DETAILED ACTION
The claim set, filed on 6/25/2025, is acknowledged and considered.
Claims 1, 12, and 20 are independent claims. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Priority
3. The present application has relationship to:
CON 17655111, filing date 3/16/2022
Information Disclosure Statement
4. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/3/2025 was filed after the mailing date of the claims on 6/25/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ho, et al. [US 20220200978] in view of Friedman Ashkenazi, et al. [US 20220164804].
As per claim 1: Ho, et al. teaches a system comprising:
one or more hardware processors; and [Ho: para 0034]
one or more machine-readable media storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more hardware processors, cause the system to perform operations comprising: [Ho: para 0034]
receiving third-party code defining a private software component using a templating language; [Ho: para 0013; various types of code (e.g., HTML tags, JavaScript) of a webpage. Pointers to requisite JavaScript operations could be embedded into code for various features or components of the webpage (e.g., attributes of the hidden/visible HTML features). The limitation “third-party code”, is not implicitly defined as to whether a third party may be a device, program, or entity. Thus, a third party may broadly be in the form of a server, provider, online store, or an entity separate from the device/system per se. The limitation “templating language” or “template”, can broadly be a form of a computer language such as JavaScript or HTML. See also para 0035]
validating the third-party code by: [Ho: para 0131]
identifying tags and attributes in the third-party code; and [Ho: para 0013; various types of code (e.g., HTML tags, JavaScript) of a webpage to identify GUI features, elements of the webpage, and attributes of the elements. Para 0131; the updated webpage content of the affirmative response include various types of code and processes for indicating to the client device the data input requirements associated with the website function requested in the second request. The affirmative response includes code that indicates to the browser that the server has updated the session based upon the data inputs and information submitted from client device]
rejecting any functionality that facilitates exfiltration of protected data; [Ho: para 0068; Security devices may be configured to analyze, accept, or reject incoming web requests from customer devices or merchant servers. The security devices monitoring web traffic are associated with, and administered by, the ecommerce platform]
compiling validated tags in the third-party code to a templated output; [**rejected under the secondary reference, discussion below]
generating an executable private software component from the templated output; [Ho: para 0078; The client-side computations include generating or incrementing a value in a defined fashion involving multiple computations, or performing a computationally complex algorithm (e.g., hash algorithms such as, for example, cryptographic hash algorithms like, for example, SHA-256). Such operations performed more than once and/or in combination such as requiring a device to perform multiple iterative computations (e.g., to identify a value that hashes to a defined hash value). Such complex algorithms generally require comparatively more clock cycles, maintain privacy over certain information, and/or obfuscate the test values to inhibit reverse engineering. Another example on para 111]
causing execution of a container software application; [Ho: para 0073-0074; executes a software application. Para 0077; The merchant webserver software executed by the merchant server generates and returns the requested content to the customer device. The browser of the customer device parses the machine-readable code (e.g., HTML, XML, JavaScript, PHP, Ruby, Python) of the webpage content and interprets the code into the machine-executable instructions executed by the customer processor to perform various browser-side (or client-side) operations]
causing the container software application to execute a third-party software application in a public software environment; and [Ho: para 0089; The platform networks comprise one or more public and/or private networks and include any number of hardware and/or software components capable of hosting and managing the networked communication among devices of the ecommerce platform]
causing the third-party software application to execute the executable private software component in a private software environment. [Ho: para 0089; The ecommerce platform includes electronic hardware and software components capable of performing various processes, tasks, and functions of the ecommerce platform. The platform networks comprise one or more public and/or private networks and include any number of hardware and/or software components capable of hosting and managing the networked communication among devices of the ecommerce platform]
Ho suggest validating the third-party code by identifying tags and attributes in the third-party code [Ho: para 0013, 0131] and rejecting any functionality that facilitates exfiltration of protected data [Ho: para 0068]. However, Ho does not clearly teach “compiling validated tags in the third-party code to a templated output”.
