CTNF 19/250,758 CTNF 87749 DETAILED ACTION Status of the Application This office action is a non-final rejection in response to the filing of the application on 06/26/2025. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Stevens et al US Patent Application Publication (US 2011/0285214 A1) . Regarding claim 11, Stevens et al discloses a wireless power transmitter (10) (see Figs 4-6) comprising: a wireless power transfer coil (12) configured to magnetically couple to a corresponding coil (32) of a wireless power receiver (30) to perform wireless power transfer to the wireless power receiver (30) (see Fig 4, par. [0123]-[0130]); an inverter (20,21) that receives a DC input voltage and produces an AC output voltage that is provided to the wireless power transfer coil (12) to perform the wireless power transfer (see Fig 4 and par. [0123]-[0130]); and control and communication circuitry (16) coupled to the wireless power transfer coil and the inverter (20,21), wherein the control and communication circuitry (16): initiates a temporary pause of the wireless power transfer ([128]-[129]); provides a ping signal to cause a resonant voltage in the wireless power transfer coil during the temporary pause of wireless power transfer (see fig. 6 snub, par. [0128]); uses the resonant voltage to measure or characterize one or more parameters characterizing a wireless power transfer link between the wireless power transmitter and the wireless power receiver (see fig. 6, decay and [0141]); and thereafter resumes wireless power transfer by ending the temporary pause of wireless power transfer (see fig. 6, normal again); wherein the control and communication circuitry (16) includes a resonant capacitor (17) and one or more switching devices (28) operable to selectively provide a resonant current circulation path between the wireless power transfer coil (12) and the resonant capacitor (17) during the temporary pause and measurement circuitry that measures a resonant voltage associated with the wireless power transfer coil and the resonant capacitor caused by the ping signal (see par. [0058] and [0128] and fig. 4, which show the connection of a capacitor 23 during the temporary interruption, in addition, while features of an apparatus may be recited either structurally or functionally, claims directed to an apparatus must be distinguished from the prior art in terms of structure rather than function . In re Schreiber, 128 F.3d 1473, 1477-78, 44 USPQ2d 1429, 1431-32 (Fed. Cir. 1997) (The absence of a disclosure in a prior art reference relating to function did not defeat the Board's finding of anticipation of claimed apparatus because the limitations at issue were found to be inherent in the prior art reference); see also In re Swinehart, 439 F.2d 210, 212-13, 169 USPQ 226, 228-29 (CCPA 1971); In re Danly, 263 F.2d 844, 847, 120 USPQ 528, 531 (CCPA 1959). "Apparatus claims cover what a device is, not what a device does." Hewlett-Packard Co. v. Bausch & Lomb Inc., 909 F.2d 1464, 1469, 15 USPQ2d 1525, 1528 (Fed. Cir. 1990) (emphasis in original). (see MPEP 2114). Furthermore, it has been held that a claim containing a "recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus" if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. Exparte Masham, 2 USPQ2d 1647 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1987). (See MPEP 2114)) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-10,12-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stevens et al, US Patent Application Publication (US 2011/0285214 A1) in view of Todaka et al US Patent Application Publication (US 2020/0280213 A1) . Regarding claim 1, Stevens et al discloses a wireless power transmitter (10) comprising: a wireless power transfer coil (12) configured to magnetically couple to a corresponding coil (32) of a wireless power receiver (30) to perform wireless power transfer to the wireless power receiver (30) (see Fig 4 and par. [0114]); an inverter (14:20, 21) that receives a DC input voltage and produces an AC output voltage that is provided to the wireless power transfer coil (12) to perform the wireless power transfer; and control and communication circuitry (16) coupled to the wireless power transfer coil and the inverter (see Fig 4 and par. [0108]-[0110]), wherein the control and communication circuitry (16): initiates a temporary pause of the wireless power transfer (par. [0128]-[0130]); provides a ping signal to cause a resonant voltage in the wireless power transfer coil (12) during the temporary pause of wireless power transfer (see fig. 6 snub); uses the resonant voltage to measure or characterize one or more parameters characterizing a wireless power transfer link between the wireless power transmitter and the wireless power receiver (see fig. 6, decay and par. [0141]); and thereafter resumes wireless power transfer by ending the temporary pause of wireless power transfer (see fig. 6, normal again), in addition, while features of an apparatus may be recited either structurally or functionally, claims directed to an apparatus must be distinguished from the prior art in terms of structure rather than function . In re Schreiber, 128 F.3d 1473, 1477-78, 44 USPQ2d 1429, 1431-32 (Fed. Cir. 1997) (The absence of a disclosure in a prior art reference relating to function did not defeat the Board's finding of anticipation of claimed apparatus because the limitations at issue were found to be inherent in the prior art reference); see also In re Swinehart, 439 F.2d 210, 212-13, 169 USPQ 226, 228-29 (CCPA 1971); In re Danly, 263 F.2d 844, 847, 120 USPQ 528, 531 (CCPA 1959). "Apparatus claims cover what a device is, not what a