CTNF 19/245,182 CTNF 77425 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 6/20/25 and 6/1/26 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 16 is objected to because of the following informalities: “colour” should be spelled as “color” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Kadono (US 2004/0076237) . Regarding claim 20, Kadono discloses a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium storing a bitstream of a video which is generated by a method performed by an apparatus for video processing (paragraph [257], Kadono discloses a computer readable data medium such as CD-ROM, floppy disk, hard disk drive, etc.), wherein the method comprises: determining a plurality of sub-partitions of a current video unit of the video using at least one partitioning mode allowed for an intra block copy (IBC)-geometric partition mode (GPM), wherein the current video unit is coded with the IBC-GPM, and the at least one partitioning mode is different from that used in GPM or GPM-intra; determining a prediction of at least one sub-partition of the current video unit using IBC; and generating the bitstream based on the prediction of the at least one sub-partition of the current video unit (paragraph [257], Kadono discloses a computer readable data medium such as CD-ROM, floppy disk, hard disk drive, etc.). Note claim 20 is directed to “a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium’'. The non-transitory computer-readable recording medium without functional relationship between the computer readable medium and the rest of recited features of the claim “…storing a bitstream of a video which is generated by a method performed by an apparatus for video processing, wherein the method comprises: determining a plurality of sub-partitions of a current video unit of the video using at least one partitioning mode allowed for an intra block copy (IBC)-geometric partition mode (GPM), wherein the current video unit is coded with the IBC-GPM, and the at least one partitioning mode is different from that used in GPM or GPM-intra; determining a prediction of at least one sub-partition of the current video unit using IBC; and generating the bitstream based on the prediction of the at least one sub-partition of the current video unit”. When determining the scope of the claim, the above features of claim 20 were not given patentable weight. See MPEP 2111.05 (III). Thus, the computer-readable data recording medium such as CD-ROM, floppy disk, or a hard disk drive disclosed in Kadono meets Applicant’s claim 20 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-2, 4-11 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (US 2023/0034458) in view of Kang (US 2022/0124310) . Regarding claim 1, Chen discloses a method for video processing (paragraph [101], fig.7, Chen discloses video encoder 703 for encoding video data, thus converting video data to an encoded form for transmission to a video decoder; paragraph [109], fig.8, Chen discloses video decoder 810 for decoding video data as encoded by video encoder 703 of fig.7 for converting the encoded video data to unencoded video data), comprising: determining, for a conversion between a current video unit of a video and a bitstream of the video (paragraph [108], fig.7, Chen discloses entropy encoder 725 for encoding video data, and paragraph [101], fig.7, Chen discloses video encoder 703 for encoding video data, thus converting video data to an encoded form for transmission to a video decoder; paragraph [109], fig.8, Chen discloses video decoder 810 for decoding video data as encoded by video encoder 703 of fig.7 for converting the encoded video data to unencoded video data), a plurality of sub-partitions of the current video unit using at least one partitioning mode allowed for an intra block copy (IBC)-geometric partition mode (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets), wherein the current video unit is coded with the IBC-GPM (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets); determining a prediction of at least one sub-partition of the current video unit using IBC (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy)); and performing the conversion based on the prediction of the at least one sub-partition of the current video unit (paragraph [108], fig.7, Chen discloses entropy encoder 725 for encoding video data that includes the selected prediction information of the blocks pertaining to the sub partition, wherein paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type with IBC (intra block copy), intra prediction or inter prediction). Chen does not disclose the at least one partitioning mode is different from that used in GPM or GPM-intra. However, Kang teaches the at least one partitioning mode is different from that used in GPM or GPM-intra (paragraph [166], Kang discloses implementing partitioning modes can include quad tree partitioning mode, and ternary tree partitioning mode and multi-type tree partitioning mode can also be implemented instead of GPM and GPM-Intra, thus, Kang discloses the at least one partitioning mode is different from that used in GPM or GPM-intra). