DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-8 are pending as filed 6/26/2025.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-8 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-9 of U.S. Patent No. 12,365,380 B2 and claims 1-9 of U.S. Patent No. 12,384,438 B2. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-8 are generic to all that is recited in claims 1-9 of U.S. Patent No. 12,365,380 B2 and claims 1-9 of U.S. Patent No. 12,384,438 B2. In other words, claims 1-9 of U.S. Patent No. 12,365,380 B2 and claims 1-9 of U.S. Patent No. 12,384,438 B2 fully encompasses the subject matter of claims 1-8 and therefore anticipate claims 1-8. Since claims 1-8 are anticipated by claims 1-9 of the patent, it is not patentably distinct from claims 1-8. Thus, the invention of claims 1-9 of the patent is in effect a species of the generic invention of claims 1-8. It has been held that the generic invention is anticipated by the species, see In re Goodman, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993). Since claims 1-8 are anticipated (fully encompassed) by claims 1-9 of the patents, claims 1-8 are not patentably distinct from claims 1-9, regardless of any additional subject matter present in claims 1-8.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “door holding bars” (Claim 1, line 4) and “the extension bar” (Claim 1, line 8-9), and “having the extension bars extend perpendicular from the support bar” (Claim 5, line 4) and “tables are flat” (Claim 7) must be shown and labeled or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claim 1, 5, and 6 are objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “comprising: having” (line 1-2) should be rewritten as: “comprising:” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “the extend from the bottom of said base, and a support bar the extends from said base is comprised” (line 2-3) should be rewritten as: “that extend from a bottom of said base, and a support bar that extends from said base, said base is comprised” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “the hinges of the door frame” (line 5) should be rewritten as: “hinges of a door frame” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “which is used secure a door frame” (line 6-7) should be rewritten as: “which is used to secure the door frame”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 1 is are objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “where the door support bars and extend out at angle away from each other at an angle with two prongs at the distal end that extends up” (lines 7-8) should be rewritten as: “where the door support bars extend out at an angle away from each other with two prongs at a distal end that extend upwards”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 2 is objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “where one prong shorter than the other” should be rewritten as: “wherein one prong of the two prongs is shorter than the other”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 3 is objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “can be place” should be rewritten as: “can be placed”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 2-8 are objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “A door cart” (line 1) should be rewritten as: “The door cart”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 4 objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “a door locking bar” should be rewritten as: “one of the adjustable door locking bars” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 5 and 6 is objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “extend perpendicular” should be rewritten as: “extend perpendicularly”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 8 is objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation “bin shape” should be rewritten as: “bin-shaped”. Appropriate correction is required
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Specifically, the limitation “the extension bar” (Claim 1, line 8-9) and “the right foldable bar and the left foldable bar” (Claim 1, line 9-10) are of unclear antecedent basis and therefore renders the claims indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Specifically, the limitation “at the distal end that extends up where the distal end of the extension bar, the end that does not connect to the support bar,” (Claim 1, line 8-9) are all of unclear antecedent basis and therefore renders the claims indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Specifically, the limitation “having the extension bars extend perpendicular from the support bar” (Claim 5, see above drawing objection) is unclear and therefore renders the claims indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Specifically, the limitations of Claims 6-8 regarding “tables” found in Fig.13-14 are directed to a different embodiment which appears to conflict with the limitations of independent Claim 1, and therefore render the claims indefinite. The claims should most likely be canceled. Appropriate correction is required
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Shern (US 4,810,151 B1).
[Claim 1] Regarding Claim 1, Shern discloses: A door cart (See, e.g., Fig.1-10, 1), comprising: having a base (See, e.g., Fig.1-10, 3+5) with a plurality of wheels (See, e.g., Fig.1-10, 7) the extend from the bottom of said base (See, e.g., Fig.1-10), and a support bar (See, e.g., Fig.1-10, 21+11) the extends from said base is comprised of two halves (See, e.g., Fig.1-10, 3+5), a left half and right half (See, e.g., Fig.1-10, 3+5),
having a plurality of door holding bars (See, e.g., Fig.1-10, 45+43+25+23+71+17+15+etc.), having a plurality of door support bars (See, e.g., Fig.1-10, 45+43+25+23+etc.) and adjustable door locking bars (See, e.g., Fig.1-10, 71+53+51) connected to the support bars (See, e.g., Fig.1-10) which the hinges of the door frame fit into (See, e.g., Fig.1-10, D) where the adjustable door locking bars are connected to a thumb-turn bracket (See, e.g., Fig.1-10, 55+51+53) which is used secure a door frame where the door support bars and extend out at angle away from each other at an angle with two prongs (See, e.g., Fig.1-10, 73+15+53+51) at the distal end that extends up where the distal end of the extension bar (See, e.g., Fig.1-10), the end that does not connect to the support bar, connects to the right foldable bar and the left foldable bar (See, e.g., Fig.1-10, 51+53) by extension bar hinges and secured through extension bar clasps (See, e.g., Fig.1-10, 45+57).
[Claim 2] Regarding Claim 2, Shern discloses: further comprising: where one prong shorter than the other (See, e.g., Fig.1-10, 73+15+17+53+51).
[Claim 3] Regarding Claim 3, Shern discloses: further comprising: where a door can be place on each of the prongs (See, e.g., Fig.1-10).
[Claim 4] Regarding Claim 4, Shern discloses: further comprising: where a door locking bar (See, e.g., Fig.1-10, 71) is moved down the support bar locking the door (See, e.g., Fig.1-10).
[Claim 5] Regarding Claim 5, Shern discloses: further comprising: having the extension bars extend perpendicular from the support bar (See, e.g., Fig.1-10).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shern (US 4,810,151) in view of Le (US 10,407,088 B1).
[Claim 6] Regarding Claim 6, Shern fails to explicitly teach further comprising: having tables extend perpendicular from the support bar.
However, Le teaches a similar cart (See, e.g., Le: Fig.1-8, 1) wherein tables (See, e.g., Le: Fig.1-8, 300+160) extend perpendicular from a support bar (See, e.g., Le: Fig.1-8, 150+135).
Le teaches that it is well known in the art of cart design to provide the cart having tables extend perpendicular from the support bar. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to provide the system taught by Shern modified with tables extend perpendicular from the support bar such as taught by Le, for the purpose of conveniently allowing the user to store components and tools related to door installation and removal on the cart in order to increase efficiency at the work site. Moreover, the modification is obvious as no more than the use of familiar elements according to known methods in a manner that achieves predictable results. (See, e.g., KSR Int'/ Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398,416 (2007)).
[Claim 7] Regarding Claim 7, The combination of Shern in view of Le teaches: further comprising: where the tables are flat (See, e.g., Le: Fig.2, 300+160).
[Claim 8] Regarding Claim 8, The combination of Shern in view of Le teaches: further comprising: further comprising: where the tables are bin shape (See, e.g., Le: Fig.1, 300).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure, and can be found on the attached Notice of References Cited.
/JAMES M DOLAK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3613