device does." Hewlett-Packard Co. v. Bausch & Lomb Inc., 909 F.2d 1464, 1469, 15 USPQ2d 1525, 1528 (Fed. Cir. 1990) (emphasis in original). (see MPEP 2114). Furthermore, it has been held that a claim containing a "recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus" if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. Exparte Masham, 2 USPQ2d 1647 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1987). (See MPEP 2114)). Stevens et al does not clearly discloses wherein resuming wireless power transfer includes a soft start of the inverter; However, Todaka et al is an analogous art pertinent to the problem to be solved in this application in which discloses a wireless power transfer system can be achieved at a low cost, can be used as both a power transmission apparatus and a power reception apparatus, and can cope with a change in coupling coefficient of a resonant coil of the power transmission apparatus and a resonant coil of the power reception apparatus and further discloses the use of wherein resuming wireless power transfer includes a soft start of the inverter (see Fig 1 and par. [0005] disclosing the well-known use of soft start on wireless power transfer systems); Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Stevens et al with the teaching of Todaka et al by including wherein resuming wireless power transfer includes a soft start of the inverter in order to provide a control technique that gradually increases the inverter’s output voltage and current instead of applying them abruptly at full power, this provides protections of components, improved efficiency and stable operation. Regarding claim 2, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 1, Todaka et al discloses wherein the soft restart of the inverter is achieved by varying a switching duty cycle of the inverter (see Fig 1-2 and par. [0005] disclosing the well-known use of soft start on wireless power transfer systems, also see the cycle in par. [0168]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Stevens et al with the teaching of Todaka et al by including wherein the soft restart of the inverter is achieved by varying a switching duty cycle of the inverter in order to provide a control technique that gradually increases the inverter’s output voltage and current instead of applying them abruptly at full power, this provides protections of components, improved efficiency and stable operation. Regarding claim 3, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 1, Todaka et al further discloses wherein the inverter is a full bridge inverter (see Fig 1-2, and par. [0050], [0168]), and the soft restart of the inverter is achieved by varying a phase between switching operations of a first half bridge of the full bridge inverter and a second half bridge of the full bridge inverter (12,22) (see Fig 1-2 and par. [0005] disclosing the well-known use of soft start on wireless power transfer systems, also see the cycle in par. [0050], [0168]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Stevens et al with the teaching of Todaka et al by including wherein the inverter is a full bridge inverter (see Fig 1-2, and par. [0168]), and the soft restart of the inverter is achieved by varying a phase between switching operations of a first half bridge of the full bridge inverter and a second half bridge of the full bridge inverter in order to provide a control technique that gradually increases the inverter’s output voltage and current instead of applying them abruptly at full power, this provides protections of components, improved efficiency and stable operation. Regarding claim 4, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 3 wherein the control and communication circuitry includes: a resonant capacitor (17) and one or more switching devices (28) operable to selectively provide a resonant current circulation path between the wireless power transfer coil (12) and the resonant capacitor during the temporary pause (See Fig 4 and par. [0114]-[0121],[0124] disclosing the snubber circuit 22); and measurement circuitry that measures a resonant voltage associated with the wireless power transfer coil and the resonant capacitor caused by the ping signal (see Stevens et al Fig 1-4 and par. [0106]-[0109] disclosing the measurement unit). Regarding claim 5, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 4 wherein the resonant capacitor and one or more switching devices include the resonant capacitor and a switching device coupled in series between a junction of the wireless power transfer coil with a tuning capacitance arrangement and ground (See the structure in Stevens et al Fig 4 and par. [0114]-[0121],[0124] disclosing the snubber circuit 22). Regarding claim 6, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 4 wherein the resonant capacitor and one or more switching devices include the resonant capacitor and a first switching device coupled in series between a junction of a first terminal of the wireless power transfer coil with a tuning capacitance arrangement and ground and a second switching device coupled between a second terminal of the wireless power transfer coil and ground (See the structure in Stevens et al Fig 4 and par. [0114]-[0121],[0124] disclosing the snubber circuit 22). Regarding claim 7, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 3 wherein the control and communication circuitry (16) uses the resonant voltage to measure or characterize one or more parameters characterizing a wireless power transfer link between the wireless power transmitter (10) and the wireless power receiver (30) by measuring or characterizing one or more electrical, magnetic, or