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Chen and Kang together as a whole for improving video encoding and decoding efficiency (Kang’s paragraph [4]). Regarding claim 2, Chen discloses wherein the at least one partitioning mode allowed for IBC-GPM is predefined (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets, and wherein there are 64 different predetermined partitioning manners or modes for GPM, and by 4 predetermined angles between 0 degrees to 360 degrees). Regarding claim 4, Chen discloses wherein a determination of whether the current video unit is allowed to be coded with IBC-GPM is based on coded information of the current video unit (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets, wherein paragraph [119], Chen discloses coded information is obtained, and that usage of reference picture list usage index is obtained, wherein a coding unit is coded with skip mode is indicated), wherein the coded information comprises a usage of a coding unit skip mode (paragraph [119], Chen discloses usage of reference picture list usage index is obtained, wherein a coding unit is coded with skip mode is indicated). Regarding claim 5, Chen discloses wherein an indication of IBC-GPM is included in the bitstream based on a condition (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets), wherein the condition includes whether a coding tool is used (paragraph [120], Chen discloses implementing coding tools, wherein coding tools can comprise AMVP mode, merge mode, etcetera), wherein the coding tool comprises at least one of: an IBC merge mode (paragraph [120], Chen discloses implementing coding tools, wherein coding tools can comprise merge mode), an IBC advanced motion vector prediction (AMVP) mode (paragraph [120], Chen discloses implementing coding tools, wherein coding tools can comprise AMVP mode), or a coding unit skip mode (paragraph [119], Chen discloses skip mode for coding unit). Regarding claim 6, Chen discloses wherein a coding unit skip mode is used (paragraph [119], Chen discloses skip mode is utilized for coding unit), and an indication of IBC-GPM is not included in the bitstream (paragraph [195], Chen discloses the utilization of flags for indicating that IBC (intra block copy) mode is not used, and that inter prediction is implemented), the indication of IBC-GPM indicates at least one of: whether to apply the IBC-GPM to the current video unit, or how to apply the IBC-GPM to the current video unit, or wherein a coding unit skip mode is used, and an indication of IBC-GPM is included in the bitstream, the indication of IBC-GPM indicates at least one of: whether to apply the IBC-GPM to the current video unit, or how to apply the IBC-GPM to the current video unit (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets). Regarding claim 7, Chen discloses wherein at least one syntax element indicating the at least one partitioning mode is included in the bitstream (paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets, and that the indices are implemented for indicating the at least one partitioning mode within the bitstream, and paragraph [145], Chen discloses syntax elements are implemented for indicating partition mode with indices for indicating the geometric partition mode, and paragraph [61], Chen discloses video data with other pertinent information relating to video data is encoded into a video bitstream that includes prediction and partition information). Regarding claim 8, Chen discloses wherein the at least one syntax element comprises a plurality of sets of indices for a plurality of partitioning modes (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets, and thus, Chen discloses two partitions, wherein each partition comprises a separate set of indices, in that first partition comprises an angle index and a respective distance index, and the second partition comprises another angle index and a respective distance index, thus, Chen discloses two sets of indices), wherein the number of the plurality of sets of indices is one of: 2, 3 or 4 (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets, and thus, Chen discloses two partitions, wherein each partition comprises a separate set of indices, in that first partition comprises an angle index and a respective distance index, and the second partition comprises another angle index and a respective distance index, thus, Chen discloses two sets of indices). Regarding claim 9, Chen discloses wherein a further syntax element indicating a target set of indices of partitioning modes from the plurality of sets of indices is included in the bitstream (paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets, and that the indices are implemented for indicating the at least one partitioning mode within the bitstream, and paragraph [145], Chen discloses syntax elements are implemented for indicating partition mode with indices for indicating the geometric partition mode, and paragraph [61], Chen discloses video data with other pertinent information relating to video data is encoded into a video bitstream that includes prediction and partition information), wherein the further syntax element is bypass coded (paragraph [139], Chen discloses context and/or bypass coding can be applied), or context coded (paragraph [139], Chen discloses context and/or bypass coding can be applied), and/or wherein the plurality of sets of indices comprises a first and a second sets of indices (paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets, and that the indices are implemented for indicating the at least one partitioning mode within the bitstream, and paragraph [145], Chen discloses syntax elements are implemented for indicating partition mode with indices for indicating the geometric partition mode, and paragraph [61], Chen discloses video data with other pertinent information relating to video data is encoded into a video bitstream that includes prediction and partition information), and the further syntax element indicates the first or second set of indices (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets, and thus, Chen discloses two partitions, wherein each partition comprises a separate set of indices, in that first partition comprises an angle index and a respective distance index, and the second partition comprises another angle index and a