DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The claims are generally narrative and indefinite, failing to conform with current U.S. practice. They appear to be a literal translation into English from a foreign document and are replete with grammatical and idiomatic errors.
Regarding claims 1-20 there are multiple terms that render the claims confusing and indefinite. For instance, in independent claims 1 and 20 the last claim limitation has claims about switching acoustic frequencies as well as ambiguous and/or statements that further confuse the issue. It is unclear how the arbitrary target frequency or frequencies are determined or what they what claim limitations apply as a condition. Any condition for any frequency would read on the claim. Said another way many of the dependent claims have an ‘or’ statement within the claims that would result in conditions that may never be satisfied or have the claim be satisfied by the alternative presented claim limitation. Said another way the claims are indefinite as it is unclear if the claimed limitation is necessary or not and where the claim limitations lie.
As an example, Claims 3, 4 have an ‘or’ statement that may or may not be satisfied. Moreover it claims the conditions before stating what they ‘comprise’ making it unclear what is in the preamble and what is not. There are multiple dependent claims such as 3, 4,5, 7, 10, 11, which appear to repeat previously claimed limitations in the new claim where it is unclear if it is in the preamble or not.
The dependent claims have multiple issues such as some claims having arbitrary integer values M1, M2 and M3. Multiple claims that have long and complicated conditional statements that amount to basically if-then statements with multiple conditions which are arbitrary thresholds or distances that a person of ordinary skill could choose. Nearly every dependent claim has multiple if-then and or statements reciting arbitrary thresholds and ranges without stating a particular value or range. A person of ordinary skill would not be able to clearly ascertain the metes and bounds of the claimed limitation in order to avoid infringement as any arbitrarily chosen values or ranges or thresholds would read on the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-10, 14, 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Du (CN 107682879 A) in view of Lan (CN 111917489 A).
Regarding claim 1, Du teaches An orientation measurement method, wherein the method comprises[Abstract]:
receiving and/or sending, by a first terminal device, an ..... wave signal on a first ..... wave frequency band, to measure a relative orientation between the first terminal device and a second terminal device[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has mobile terminal being first device getting signal from base station];
obtaining, by the first terminal device, first information, wherein the first information comprises first signal strength and distance information between the second terminal device and the first terminal device[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has mobile terminal being first device getting signal from base station and measuring distance and strength];
determining, by the first terminal device, a target ..... wave frequency band based on the first information, wherein the target ..... wave frequency band is one of at least two candidate ..... wave frequency bands[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions];
and switching, by the first terminal device if the target acoustic wave frequency band is different from the first ..... wave frequency band, to the target ..... wave frequency band to receive and/or send the ..... wave signal, to continue measuring the relative orientation between the first terminal device and the second terminal device. [Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has device switching to different frequency based on conditions]
Du does not explicitly teach acoustic waves.
Lan teaches An orientation measurement method, wherein the method comprises[Abstract, Claim 1 has relative position measurement]:
receiving and/or sending, by a first terminal device, an acoustic wave signal on a first acoustic wave frequency band, to measure a relative orientation between the first terminal device a.....[Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics to determine relative position from device to target];
obtaining, by the first terminal device, first information, wherein the first information comprises.....distance information between the ..... first terminal device[Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics to determine relative position from device to target];
determining, by the first terminal device, a target acoustic wave frequency band based on the first information, wherein the target acoustic wave frequency band is one of at least two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands[Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency];
and switching, by the first terminal device if the target acoustic wave frequency band is different from the first acoustic wave frequency band, to the target acoustic wave frequency band to receive and/or send the acoustic wave signal, to continue measuring the relative orientation between the first terminal device and the second terminal device. [Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date to have modified the device in Du to use acoustic waves of Lan in order to use other waves.
Moreover, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to have having various thresholds and ranges and conditions to trigger frequency switching, since it has been held that where routine testing and general experimental conditions are present, discovering the optimum or workable values or ranges until the desired effect is achieved involves only routine skill in the art. See, In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233. Moreover, Applicant should note that nothing of record, nor known in the art, suggests that using any specific claimed range or value yields any previously unexpected results.
