DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-14 and 20-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hylak (US 2023/0333650).
Regarding claim 1, Hylak discloses an interaction method, applied to an autostereoscopic a glasses-free 3D device (312, fig. 3B), comprising:
acquiring first indication information (322 in fig. 3B and para. 61) sent by a smart ring (320, fig. 3B) interacting with the glasses-free 3D device (para. 61), wherein the first indication information includes movement information of the smart ring collected by the smart ring (para. 61, 66), and the movement information includes at least one of following information: left-right movement information in a horizontal direction, up-down movement information in a vertical direction, or forward- backward movement information in a depth direction (PARA. 66, 72-73); and
based on the first indication information, adjusting a display position of a target application (see 356 in fig. 3L or 322 in fig. 3C) in a three-dimensional display mode of the glasses-free 3D device (para. 72-73).
Regarding claim 2, Hylak discloses wherein adjusting the display position of the target application in the three-dimensional display mode of glasses-free 3D device includes:
based on the first indication information, determining that the accessory device smart ring makes at least one of following movements: an up-down movement in the vertical direction, a left-right movement in the horizontal direction, or a forward-backward movement in the depth direction (para. 72-73); and
performing at least one of following adjustments in the three-dimensional display mode: adjusting a vertical up-down position of at least one target application of the target application, adjusting a display viewing angle of at least one target application of the target application, or adjusting a depth-wise front-back position of at least one target application of the target application (para. 72-73).
Regarding claim 3, Hylak discloses further comprising: determining that the smart ring is triggered to rotate (para. 73), or a user touches and slides on a surface of the smart ring (para. 66, 45, 52); and
performing at least one of following adjustments in the three-dimensional display mode: adjusting a vertical up-down position of at least one target application of the target application, adjusting a display viewing angle of at least one target application of the target application, or adjusting a depth-wise front-back position of at least one target application of the target application (para. 72-73).
Regarding claim 4, Hylak discloses further comprising: determining an application (356, fig. 3G) matching a gaze point of a user as the target application (374 in fig. 3Q and para. 74); or
when it is determined that a gesture of the user matches a first preset gesture, determining the target application based on distance information between the smart ring and each application displayed on an interface in the three-dimensional display mode; or
in response to a target instruction sent by the smart ring, determining the target application based on the distance information between the accessory device smart ring and each application displayed on the interface in the three-dimensional display mode, wherein the target instruction is generated by the user touching a preset touch area of the accessory device smart ring.
Regarding claim 5, Hylak discloses further comprising: using a camera device of the glasses-free 3D device to obtain the gaze point of the user or the gesture of the user (para. 33, 74); and/or
acquiring sensor data information of the smart ring to determine the gesture of the user based on the sensor data information (para. 64-65).
Regarding claim 6, Hylak discloses further comprising: acquiring second indication information sent by the smart ring (see different movements in para. 72); and
when it is determined based on the second indication information that the smart ring makes a forward-backward movement in the depth direction, performing a zoom-in operation or a zoom-out operation on the target application (para. 72).
Regarding claim 7, Hylak discloses further comprising: when it is determined that the gesture of the user matches a second preset gesture, displaying a target model corresponding to the target application in three dimensions (para. 72);
acquiring third indication information of the smart ring (see different movements in para. 72); and
based on the third indication information, operating the target model corresponding to the target application (para. 72).
Regarding claim 8, Hylak discloses 7, wherein operating the target model corresponding to the target application includes:
determining that the gesture of the user matches a third preset gesture, and when it is determined, based on the third indication information, that the a smart ring makes an up-down movement in the vertical direction, performing touch interaction on the target model (para. 66);
determining that the gesture of the user matches a fourth preset gesture, and when it is determined, based on the third indication information, that movement information of the smart ring matches a preset rotation movement information, performing a rotation operation on the target model (para. 73); and
determining that the gesture of the user matches a fifth preset gesture, and when it is determined, based on the third indication information, that the smart ring makes a left-right movement in the horizontal direction, performing a zoom-in or zoom-out operation on the target model accordingly (para. 73).
Regarding claim 9, Hylak discloses further comprising: in response to the target instruction sent by the smart ring, exiting a three-dimensional display of the target model (para 67-68).
Regarding claim 10, Hylak discloses further comprising: acquiring fourth indication information sent by the smart ring (para. 73); and
based on the fourth indication information, adjusting an interface display in the three- dimensional display mode (para. 73).
Regarding claim 11, Hylak discloses before acquiring the first indication information sent by the smart ring interacting with the glasses-free 3D device, further comprising:
in response to a target instruction sent by the smart ring (para. 70), entering the three-dimensional display mode (see fig. 3L-3M), wherein the target instruction is generated by a user touching a preset touch area of the smart ring (para. 70-72; see pinch gesture).
Claims 12-14 are rejected for the same reasons stated for claims 1-3, respectively. See above rejections.
Claim 20 is rejected for the same reasons stated for claim 1. See above rejection.
Regarding claim 21, Hylak discloses further comprising: determining that the smart ring is triggered to rotate about a center line of the smart ring (para. 73); and
performing at least one of following adjustments in the three-dimensional display mode: adjusting a vertical up-down position of at least one target application of the target application, adjusting a display viewing angle of at least one target application of the target application, or adjusting a depth-wise front-back position of at least one target application of the target application (para. 73).
Regarding claim 22, Hylak discloses wherein the first indication information further includes information from touching and sliding on a surface of the smart ring (para. 45, 52, 66).
Regarding claim 23, Hylak discloses wherein adjusting the display position of the target application in the three-dimensional display mode of the glasses-free 3D device includes:
adjusting a display viewing angle of the target application by shifting a position of a vanishing point of a display interface displaying the target application (para. 74, 79).
Regarding claim 24, Hylak discloses determining a gesture of the user based on sensor data information detected by a sensor of the smart ring (see Abstract); and
in response to determining that the gesture of the user matching a preset gesture (para. 69), determining the target application (356, fig. 3L) based on distance information between the smart ring and each application displayed on an interface in the three-dimensional display mode (para. 48, 71-73).
Regarding claim 25, Hylak discloses wherein the sensor data information is detected by at least one of an inertial measurement unit (para. 44), a displacement sensor, an angle displacement sensor, or a muscle activity sensor of the smart ring.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection. See new citations above.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ROBIN J MISHLER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2628