DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the combination of Species A and Species B into one single structure must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Primarily, the claims state at least 2 different species that are combined into one device. However, the drawings do not illustrate a combination of the species. Species A pertains to drawings 1-4 while Species B pertains to drawings 5-7.
Claim 1 states the combination of (1) a first adapter (Species A) and a second adapter (Species B); (2) a first insertion head (species A) and a second insertion head (Species B); (3) a first adapter comprises a first protrusion (Species A) and a second adapter comprises a second protrusion (Species B).
Claim 1 compares first protrusion is smaller than a height of a second protrusion. However, this is not illustrated in the drawings and the drawings do not illustrate the height of the first and second protrusion.
The combination of Species A and Species B are continued throughout the remainder of the claims. It is unclear how species A is combined with species B because the drawings do not illustrate the combination.
Species A and Species B are not supported in the same structure, however they are claimed as if they can be combined into one structure.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The claims contain multiple 112(b) or 112 second paragraph rejections.
Primarily, the claims state at least 2 different species that are combined into one device. However, the drawings do not illustrate a combination of the species. Species A pertains to drawings 1-4 while Species B pertains to drawings 5-7.
Claim 1 states the combination of (1) a first adapter (Species A) and a second adapter (Species B); (2) a first insertion head (species A) and a second insertion head (Species B); (3) a first adapter comprises a first protrusion (Species A) and a second adapter comprises a second protrusion (Species B).
Claim 1 compares first protrusion is smaller than a height of a second protrusion. However, this is not illustrated in the drawings and the drawings do not illustrate the height of the first and second protrusion.
The combination of Species A and Species B are continued throughout the remainder of the claims. It is unclear how species A is combined with species B because the drawings do not illustrate the combination.
Species A and Species B are not supported in the same structure, however they are claimed as if they can be combined into one structure.
Claims 2-14 are rejected based on their dependency on Claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-14, as best understood, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Moore et al. US PG PUB 20120018020 (“Moore”).
Regarding Claim 1, Moore discloses an installation structure of a valve seat of a faucet (ann. fig. 15), comprising: the valve seat (1060),
MOORE – ANNOTATED FIGURE 15
Regarding Claim 2, Moore discloses the valve seat (1060) is selectively connected to the
Regarding Claim 3, Moore discloses
Regarding Claim 4, Moore discloses
Regarding Claim 5, Moore discloses
Regarding Claim 6, Moore discloses
Regarding Claim 7, Moore discloses a second water nozzle assembly is configured to be sleeved on the second three- way pipe (1020), and a second water outlet pipe (1016) is configured to pass through the second water nozzle assembly (1011a) and be inserted into the second protrusion.
Regarding Claims 8-14, Moore discloses the installation structure of the valve seat of the faucet according to the claims.
Conclusion
/DAPHNE M BARRY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3753