupy an entire display screen of a client electronic device (for example, when displayed in a full-screen mode) or occupy a portion of the display screen (for example, when displayed in a web-browser or a media player application window that occupies less than the entire display screen area). In general, an EPG interface such as interface 100 might display any number of channel columns and program listing rows.” and par [0040] At block 802A, a media player application displays a first GUI including a plurality of program listings, each program listing representing a respective video content item, and a circular status icon overlaying a program listing of the plurality of program listing And see Figures 1 and 3A)
As per Claim 10, the rejection of Claim 2 is incorporated and WILLIAMS Further discloses: wherein the mobile device is a smartphone or a tablet. (Par [0059], “The client electronic device 900 may be any type of device that can request and receive video content and can output video content to a display 925. For example, a client electronic device 900 can comprise a mobile device, a tablet computer, a desktop computer, a set-top box (STB), a smart TV, a video game console, a digital media player, a digital versatile disk (DVD) player, or a Blu-Ray player.”)
As per Claim 11, the rejection of Claim 2 is incorporated and Ansari further discloses: further comprising: determining that the metadata for the application does not correspond to the second metadata; and causing the application shortcut for the application to be displayed within the first user interface element, and refraining from causing the application shortcut for the application to be displayed within the second user interface element, further based at least in part on the determining that the metadata for the application does not correspond to the second metadata. (Par [0020], “…EPG interface 100 (and other interfaces illustrated herein) might occupy an entire display screen of a client electronic device (for example, when displayed in a full-screen mode) or occupy a portion of the display screen (for example, when displayed in a web-browser or a media player application window that occupies less than the entire display screen area). In general, an EPG interface such as interface 100 might display any number of channel columns and program listing rows.” and par [0040] “At block 802A, a media player application displays a first GUI including a plurality of program listings, each program listing representing a respective video content item, and a circular status icon overlaying a program listing of the plurality of program listing” and par [0070], “…store relevant metadata for the video (for example, timestamps and SCTE-35 markers) in a metadata database 1050 (for example, a relational database or other data storage application). In one embodiment, the metadata includes some or all of: information related to ad positions, ad insertion information, thumbnail image files (for example, stored in JPG or PNG format)And see Figures 1 and 3A, the playing is according to respective metadata).
As per Claim 12, the rejection of Claim 2 is incorporated and Ansari further discloses: further comprising: determining that the metadata of the application partially corresponds to each of the first metadata and the second metadata based at least in part on: determining that one or more keywords of the first metadata correspond to the metadata of the application; (Par [0126], “The database server 183 maintains and updates registries and status of connected digital endpoint devices, maintains and updates service configuration data, services specific data (e.g. indexes of backed-up files, other service specific indexes, metadata related to media services, etc.) and firmware configurations for the devices.”) and determining that at least one keyword of the second metadata corresponds to the metadata of the application; and causing the application shortcut for the application to be displayed within the first user interface element, and refraining from causing the application shortcut for the application to be displayed within the second user interface element, further based at least in part on determining that a number of the one or more keywords of the first metadata that correspond to the metadata of the application exceeds a number of the at least one keyword of the second metadata that corresponds to the metadata of the application. (Par [0020], “…EPG interface 100 (and other interfaces illustrated herein) might occupy an entire display screen of a client electronic device (for example, when displayed in a full-screen mode) or occupy a portion of the display screen (for example, when displayed in a web-browser or a media player application window that occupies less than the entire display screen area). In general, an EPG interface such as interface 100 might display any number of channel columns and program listing rows.” and par [0040] “At block 802A, a media player application displays a first GUI including a plurality of program listings, each program listing representing a respective video content item, and a circular status icon overlaying a program listing of the plurality of program listing” and par [0070], “…store relevant metadata for the video (for example, timestamps and SCTE-35 markers) in a metadata database 1050 (for example, a relational database or other data storage application). In one embodiment, the metadata includes some or all of: information related to ad positions, ad insertion information, thumbnail image files (for example, stored in JPG or PNG format)And see Figures 1 and 3A, the playing is according to respective metadata).
As per Claim 13, the rejection of Claim 2 is incorporated and WILLIAMS further discloses: further comprising: identifying a notification related to the application; and simultaneously displaying the first user interface element and the second user interface element with the notification. (Par [0013], “…display various types of status information related to video content items across many different types of interfaces (for example, across EPG interfaces, “live now” content interfaces, program-specific interfaces, search interfaces, and so forth) and across many different types of client electronic devices and associated display screens (for example, across mobile devices” And see Figures 1-5).
As per Claims 14-21, being the system claims corresponding to the method claims 2-13 respectively and rejected under the same reason set forth in connection of the rejections of Claims 2-13 and further WILLIAMS discloses: (Par [0039]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Freihold; Karoline US-20130326583-A1 relates to The present embodiment proposes two or more user interface modes: a first mode in which application icons and/or widgets may be arranged in UI as dictated by the user; and a second mode in which application icons and/or widgets may be arranged according to predefined graphical structure.
Kumar; Praphul US-20160349960-A1 identifying, by one or more processors, first and second interactions by a user device, each of the first and second interactions being configured to alternately occupy a first area of a display screen of the user device; displaying, by the one or more processors, an icon on the first area, the icon representing the second interaction, and attributes of the icon correspond to attributes of the second interaction; and modifying, by the one or more processors, the attributes of the icon based on a status of the second interaction.
Cranfill; Elizabeth C. US-20170083209-A1, relates to For example, upon detection of a first horizontal left-to-right swipe, the first page of user interface elements is replaced with the second page of user interface elements within the touch-sensitive display. Upon detection of a second horizontal left-to-right swipe by the user, the first page of user interface elements can be displayed to the user again. In some other implementations, the user may be presented with no change in information upon the second left-to-right swipe, but a right-to-left swipe can return the user to the first page of user interface elements.
Ansari; Amir US-20180123819-A1, relates to The digital media device includes a processor coupled to the first interface and the second interface, where the processor is configured to form a composite signal from the media signal and application service information from the provider device.
/ANGELICA RUIZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2154 June 27, 2026