respective distance index, thus, Chen discloses two sets of indices). Regarding claim 10, Chen discloses wherein an approach for including or binarizing indices (paragraph [145], Chen discloses binarization of syntax data for GPM merge indices) for the plurality of partitioning modes in the plurality of sets of indices is different for the plurality of sets (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets, and thus, Chen discloses two partitions, wherein each partition comprises a separate set of indices, in that first partition comprises an angle index and a respective distance index, and the second partition comprises another angle index and a respective distance index, thus, Chen discloses two sets of indices), wherein a first set of indices of partitioning modes of the plurality of sets is binarized with a coding tool with a fixed length (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets, and thus, Chen discloses two partitions, wherein each partition comprises a separate set of indices, in that first partition comprises an angle index and a respective distance index, and the second partition comprises another angle index and a respective distance index, thus, Chen discloses two sets of indices, wherein paragraph [145], Chen discloses binarization of syntax data and indices), wherein the fixed length comprises one of: 1, 2, 3 or 4, and/or wherein a second set of indices of partitioning modes of the plurality of sets is binarized with a truncated unary coding tool (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets, and thus, Chen discloses two partitions, wherein each partition comprises a separate set of indices, in that first partition comprises an angle index and a respective distance index, and the second partition comprises another angle index and a respective distance index, thus, Chen discloses two sets of indices, wherein paragraph [145], Chen discloses binarization of syntax data and indices). Regarding claim 11, Chen discloses wherein an approach for including or binarizing indices for the plurality of partitioning modes in the plurality of sets of indices is same for the plurality of sets (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets, and thus, Chen discloses two partitions, wherein each partition comprises a separate set of indices, in that first partition comprises an angle index and a respective distance index, and the second partition comprises another angle index and a respective distance index, thus, Chen discloses two sets of indices, wherein paragraph [145], Chen discloses binarization of syntax data and indices), and/or wherein the plurality of sets of indices of partitioning modes is bypass coded or context coded (paragraph [139], Chen discloses context and/or bypass coding can be applied, and wherein paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets, and thus, Chen discloses two partitions, wherein each partition comprises a separate set of indices, in that first partition comprises an angle index and a respective distance index, and the second partition comprises another angle index and a respective distance index, thus, Chen discloses two sets of indices). Regarding claim 15, Chen discloses wherein an indication of whether to and/or how to determine the prediction of at least one sub-partition of the current video unit by using IBC is indicated (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets) at one of: sequence level, group of pictures level, picture level, slice level (paragraph [139], Chen discloses slice header for indicating information about the prediction of partitioned data, and paragraph [141], Chen discloses that motion vector data is indicated for coding unit), or tile group level (paragraph [139], Chen discloses slice header for indicating information about the prediction of partitioned data, and paragraph [141], Chen discloses that motion vector data is indicated for coding uni), or wherein an indication of whether to and/or how to determine the prediction of at least one sub-partition of the current video unit by using IBC is indicated (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets) in one of: a sequence header, a picture header, a sequence parameter set (SPS), a video parameter set (VPS), a dependency parameter set (DPS), a decoding capability information (DCI), a picture parameter set (PPS), an adaptation parameter sets (APS), a slice header (paragraph [139], Chen discloses slice header for indicating information about the prediction of partitioned data, and paragraph [141], Chen discloses that motion vector data is indicated for coding unit), or a tile group header (paragraph [96], Chen discloses VUI (video usability information) parameter set fragments data is included for indicating parameter set information about the coded sequence information), or wherein an indication of whether to and/or how to determine the prediction of at least one sub-partition of the current video unit by using IBC is included (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets) in one of: a prediction block (PB), a transform block (TB), a coding block (CB), a prediction unit (PU), a transform unit (TU), a coding unit (paragraph [139], Chen discloses slice header for indicating information about the prediction of partitioned data, and paragraph [141], Chen discloses that motion vector data is indicated for coding unit), a virtual pipeline data unit (VPDU), a coding tree unit (CTU), a CTU row, a slice (paragraph [139], Chen discloses slice header for indicating information about the prediction of partitioned data, and paragraph [141], Chen discloses that motion vector data is indicated for coding unit), a tile (paragraph [65], Chen discloses parameters for tiles