DETAILED ACTION
This is a first action on the merits. Claims 1-18 are pending. Claims dated 06/25/2025 are being examined.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Specification
The specification uses several trade names or marks used in commerce (i.e. Bluetooth ®). The term should be accompanied by the generic terminology; furthermore, the term should be capitalized wherever it appears or, where appropriate, include a proper symbol indicating use in commerce such as ™, SM, or ® following the term.
Although the use of trade names and marks used in commerce (i.e., trademarks, service marks, certification marks, and collective marks) are permissible in patent applications, the proprietary nature of the marks should be respected and every effort made to prevent their use in any manner which might adversely affect their validity as commercial marks. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claim 4 is objected to because it uses several trade names or marks used in commerce, and each trade name or mark should include a proper symbol indicating use in commerce following the term (i.e. Bluetooth ®). Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
(Claim 6) An intelligent safety monitoring method, comprising:
monitoring and obtaining status information of a vehicle;
performing abnormality analysis based on the status information of the vehicle;
when an analysis result indicates presence of an abnormality, obtaining surrounding environment information of the vehicle; and
outputting the status information of the vehicle and/or an abnormality determination result and the surrounding environment information.
101 Analysis – Step 1:
Independent claim 6 is directed to a method. Therefore, claim 6 is within at least one of the four statutory categories. Claim 6 will be used as a representative claim for the remainder of the 101 rejections.
101 Analysis – Step 2A, Prong I:
Regarding Prong I of the Step 2A analysis in the 2019 PEG, the claims are to be analyzed to determine whether they recite subject matter that falls within one of the following groups of abstract ideas: a) mathematical concepts, b) certain methods of organizing human activity, and/or c) mental processes.
The Examiner submits that the foregoing bolded limitation(s) constitute “mental processes” – concepts performed in the human mind (including an observation, evaluation, judgment, opinion) (see MPEP § 2106.04(a)(2), subsection III) because under its broadest reasonable interpretation, the claim covers performance of the limitation in the human mind.
Specifically, the limitation: “performing abnormality analysis based on the status information of the vehicle” in the context of this claim encompasses mental evaluation/judgement. For example, a person can judge that an anomaly is present based on abnormal or unusual sensor readings. Thus, the claim recites a mental process.
101 Analysis – Step 2A, Prong II:
Regarding Prong II of the Step 2A analysis in the 2019 PEG, the claims are to be analyzed to determine whether the claim, as a whole, integrates the abstract idea(s) into a practical application. As noted in the 2019 PEG, it must be determined whether any additional elements in the claim beyond the abstract idea integrate the exception into a practical application in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception. The courts have indicated that additional elements merely using a computer to implement an abstract idea, adding insignificant extra solution activity, or generally linking use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use do not integrate a judicial exception into a “practical application.”
The Office submits that the foregoing underlined limitation(s) recite additional elements that do not integrate the recited judicial exception into a practical application
For the following reason(s), the Examiner submits that the above identified additional elements do not integrate the above-noted abstract idea into a practical application.
The additional limitations of “monitoring and obtaining status information…” and “…obtaining surrounding environment information…”, amounts to mere data gathering which is a form of insignificant extra-solution activity. It has been held that limitations that the courts have found not to be enough to qualify as "significantly more" when recited in a claim with a judicial exception include: Adding insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception, e.g., mere data gathering in conjunction with a law of nature or abstract idea, see MPEP 2106.05.
The additional limitations of “outputting…”, under broadest reasonable interpretation amounts to post-solution activity encompassing mere displaying of data via control of displays, alerts, notifications, recommendations etc.
Thus, taken alone, the additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. Further, looking at the additional limitation(s) as an ordered combination or as a whole, the limitation(s) add nothing that is not already present when looking at the elements taken individually. For instance, there is no indication that the additional elements, when considered as a whole, that reflect an improvement in the functioning of a computer or an improvement to another technology or technical field, apply or use the above-noted judicial exception to effect a particular treatment or prophylaxis for a disease or medical condition, implement/use the above-noted judicial exception with a particular machine or manufacture that is integral to the claim, effect a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing, or apply or use the judicial exception in some other meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment, such that the claim as a whole is not more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception (MPEP § 2106.05). Accordingly, the additional limitation(s) do/does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
101 Analysis – Step 2B:
Regarding Step 2B of the 2019 PEG, representative independent claim 6 does not include additional elements (considered both individually and as an ordered combination) that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception for the same reasons to those discussed above with respect to determining that the claim does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application.
