DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
The patent claims include all of the limitations of the instant application claims, respectively. The patent claims also include additional limitations. Hence, the instant application claims are generic to the species of invention covered by the respective patent claims. As such, the instant application claims are anticipated by the patent claims and are therefore not patentably distinct therefrom. (See Eli Lilly and Co. v. Barr Laboratories Inc., 58 USPQ2D 1869, "a later genus claim limitation is anticipated by, and therefore not patentably distinct from, an earlier species claim", In re Goodman, 29 USPQ2d 2010, "Thus, the generic invention is 'anticipated' by the species of the patented invention" and the instant “application claims are generic to species of invention covered by the patent claim, and since without terminal disclaimer, extant species claims preclude issuance of generic application claims”).
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12,367,632.
The present application claims the same subject matter of Method and Device for Surfacing Accumulated Strain Information, which is same as the US patent 12,367,632.
For example:
19/248854
12,367,632
1. (Currently amended) A method comprising: at a device including a display, non-transitory memory, and one or more processors: presenting a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the device; detecting a user input directed to the notification; in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, presenting, via the display, a posture summary interface including a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user.
1. A method comprising: at a computing system including non-transitory memory and one or more processors, wherein the computing system is communicatively coupled to a display device and one or more input devices via a communication interface: determining a plurality of muscle strain values for a respective plurality of muscle regions based on head pose information of a user over a time window; detecting, via the one or more input devices, a user input to display a muscle strain interface; and in response to detecting the user input, displaying the muscle strain interface including: a representation of the user including the plurality of muscle regions; and a plurality of visualizations of the plurality of muscle strain values respectively displayed in association with the plurality of muscle regions.
2. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein presenting the notification is performed based on a time of day.
3. The method of claim 2, wherein the muscle strain interface further includes a graph of the accumulated muscle strain value over the time window.
3. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein presenting the notification is performed based on the current accumulated strain value for the user.
3. The method of claim 2, wherein the muscle strain interface further includes a graph of the accumulated muscle strain value over the time window.
4. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, wherein the user input directed to the notification corresponds to one of a touch input directed to the display, a voice input, a gaze input, or a hand/extremity tracking input.
8. The method of claim 1, wherein the user input corresponds to one of a touch input directed to the display device, a voice input, a gaze input, or a hand/extremity tracking input.
5. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user corresponds to a colored gradient, wherein a wavelength of the colored gradient is based on the current accumulated strain value.
6. The method of claim 1, wherein a particular visualization of the plurality of visualizations for a particular muscle strain value of the plurality of muscle strain values has a color based on the particular muscle strain value.
6. (Original) The method of claim 1, further comprising displaying an animation in which an appearance of the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user changes to represent the accumulated strain value for the user over a respective time window.
4. The method of claim 1, further comprising: detecting, via the one or more input devices, a user input selecting a particular muscle region of the plurality of muscle regions; and in response to detecting the user input selecting the particular muscle region, displaying a graph of a muscle strain value for the particular muscle region over the time window.
7. (Original) The method of claim 6, wherein displaying the animation further includes displaying an animation of a representation of the user over the respective time window that corresponds to one or more instances in which head pose information changes associated with the user caused an increase or a decrease to the accumulated strain value greater than a significance threshold.
1. A method comprising: at a computing system including non-transitory memory and one or more processors, wherein the computing system is communicatively coupled to a display device and one or more input devices via a communication interface: determining a plurality of muscle strain values for a respective plurality of muscle regions based on head pose information of a user over a time window; detecting, via the one or more input devices, a user input to display a muscle strain interface; and in response to detecting the user input, displaying the muscle strain interface including: a representation of the user including the plurality of muscle regions; and a plurality of visualizations of the plurality of muscle strain values respectively displayed in association with the plurality of muscle regions.
8. (Original) The method of claim 7, wherein the representation of the user corresponds to an avatar with a face modeled on the user.