can include information for prediction), a sub-picture, or a region containing more than one sample or pixel (paragraph [65], Chen discloses prediction information can originate from pictures, tiles, group of pictures, macroblocks, coding units, blocks, transform units, prediction units, in that a group of blocks or tiles can form a region or area of image or picture; paragraph [139], Chen discloses slice header for indicating information about the prediction of partitioned data, and paragraph [141], Chen discloses that motion vector data is indicated for coding unit). Regarding claim 16, Chen discloses determining, based on coded information of the current video unit, whether and/or how to determine the prediction of at least one sub-partition of the current video unit by using IBC (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets), the coded information including at least one of: a block size (paragraph [69], Chen discloses block size is indicated for compression), a color format (paragraph [79], Chen discloses color space is indicated for indicating color format like YCrCb, RGB, etc.), a single and/or dual tree partitioning, a color component (paragraph [79], Chen discloses color space is indicated for indicating color format like YCrCb, RGB, etc.), a slice type, or a picture type (paragraph [90], Chen discloses the picture type is included). Regarding claim 17, Chen discloses wherein the conversion includes encoding the current video unit into the bitstream (paragraph [101], fig.7, Chen discloses video encoder 703 for encoding video data, thus converting video data to an encoded form for transmission to a video decoder), or wherein the conversion includes decoding the current video unit from the bitstream (paragraph [109], fig.8, Chen discloses video decoder 810 for decoding video data as encoded by video encoder 703 of fig.7 for converting the encoded video data to unencoded video data). Regarding claim 18, Chen discloses an apparatus for video processing (paragraph [101], fig.7, Chen discloses video encoder 703 for encoding video data, thus converting video data to an encoded form for transmission to a video decoder; paragraph [109], fig.8, Chen discloses video decoder 810 for decoding video data as encoded by video encoder 703 of fig.7 for converting the encoded video data to unencoded video data) comprising a processor and a non-transitory memory with instructions thereon (paragraph [185], Chen discloses the encoding and decoding processes can be implemented in processing circuitry that includes a processor for executing a computer program stored in non-transitory computer readable medium; paragraph [225], Chen discloses executable instructions stored in computer readable media to be executed by processors like central processing unit (CPU)), wherein the instructions upon execution by the processor (paragraph [185], Chen discloses the encoding and decoding processes can be implemented in processing circuitry that includes a processor for executing a computer program stored in non-transitory computer readable medium; paragraph [225], Chen discloses executable instructions stored in computer readable media to be executed by processors like central processing unit (CPU)), cause the processor to: determine, for a conversion between a current video unit of a video and a bitstream of the video (paragraph [108], fig.7, Chen discloses entropy encoder 725 for encoding video data, and paragraph [101], fig.7, Chen discloses video encoder 703 for encoding video data, thus converting video data to an encoded form for transmission to a video decoder; paragraph [109], fig.8, Chen discloses video decoder 810 for decoding video data as encoded by video encoder 703 of fig.7 for converting the encoded video data to unencoded video data), a plurality of sub-partitions of the current video unit using at least one partitioning mode allowed for an intra block copy (IBC)-geometric partition mode (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets), wherein the current video unit is coded with the IBC-GPM (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets); determine a prediction of at least one sub-partition of the current video unit using IBC (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy)); and perform the conversion based on the prediction of the at least one sub-partition of the current video unit (paragraph [108], fig.7, Chen discloses entropy encoder 725 for encoding video data that includes the selected prediction information of the blocks pertaining to the sub partition, wherein paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type with IBC (intra block copy), intra prediction or inter prediction). Chen does not disclose the at least one partitioning mode is different from that used in GPM or GPM-intra. However, Kang teaches the at least one partitioning mode is different from that used in GPM or GPM-intra (paragraph [166], Kang discloses implementing partitioning modes can include quad tree partitioning mode, and ternary tree partitioning mode and multi-type tree partitioning mode can also be implemented instead of GPM and GPM-Intra, thus, Kang discloses the at least one partitioning mode is different from that used in GPM or GPM-intra). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Chen and Kang together as a whole for improving video encoding and decoding efficiency (Kang’s paragraph [4]). Regarding claim 19, Chen discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions that cause a processor (paragraph [185], Chen discloses the encoding and decoding processes can be implemented in processing circuitry that includes a processor for executing a computer program stored in non-transitory computer readable medium; paragraph [225], Chen discloses executable instructions stored in computer readable media to be executed by processors like central processing unit (CPU)) to perform a method comprising: determining, for a conversion between a current video unit of a video and a bitstream of the video (paragraph [108], fig.7, Chen discloses entropy encoder 725 for encoding video data, and paragraph [101], fig.7, Chen discloses video encoder 703 for encoding video data, thus converting video data to an encoded form for transmission to a video decoder; paragraph [109], fig.8, Chen discloses video decoder 810 for decoding video data as encoded by video encoder 703 of fig.7 for converting the encoded video data to unencoded video data), a plurality of sub-partitions of the current video unit using at least one partitioning mode allowed for an intra block copy (IBC)-geometric partition mode (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets), wherein the current video unit is coded with the IBC-GPM (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets); determining a prediction of at least one sub-partition of the current video unit using IBC (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy)); and performing the conversion based on the prediction of the at least one sub-partition of the current video unit (paragraph [108], fig.7, Chen discloses entropy encoder 725 for encoding video data that includes the selected prediction information of the blocks pertaining to the sub partition, wherein paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type with IBC (intra block copy), intra prediction or inter prediction). Chen does not disclose the at least one partitioning mode is different from that used in GPM or GPM-intra. However, Kang teaches the at least one partitioning mode is different from that used in GPM or GPM-intra (paragraph [166], Kang discloses implementing partitioning modes can include quad tree partitioning mode, and ternary tree partitioning mode and multi-type tree partitioning mode can also be implemented instead of GPM and GPM-Intra, thus, Kang discloses the at least one partitioning mode is different from that used in GPM or GPM-intra). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Chen and Kang together as a whole for improving video encoding and decoding efficiency (Kang’s paragraph [4]). Regarding claim 20, Chen discloses a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium storing a bitstream of a video (paragraph [60], Chen discloses the storage of video bitstream can be on digital media such as CD, DVD, memory stick and etcetera, and paragraph [218], Chen discloses media for storing video data on optical media like CD-ROM, CD-RW, DVD-ROM, DVD-RW, CD, DVD, thumb drives, removable hard drives, solid state drives, tape and floppy discs, etcetera; paragraph [185], Chen discloses the encoding and decoding processes can be implemented in processing circuitry that includes a processor for executing a computer program stored in non-transitory computer readable medium; paragraph [225], Chen discloses executable instructions stored in computer readable media to be executed by processors like central processing unit (CPU)) which is generated by a method performed by an apparatus for video processing (paragraph [101], fig.7, Chen discloses video encoder 703 for encoding video data, thus converting video data to an encoded form for transmission to a video decoder; paragraph [109], fig.8, Chen discloses video decoder 810 for decoding video data as encoded by video encoder 703 of fig.7 for converting the encoded video data to unencoded video data), wherein the method comprises: determining a plurality of sub-partitions of a current video unit of the video using at least one partitioning mode allowed for an intra block copy (IBC)-geometric partition mode (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets), wherein the current video unit is coded with the IBC-GPM (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets); determining a prediction of at least one sub-partition of the current video unit using IBC (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy)); and generating the bitstream based on the prediction of the at least one sub-partition of the current video unit (paragraph [108], fig.7, Chen discloses entropy encoder 725 for encoding video data that includes the selected prediction information of the blocks pertaining to the sub partition, wherein paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type with IBC (intra block copy), intra prediction or inter prediction). Chen does not disclose the at least one partitioning mode is different from that used in GPM or GPM-intra. However, Kang teaches the at least one partitioning mode is different from that used in GPM or GPM-intra (paragraph [166], Kang discloses implementing partitioning modes can include quad tree partitioning mode, and ternary tree partitioning mode and multi-type tree partitioning mode can also be implemented instead of GPM and GPM-Intra, thus, Kang discloses the at least one partitioning mode is different from that used in GPM or GPM-intra). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Chen and Kang together as a whole for improving video encoding and decoding efficiency (Kang’s paragraph [4]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (US 2023/0034458), Kang (US 2022/0124310) and Lim (US 2023/0319271) in view of Liao (US 2020/0404267) . Regarding claim 3, Chen and Kang do not disclose wherein a geometry partitioning mode with at least one of a predetermined geometry angle or a predetermined geometry offset is excluded from the at least one partitioning mode. However, Lim teaches wherein a geometry partitioning mode with at least one of a predetermined geometry angle or a predetermined geometry offset is excluded from the at least one partitioning mode (paragraph [902], Lim discloses that some partitioning modes are excluded from encoding, wherein paragraph [970], Lim discloses that some GPM (geometric partitioning modes) are excluded from encoding and decoding based on rate distortion costs). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Chen, Kang and Lim together as a whole for quick determination of partitioning mode so as to encode and decode video data in a fast manner (Lim’s paragraph [32]). Chen, Kang and Lim do not disclose wherein the predetermined geometry offset comprises at least one of: 0, 1, 2, or 3. However, Liao teaches wherein the predetermined geometry offset comprises at least one of: 0, 1, 2, or 3 (paragraph [149], Liao’s table 2 discloses the derivation of merge_gpm_partition_idx or generation of indices, where distanceIdx represents the distance between individual position and the partition edge (ie. geometry offset) with values of 0, 1, 2, or 3). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Chen, Kang, Lim and Liao together as a whole for reducing resource requirements in order to effectively compress video data by only including relevant data about partitions during geometric partitioning mode . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (US 2023/0034458) and Kang (US 2022/0124310) in view of Liao (US 2020/0404267) . Regarding claim 12, Chen discloses wherein the plurality of sets of indices of partitioning modes comprises a first set of indices and a second set of indices (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets, and thus, Chen discloses two partitions, wherein each partition comprises a separate set of indices, in that first partition comprises an angle index and a respective distance index, and the second partition comprises another angle index and a respective distance index, thus, Chen discloses two sets of indices), the first set including a first number of indices of partitioning modes (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets, and thus, Chen discloses two partitions, wherein each partition comprises a separate set of indices, in that first partition comprises an angle index and a respective distance index, and the second partition comprises another angle index and a respective distance index, thus, Chen discloses two sets of indices), and the second set including a second number of indices of partitioning modes (paragraph [190], Chen discloses that the current block is coded in the GPM, wherein the current block is partitioned into two geometric partitions, in that the first partition of the current block can be coded in first partition type (ie. IBC or intra block copy), and paragraph [178], Chen discloses that the current block (ie. current video unit) can be coded with IBC (intra block copy) mode by GPM (geometric partitioning mode), and paragraph [144], Chen discloses that when GPM is utilized, there are multiple geometric partitioning manners or modes with different indices, wherein there are different angle index with respective distance index, wherein the “distance” indicates a distance from the center of coding block or offset, thus Chen discloses multiple partitioning modes with different angles and offsets, and thus, Chen discloses two partitions, wherein each partition comprises a separate set of indices, in that first partition comprises an angle index and a respective distance index, and the second partition comprises another angle index and a respective distance index, thus, Chen discloses two sets of indices). Chen and Kang do not disclose wherein the first number and the second number are less than or equal to 64. However, Liao teaches wherein the first number and the second number are less than or equal to 64 (paragraph [149], in table 2, Liao discloses that the number values for merge_gpm_partition_idx can go from 0 to 63, in that there are multiple partitions, thus for the first partition, there is a first number and the second partition, there is a second number, and that note that there multiple merge_gpm_partition_idx with utilizing indices [x0][y0], for representing multiple merge_gpm_partition_idx, and paragraph [151], Liao discloses first signaled merge index merge_gpm_idx0[x0][y0], and second signaled merge index merge_gpm_idx1[x0][y0], and thus for the first merge_gpm_idx0[0][y0], there is a first number from 0 to 63, and the second merge_gpm_idx1[x0][y0], there is a second number from 0 to 63, wherein both the first and second numbers are less than 64). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Chen, Kang and Liao together as a whole for reducing resource requirements in order to effectively compress video data by only including relevant data about partitions during geometric partitioning mode. Regarding claim 13, Chen and Kang do not disclose wherein the first number is less than or equal to the second number, or wherein the first number is larger than the second number. However, Liao teaches wherein the first number is less than or equal to the second number (paragraph [149], in table 2, Liao discloses that the number values for merge_gpm_partition_idx can go from 0 to 63, in that there are multiple partitions, thus for the first partition, there is a first number and the second partition, there is a second number, and that note that there multiple merge_gpm_partition_idx with utilizing indices [x0][y0], for representing multiple merge_gpm_partition_idx, and paragraph [151], Liao discloses first signaled merge index merge_gpm_idx0[x0][y0], and second signaled merge index merge_gpm_idx1[x0][y0], and thus for the first merge_gpm_idx0[0][y0], there