Additionally applicants’ overly detailed language is effectively claiming the concept of frequency hopping, which is well known to person of ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 20, Du teaches An apparatus, comprising a processor, wherein the processor is coupled to a storage[End of Description has person of ordinary skill using processor and storage]; and the processor is configured to execute computer instructions stored in the storage, to enable the apparatus to perform the orientation measurement method[End of Description has person of ordinary skill using processor and storage]:
receiving and/or sending, by a first terminal device, an ..... wave signal on a first ..... wave frequency band, to measure a relative orientation between the first terminal device and a second terminal device[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has mobile terminal being first device getting signal from base station];
obtaining, by the first terminal device, first information, wherein the first information comprises first signal strength and distance information between the second terminal device and the first terminal device[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has mobile terminal being first device getting signal from base station and measuring distance and strength];
determining, by the first terminal device, a target ..... wave frequency band based on the first information, wherein the target ..... wave frequency band is one of at least two candidate ..... wave frequency bands[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions];
and switching, by the first terminal device if the target ..... wave frequency band is different from the first ..... wave frequency band, to the target ..... wave frequency band to receive and/or send the.....wave signal, to continue measuring the relative orientation between the first terminal device and the second terminal device. [Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has device switching to different frequency based on conditions].
Du does not explicitly teach acoustic waves.
Lan teaches that An apparatus, comprising a processor, wherein the processor is coupled to a storage; and the processor is configured to execute computer instructions stored in the storage, to enable the apparatus to perform the orientation measurement method[Description has 3rd, 4th and 5th aspect having a processor with memory]:
receiving and/or sending, by a first terminal device, an acoustic wave signal on a first acoustic wave frequency band, to measure a relative orientation between the first terminal device.....[Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics to determine relative position from device to target];
obtaining, by the first terminal device, first information, wherein the first information comprises..... and distance information between the ..... the first terminal device[Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics to determine relative position from device to target];
determining, by the first terminal device, a target acoustic wave frequency band based on the first information, wherein the target acoustic wave frequency band is one of at least two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands[Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency];
and switching, by the first terminal device if the target acoustic wave frequency band is different from the first acoustic wave frequency band, to the target acoustic wave frequency band to receive and/or send the acoustic wave signal, to continue measuring the relative orientation between the first terminal device... [Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date to have modified the device in Du to use acoustic waves of Lan in order to use other waves.
Moreover, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to have having various thresholds and ranges and conditions to trigger frequency switching, since it has been held that where routine testing and general experimental conditions are present, discovering the optimum or workable values or ranges until the desired effect is achieved involves only routine skill in the art. See, In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233. Moreover, Applicant should note that nothing of record, nor known in the art, suggests that using any specific claimed range or value yields any previously unexpected results.
Additionally applicants’ overly detailed language is effectively claiming the concept of frequency hopping, which is well known to person of ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 2, Du, as modified, teaches wherein the distance information indicates a first distance between the first terminal device and the second terminal device, or indicates that the distance between the first terminal device and the second terminal device is not detected. [Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has mobile terminal being first device getting signal from base station and measuring distance and strength].
Regarding claim 3, Du, as modified, teaches wherein the determining, by the first terminal device, a target acoustic wave frequency band based on the first information comprises:[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions]
if the first signal strength and the distance information meet a first condition, determining a first candidate acoustic wave frequency band corresponding to the first condition as the target acoustic wave frequency band;[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions]
or if the first signal strength and the distance information meet a second condition, determining a second candidate acoustic wave frequency band corresponding to the second condition as the target acoustic wave frequency band,[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions]
wherein the first condition comprises: the first distance is greater than a first distance threshold, and/or the first signal strength is less than or equal to a first strength threshold[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions];
the second condition comprises: the first distance is less than or equal to a second distance threshold, and the first signal strength is greater than a second strength threshold; or the distance between the first terminal device and the second terminal device is not detected, and the first signal strength is greater than a third strength threshold, wherein the third strength threshold is greater than the second strength threshold[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions];
and a frequency of the first candidate acoustic wave frequency band is lower than a frequency of the second candidate acoustic wave frequency band. [Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions].
