DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Klug (US 2008/0231926).
Regarding claim 1, Klug discloses an interaction method, applied to an autostereoscopic device (see 110, fig. 1 and para. 19), comprising:
acquiring first indication information (location and movement of glove 140 in para. 42, 29) sent by an accessory device (accessory device including glove 140 and camera/sensor 102 in fig. 1 and see para. 56, 59, wherein the camera senses the movement of the glove) interacting with the autostereoscopic device (para. 39),
wherein the first indication information includes at least one of following information: left-right movement information in a horizontal direction, up-down movement information in a vertical direction, or forward-backward movement information in a depth direction (para. 42, 59, 29; wherein an object is moveable in all directions including up, down, left, right, forward and backward); and
based on the first indication information, adjusting a display position of a target application (222, fig. 2-3) in a three-dimensional display mode of the autostereoscopic device (para. 59, 62, 30; wherein gesture inputs move the 3D objects on the display).
Regarding claim 2, Klug discloses wherein adjusting the display position of the target application in the three-dimensional display mode of the autostereoscopic device includes:
based on the first indication information, determining that the accessory device makes at least one of following movements: an up-down movement in the vertical direction, a left-right movement in the horizontal direction, or a forward-backward movement in the depth direction (para. 42, 59);and
performing at least one of following adjustments in the three-dimensional display mode: adjusting a vertical up-down position of at least one target application of the target application (para. 62), adjusting a display viewing angle of at least one target application of the target application (para. 62), or adjusting a depth-wise front-back position of at least one target application of the target application (para. 59, 62).
Regarding claim 3, Klug discloses further comprising:
determining that the accessory device is triggered to rotate (see circling gesture in para. 62), or a user touches and slides on a surface of the accessory device; and
performing at least one of following adjustments in the three-dimensional display mode: adjusting a vertical up-down position of at least one target application of the target application (para. 59), adjusting a display viewing angle of at least one target application of the target application (para. 62), or adjusting a depth-wise front-back position of at least one target application of the target application (para. 62, 59).
Regarding claim 4, Klug further discloses further comprising:
determining an application matching a gaze point of a user as the target application; or
when it is determined that a gesture of the user matches a first preset gesture (para. 47, 76), determining the target application based on distance information between the accessory device and each application displayed on an interface in the three-dimensional display mode (para. 75-76); or
in response to a target instruction sent by the accessory device (para. 75-76), determining the target application based on the distance information between the accessory device and each application displayed on the interface in the three-dimensional display mode (para. 75-76), wherein the target instruction is generated by the user touching a preset touch area of the accessory device (para. 75-76, 31).
Regarding claim 5, Klug discloses further comprising:
using a camera device of the autostereoscopic device to obtain the gaze point of the user or the gesture of the user; and/or
acquiring sensor data information of the accessory device to determine the gesture of the user based on the sensor data information (para. 31, 75-76).
Regarding claim 6, Klug discloses further comprising:
acquiring second indication information sent by the accessory device (e.g. a two handed gesture in para. 62, 29); and
when it is determined based on the second indication information that the accessory device makes a forward-backward movement in the depth direction (para. 62, 76, 59), performing a zoom-in operation or a zoom-out operation on the target application (see zoom in para. 62).
Regarding claim 7, Klug discloses further comprising: when it is determined that the gesture of the user matches a second preset gesture (para. 62, 29), displaying a target model corresponding to the target application in three dimensions (para. 66; wherein an object is grabbed and moved);
acquiring third indication information of the accessory device (see release in para. 66); and
based on the third indication information, operating the target model corresponding to the target application (para. 66, wherein the object is released)
Regarding claim 8, Klug discloses wherein operating the target model corresponding to the target application includes:
determining that the gesture of the user matches a third preset gesture (para. 66, 62), and when it is determined, based on the third indication information (para. 66), that the accessory device makes an up- down movement in the vertical direction, performing touch interaction on the target model (para. 66);
determining that the gesture of the user matches a fourth preset gesture (para. 62), and when it is determined, based on the third indication information (para. 62), that movement information of the accessory device matches a preset rotation movement information (para. 62), performing a rotation operation on the target model (para. 62); and
determining that the gesture of the user matches a fifth preset gesture (para. 62, 66), and when it is determined, based on the third indication information (para. 62, 66), that the accessory device makes a left- right movement in the horizontal direction (para. 62, 66), performing a zoom-in or zoom-out operation on the target model accordingly (para. 62, 66; wherein e.g. any described gesture inputs can trigger any described object transformations).
Regarding claim 9, Klug discloses further comprising:
in response to the target instruction sent by the accessory device (para. 66, 62), exiting a three- dimensional display of the target model (para. 66, 62; wherein the 3D object is de-selected or released).
Regarding claim 10, Klug discloses further comprising:
acquiring fourth indication information sent by the accessory device (para. 62, 66); and
based on the fourth indication information, adjusting an interface display in the three-dimensional display mode (para. 62, 66, 30).
Regarding claim 11, Klug discloses before acquiring the first indication information sent by the accessory device interacting with the autostereoscopic device, further comprising:
in response to a target instruction sent by the accessory device (para. 45, 30), entering the three-dimensional display mode (fig. 2), wherein the target instruction is generated by a user touching a preset touch area of the accessory device (see gun pose in para. 45, used for object selection).
Claims 12-19 are rejected for the same reasons stated for claims 1-8, respectively. See above rejections.
Claim 20 is rejected for the same reasons stated for claim 1. See above rejection.
Conclusion
/ROBIN J MISHLER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2628