is a first number from 0 to 63, and the second merge_gpm_idx1[x0][y0], there is a second number from 0 to 63, wherein both the first and second numbers are less than 64, and thus, the first number can vary from 0 to 63, thus making the first number being less than or equal to the second number since the second number can also vary from 0 to 63 as well), or wherein the first number is larger than the second number (paragraph [149], in table 2, Liao discloses that the number values for merge_gpm_partition_idx can go from 0 to 63, in that there are multiple partitions, thus for the first partition, there is a first number and the second partition, there is a second number, and that note that there multiple merge_gpm_partition_idx with utilizing indices [x0][y0], for representing multiple merge_gpm_partition_idx, and paragraph [151], Liao discloses first signaled merge index merge_gpm_idx0[x0][y0], and second signaled merge index merge_gpm_idx1[x0][y0], and thus for the first merge_gpm_idx0[0][y0], there is a first number from 0 to 63, and the second merge_gpm_idx1[x0][y0], there is a second number from 0 to 63, wherein both the first and second numbers are less than 64, and thus, the first number can vary from 0 to 63, thus making the first number larger than the second number since the second number can also vary from 0 to 63 as well). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Chen, Kang and Liao together as a whole for reducing resource requirements in order to effectively compress video data by only including relevant data about partitions during geometric partitioning mode. Regarding claim 14, Chen and Kang do not disclose wherein the first number is an Nth power of two, N being a positive integer, wherein the first number comprises one of: 2, 4, 8, 16, and/or wherein the second number comprises one of: 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 16, 20, 24, 32, 40, 48 or 56. However, Liao teaches wherein the first number is an Nth power of two, N being a positive integer, wherein the first number comprises one of: 2, 4, 8, 16 (paragraph [149], in table 2, Liao discloses that the number values for merge_gpm_partition_idx can go from 0 to 63, in that there are multiple partitions, thus for the first partition, there is a first number and the second partition, there is a second number, and that note that there multiple merge_gpm_partition_idx with utilizing indices [x0][y0], for representing multiple merge_gpm_partition_idx, and paragraph [151], Liao discloses first signaled merge index merge_gpm_idx0[x0][y0], and second signaled merge index merge_gpm_idx1[x0][y0], and thus for the first merge_gpm_idx0[0][y0], there is a first number from 0 to 63, thus Liao discloses first number can be 2, 4, 8 and 16), and/or wherein the second number comprises one of: 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 16, 20, 24, 32, 40, 48 or 56 (paragraph [149], in table 2, Liao discloses that the number values for merge_gpm_partition_idx can go from 0 to 63, in that there are multiple partitions, thus for the first partition, there is a first number and the second partition, there is a second number, and that note that there multiple merge_gpm_partition_idx with utilizing indices [x0][y0], for representing multiple merge_gpm_partition_idx, and paragraph [151], Liao discloses first signaled merge index merge_gpm_idx0[x0][y0], and second signaled merge index merge_gpm_idx1[x0][y0], and thus for the first merge_gpm_idx0[0][y0], there is a first number from 0 to 63, and the second merge_gpm_idx1[x0][y0], there is a second number from 0 to 63, thus the second number can be 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 16, 20, 24, 32, 40, 48 or 56). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Chen, Kang and Liao together as a whole for reducing resource requirements in order to effectively compress video data by only including relevant data about partitions during geometric partitioning mode. Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed towhose telephone number is (571)272-7341. The examiner can normally be reached on Flex Monday-Thursday 9:30am-7:30pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Sath V Perungavoor can be reached on 571-272-7455. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ALLEN C WONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 2 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 3 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 4 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 5 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 6 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 7 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 8 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 9 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 10 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 11 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 12 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 13 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 14 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 15 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 16 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 17 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 18 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 19 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 20 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 21 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 22 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 23 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 24 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 25 Art Unit: 2488 Application/Control Number: 19/245,182 Page 26 Art Unit: 2488