Further, a conclusion that an additional element is insignificant extra-solution activity in Step 2A should be re-evaluated in Step 2B to determine if they are more than what is well understood, routine, conventional activity in the field. All the additional limitations are well-understood, routine, and conventional activity as exemplified by the cited art for the claim rejection of claim 6.
Furthermore, MPEP 2106.05(d)(II), and the cases cited therein, including Intellectual Ventures I, LLC v. Symantec Corp., 838 F.3d 1307, 1321 (Fed. Cir. 2016), TLI Communications LLC v. AV Auto. LLC, 823 F.3d 607, 610 (Fed. Cir. 2016), and OIP Techs., Inc., v. Amazon.com, Inc., 788 F.3d 1359, 1363 (Fed. Cir. 2015), indicate that mere collection or receipt of data over a network is a well‐understood, routine, and conventional function when it is claimed in a merely generic manner (as it is here). Further, the Federal Circuit in Trading Techs. Int’l v. IBG LLC, 921 F.3d 1084, 1093 (Fed. Cir. 2019), and Intellectual Ventures I LLC v. Erie Indemnity Co., 850 F.3d 1315, 1331 (Fed. Cir. 2017), for example, indicated that the mere displaying of data is a well understood, routine, and conventional function. Accordingly, a conclusion that the collecting step is well-understood, routine, conventional activity is supported under Berkheimer.
Independent claim 1 is directed towards a system but substantially recite the same limitations as the representative independent method claim 6 but for computer elements and is rejected for the same reasons as disclosed above. With respect to Step 2A Prong Two, the computer elements in the claim amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. The same analysis applies in 2B, i.e., mere instructions to apply an exception on a generic computer cannot integrate a judicial exception into a practical application at Step 2A or provide an inventive concept in Step 2B.
Dependent claims 2-5 and 7-18 do not recite any further limitations that cause the claims to be patent eligible. Rather, the limitations of dependent claims are directed toward additional aspects of the judicial exception and/or well-understood, routine and conventional additional elements that do not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application, specifically only reciting/elaborating on the additional activities that may also be reasonably performed in the human mind, and/or reciting/elaborating on additional insignificant extra-solution activities (mere transmission/receiving of data).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-10, and 12-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen (US-20180154908-A1) and herein after will be referred to as Chen.
Regarding claim 1, Chen teaches an intelligent safety monitoring system, comprising ([0024] FIG. 2 is a flowchart of an embodiment of a multi-purpose vehicle smart monitoring system and a method of the present application):
a monitoring unit configured to monitor status information of a vehicle (FIG. 2 Smart sensing device; [0014] the smart sensing device 11 includes a high-sensitivity gyroscope sensor with an amplitude sensing function of sensing an amplitude frequency, a speed and a micro change of an angle, and an air pressure sensor capable of sensing changes of air-flow differential pressure in a vehicle);
a control unit connected to the monitoring unit and configured to determine, based on the status information of the vehicle, whether an abnormality occurs on the vehicle (FIG. 2 EOS embedded system; [0019] …the EOS embedded system 10 includes an embedded computer; [0030] …the smart sensing device 11 in the multi-purpose vehicle smart monitoring system 1 senses an abnormality, for example, when a vehicle is infringed by an external force or a thief intrudes into the vehicle);
a camera unit connected to the control unit and configured to obtain surrounding environment information of the vehicle based on a control instruction output by the control unit when the control unit determines that the abnormality occurs; and (FIG. 2 automatic monitoring equipment; [0015] …the automatic monitoring equipment 12 includes at least three wide-angle monitoring camera heads with night vision functions; [0022] … only when the smart sensing device 11 senses an abnormal situation, the automatic monitoring equipment 12 is awakened, so that the system also may monitor environments inside, outside and around the vehicle in multiple visual angles and realize 360-degree panoramic monitoring in the front, back, left and right directions)
a mobile terminal communicatively connected to the control unit and configured to receive and output the status information of the vehicle and/or an abnormality determination result and the surrounding environment information that are sent by the control unit (FIG. 2 smart phone and/or PC mobile terminal; [0021] …it will transmit detailed images such as current monitored scenes inside and outside the vehicle, a personnel movement trend and a facial expression and information such as the screenshots, the pictures, the AVs and the latitude and longitude of the geographical position to the smart phone or the PC terminal 2; [0022] … transmit timely recorded information such as abnormal audios and videos inside, outside and around the vehicle to the smart phone or the PC mobile terminal 2 of the vehicle owner through the multi-purpose vehicle smart monitoring system 1).