1. A method comprising: at a computing system including non-transitory memory and one or more processors, wherein the computing system is communicatively coupled to a display device and one or more input devices via a communication interface: determining a plurality of muscle strain values for a respective plurality of muscle regions based on head pose information of a user over a time window; detecting, via the one or more input devices, a user input to display a muscle strain interface; and in response to detecting the user input, displaying the muscle strain interface including: a representation of the user including the plurality of muscle regions; and a plurality of visualizations of the plurality of muscle strain values respectively displayed in association with the plurality of muscle regions.
9. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, wherein the posture summary interface further includes a details affordance for presenting a detailed accumulated strain value interface associated with the accumulated strain value for the user.
9. The method of claim 1, wherein the user input corresponds to a user input directed to an affordance.
10. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, wherein the posture summary interface further includes a stretching affordance for initiating a stretching session to ameliorate the accumulated strain value.
9. The method of claim 1, wherein the user input corresponds to a user input directed to an affordance.
11. (Currently amended) The method of claim 10, wherein selection of the stretching affordance causes initiation of the stretching session to ameliorate the accumulated strain value.
9. The method of claim 1, wherein the user input corresponds to a user input directed to an affordance.
12. (Currently amended) A device comprising: a display; a non-transitory memory; and one or more processors to: present a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the device; detect a user input directed to the notification; in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, present, via the display, a posture summary interface including a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user.
10. A device comprising: one or more processors; a non-transitory memory; an interface for communicating with a display device and one or more input devices; and one or more programs stored in the non-transitory memory, which, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the device to: determine a plurality of muscle strain values for a respective plurality of muscle regions based on head pose information of a user over a time window; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input to display a muscle strain interface; and in response to detecting the user input, display the muscle strain interface including: a representation of the user including the plurality of muscle regions; and a plurality of visualizations of the plurality of muscle strain values respectively displayed in association with the plurality of muscle regions.
13. (Original) The device of claim 12, wherein the one or more processors are to present the notification based on a time of day.
12. The device of claim 11, wherein the muscle strain interface further includes a graph of the accumulated muscle strain value over the time window.
14. (Original) The device of claim 12, wherein the one or more processors are to present the notification based on the current accumulated strain value for the user.
12. The device of claim 11, wherein the muscle strain interface further includes a graph of the accumulated muscle strain value over the time window.
15. (Original) The device of claim 12, wherein the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user corresponds to a colored gradient, wherein a wavelength of the colored gradient is based on the current accumulated strain value.
14. The device of claim 10, wherein a particular visualization of the plurality of visualizations for a particular muscle strain value of the plurality of muscle strain values has a color based on the particular muscle strain value.
16. (Original) The device of claim 12, wherein the one or more processors are further to display an animation in which an appearance of the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user changes to represent the accumulated strain value for the user over a respective time window.
13. The device of claim 10, wherein the one or more programs further cause the device to: detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input selecting a particular muscle region of the plurality of muscle regions; and in response to detecting the user input selecting the particular muscle region, display a graph of a muscle strain value for the particular muscle region over the time window.
17. (Original) The device of claim 16, wherein the one or more processors are to display the animation by displaying an animation of a representation of the user over the respective time window that corresponds to one or more instances in which head pose information changes associated with the user caused an increase or a decrease to the accumulated strain value greater than a significance threshold.
10. A device comprising: one or more processors; a non-transitory memory; an interface for communicating with a display device and one or more input devices; and one or more programs stored in the non-transitory memory, which, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the device to: determine a plurality of muscle strain values for a respective plurality of muscle regions based on head pose information of a user over a time window; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input to display a muscle strain interface; and in response to detecting the user input, display the muscle strain interface including: a representation of the user including the plurality of muscle regions; and a plurality of visualizations of the plurality of muscle strain values respectively displayed in association with the plurality of muscle regions.
18. (Currently amended) The device of claim 12, wherein the posture summary interface further includes a stretching affordance for initiating a stretching session to ameliorate the accumulated strain value.