Lan also teaches wherein the determining, by the first terminal device, a target acoustic wave frequency band based on the first information comprises:[ Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions]
if the first signal strength and the distance information meet a first condition, determining a first candidate acoustic wave frequency band corresponding to the first condition as the target acoustic wave frequency band;[ Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions]
or if the first signal strength and the distance information meet a second condition, determining a second candidate acoustic wave frequency band corresponding to the second condition as the target acoustic wave frequency band,[ Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions]
wherein the first condition comprises: the first distance is greater than a first distance threshold, and/or the first signal strength is less than or equal to a first strength threshold[Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions];
the second condition comprises: the first distance is less than or equal to a second distance threshold, and the first signal strength is greater than a second strength threshold; or the distance between the first terminal device and the second terminal device is not detected, and the first signal strength is greater than a third strength threshold, wherein the third strength threshold is greater than the second strength threshold[Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions];
and a frequency of the first candidate acoustic wave frequency band is lower than a frequency of the second candidate acoustic wave frequency band. [Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions].
Moreover, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to have having various thresholds and ranges and conditions to trigger frequency switching, since it has been held that where routine testing and general experimental conditions are present, discovering the optimum or workable values or ranges until the desired effect is achieved involves only routine skill in the art. See, In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233. Moreover, Applicant should note that nothing of record, nor known in the art, suggests that using any specific claimed range or value yields any previously unexpected results. Moreover simply adding additional thresholds, strengths, frequencies, conditions until the desired result is achieved without specifying any particular value or range appears to be more routine optimization and experimentation that would be known to a person of ordinary skill.
Regarding claim 4, Du[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions], as modified, and Lan [Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions] also teaches wherein the determining, by the first terminal device, a target acoustic wave frequency band based on the first information comprises: if the first signal strength and the distance information meet a first condition, determining a first candidate acoustic wave frequency band corresponding to the first condition as the target acoustic wave frequency band;if the first signal strength and the distance information meet a second condition, determining a second candidate acoustic wave frequency band corresponding to the second condition as the target acoustic wave frequency band; or if the first signal strength and the distance information meet a third condition, determining a third candidate acoustic wave frequency band corresponding to the third condition as the target acoustic wave frequency band, wherein the first condition comprises: the first distance is greater than a first distance threshold, and/or the first signal strength is less than or equal to a first strength threshold; the second condition comprises: the first distance is less than or equal to a second distance threshold, and the first signal strength is greater than a second strength threshold; or the distance between the first terminal device and the second terminal device is not detected, and the first signal strength is greater than a third strength threshold, wherein the third strength threshold is greater than the second strength threshold; the third condition comprises: the first distance is greater than the second distance threshold and less than or equal to the first distance threshold, and/or the first signal strength is greater than a fourth strength threshold and less than a fifth strength threshold, wherein the fourth strength threshold is less than the second strength threshold, and the fifth strength threshold is greater than the first strength threshold; and a frequency of the first candidate acoustic wave frequency band is lower than a frequency of the third candidate acoustic wave frequency band, and the frequency of the third candidate acoustic wave frequency band is lower than a frequency of the second candidate acoustic wave frequency band.
Moreover, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to have having various thresholds and ranges and conditions to trigger frequency switching, since it has been held that where routine testing and general experimental conditions are present, discovering the optimum or workable values or ranges until the desired effect is achieved involves only routine skill in the art. See, In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233. Moreover, Applicant should note that nothing of record, nor known in the art, suggests that using any specific claimed range or value yields any previously unexpected results. Moreover simply adding additional thresholds, strengths, frequencies, conditions until the desired result is achieved without specifying any particular value or range appears to be more routine optimization and experimentation that would be known to a person of ordinary skill.
Regarding claim 5, Du[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions], as modified, and Lan [Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions] wherein the determining, by the first terminal device, a target acoustic wave frequency band based on the first information comprises: if the first signal strength and the distance information meet a first condition, and candidate acoustic wave frequency bands meeting a fourth condition exist in the at least two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands, determining one of the candidate acoustic wave frequency bands meeting the fourth condition in the at least two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands as the target acoustic wave frequency band, wherein the first condition comprises: the first distance is greater than a first distance threshold, and/or the first signal strength is less than or equal to a first strength threshold; and the fourth condition comprises: a frequency of the candidate acoustic wave frequency band is lower than a frequency of the first acoustic wave frequency band.