Regarding claim 3, Chen teaches the intelligent safety monitoring system according to claim 1.
Chen also teaches further comprising: a monitoring startup unit configured to control the monitoring unit to start monitoring when the vehicle meets a preset condition, wherein the preset condition comprises at least one of following conditions: the vehicle is in a locked state; the vehicle is in a power-off state; and the vehicle is in an unattended state ([0005] In a place where no one guards a vehicle, the multi-purpose vehicle smart monitoring system may be automatically detected and started).
Regarding claim 4, Chen teaches the intelligent safety monitoring system according to claim 1.
Chen also teaches wherein that the mobile terminal is communicatively connected to the control unit comprises: the mobile terminal is connected to the control unit through near-field communication, wherein the near-field communication comprises but is not limited to Bluetooth communication, wireless fidelity (WiFi) communication, and StarFlash communication; and/or the mobile terminal is connected to the control unit through mobile communication, wherein the mobile communication comprises but is not limited to 2nd generation mobile communication technology (2G) communication, 3rd generation mobile communication technology (3G) communication, 4th generation mobile communication technology (4G) communication, and 5th generation mobile communication technology (5G) communication ([0007] … the multi-purpose vehicle smart monitoring system may be connected to the smart phone or the PC mobile terminal of the vehicle owner through wireless interconnection WiFi).
Regarding claim 5, Chen teaches the intelligent safety monitoring system according to claim 1.
Chen also teaches wherein the control unit is further configured to: when a preset communication network is detected, connect to a regulatory platform based on a preset communication signal ([0005] the system may also be directly wirelessly connected to an alarm command center 110), and
send the status information of the vehicle and/or the abnormality determination result and the surrounding environment information to the regulatory platform (FIG. 2 alarm command center (third-party platform); [0010] …in addition, it will transmit detailed images such as current monitored scenes inside and outside the vehicle, a personnel movement trend and a facial expression and information such as the screenshots, pictures, AVs and the latitude and longitude of the geographical position to third-party platforms such as the smart phone with the emergency assistance number or the PC terminal and the alarm command center 110 in time, so that relatives and friends as well as policemen and the police department all can master and learn about real-time change information of the vehicle owner, the thief, the vehicle, the location of the vehicle, to talk or communicate with, dissuade, monitor, shout to people in the vehicle and the like through the multi-purpose vehicle smart monitoring system, and can take a further precautionary measure to sieve time to make a rescue strategy in advance).
Regarding claim 6, Chen teaches an intelligent safety monitoring method, comprising:
monitoring and obtaining status information of a vehicle (FIG. 2 Smart sensing device; [0014] the smart sensing device 11 includes a high-sensitivity gyroscope sensor with an amplitude sensing function of sensing an amplitude frequency, a speed and a micro change of an angle, and an air pressure sensor capable of sensing changes of air-flow differential pressure in a vehicle);
performing abnormality analysis based on the status information of the vehicle (FIG. 2 EOS embedded system; [0019] …the EOS embedded system 10 includes an embedded computer; [0030] …the smart sensing device 11 in the multi-purpose vehicle smart monitoring system 1 senses an abnormality, for example, when a vehicle is infringed by an external force or a thief intrudes into the vehicle);
when an analysis result indicates presence of an abnormality, obtaining surrounding environment information of the vehicle; and (FIG. 2 automatic monitoring equipment; [0015] …the automatic monitoring equipment 12 includes at least three wide-angle monitoring camera heads with night vision functions; [0022] … only when the smart sensing device 11 senses an abnormal situation, the automatic monitoring equipment 12 is awakened, so that the system also may monitor environments inside, outside and around the vehicle in multiple visual angles and realize 360-degree panoramic monitoring in the front, back, left and right directions)
outputting the status information of the vehicle and/or an abnormality determination result and the surrounding environment information (FIG. 2 smart phone and/or PC mobile terminal; [0021] …it will transmit detailed images such as current monitored scenes inside and outside the vehicle, a personnel movement trend and a facial expression and information such as the screenshots, the pictures, the AVs and the latitude and longitude of the geographical position to the smart phone or the PC terminal 2; [0022] … transmit timely recorded information such as abnormal audios and videos inside, outside and around the vehicle to the smart phone or the PC mobile terminal 2 of the vehicle owner through the multi-purpose vehicle smart monitoring system 1).