16. The device of claim 10, wherein the user input corresponds to a user input directed to an affordance.
19. (Currently amended) The device of claim 18, wherein selection of the stretching affordance causes initiation of the stretching session to ameliorate the accumulated strain value.
16. The device of claim 10, wherein the user input corresponds to a user input directed to an affordance.
20. (Currently amended) A non-transitory memory storing one or more programs, which, when executed by one or more processors of a device with a display, cause the device to: present a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the device; detect a user input directed to the notification; in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, present, via the display, a posture summary interface including a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user.
17. A non-transitory memory storing one or more programs, which, when executed by one or more processors of a device with an interface for communicating with a display device and one or more input devices, cause the device to: determine a plurality of muscle strain values for a respective plurality of muscle regions based on head pose information of a user over a time window; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input to display a muscle strain interface; and in response to detecting the user input, display the muscle strain interface including: a representation of the user including the plurality of muscle regions; and a plurality of visualizations of the plurality of muscle strain values respectively displayed in association with the plurality of muscle regions.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-19 of U.S. Patent No. 12,002,140.
The present application claims the same subject matter of Method and Device for Surfacing Accumulated Strain Information, which is same as the US patent 12,002,140.
For example:
19/248854
12,002,140
1. (Currently amended) A method comprising: at a device including a display, non-transitory memory, and one or more processors: presenting a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the device; detecting a user input directed to the notification; in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, presenting, via the display, a posture summary interface including a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user.
1. A method comprising: at a computing system including non-transitory memory and one or more processors, wherein the computing system is communicatively coupled to a display device and one or more input devices via a communication interface: presenting, via the display device, a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the computing system; detecting, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the notification; in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, presenting, via the display device, a posture summary interface including: a representation of the user, a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user, and a first affordance for initiating an animated posture summary associated with the accumulated strain value for the user over a respective time window; detecting, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the first affordance; and in response to detecting the user input directed to the first affordance, presenting, via the display device, an animation of the representation of the user over the respective time window that corresponds to one or more instances in which head pose information changes associated with the user caused an increase or a decrease to the accumulated strain value greater than a significance threshold, wherein an appearance of the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user changes to represent the accumulated strain value for the user over the respective time window.
2. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein presenting the notification is performed based on a time of day.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein the representation of the user is animated according to the head pose information changes during the one or more instances within the respective time window.
3. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein presenting the notification is performed based on the current accumulated strain value for the user.
4. The method of claim 1, wherein the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user corresponds to a colored gradient, wherein a wavelength of the colored gradient is based on the current accumulated strain value.
4. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, wherein the user input directed to the notification corresponds to one of a touch input directed to the display, a voice input, a gaze input, or a hand/extremity tracking input.
6. The method of claim 1, wherein the user input directed to the notification corresponds to one of a touch input directed to the display device, a voice input, a gaze input, or a hand/extremity tracking input.
5. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user corresponds to a colored gradient, wherein a wavelength of the colored gradient is based on the current accumulated strain value.
4. The method of claim 1, wherein the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user corresponds to a colored gradient, wherein a wavelength of the colored gradient is based on the current accumulated strain value.
6. (Original) The method of claim 1, further comprising displaying an animation in which an appearance of the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user changes to represent the accumulated strain value for the user over a respective time window.
1. A method comprising: at a computing system including non-transitory memory and one or more processors, wherein the computing system is communicatively coupled to a display device and one or more input devices via a communication interface: presenting, via the display device, a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the computing system; detecting, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the notification; in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, presenting, via the display device, a posture summary interface including: a representation of the user, a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user, and a first affordance for initiating an animated posture summary associated with the accumulated strain value for the user over a respective time window; detecting, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the first affordance; and in response to detecting the user input directed to the first affordance, presenting, via the display device, an animation of the representation of the user over the respective time window that corresponds to one or more instances in which head pose information changes associated with the user caused an increase or a decrease to the accumulated strain value greater than a significance threshold, wherein an appearance of the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user changes to represent the accumulated strain value for the user over the respective time window.
