DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4-6, 8-10, 12-14, 16-18, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ghemawat et al. (US 7,739,233), CN117978671 (hereinafter CN671, relying on the most relevant portions of attached the PE2E English machine translation), CN 117278572 (hereinafter CN572, relying on the most relevant portions of the attached English Machine Translation).
Regarding claim 1, Ghemawat et al. discloses a method for configuring data replicas for multiple machine rooms [Col. 21:63 to Col. 22: a file system comprising a plurality of servers configured to store replicas of chunks of data], comprising: acquiring meta information of a file directory historically accessed by each of multiple machine rooms and historical traffic information for the file directory [Col. 21:63 to Col. 22: a file system comprising a plurality of servers configured to store replicas of chunks of data, select one of the replicas to redistribute based on utilization of the servers, identify one of the servers to which to move the selected one of the replicas, and move the selected one of the replicas to the identified servers].
Ghemawat et al. does not explicitly disclose generating a plurality of replica adjustment strategies as alternatives based on a deployment of data replicas of the file directory in the multiple machine rooms in the meta information of the file directory.
CN671, however, discloses generating a plurality of replica adjustment strategies as alternatives based on a deployment of data replicas of the file directory in the multiple machine rooms in the meta information of the file directory [Description, Technical filed: the access flow rate of each database is predicted by the machine learning model, after the interval adjustment, the service configured on each machine room is polled to detect whether there is new version rule issued, and the update state of the multi-machine room version is detected by the database synchronization strategy, once the multi-machine room service has confirmed that the new version policy has been successfully received, the new policy will be automatically replaced]; predicting, based on the meta information and the historical traffic information, a potential benefit of executing each of the plurality of replica adjustment strategies, wherein the potential benefit comprises a potential traffic benefit and a potential storage benefit [Description, Technical filed: the access flow rate of each database is predicted by the machine learning model, after the interval adjustment, the service configured on each machine room is polled to detect whether there is new version rule issued, and the update state of the multi-machine room version is detected by the database synchronization strategy, once the multi-machine room service has confirmed that the new version policy has been successfully received, the new policy will be automatically replaced].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have generated a plurality of replica adjustment strategies as alternatives based on a deployment of data replicas of the file directory in the multiple machine rooms in the meta information of the file directory in order to provide a processing method, applied to a target node in a plurality of data nodes contained in a database cluster (Description: Background).
CN572, however, discloses selecting a target replica adjustment strategy from the plurality of replica adjustment strategies based on the potential benefit corresponding to each of the plurality of replica adjustment strategies [Description, Claim 8: judging whether the access token corresponding to the user IP is received, when judging the access token is received and is in accordance with preset check rule, invoking the router HDFSRouter to send remote machine room copy data or the main data to the target server, the target machine room for receiving the copy data of the remote machine room]; and controlling, based on the target replica adjustment strategy, a deployment of data replicas corresponding to the file directory in the multiple machine rooms [Description, Claim 8: judging whether the access token corresponding to the user IP is received, when judging the access token is received and is in accordance with preset check rule, invoking the router HDFSRouter to send remote machine room copy data or the main data to the target server, the target machine room for receiving the copy data of the remote machine room].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have selected a target replica adjustment strategy from the plurality of replica adjustment strategies based on the potential benefit corresponding to each of the plurality of replica adjustment strategies in order to adopt flexible mode to increase capacity according to service need so as to avoid capacity redundancy problem (Description: Background technology).
Regarding claim 2, CN572 discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the selecting a target replica adjustment strategy from the plurality of replica adjustment strategies based on the potential benefit corresponding to each of the plurality of replica adjustment strategies comprises: determining, within a given target function and a constraint condition, a target replica adjustment strategy set that satisfies a benefit condition of maximizing the target function, based on the potential benefit corresponding to each of the plurality of replica adjustment strategies, wherein the target replica adjustment strategy set comprises at least one replica adjustment strategy [Content of the Invention Section].
Regarding claim 4, CN572 discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the predicting, based on the meta information and the historical traffic information, a potential benefit of executing each of the plurality of replica adjustment strategies comprises: determining, based on historical traffic information of a target machine room for which the replica adjustment strategy is specific, the potential traffic benefit brought by executing the replica adjustment strategy [Description, Claim 8: judging whether the access token corresponding to the user IP is received, when judging the access token is received and is in accordance with preset check rule, invoking the router HDFSRouter to send remote machine room copy data or the main data to the target server, the target machine room for receiving the copy data of the remote machine room]; and determining, based on storage space occupied by the file directory comprised in the meta information, the potential storage benefit brought by executing the replica adjustment strategy [Description, Claim 8: judging whether the access token corresponding to the user IP is received, when judging the access token is received and is in accordance with preset check rule, invoking the router HDFSRouter to send remote machine room copy data or the main data to the target server, the target machine room for receiving the copy data of the remote machine room].
Regarding claim 5, CN572 discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein the determining, based on storage space occupied by the file directory comprised in the meta information, the potential storage benefit brought by executing the replica adjustment strategy comprises: in response to that the replica adjustment strategy is to increase a deployment of data replicas of the file directory in at least one target machine room of the multiple machine rooms, determining the potential storage benefit brought by executing the replica adjustment strategy according to the potential traffic benefit corresponding to the replica adjustment strategy and the storage space occupied by the file directory [Abstract].
Regarding claim 6, Ghermawat et al. discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the selecting a target replica adjustment strategy from the plurality of replica adjustment strategies based on the potential benefit corresponding to each of the plurality of replica adjustment strategies comprises: selecting, from the plurality of replica adjustment strategies, replica adjustment strategies whose potential benefits satisfy a preset condition as candidate replica adjustment strategies [FIG. 7-9]; and selecting the target replica adjustment strategy from the candidate replica adjustment strategies according to the potential benefit [FIG. 6-9].
Regarding claim 8, Ghermawat et al. discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the controlling, based on the target replica adjustment strategy, a deployment of data replicas corresponding to the file directory in the multiple machine rooms comprises: sorting a plurality of target replica adjustment strategies in a descending order of the potential benefit to obtain sorted target replica adjustment strategies [FIG. 6-10]; and controlling the deployment of data replicas of the corresponding file directory in the multiple machine rooms sequentially based on the sorted target replica adjustment strategies [FIG. 6-10].
Regarding claims 9 and 17, the rationale in the rejection of claim 1 is herein incorporated.
Regarding claims 10 and 18, the rationale in the rejection of claim 2 is herein incorporated.
Regarding claims 12 and 20, the rationale in the rejection of claim 4 is herein incorporated.
Regarding claim 13, the rationale in the rejection of claim 5 is herein incorporated.
Regarding claim 14, the rationale in the rejection of claim 6 is herein incorporated.
Regarding claim 16, the rationale in the rejection of claim 8 is herein incorporated.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 7, 11, 15, 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Ghermawat et al. (US 7065618) discloses leasing scheme for data-modifying operations comprising a file system, a plurality of servers configured to store replicas.
/MARDOCHEE CHERY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2133