Regarding claim 7, Chen teaches the intelligent safety monitoring method according to claim 6, wherein Chen also teaches when the vehicle meets a preset condition, the monitoring and obtaining the status information of the vehicle is performed, wherein the preset condition comprises at least one of following conditions: the vehicle is in a locked state; the vehicle is in a power-off state; and the vehicle is in an unattended state ([0005] In a place where no one guards a vehicle, the multi-purpose vehicle smart monitoring system may be automatically detected and started).
Regarding claim 8, Chen teaches the intelligent safety monitoring method according to claim 6.
Chen also teaches wherein the status information of the vehicle at least comprises one or more of following information; tire pressure information of the vehicle, vibration information of the vehicle, tilt information of the vehicle, a moving status of the vehicle, and temperature information of the vehicle ([0014] the smart sensing device 11 includes a high-sensitivity gyroscope sensor with an amplitude sensing function of sensing an amplitude frequency, a speed and a micro change of an angle, and an air pressure sensor capable of sensing changes of air-flow differential pressure in a vehicle).
Regarding claim 9, Chen teaches the intelligent safety monitoring method according to claim 6, wherein the outputting the status information of the vehicle and/or an abnormality determination result and the surrounding environment information comprises: outputting the status information of the vehicle and/or the abnormality determination result and the surrounding environment information to a mobile terminal through near-field communication or mobile communication; and (FIG. 2 smart phone and/or PC mobile terminal; [0021] …it will transmit detailed images such as current monitored scenes inside and outside the vehicle, a personnel movement trend and a facial expression and information such as the screenshots, the pictures, the AVs and the latitude and longitude of the geographical position to the smart phone or the PC terminal 2; [0022] … transmit timely recorded information such as abnormal audios and videos inside, outside and around the vehicle to the smart phone or the PC mobile terminal 2 of the vehicle owner through the multi-purpose vehicle smart monitoring system 1)
outputting the status information of the vehicle and/or the abnormality determination result and the surrounding environment information to a regulatory platform through a preset communication network (FIG. 2 alarm command center (third-party platform); [0010] …in addition, it will transmit detailed images such as current monitored scenes inside and outside the vehicle, a personnel movement trend and a facial expression and information such as the screenshots, pictures, AVs and the latitude and longitude of the geographical position to third-party platforms such as the smart phone with the emergency assistance number or the PC terminal and the alarm command center 110 in time, so that relatives and friends as well as policemen and the police department all can master and learn about real-time change information of the vehicle owner, the thief, the vehicle, the location of the vehicle, to talk or communicate with, dissuade, monitor, shout to people in the vehicle and the like through the multi-purpose vehicle smart monitoring system, and can take a further precautionary measure to sieve time to make a rescue strategy in advance).
Regarding claim 10, Chen teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program, wherein the computer program is executed by a processor to implement the intelligent safety monitoring method according to any one of claim 6 (FIG. 2 EOS embedded system; [0019] …the EOS embedded system 10 includes an embedded computer).
Regarding claim 12, Chen teaches the intelligent safety monitoring system according to claim 3.