Regarding claim 6, Du, as modified, teaches wherein the target acoustic wave frequency band is a candidate acoustic wave frequency band with a highest frequency in the candidate acoustic wave frequency bands meeting the fourth condition. [Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions]
Lan also teaches wherein the target acoustic wave frequency band is a candidate acoustic wave frequency band with a highest frequency in the candidate acoustic wave frequency bands meeting the fourth condition. [Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions].
Regarding claim 7, Du, as modified, teaches wherein if two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands whose frequencies are lower than the frequency of the first acoustic wave frequency band exist in the at least two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands, and the first condition comprises: the first distance is greater than the first distance threshold, the first condition further comprises:the first distance is less than or equal to a third distance threshold, wherein the third distance threshold is greater than the first distance threshold; and the third distance threshold is determined based on a candidate acoustic wave frequency band with a higher frequency in the two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands whose frequencies are lower than the frequency of the first acoustic wave frequency band. [Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions]
Lan also teaches wherein if two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands whose frequencies are lower than the frequency of the first acoustic wave frequency band exist in the at least two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands, and the first condition comprises: the first distance is greater than the first distance threshold, the first condition further comprises: the first distance is less than or equal to a third distance threshold, wherein the third distance threshold is greater than the first distance threshold; and the third distance threshold is determined based on a candidate acoustic wave frequency band with a higher frequency in the two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands whose frequencies are lower than the frequency of the first acoustic wave frequency band. [Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions]
Regarding claim 8, Du[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions], as modified, and Lan [Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions] also teaches wherein the determining, by the first terminal device, a target acoustic wave frequency band based on the first information comprises: if the first signal strength and the distance information meet a second condition, and candidate acoustic wave frequency bands meeting a fifth condition exist in the at least two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands, determining, as the target acoustic wave frequency band, one of the candidate acoustic wave frequency bands meeting the fifth condition in the at least two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands, wherein the second condition comprises: the first distance is less than or equal to a second distance threshold, and the first signal strength is greater than a second strength threshold; or the distance between the first terminal device and the second terminal device is not detected, and the first signal strength is greater than a third strength threshold, wherein the third strength threshold is greater than the second strength threshold; and the fifth condition comprises: a frequency of the candidate acoustic wave frequency band is higher than a frequency of the first acoustic wave frequency band.
Regarding claim 9, Du, as modified, teaches wherein the target acoustic wave frequency band is a candidate acoustic wave frequency band with a lowest frequency in the candidate acoustic wave frequency bands meeting the fifth condition. [Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions],
Lan also teaches wherein the target acoustic wave frequency band is a candidate acoustic wave frequency band with a lowest frequency in the candidate acoustic wave frequency bands meeting the fifth condition. [Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions]
Regarding claim 10, Du[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions], as modified, and Lan [Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions] also teaches wherein if two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands whose frequencies are higher than a frequency of the first acoustic wave frequency band exist in the at least two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands, and the second condition comprises: the first distance is less than or equal to the second distance threshold, the second condition further comprises: the first distance is greater than a fourth distance threshold, wherein the fourth distance threshold is less than the second distance threshold, and the fourth distance threshold is determined based on a candidate acoustic wave frequency band with a lower frequency in the two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands whose frequencies are higher than the frequency of the first acoustic wave frequency band.
Regarding claim 14, Du, as modified, teaches wherein the first strength threshold, the second strength threshold, the third strength threshold, the fourth strength threshold, or the fifth strength threshold is associated with the frequency of the first acoustic wave frequency band. [Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions],
Lan also teaches wherein the first strength threshold, the second strength threshold, the third strength threshold, the fourth strength threshold, or the fifth strength threshold is associated with the frequency of the first acoustic wave frequency band. [Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions]
Regarding claim 19, Du, as modified, teaches wherein the first signal strength comprises signal strength of one or more of the following signals: a radio frequency signal or an acoustic wave signal. [Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention radio frequency],
Lan also teaches wherein the first signal strength comprises signal strength of one or more of the following signals: a radio frequency signal or an acoustic wave signal. [Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics waves] .
Claims 11-13 and 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Du (CN 107682879 A) in view of Lan (CN 111917489 A) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Zhang (CN 113552568 A).