Friedman Ashkenazi teaches an authenticity tag associated to at least one product and including a confidential encryption code and a unique identifier, a position locating system, a private ledger system associated to each of the products and the unique identifier and authentication data of each of the products, wherein the private ledger comprises one or more transactions associated with the products and the authentication data is stored in a private database which is only accessible to the manufacturer or sealer or any authorized third party and is amendable by producing the confidential encryption code associated to specific authenticity tags embedded to the product and a device storing an authentication [Friedman Ashkenazi: para 0008]. Thus, one would be motivated to validate tags in the third-party code to a templated output, to provide authentication for transactions associated with the products and the authentication data is stored in a private database which is only accessible to the manufacturer or sealer or any authorized third party. The present invention comprise an ownership or partial ownership or shared ownership authentication and amendment system. The method of authentication comprises wirelessly read the unique identifier and the confidential encryption code from at least of the authenticity tags, connecting to the manufacturer or sealer or any authorized third party's server and search the stored records and identify the authentication data of the products associated with the at least of the products tags based on the unique identifier and authenticating the products associated with at least one authenticity tag based on the confidential encryption code and authentication data that includes IP address, real-time location data and device ID [Friedman Ashkenazi: para 0017-0018]. Thus, the stored records includes the authentication data and authenticity tags based on an encryption code suggest “compiling validated tags in the third-party code to a templated output”.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Friedman Ashkenazi with Ho to teach “compiling validated tags in the third-party code to a templated output” for the reason to provide authentication for transactions and the authentication data stored in a private database is only accessible to the manufacturer or sealer or any authorized third party.
Claim 2: Ho: para 0013, 0039; discussing the system of claim 1, wherein the templating language comprises HTML- like syntax that uses a set of custom tags to access at least one of predefined functionalities or access one or more styling files.
Claim 3: Ho: para 0013, 0045; discussing the system of claim 1, wherein the templating language comprises HTML- like syntax that uses a set of attributes to access at least one of predefined functionalities or access one or more styling files.
Claim 4: Ho: para 0052, 0090; discussing the system of claim 1, wherein the public software environment comprises at least one of a sandbox environment or a virtual machine.
Claim 5: Ho: para 0052, 0090; discussing the system of claim 1, wherein the private software environment comprises at least one of a sandbox environment or a virtual machine.
Claim 6: Ho: para 0076, 0121; discussing the system of claim 1, wherein the public software environment is a first HTML inline frame (iframe) element, and wherein the private software environment is a second HTML iframe element embedded within the first HTML iframe element.
Claim 7: Ho: para 0101; discussing the system of claim 1, wherein the executable private software component causes at least a portion of protected data to be presented on a display while preventing the third-party software application from accessing the protected data.
Claim 8: Ho: para 0035, 0068; discussing the system of claim 1, wherein the validating of the third-party code by: disallowing or denying dangerous tags or invalid attributes.
Claim 9: Ho: para 0089; discussing the system of claim 1, wherein the third-party software application communicates data to the executable private software component by writing data to a private data storage accessible to the private software environment.
Claim 10: Ho: para 0016, 0047; discussing the system of claim 1, wherein the executable private software component uses one or more premade network requests to retrieve protected data.
Claim 11: Ho: para 0056; discussing the system of claim 10, wherein the one or more premade network requests are cached or proxied on one or more external servers.
As per claim 12: Ho, et al. teaches a method comprising:
receiving, by one or more hardware processors, third-party code defining a private software component using a templating language; [Ho: para 0013; various types of code (e.g., HTML tags, JavaScript) of a webpage. Pointers to requisite JavaScript operations could be embedded into code for various features or components of the webpage (e.g., attributes of the hidden/visible HTML features). The limitation “third-party code”, is not implicitly defined as to whether a third party may be a device, program, or entity. Thus, a third party may broadly be in the form of a server, provider, online store, or an entity separate from the device/system per se. The limitation “templating language” or “template”, can broadly be a form of a computer language such as JavaScript or HTML. See also para 0035]
validating, by the one or more hardware processors, the third-party code by: [Ho: para 0131]
identifying tags and attributes in the third-party code; and[Ho: para 0013; various types of code (e.g., HTML tags, JavaScript) of a webpage to identify GUI features, elements of the webpage, and attributes of the elements. Para 0131; the updated webpage content of the affirmative response include various types of code and processes for indicating to the client device the data input requirements associated with the website function requested in the second request. The affirmative response includes code that indicates to the browser that the server has updated the session based upon the data inputs and information submitted from client device]
rejecting any functionality that facilitates exfiltration of protected data; [Ho: para 0068; Security devices may be configured to analyze, accept, or reject incoming web requests from customer devices or merchant servers. The security devices monitoring web traffic are associated with, and administered by, the ecommerce platform]
compiling, by the one or more hardware processors, validated tags in the third-party code to a templated output; [**rejected under the secondary reference, discussion below]
generating, by the one or more hardware processors, an executable private software component from the templated output; [Ho: para 0078; The client-side computations include generating or incrementing a value in a defined fashion involving multiple computations, or performing a computationally complex algorithm (e.g., hash algorithms such as, for example, cryptographic hash algorithms like, for example, SHA-256). Such operations performed more than once and/or in combination such as requiring a device to perform multiple iterative computations (e.g., to identify a value that hashes to a defined hash value). Such complex algorithms generally require comparatively more clock cycles, maintain privacy over certain information, and/or obfuscate the test values to inhibit reverse engineering. Another example on para 111]
causing, by the one or more hardware processors, execution of a container software application; [Ho: para 0073-0074; executes a software application. Para 0077; The merchant webserver software executed by the merchant server generates and returns the requested content to the customer device. The browser of the customer device parses the machine-readable code (e.g., HTML, XML, JavaScript, PHP, Ruby, Python) of the webpage content and interprets the code into the machine-executable instructions executed by the customer processor to perform various browser-side (or client-side) operations]
causing, by the one or more hardware processors, the container software application to execute a third-party software application in a public software environment; and [Ho: para 0089; The platform networks comprise one or more public and/or private networks and include any number of hardware and/or software components capable of hosting and managing the networked communication among devices of the ecommerce platform]
causing, by the one or more hardware processors, the third-party software application to execute the executable private software component in a private software environment. [Ho: para 0089; The ecommerce platform includes electronic hardware and software components capable of performing various processes, tasks, and functions of the ecommerce platform. The platform networks comprise one or more public and/or private networks and include any number of hardware and/or software components capable of hosting and managing the networked communication among devices of the ecommerce platform]
Ho suggest validating the third-party code by identifying tags and attributes in the third-party code [Ho: para 0013, 0131] and rejecting any functionality that facilitates exfiltration of protected data [Ho: para 0068]. However, Ho does not clearly teach “compiling validated tags in the third-party code to a templated output”.