Chen also teaches wherein the control unit is further configured to: when a preset communication network is detected, connect to a regulatory platform based on a preset communication signal ([0005] the system may also be directly wirelessly connected to an alarm command center 110), and send the status information of the vehicle and/or the abnormality determination result and the surrounding environment information to the regulatory platform (FIG. 2 alarm command center (third-party platform); [0010] …in addition, it will transmit detailed images such as current monitored scenes inside and outside the vehicle, a personnel movement trend and a facial expression and information such as the screenshots, pictures, AVs and the latitude and longitude of the geographical position to third-party platforms such as the smart phone with the emergency assistance number or the PC terminal and the alarm command center 110 in time, so that relatives and friends as well as policemen and the police department all can master and learn about real-time change information of the vehicle owner, the thief, the vehicle, the location of the vehicle, to talk or communicate with, dissuade, monitor, shout to people in the vehicle and the like through the multi-purpose vehicle smart monitoring system, and can take a further precautionary measure to sieve time to make a rescue strategy in advance).
Regarding claim 13, Chen teaches the intelligent safety monitoring system according to claim 4.
Chen also teaches wherein the control unit is further configured to: when a preset communication network is detected, connect to a regulatory platform based on a preset communication signal ([0005] the system may also be directly wirelessly connected to an alarm command center 110), and send the status information of the vehicle and/or the abnormality determination result and the surrounding environment information to the regulatory platform (FIG. 2 alarm command center (third-party platform); [0010] …in addition, it will transmit detailed images such as current monitored scenes inside and outside the vehicle, a personnel movement trend and a facial expression and information such as the screenshots, pictures, AVs and the latitude and longitude of the geographical position to third-party platforms such as the smart phone with the emergency assistance number or the PC terminal and the alarm command center 110 in time, so that relatives and friends as well as policemen and the police department all can master and learn about real-time change information of the vehicle owner, the thief, the vehicle, the location of the vehicle, to talk or communicate with, dissuade, monitor, shout to people in the vehicle and the like through the multi-purpose vehicle smart monitoring system, and can take a further precautionary measure to sieve time to make a rescue strategy in advance).
Regarding claim 14, Chen teaches the intelligent safety monitoring method according to claim 7.
Chen also teaches wherein the status information of the vehicle at least comprises one or more of following information; tire pressure information of the vehicle, vibration information of the vehicle, tilt information of the vehicle, a moving status of the vehicle, and temperature information of the vehicle ([0014] the smart sensing device 11 includes a high-sensitivity gyroscope sensor with an amplitude sensing function of sensing an amplitude frequency, a speed and a micro change of an angle, and an air pressure sensor capable of sensing changes of air-flow differential pressure in a vehicle).
Regarding claim 15, Chen teaches the intelligent safety monitoring method according to claim 7.
Chen also teaches wherein the outputting the status information of the vehicle and/or an abnormality determination result and the surrounding environment information comprises: outputting the status information of the vehicle and/or the abnormality determination result and the surrounding environment information to a mobile terminal through near-field communication or mobile communication; and (FIG. 2 smart phone and/or PC mobile terminal; [0021] …it will transmit detailed images such as current monitored scenes inside and outside the vehicle, a personnel movement trend and a facial expression and information such as the screenshots, the pictures, the AVs and the latitude and longitude of the geographical position to the smart phone or the PC terminal 2; [0022] … transmit timely recorded information such as abnormal audios and videos inside, outside and around the vehicle to the smart phone or the PC mobile terminal 2 of the vehicle owner through the multi-purpose vehicle smart monitoring system 1)
outputting the status information of the vehicle and/or the abnormality determination result and the surrounding environment information to a regulatory platform through a preset communication network (FIG. 2 alarm command center (third-party platform); [0010] …in addition, it will transmit detailed images such as current monitored scenes inside and outside the vehicle, a personnel movement trend and a facial expression and information such as the screenshots, pictures, AVs and the latitude and longitude of the geographical position to third-party platforms such as the smart phone with the emergency assistance number or the PC terminal and the alarm command center 110 in time, so that relatives and friends as well as policemen and the police department all can master and learn about real-time change information of the vehicle owner, the thief, the vehicle, the location of the vehicle, to talk or communicate with, dissuade, monitor, shout to people in the vehicle and the like through the multi-purpose vehicle smart monitoring system, and can take a further precautionary measure to sieve time to make a rescue strategy in advance).
Regarding claim 16, Chen teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program, wherein the computer program is executed by a processor to implement the intelligent safety monitoring method according to any one of claim 7 (FIG. 2 EOS embedded system; [0019] …the EOS embedded system 10 includes an embedded computer).