Regarding claim 11, Lan does not explicitly teach wherein the switching, by the first terminal device if the target acoustic wave frequency band is different from the first acoustic wave frequency band, to the target acoustic wave frequency band to receive and/or send the acoustic wave signal comprises: switching, by the first terminal device if the target acoustic wave frequency band is different from the first acoustic wave frequency band, and signal strength of an interference signal on the target acoustic wave frequency band is less than or equal to an interference signal threshold, to the target acoustic wave frequency band to receive and/or send the acoustic wave signal.
Zhang teaches that wherein the switching, by the first terminal device if the target acoustic wave frequency band is different from the first acoustic wave frequency band, to the target acoustic wave frequency band to receive and/or send the acoustic wave signal comprises[]:switching, by the first terminal device if the target acoustic wave frequency band is different from the first acoustic wave frequency band, and signal strength of an interference signal on the target acoustic wave frequency band is less than or equal to an interference signal threshold, to the target acoustic wave frequency band to receive and/or send the acoustic wave signal. [Abstract, Contents of invention involve frequency switching during ultrasonic interference]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date to have modified the device in Du to do the frequency switching to one of less interference of Zhang in order to reduce interference.
Regarding claim 12, Lan does not explicitly teach wherein the method further comprises: if the target acoustic wave frequency band is different from the first acoustic wave frequency band, and the signal strength of the interference signal on the target acoustic wave frequency band is greater than the interference signal threshold, receiving and/or sending, by the first terminal device, the acoustic wave signal on a candidate acoustic wave frequency band other than the target acoustic wave frequency band in the at least two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands.
Zhang teaches that wherein the method further comprises: if the target acoustic wave frequency band is different from the first acoustic wave frequency band, and the signal strength of the interference signal on the target acoustic wave frequency band is greater than the interference signal threshold, receiving and/or sending, by the first terminal device, the acoustic wave signal on a candidate acoustic wave frequency band other than the target acoustic wave frequency band in the at least two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands.[Abstract, Contents of invention involve frequency switching during ultrasonic interference]
Regarding claim 13, Lan does not explicitly teach wherein the method further comprises: displaying, by the first terminal device, first notification information if the target acoustic wave frequency band is different from the first acoustic wave frequency band, and the signal strength of the interference signal on the target acoustic wave frequency band is greater than the interference signal threshold, wherein the first notification information indicates that the signal strength of the interference signal on the target acoustic wave frequency band is greater than the interference signal threshold.
Zhang teaches wherein the method further comprises: displaying, by the first terminal device, first notification information if the target acoustic wave frequency band is different from the first acoustic wave frequency band, and the signal strength of the interference signal on the target acoustic wave frequency band is greater than the interference signal threshold, wherein the first notification information indicates that the signal strength of the interference signal on the target acoustic wave frequency band is greater than the interference signal threshold. [Abstract, Contents of invention involve frequency switching during ultrasonic interference; Claim 7 has display of data gathered]
Regarding claim 15, Du[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions], as modified, and Lan [Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions], teaches wherein if the at least two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands comprise two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands, the first acoustic wave frequency band is one of the two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands, and a frequency of the first acoustic wave frequency band is higher than a frequency of a fourth candidate acoustic wave frequency band, wherein the fourth candidate acoustic wave frequency band is a candidate acoustic wave frequency band other than the first acoustic wave frequency band in the two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands, and the first information further comprises signal strength of an ….. signal on the fourth candidate acoustic wave frequency band, the determining, by the first terminal device, a target acoustic wave frequency band based on the first information comprises: determining the fourth candidate acoustic wave frequency band as the target acoustic wave frequency band if the first information meets a fourteenth condition, wherein the fourteenth condition comprises: the first signal strength is less than or equal to a sixth strength threshold, and the signal strength of the ….. signal on the fourth candidate acoustic wave frequency band is less than or equal to an ….. signal threshold corresponding to the fourth candidate acoustic wave frequency band, wherein the sixth strength threshold is determined based on the first distance.
Du or Lan do not explicitly teach interference signals.
Zhang teaches interference signals[Abstract, Contents of invention involve frequency switching during ultrasonic interference]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date to have modified the device in Du to do the frequency switching to one of less interference of Zhang in order to reduce interference.