Friedman Ashkenazi teaches an authenticity tag associated to at least one product and including a confidential encryption code and a unique identifier, a position locating system, a private ledger system associated to each of the products and the unique identifier and authentication data of each of the products, wherein the private ledger comprises one or more transactions associated with the products and the authentication data is stored in a private database which is only accessible to the manufacturer or sealer or any authorized third party and is amendable by producing the confidential encryption code associated to specific authenticity tags embedded to the product and a device storing an authentication [Friedman Ashkenazi: para 0008]. Thus, one would be motivated to validate tags in the third-party code to a templated output, to provide authentication for transactions associated with the products and the authentication data is stored in a private database which is only accessible to the manufacturer or sealer or any authorized third party. The present invention comprise an ownership or partial ownership or shared ownership authentication and amendment system. The method of authentication comprises wirelessly read the unique identifier and the confidential encryption code from at least of the authenticity tags, connecting to the manufacturer or sealer or any authorized third party's server and search the stored records and identify the authentication data of the products associated with the at least of the products tags based on the unique identifier and authenticating the products associated with at least one authenticity tag based on the confidential encryption code and authentication data that includes IP address, real-time location data and device ID [Friedman Ashkenazi: para 0017-0018]. Thus, the stored records includes the authentication data and authenticity tags based on an encryption code suggest “compiling validated tags in the third-party code to a templated output”.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Friedman Ashkenazi with Ho to teach “compiling validated tags in the third-party code to a templated output” for the reason to provide authentication for transactions and the authentication data stored in a private database is only accessible to the manufacturer or sealer or any authorized third party.
Claim 13: Ho: para 0013, 0039; discussing the method of claim 12, wherein the templating language comprises HTML-like syntax that uses a set of custom tags to access at least one of predefined functionalities or access one or more styling files.
Claim 14: Ho: para 0013, 0045; discussing the method of claim 12, wherein the templating language comprises HTML-like syntax that uses a set of attributes to access at least one of predefined functionalities or access one or more styling files.
Claim 15: Ho: para 0052, 0090; discussing the method of claim 12, wherein the public software environment comprises at least one of a sandbox environment or a virtual machine.
Claim 16: Ho: para 0052, 0090; discussing the method of claim 12, wherein the private software environment comprises at least one of a sandbox environment or a virtual machine.
Claim 17: Ho: para 0076, 0121; discussing the method of claim 12, wherein the public software environment is a first HTML inline frame (iframe) element, and wherein the private software environment is a second HTML iframe element embedded within the first HTML iframe element.
Claim 18: Ho: para 0101; discussing the method of claim 12, wherein the executable private software component causes at least a portion of protected data to be presented on a display while preventing the third-party software application from accessing the protected data.
Claim 19: Ho: para 0035, 0068; discussing the method of claim 12, wherein the validating of the third-party code by: disallowing or denying dangerous tags or invalid attributes.