Regarding claim 17, Chen teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program, wherein the computer program is executed by a processor to implement the intelligent safety monitoring method according to any one of claim 8 (FIG. 2 EOS embedded system; [0019] …the EOS embedded system 10 includes an embedded computer).
Regarding claim 18, Chen teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program, wherein the computer program is executed by a processor to implement the intelligent safety monitoring method according to any one of claim 9 (FIG. 2 EOS embedded system; [0019] …the EOS embedded system 10 includes an embedded computer).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen, in view of Takano et al. (US-20140085477-A1) and herein after will be referred to as Takano.
Regarding claim 2, Chen teaches the intelligent safety monitoring system according to claim 1.
Chen also teaches wherein the monitoring unit at least comprises one or more of following sensors: a tire pressure sensor configured to monitor tire pressure information of the vehicle; a vibration sensor configured to monitor a vibration status of the vehicle; a tilt angle sensor configured to monitor tilt information of the vehicle; a pressure sensor configured to monitor a parked state or a riding state of the vehicle; a displacement sensor configured to monitor a moving status of the vehicle; and a temperature sensor configured to monitor temperature information of the vehicle ([0014] the smart sensing device 11 includes a high-sensitivity gyroscope sensor with an amplitude sensing function of sensing an amplitude frequency, a speed and a micro change of an angle, and an air pressure sensor capable of sensing changes of air-flow differential pressure in a vehicle).
Chen does not explicitly teach: the camera unit comprises at least one front camera and at least one back camera.
However, Takano teaches the camera unit comprises at least one front camera (FIG. 1 camera 1a; [0030] … the camera 1 a that is disposed at a predetermined position in front of the vehicle V) and
at least one back camera (FIG. 2 camera 1c; [0030] The camera 1 c placed at a predetermined position of the rear of the vehicle V).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present claimed invention to adjust the location of cameras of the automatic monitoring equipment 12 as taught in Chen to incorporate the teachings of Takano to have one camera in the front and one camera in the back of the vehicle, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, except with regard to the position of the component, as long as the relocation of the component would not have modified the operation of the device, the particular placement would be an obvious matter of design choice (In reJapikse, 181 F.2d 1019, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950) and In re Kuhle, 526 F.2d 553, 188 USPQ 7 (CCPA 1975)). Furthermore, as evidenced by Takano [0030] “Note that the number of cameras 1 installed and the installing positions may be suitably determined in according to the size, shape, or setting method of the detection region”, the particular number and placement of cameras would have been an obvious design choice motivated by known considerations.
Regarding claim 11, Chen, as modified, teaches the intelligent safety monitoring system according to claim 2.
Chen also teaches wherein the control unit is further configured to: when a preset communication network is detected, connect to a regulatory platform based on a preset communication signal ([0005] the system may also be directly wirelessly connected to an alarm command center 110), and send the status information of the vehicle and/or the abnormality determination result and the surrounding environment information to the regulatory platform (FIG. 2 alarm command center (third-party platform); [0010] …in addition, it will transmit detailed images such as current monitored scenes inside and outside the vehicle, a personnel movement trend and a facial expression and information such as the screenshots, pictures, AVs and the latitude and longitude of the geographical position to third-party platforms such as the smart phone with the emergency assistance number or the PC terminal and the alarm command center 110 in time, so that relatives and friends as well as policemen and the police department all can master and learn about real-time change information of the vehicle owner, the thief, the vehicle, the location of the vehicle, to talk or communicate with, dissuade, monitor, shout to people in the vehicle and the like through the multi-purpose vehicle smart monitoring system, and can take a further precautionary measure to sieve time to make a rescue strategy in advance).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US-20140085477-A1 – Takano cited in claim 2 also alternatively teaches claim 3 – [0036] the monitoring device 100 in the present embodiment can start a monitoring process when an OFF signal of an engine is input to the ignition switch 300 and an electronic key having a communication function of the vehicle V is not present in the vicinity of the vehicle V
US-10504302-B1 – Chavez teaches FIG. 3, monitoring vehicle surroundings and when an activation threshold is met, activating the camera and remote reporting
US-20220309602-A1 – Okabe teaches detection of abnormality and in response image or video recording, and also alerting an accident reporting server and to police
/DAVIN SEOL/Examiner, Art Unit 3662