7. (Original) The method of claim 6, wherein displaying the animation further includes displaying an animation of a representation of the user over the respective time window that corresponds to one or more instances in which head pose information changes associated with the user caused an increase or a decrease to the accumulated strain value greater than a significance threshold.
1. A method comprising: at a computing system including non-transitory memory and one or more processors, wherein the computing system is communicatively coupled to a display device and one or more input devices via a communication interface: presenting, via the display device, a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the computing system; detecting, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the notification; in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, presenting, via the display device, a posture summary interface including: a representation of the user, a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user, and a first affordance for initiating an animated posture summary associated with the accumulated strain value for the user over a respective time window; detecting, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the first affordance; and in response to detecting the user input directed to the first affordance, presenting, via the display device, an animation of the representation of the user over the respective time window that corresponds to one or more instances in which head pose information changes associated with the user caused an increase or a decrease to the accumulated strain value greater than a significance threshold, wherein an appearance of the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user changes to represent the accumulated strain value for the user over the respective time window.
8. (Original) The method of claim 7, wherein the representation of the user corresponds to an avatar with a face modeled on the user.
3. The method of claim 1, wherein the representation of the user corresponds to an avatar with a face modeled on the user.
9. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, wherein the posture summary interface further includes a details affordance for presenting a detailed accumulated strain value interface associated with the accumulated strain value for the user.
7. The method of claim 1, wherein the posture summary interface includes a second affordance for presenting a detailed accumulated strain value interface associated with the accumulated strain value for the user over at least the respective time window.
10. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, wherein the posture summary interface further includes a stretching affordance for initiating a stretching session to ameliorate the accumulated strain value.
8. The method of claim 1, further comprising: while presenting the animation of the representation of the user over the respective time window, presenting, via the display device, a second affordance for presenting a detailed accumulated strain value interface associated with the accumulated strain value for the user over at least the respective time window and a third affordance for initiating a stretching session, wherein an appearance of the second and third affordances change to represent the accumulated strain value for the user over the respective time window.
11. (Currently amended) The method of claim 10, wherein selection of the stretching affordance causes initiation of the stretching session to ameliorate the accumulated strain value.
10. The method of claim 8, wherein selection of the third affordance causes initiation of a stretching session to ameliorate the accumulated strain value.
12. (Currently amended) A device comprising: a display; a non-transitory memory; and one or more processors to: present a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the device; detect a user input directed to the notification; in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, present, via the display, a posture summary interface including a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user.
12. A device comprising: one or more processors; a non-transitory memory; an interface for communicating with a display device and one or more input devices; and one or more programs stored in the non-transitory memory, which, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the device to: present, via the display device, a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the computing system; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the notification; in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, present, via the display device, a posture summary interface including: a representation of the user, a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user, and a first affordance for initiating an animated posture summary associated with the accumulated strain value for the user over a respective time window; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the first affordance; and in response to detecting the user input directed to the first affordance, present, via the display device, an animation of the representation of the user over the respective time window that corresponds to one or more instances in which head pose information changes associated with the user caused an increase or a decrease to the accumulated strain value greater than a significance threshold, wherein an appearance of the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user changes to represent the accumulated strain value for the user over the respective time window.
13. (Original) The device of claim 12, wherein the one or more processors are to present the notification based on a time of day.
13. The device of claim 12, wherein the representation of the user is animated according to the head pose information changes during the one or more instances within the respective time window.
14. (Original) The device of claim 12, wherein the one or more processors are to present the notification based on the current accumulated strain value for the user.
12. A device comprising: one or more processors; a non-transitory memory; an interface for communicating with a display device and one or more input devices; and one or more programs stored in the non-transitory memory, which, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the device to: present, via the display device, a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the computing system; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the notification; in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, present, via the display device, a posture summary interface including: a representation of the user, a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user, and a first affordance for initiating an animated posture summary associated with the accumulated strain value for the user over a respective time window; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the first affordance; and in response to detecting the user input directed to the first affordance, present, via the display device, an animation of the representation of the user over the respective time window that corresponds to one or more instances in which head pose information changes associated with the user caused an increase or a decrease to the accumulated strain value greater than a significance threshold, wherein an appearance of the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user changes to represent the accumulated strain value for the user over the respective time window.