electromagnetic parameters characterizing a wireless power transfer link between the wireless power transmitter and an external object (500) (see Stevens et al Fig 4 and par. [0143]-[0144], in addition, it is also well known to one having ordinary skill in the art to detect a receiver based on the characteristic of the decay rate, in the same way as a foreign object). Regarding claim 8, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 7 wherein the one or more electrical, magnetic, or electromagnetic parameters characterizing a wireless power transfer link are used to detect a wireless power receiver (30) (see Stevens et al Fig 4 and par. [0114], [0121],[0125],[0141]-[0144], [0146], in addition, it is also well known to one having ordinary skill in the art to detect a receiver based on the characteristic of the decay rate, in the same way as a foreign object). Regarding claim 9, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 7 wherein the one or more electrical, magnetic, or electromagnetic parameters characterizing a wireless power transfer link are used to detect a foreign object (500) (see Stevens et al Fig 4 and par. [0114], [0121],[0125],[0141]-[0144], [0146], in addition, it is also well known to one having ordinary skill in the art to detect a receiver based on the characteristic of the decay rate, in the same way as a foreign object). Regarding claim 10, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 4 wherein the resonant voltage associated with the wireless power transfer coil (12) and the resonant capacitor (17) is a ringing signal induced by the ping signal (see Stevens et al Fig 4, par. [0124] and snub time, par. [0058],[0120],[0128]-[0130]). Regarding claim 12, Stevens et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 11 wherein: Stevens et al does not clearly discloses wherein the inverter is a full bridge inverter; resuming wireless power transfer includes a soft restart of the inverter; and the soft restart of the inverter is achieved by varying a phase between switching operations of a first half bridge of the full bridge inverter and a second half bridge of the full bridge inverter. However, Todaka et al is an analogous art pertinent to the problem to be solved in this application in which discloses a wireless power transfer system can be achieved at a low cost, can be used as both a power transmission apparatus and a power reception apparatus, and can cope with a change in coupling coefficient of a resonant coil of the power transmission apparatus and a resonant coil of the power reception apparatus and further discloses wherein the inverter is a full bridge inverter (see Fig 1-2, and par. [0050], [0168]), resuming wireless power transfer includes a soft restart of the inverter and the soft restart of the inverter is achieved by varying a phase between switching operations of a first half bridge of the full bridge inverter and a second half bridge of the full bridge inverter (12,22) (see Fig 1-2 and par. [0005] disclosing the well-known use of soft start on wireless power transfer systems, also see the cycle in par. [0050], [0168]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Stevens et al with the teaching of Todaka et al by including wherein the inverter is a full bridge inverter; resuming wireless power transfer includes a soft restart of the inverter; and the soft restart of the inverter is achieved by varying a phase between switching operations of a first half bridge of the full bridge inverter and a second half bridge of the full bridge inverter in order to provide a control technique that gradually increases the inverter’s output voltage and current instead of applying them abruptly at full power, this provides protections of components, improved efficiency and stable operation. Regarding claim 13, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 1; Todaka et al further discloses wherein: resuming wireless power transfer includes a soft restart of the inverter; and the soft restart of the inverter is achieved by varying a switching duty cycle of the inverter (see Fig 1-2 and par. [0005] disclosing the well-known use of soft start on wireless power transfer systems, also see the cycle in par. [0050], [0168]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Stevens et al with the teaching of Todaka et al by including wherein: resuming wireless power transfer includes a soft restart of the inverter; and the soft restart of the inverter is achieved by varying a switching duty cycle of the inverter in order to provide a control technique that gradually increases the inverter’s output voltage and current instead of applying them abruptly at full power, this provides protections of components, improved efficiency and stable operation. Regarding claim 14, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 11 wherein the resonant capacitor (17) and one or more switching devices (28) include the resonant capacitor and a switching device coupled in series between a junction of the wireless power transfer coil (12) with a tuning capacitance arrangement and ground (See Stevens et al Fig 4 and par. [0114]-[0121],[0124] disclosing the snubber circuit 22). Regarding claim 15, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 11 wherein the resonant capacitor and one or more switching devices include the resonant capacitor and a first switching device coupled in series between a junction of a first terminal of the wireless power transfer coil with a tuning capacitance arrangement and ground and a second switching device coupled between a second terminal of the wireless power transfer coil and ground (See the structure in Stevens