As per claim 20: Ho, et al. teaches a non-transitory machine-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by one or more hardware processors, cause the one or more hardware processors to perform operations comprising:
receiving third-party code defining a private software component using a templating language; [Ho: para 0013; various types of code (e.g., HTML tags, JavaScript) of a webpage. Pointers to requisite JavaScript operations could be embedded into code for various features or components of the webpage (e.g., attributes of the hidden/visible HTML features). The limitation “third-party code”, is not implicitly defined as to whether a third party may be a device, program, or entity. Thus, a third party may broadly be in the form of a server, provider, online store, or an entity separate from the device/system per se. The limitation “templating language” or “template”, can broadly be a form of a computer language such as JavaScript or HTML. See also para 0035]
validating the third-party code by: [Ho: para 0131]
identifying tags and attributes in the third-party code; and [Ho: para 0013; various types of code (e.g., HTML tags, JavaScript) of a webpage to identify GUI features, elements of the webpage, and attributes of the elements. Para 0131; the updated webpage content of the affirmative response include various types of code and processes for indicating to the client device the data input requirements associated with the website function requested in the second request. The affirmative response includes code that indicates to the browser that the server has updated the session based upon the data inputs and information submitted from client device]
rejecting any functionality that facilitates exfiltration of protected data; [Ho: para 0068; Security devices may be configured to analyze, accept, or reject incoming web requests from customer devices or merchant servers. The security devices monitoring web traffic are associated with, and administered by, the ecommerce platform]
**compiling validated tags in the third-party code to a templated output; [**rejected under the secondary reference, discussion below]
generating an executable private software component from the templated output; [Ho: para 0078; The client-side computations include generating or incrementing a value in a defined fashion involving multiple computations, or performing a computationally complex algorithm (e.g., hash algorithms such as, for example, cryptographic hash algorithms like, for example, SHA-256). Such operations performed more than once and/or in combination such as requiring a device to perform multiple iterative computations (e.g., to identify a value that hashes to a defined hash value). Such complex algorithms generally require comparatively more clock cycles, maintain privacy over certain information, and/or obfuscate the test values to inhibit reverse engineering. Another example on para 111]
causing execution of a container software application; [Ho: para 0073-0074; executes a software application. Para 0077; The merchant webserver software executed by the merchant server generates and returns the requested content to the customer device. The browser of the customer device parses the machine-readable code (e.g., HTML, XML, JavaScript, PHP, Ruby, Python) of the webpage content and interprets the code into the machine-executable instructions executed by the customer processor to perform various browser-side (or client-side) operations]
causing the container software application to execute a third-party software application in a public software environment; and [Ho: para 0089; The platform networks comprise one or more public and/or private networks and include any number of hardware and/or software components capable of hosting and managing the networked communication among devices of the ecommerce platform]
causing the third-party software application to execute the executable private software component in a private software environment. [Ho: para 0089; The ecommerce platform includes electronic hardware and software components capable of performing various processes, tasks, and functions of the ecommerce platform. The platform networks comprise one or more public and/or private networks and include any number of hardware and/or software components capable of hosting and managing the networked communication among devices of the ecommerce platform]
Ho suggest validating the third-party code by identifying tags and attributes in the third-party code [Ho: para 0013, 0131] and rejecting any functionality that facilitates exfiltration of protected data [Ho: para 0068]. However, Ho does not clearly teach “compiling validated tags in the third-party code to a templated output”.
Friedman Ashkenazi teaches an authenticity tag associated to at least one product and including a confidential encryption code and a unique identifier, a position locating system, a private ledger system associated to each of the products and the unique identifier and authentication data of each of the products, wherein the private ledger comprises one or more transactions associated with the products and the authentication data is stored in a private database which is only accessible to the manufacturer or sealer or any authorized third party and is amendable by producing the confidential encryption code associated to specific authenticity tags embedded to the product and a device storing an authentication [Friedman Ashkenazi: para 0008]. Thus, one would be motivated to validate tags in the third-party code to a templated output, to provide authentication for transactions associated with the products and the authentication data is stored in a private database which is only accessible to the manufacturer or sealer or any authorized third party. The present invention comprise an ownership or partial ownership or shared ownership authentication and amendment system. The method of authentication comprises wirelessly read the unique identifier and the confidential encryption code from at least of the authenticity tags, connecting to the manufacturer or sealer or any authorized third party's server and search the stored records and identify the authentication data of the products associated with the at least of the products tags based on the unique identifier and authenticating the products associated with at least one authenticity tag based on the confidential encryption code and authentication data that includes IP address, real-time location data and device ID [Friedman Ashkenazi: para 0017-0018]. Thus, the stored records includes the authentication data and authenticity tags based on an encryption code suggest “compiling validated tags in the third-party code to a templated output”.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Friedman Ashkenazi with Ho to teach “compiling validated tags in the third-party code to a templated output” for the reason to provide authentication for transactions and the authentication data stored in a private database is only accessible to the manufacturer or sealer or any authorized third party.
Conclusion
Leynna Truvan
Examiner
Art Unit 2435
/L.TT/Examiner, Art Unit 2435
/EDWARD ZEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2435