15. (Original) The device of claim 12, wherein the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user corresponds to a colored gradient, wherein a wavelength of the colored gradient is based on the current accumulated strain value.
15. The device of claim 12, wherein the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user corresponds to a colored gradient, wherein a wavelength of the colored gradient is based on the current accumulated strain value.
16. (Original) The device of claim 12, wherein the one or more processors are further to display an animation in which an appearance of the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user changes to represent the accumulated strain value for the user over a respective time window.
12. A device comprising: one or more processors; a non-transitory memory; an interface for communicating with a display device and one or more input devices; and one or more programs stored in the non-transitory memory, which, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the device to: present, via the display device, a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the computing system; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the notification; in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, present, via the display device, a posture summary interface including: a representation of the user, a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user, and a first affordance for initiating an animated posture summary associated with the accumulated strain value for the user over a respective time window; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the first affordance; and in response to detecting the user input directed to the first affordance, present, via the display device, an animation of the representation of the user over the respective time window that corresponds to one or more instances in which head pose information changes associated with the user caused an increase or a decrease to the accumulated strain value greater than a significance threshold, wherein an appearance of the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user changes to represent the accumulated strain value for the user over the respective time window.
17. (Original) The device of claim 16, wherein the one or more processors are to display the animation by displaying an animation of a representation of the user over the respective time window that corresponds to one or more instances in which head pose information changes associated with the user caused an increase or a decrease to the accumulated strain value greater than a significance threshold.
12. A device comprising: one or more processors; a non-transitory memory; an interface for communicating with a display device and one or more input devices; and one or more programs stored in the non-transitory memory, which, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the device to: present, via the display device, a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the computing system; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the notification; in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, present, via the display device, a posture summary interface including: a representation of the user, a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user, and a first affordance for initiating an animated posture summary associated with the accumulated strain value for the user over a respective time window; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the first affordance; and in response to detecting the user input directed to the first affordance, present, via the display device, an animation of the representation of the user over the respective time window that corresponds to one or more instances in which head pose information changes associated with the user caused an increase or a decrease to the accumulated strain value greater than a significance threshold, wherein an appearance of the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user changes to represent the accumulated strain value for the user over the respective time window.
18. (Currently amended) The device of claim 12, wherein the posture summary interface further includes a stretching affordance for initiating a stretching session to ameliorate the accumulated strain value.
12. A device comprising: one or more processors; a non-transitory memory; an interface for communicating with a display device and one or more input devices; and one or more programs stored in the non-transitory memory, which, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the device to: present, via the display device, a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the computing system; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the notification; in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, present, via the display device, a posture summary interface including: a representation of the user, a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user, and a first affordance for initiating an animated posture summary associated with the accumulated strain value for the user over a respective time window; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the first affordance; and in response to detecting the user input directed to the first affordance, present, via the display device, an animation of the representation of the user over the respective time window that corresponds to one or more instances in which head pose information changes associated with the user caused an increase or a decrease to the accumulated strain value greater than a significance threshold, wherein an appearance of the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user changes to represent the accumulated strain value for the user over the respective time window.
19. (Currently amended) The device of claim 18, wherein selection of the stretching affordance causes initiation of the stretching session to ameliorate the accumulated strain value.
12. A device comprising: one or more processors; a non-transitory memory; an interface for communicating with a display device and one or more input devices; and one or more programs stored in the non-transitory memory, which, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the device to: present, via the display device, a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the computing system; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the notification; in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, present, via the display device, a posture summary interface including: a representation of the user, a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user, and a first affordance for initiating an animated posture summary associated with the accumulated strain value for the user over a respective time window; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the first affordance; and in response to detecting the user input directed to the first affordance, present, via the display device, an animation of the representation of the user over the respective time window that corresponds to one or more instances in which head pose information changes associated with the user caused an increase or a decrease to the accumulated strain value greater than a significance threshold, wherein an appearance of the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user changes to represent the accumulated strain value for the user over the respective time window.