et al Fig 4 and par. [0114]-[0121],[0124] disclosing the snubber circuit 22). Regarding claim 16, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 11 wherein the control and communication circuitry (16) uses the resonant voltage to measure or characterize one or more parameters characterizing a wireless power transfer link between the wireless power transmitter (10) and the wireless power receiver (30) by measuring or characterizing one or more electrical, magnetic, or electromagnetic parameters characterizing a wireless power transfer link between the wireless power transmitter and an external object (500) (see Stevens et al Fig 4 and par. [0143]-[0144], in addition, it is also well known to one having ordinary skill in the art to detect a receiver based on the characteristic of the decay rate, in the same way as a foreign object). Regarding claim 17, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 16 wherein the one or more electrical, magnetic, or electromagnetic parameters characterizing a wireless power transfer link are used to detect a wireless power receiver (30) (see Stevens et al Fig 4 and par. [0114], [0121],[0125],[0141]-[0144], [0146], in addition, it is also well known to one having ordinary skill in the art to detect a receiver based on the characteristic of the decay rate, in the same way as a foreign object). Regarding claim 18, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 16 wherein the one or more electrical, magnetic, or electromagnetic parameters characterizing a wireless power transfer link are used to detect a foreign object (500) (see Stevens et al Fig 4 and par. [0114], [0121],[0125],[0141]-[0144], [0146], in addition, it is also well known to one having ordinary skill in the art to detect a receiver based on the characteristic of the decay rate, in the same way as a foreign object). Regarding claim 19, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the wireless power transmitter of claim 16 wherein the resonant voltage associated with the wireless power transfer coil (12) and the resonant capacitor (17) is a ringing signal induced by the ping signal (see Stevens et al Fig 4, par. [0124] and snub time, par. [0058],[0120],[0128]-[0130]). Regarding claim 20, Stevens et al discloses a method of operating a wireless power transmitter (10) including an inverter (14:20, 21) that drives a wireless power transfer coil (12) to deliver power to a wireless power receiver (30) (see Fig 4 and par. [0114]), the method comprising using wireless power transmitter control circuitry (16) to: initiate a temporary pause of wireless power transfer (par. [0128]-[0130]); provide a ping signal to cause a resonant voltage in the wireless power transfer coil during the temporary pause of wireless power transfer (see fig. 6 snub); use the resonant voltage to measure or characterize one or more electrical, magnetic, or electromagnetic parameters characterizing a wireless power transfer link between the wireless power transmitter and the wireless power receiver (see fig. 6, decay and par. [0141]); and thereafter resume wireless power transfer by ending the temporary pause of wireless power transfer (see fig. 6, normal again), wherein providing the ping signal comprises operating circuitry including: a resonant capacitor (17) and one or more switching devices (28) operable to selectively provide a resonant current circulation path between the wireless power transfer coil (12) and the resonant capacitor during the temporary pause (See Fig 4 and par. [0114]-[0121],[0124] disclosing the snubber circuit 22); and measurement circuitry that measures a resonant voltage associated with the wireless power transfer coil and the resonant capacitor caused by the ping signal (see Fig 1-4 and par. [0106]-[0109] disclosing the measurement unit), in addition, while features of an apparatus may be recited either structurally or functionally, claims directed to an apparatus must be distinguished from the prior art in terms of structure rather than function . In re Schreiber, 128 F.3d 1473, 1477-78, 44 USPQ2d 1429, 1431-32 (Fed. Cir. 1997) (The absence of a disclosure in a prior art reference relating to function did not defeat the Board's finding of anticipation of claimed apparatus because the limitations at issue were found to be inherent in the prior art reference); see also In re Swinehart, 439 F.2d 210, 212-13, 169 USPQ 226, 228-29 (CCPA 1971); In re Danly, 263 F.2d 844, 847, 120 USPQ 528, 531 (CCPA 1959). "Apparatus claims cover what a device is, not what a device does." Hewlett-Packard Co. v. Bausch & Lomb Inc., 909 F.2d 1464, 1469, 15 USPQ2d 1525, 1528 (Fed. Cir. 1990) (emphasis in original). (see MPEP 2114). Furthermore, it has been held that a claim containing a "recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus" if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. Exparte Masham, 2 USPQ2d 1647 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1987). (See MPEP 2114)). Stevens et al does not clearly discloses wherein resuming wireless power transfer includes a soft start of the inverter; However, Todaka et al is an analogous art pertinent to the problem to be solved in this application in which discloses a wireless power transfer system can be achieved at a low cost, can be used as both a power transmission apparatus and a power reception apparatus, and can cope with a change in coupling coefficient of a resonant coil of the power transmission apparatus and a resonant coil of the power reception apparatus and further discloses the use of wherein resuming wireless power transfer includes a soft start of the inverter (see Fig 1 and par. [0005] disclosing the