CTNF 19/247,264 CTNF 95559 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 2-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. In regards to claim 2, line 15, the recitation “the first electrical signal is optionally input to the first sensing assembly” is indefinite because it is unclear as to what the applicant meant by “optionally.” After review of the specification, the specification does not interpret the bounds of defining the term “optionally.” It will be interpreted that the first electrical signal is not required to be input to the first sensing assembly. Thus, the metes and bounds cannot be determined, which renders the claim indefinite. Claims 3-20 are indefinite due to its dependency. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Soar et al. (US 2012/0206097 A1) . In regards to claim 1, Soar discloses, in figure 4, a wireless transmission system (Fig. 4; wireless transmission system), comprising: a first transmission module (3, 40, 41, 47), having a first coil (47) (Par 0060); and a second transmission module (60, 64, 61, 70), having a second coil (64) corresponding to the first coil (47) (Par 0060-0061); wherein the first transmission module (3, 40, 41, 47) is configured to transmit a first signal to the second coil (64) of the second transmission module (60, 64, 61, 70) through the first coil (47) (Par 0060-0061; “The data driver cooperates with oscillator sub-circuit 45 to thereby modulate primary coil 47 for the sending of data to the secondary side. As also part of the primary inductive power and data drive circuit 40, a primary side data signal conditioner 43 cooperates between primary coil 47 and primary data processor driver/receiver 42…On the secondary side, as part of the secondary inductive power and data circuit 60, the AC signal received by secondary coil 64 via magnetic flux 48, is rectified within AC/DC rectification sub-circuit 63”). In regards to claim 2, Soar discloses, in figure 4, the wireless transmission system as claimed in claim 1, wherein the first transmission module (3, 40, 41, 47) includes a first power source (3) and a first signal processing assembly (42) (Par 0060); the first signal processing assembly (42) is configured to control the first coil (47) (Par 0060); the second transmission module (60, 64, 61, 70) includes a second signal processing assembly (69, 62) and a first sensing assembly (66); the second signal processing assembly (69, 62) is configured to control the second coil (64) (Par 0061; the data processor receiver/driver 69 controls the second coil 64 via the oscillator 68 and low power bridge driver 65); the first sensing assembly (66, 67) is configured to output a first sensing signal to the second signal processing assembly (69, 62) (Par 0061); the second transmission module (60, 64, 61, 70) is configured to transmit a second signal to the first coil (47) of the first transmission module via the second coil (64) (Par 0051; “the inductive data transfer components are able to support half duplex bidirectional communication”); when the wireless transmission system is in a first time section, the second signal processing assembly (69, 62) converts the first signal into a first electrical signal (Par 0061; output signal of data processor receiver/driver 69 cooperates with battery charging sub-circuit 62 which in turn provides charging to device rechargeable battery 61, thus provides electrical signal); the first electrical signal is optionally input to the first sensing assembly (the first electrical signal is optionally input to the first sensing assembly, thus is not required); and the first transmission module (3, 40, 41, 47) further includes a first computing element (45) (Par 0060) . Allowable Subject Matter 07-43-02 AIA Claim s 3-20 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Koo et al. (US 5,345,231); discloses a data transfer system for the purposes described and of the inductive wireless type which has a compact construction so that miniaturization, at least of the transponder, on a single chip is possible. Sparks et al. (US 2008/0077016 A1); discloses a system for monitoring physical properties of structures within animate and inanimate objects, including internal organs and bones of humans. The system includes sensing and readout devices. The sensing device is adapted to be implanted in a body and attached to a structure within the body, and includes an electrical circuit containing a first inductor coil formed at least in part by a conductor with portions thereof separated by gaps. The first inductor coil is adapted to be physically coupled to the structure so that changes in shape and size of the structure cause changes in shape and/or size of the first inductor coil and/or changes in the gaps, which alter the inductance of the first inductor coil when current flows through the electrical circuit. The readout device is not adapted to be implanted in the patient, and includes an inductor coil capable of electromagnetic telecommunication and/or electromagnetic powering of the sensing device. Wang et al. (US 2015/0300584 A1); discloses an LED floor lamp and its circuit. The LED floor lamp includes a power module and a light emitting module, and the power module includes a power circuit board and a first coil, and the light emitting module includes a light emitting circuit board, a second coil and an LED light source. The power circuit board and the light emitting circuit board are parallel to each other, and the first coil is fixed on the power circuit board and proximate to the second coil of the light emitting module, and the second coil is fixed on the light emitting circuit and proximate to the first coil of the power module. The LED light source is installed on the light emitting circuit. Therefore, the floor lamp and its circuit can be installed, adjusted, and maintained easily, and the LED light source can be changed conveniently. Lee et al. (US 2018/0175677 A1); discloses a wireless power transmission that receives a signal associated with a relative position of the wireless power transmission based on a frequency in a high frequency band, and determines whether to wirelessly transmit a power based on an intensity of the received signal. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ALEX WONG LAM whose telephone number is (571)272-3409. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 7:30-5:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Regis Betsch can be reached at (571)-270-7101. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ALEX W LAM/ Examiner, Art Unit 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/247,264 Page 2 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/247,264 Page 3 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/247,264 Page 4 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/247,264 Page 5 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/247,264 Page 6 Art Unit: 2836