20. (Currently amended) A non-transitory memory storing one or more programs, which, when executed by one or more processors of a device with a display, cause the device to: present a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the device; detect a user input directed to the notification; in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, present, via the display, a posture summary interface including a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user.
16. A non-transitory memory storing one or more programs, which, when executed by one or more processors of a device with an interface for communicating with a display device and one or more input devices, cause the device to: present, via the display device, a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the computing system; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the notification; in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, present, via the display device, a posture summary interface including: a representation of the user, a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user, and a first affordance for initiating an animated posture summary associated with the accumulated strain value for the user over a respective time window; detect, via the one or more input devices, a user input directed to the first affordance; and in response to detecting the user input directed to the first affordance, present, via the display device, an animation of the representation of the user over the respective time window that corresponds to one or more instances in which head pose information changes associated with the user caused an increase or a decrease to the accumulated strain value greater than a significance threshold, wherein an appearance of the visualization of the current accumulated strain value for the user changes to represent the accumulated strain value for the user over the respective time window.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 9, 10, 16, 18, objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 7, 8, 11, 17, 19, also objected as bei8ng dependent on an objected claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, 12-15, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over VELTZ (2017/0173262).
As of claim 12, Veltz teaches
(Currently amended) A device comprising:
a display ([0025]);
a non-transitory memory ([0083]); and
one or more processors ([0083]) to:
present a notification that corresponds to a posture summary for a user of the
computing system device ([0106] teaches presenting notifications via display on available hardware screens and [0040] teaches device used to recognize and monitor body posture);
detect a user input directed to the notification ([0106] teaches presenting notification to user via user preferences including options of user inputs such as voice commands, gestures, or a combination thereof to interact with the device).
In an obvious variation, Veltz teaches in response to detecting the user input directed to the notification, present, via the display, a posture summary interface including a visualization of a current accumulated strain value for the user ([0040, 0097, 0098] teach the use of strain sensors, strain gauges, sensors adapted to monitor continuously or discretely a user body parameter (see [0098]), which thus would obviously be capable of measuring strain values).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to Veltz’s teachings as shown above, so to monitor continuously or discretely a user body parameter (see [0098]).
As of claim 13, Veltz teaches
wherein the one or more processors are to present
the notification based on a time of day ([0034] teaches a medical system controlled by various elements including time and/or space schemes).
As of claim 14, Veltz teaches
wherein the one or more processors are to present
the notification based on the current accumulated strain value for the user ([0039, 0097] teach strain gauges and strain sensors that would obviously be able to detect accumulated strain value from measured strains).
As of claim 15, Veltz teaches
wherein the visualization of the current accumulated
strain value for the user corresponds to a colored gradient, wherein a wavelength of the colored
gradient is based on the current accumulated strain value ([0336] teaches a functionality of analyzing color spectrum of a skin child which would be obviously applies to the claim limitations for having a device capable of analyzing data based on their apply color or wavelengths).
As of claim 1, claim 1 is rejected the same as claim 12. Only claim 1 is a method claim.
As of claim 2, claim 2 is rejected the same as claim 13. Only claim 2 is a method claim.
As of claim 3, claim 3 is rejected the same as claim 14. Only claim 3 is a method claim.
As of claim 4, claim 4 is rejected the same as claim 12. Only claim 4 is a method claim.
As of claim 5, claim 5 is rejected the same as claim 15. Only claim 5 is a method claim.
As of claim 20, claim 20 is rejected the same as claim 12. Only claim 20 is a non-transitory memory claim.
Conclusion
INSA . SADIO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2628
/INSA SADIO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2628