DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/27/2025 and 12/29/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 21-40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Niu (US 2023/0229375).
Regarding claim 21:
Niu discloses a method, comprising:
obtaining, by a first electronic device, a display pixel density of a second electronic device, the first electronic device being connected to the second electronic device (see Fig. 2 and Fig. 6A, step S604 and paragraph [0022]; a size of the first window from the second electronic device corresponds to “a display pixel density of a second electronic device”);
adjusting, by the first electronic device, a display pixel density of a first application from a first display pixel density to a second display pixel density based on the display pixel density of the second electronic device (see Fig. 6B, step 608; also see Fig. 3d and paragraphs [0026]-[0028]; the display size of the interface 103 is being reduced to a smaller size interface 104), wherein the first display pixel density is determined based on a display pixel density of the first electronic device (see paragraph [0150]); and
projecting, by the first electronic device, the first application for display on the second electronic device based on the second display pixel density (see Figs. 3d and 3e and Fig. 6B, step S609).
Regarding claim 22:
Niu discloses the method according to claim 21, wherein
the first display pixel density is configured for displaying the first application on the first electronic device (see Fig. 3d or 3e; phone app is displayed on first electronic device 100); and
the second display pixel density is configured for displaying the first application on the second electronic device (see Fig. 3d or 3e; phone app is displayed on second electronic device 200-1 or 200-2).
Regarding claim 23:
Niu discloses the method according to claim 21, wherein the first electronic device comprises a projection manager (see Fig. 5 and paragraph [0106]), and the projection manager is accessible to any application on the first electronic device; and adjusting, by the first electronic device, the display pixel density of the first application from the first display pixel density to the second display pixel density based on the display pixel density of the second electronic device comprises:
determining, by the first electronic device, the second display pixel density based on the display pixel density of the second electronic device (see paragraphs [0022] and [0106]; also see Fig. 5; the “To-be projected screen” includes display pixel density of the second electronic device); and
storing, by the first electronic device, the second display pixel density in the projection manager (see paragraph [0114]; “the parameter and the parameter values are stored in the memory of the mobile phone 100”).
Regarding claim 24:
Niu discloses the method according to claim 23, wherein the projection manager stores a first list, the first list comprises an application identifier (see paragraphs [0010] and [0124]) and a display pixel density configured for projection onto the second electronic device that correspond to each of at least one application, and the at least one application comprises the first application (see Fig. 3e).
Regarding claim 25:
Niu discloses the method according to claim 23, wherein obtaining, by the first electronic device, the display pixel density of the second electronic device comprises:
obtaining, by the first electronic device, the display pixel density of the second electronic device via the projection manager (see Fig. 5; the blocks in figure 5 represents the projection manager; the block “To-be projected screen” includes display pixel density of the second electronic device, which is input into the projection manager); and/or
determining, by the first electronic device, the second display pixel density based on the display pixel density of the second electronic device comprises:
determining, by the first electronic device, the second display pixel density via the projection manager (see Fig. 5 and paragraph [0106]; the projection manager determines the size of the projection interface based on the obtained display/interface size of the second electronic device).
Regarding claim 26:
Niu discloses the method according to claim 23, wherein the first electronic device further comprises a projection application, and the projection application is configured to implement projection between the first electronic device and the second electronic device (see Fig. 3d or 3e); and
obtaining, by the first electronic device, the display pixel density of the second electronic device comprises:
obtaining, by the first electronic device, the display pixel density of the second electronic device via the projection application (see Fig. 5; the blocks in figure 5 represents the projection manager; the block “To-be projected screen” includes display pixel density of the second electronic device, which is input into the projection manager); and/or
determining, by the first electronic device, the second display pixel density based on the display pixel density of the second electronic device comprises:
determining, by the first electronic device, the second display pixel density via the projection application (see Fig. 5 and paragraph [0106]; the projection manager determines the size of the projection interface based on the obtained display/interface size of the second electronic device).
Regarding claim 27:
Niu discloses the method according to claim 23, wherein the first application comprises a first resource manager, the first resource manager runs in a process of the first application, and before projecting, by the first electronic device, the first application for display on the second electronic device based on the second display pixel density (see Fig. 16), the method further comprises:
obtaining, by the first electronic device, the second display pixel density from the projection manager via the first resource manager (see Fig. 16 and paragraph [0212]; the overlay configuration file includes a second display pixel density obtained from the second electronic device).
Regarding claim 28:
Niu discloses the method according to claim 21, wherein the second display pixel density is equal to the display pixel density of the second electronic device (see paragraph [0081]; “the display interface 103 may be reduced at an equal proportion, and then sent to the smartwatch 200 for display”).
Regarding claim 29:
Niu discloses the method according to claim 21, wherein adjusting, by the first electronic device, the display pixel density of the first application from the first display pixel density to the second display pixel density based on the display pixel density of the second electronic device comprises:
adjusting, by the first electronic device, the display pixel density of the first application from the first display pixel density to the second display pixel density based on the display pixel density of the second electronic device and an optimization coefficient (see Fig. 3d-3e and paragraphs [0081]-[0082]; the size of the interface 104/105 or 106 corresponds to the second display density; also see Fig. 7; the consistency display mode value is interpreted as an optimization coefficient).
Regarding claim 30:
Niu discloses the method according to claim 29, wherein the second display pixel density is equal to a product of the display pixel density of the second electronic device and the optimization coefficient (see Fig. 9 and paragraph [0117]; the projected interface (i.e. interface 104, 105 or 106 shown in Figs. 3d and 3e) is formed based on the combination of the second electronic device screen size information and the consistency display mode information).
Regarding claims 31-40:
Claims 31-40 recite similar limitations as in claim 21-30. Hence, claims 31-40 are rejected under the same reasons as discussed above in claims 21-30, respectively. In addition, see Niu Fig. 4 for an electronic device (100) comprising: processor (110) and memories (120-121).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Li et al. (UCN 114356258A) teaches an electronic device for obtaining a screen projection parameter of an area of the second electronic device, adjusting a display interface, and projecting the display interface onto the second electronic device.
Snow (US 2013/0194289) discloses an electronic device capable of scaling display of mobile device by a display ratio.
Maalouf et al. (US 2019/0333479) discloses an electronic device capable of display an image generated using modified display data.
/LIXI C SIMPSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625