Moreover, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to have having various thresholds and ranges and conditions to trigger frequency switching, since it has been held that where routine testing and general experimental conditions are present, discovering the optimum or workable values or ranges until the desired effect is achieved involves only routine skill in the art. See, In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233. Moreover, Applicant should note that nothing of record, nor known in the art, suggests that using any specific claimed range or value yields any previously unexpected results. Moreover simply adding additional thresholds, strengths, frequencies, conditions or arbitrarily chosen values or variables until the desired result is achieved without specifying any particular value or range appears to be more routine optimization and experimentation that would be known to a person of ordinary skill.
Regarding claim 16, Du[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions], as modified, and Lan [Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions], teaches wherein that the first signal strength is less than or equal to a sixth strength threshold means that in M1times of signal strength and ….. signal measurement, the first signal strength obtained in each time of signal strength and ….. signal measurement is less than or equal to the sixth strength threshold; and that the signal strength of the ….. signal on the fourth candidate acoustic wave frequency band is less than or equal to an ….. signal threshold corresponding to the fourth candidate acoustic wave frequency band means that, in the M1 times of signal strength and ….. signal measurement, the signal strength that is of the ….. signal on the fourth candidate acoustic wave frequency band and that is obtained in each time of signal strength and ….. signal measurement is less than or equal to the ….. signal threshold corresponding to the fourth candidate acoustic wave frequency band, wherein M1 is an integer greater than or equal to 1.
Du or Lan do not explicitly teach interference signals.
Zhang teaches interference signals[Abstract, Contents of invention involve frequency switching during ultrasonic interference]
Regarding claim 17, Du[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions], as modified, and Lan [Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions], teaches wherein if the at least two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands comprise two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands, the first acoustic wave frequency band is one of the two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands, and a frequency of the first acoustic wave frequency band is lower than a frequency of a fifth candidate acoustic wave frequency band, wherein the fifth candidate acoustic wave frequency band is a candidate acoustic wave frequency band other than the first acoustic wave frequency band in the two candidate acoustic wave frequency bands, and the first information further comprises signal strength of an ….. signal on the first acoustic wave frequency band, the determining, by the first terminal device, a target acoustic wave frequency band based on the first information comprises: determining the fifth candidate acoustic wave frequency band as the target acoustic wave frequency band if the first information meets a fifteenth condition, wherein the fifteenth condition comprises: the first signal strength is greater than a seventh strength threshold, and/or the signal strength of the ….. signal on the first acoustic wave frequency band is greater than an ….. signal threshold corresponding to the fifth candidate acoustic wave frequency band, wherein the seventh strength threshold is determined based on the first distance.
Du or Lan do not explicitly teach interference signals.
Zhang teaches interference signals[Abstract, Contents of invention involve frequency switching during ultrasonic interference]
Regarding claim 18, Du[Abstract, Claim 1; Content of invention has checking frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions], as modified, and Lan [Abstract, Claim 1 and Description has example 1 and 2 for using acoustics and frequency bands and target carrier frequency, strength, distance, etc according to preset conditions and changing frequency based on conditions and adjusting the same based on parameters and conditions], teaches wherein that the first signal strength is less than or equal to a seventh strength threshold means that in M2 times of signal strength measurement, the first signal strength obtained in each time of signal strength measurement is less than or equal to the seventh strength threshold, wherein M2 is an integer greater than or equal to 1; and that the signal strength of the ….. signal on the first acoustic wave frequency band is greater than an ….. signal threshold corresponding to the fifth candidate acoustic wave frequency band means that in M3 times of ….. signal measurement, the signal strength that is of the ….. signal on the first acoustic wave frequency band and that is obtained in each time of ….. signal measurement is greater than the ….. signal threshold corresponding to the fifth candidate acoustic wave frequency band, wherein M3 is an integer greater than or equal to 1.
Du or Lan do not explicitly teach interference signals.
Zhang teaches interference signals[Abstract, Contents of invention involve frequency switching during ultrasonic interference]
Conclusion
/VIKAS ATMAKURI/Examiner, Art Unit 3645
/JAMES R HULKA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3645