well-known use of soft start on wireless power transfer systems); Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Stevens et al with the teaching of Todaka et al by including wherein resuming wireless power transfer includes a soft start of the inverter in order to provide a control technique that gradually increases the inverter’s output voltage and current instead of applying them abruptly at full power, this provides protections of components, improved efficiency and stable operation. Regarding claim 21, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the method of claim 20; Todaka et al further discloses wherein the inverter is a full bridge inverter (see Fig 1-2, and par. [0050], [0168]), and the soft restart of the inverter includes varying a phase between switching operations of a first half bridge of the full bridge inverter and a second half bridge of the full bridge inverter (12,22) (see Fig 1-2 and par. [0005] disclosing the well-known use of soft start on wireless power transfer systems, also see the cycle in par. [0050], [0168]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Stevens et al with the teaching of Todaka et al by including wherein the inverter is a full bridge inverter (see Fig 1-2, and par. [0168]), and the soft restart of the inverter includes varying a phase between switching operations of a first half bridge of the full bridge inverter and a second half bridge of the full bridge inverter in order to provide a control technique that gradually increases the inverter’s output voltage and current instead of applying them abruptly at full power, this provides protections of components, improved efficiency and stable operation. Regarding claim 22, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the method of claim 20; Todaka et al discloses wherein the soft restart of the inverter is achieved by varying a switching duty cycle of the inverter (see Fig 1-2 and par. [0005] disclosing the well-known use of soft start on wireless power transfer systems, also see the cycle in par. [0168]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Stevens et al with the teaching of Todaka et al by including wherein the soft restart of the inverter is achieved by varying a switching duty cycle of the inverter in order to provide a control technique that gradually increases the inverter’s output voltage and current instead of applying them abruptly at full power, this provides protections of components, improved efficiency and stable operation. Regarding claim 23, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the method of claim 20 wherein the resonant capacitor and one or more switching devices include the resonant capacitor and a switching device coupled in series between a junction of the wireless power transfer coil with a tuning capacitance arrangement and ground (See the structure in Stevens et al Fig 4 and par. [0114]-[0121],[0124] disclosing the snubber circuit 22). Regarding claim 24, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the method of claim 20 wherein the resonant capacitor and one or more switching devices include the resonant capacitor and a first switching device coupled in series between a junction of a first terminal of the wireless power transfer coil with a tuning capacitance arrangement and ground and a second switching device coupled between a second terminal of the wireless power transfer coil and ground (See the structure in Stevens et al Fig 4 and par. [0114]-[0121],[0124] disclosing the snubber circuit 22). Regarding claim 25, Stevens et al in view of Todaka et al discloses the method of claim 20 wherein the resonant voltage associated with the wireless power transfer coil (12) and the resonant capacitor (17) is a ringing signal induced by the ping signal (see Stevens et al Fig 4, par. [0124] and snub time, par. [0058],[0120],[0128]-[0130]). Examiner Note 6. The examiner cites particular columns and lines numbers in the references as applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in their entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner . Conclusion 07-96 AIA 7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see the cited prior art in the PTO-892 form attached . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ALFONSO PEREZ BORROTO whose telephone number is (571) 270-1714. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F (9am-4pm). If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Taelor Kim can be reached on (571) 270-7166. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ALFONSO PEREZ BORROTO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 2 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 3 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 4 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 5 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 6 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 7 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 8 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 9 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 10 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 11 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 12 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 13 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 14 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 15 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 16 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 17 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 18 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 19 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/250,758 Page 20 Art Unit: 2836