DETAILED ACTION
Miscellaneous
Claims pending: 1-18,
Claims amended: n/a
Claims cancelled: n/a
New claims: n/a
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 6-7, 13-14, 18, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US 20100299700) to (Choi) in view of (KR 101666918B1) to (Park).
Regarding claim(s) 1, 18, Choi teach a computer-implemented method for operating a server in a content streaming system, the method comprising: receiving image request information from a client device; identifying a video transport stream corresponding to the image request information; and transmitting the video transport stream to the client device. (Fig. 2-3, P. 66, 68-75, streaming service providing server 100 receives a streaming service request for a first/second broadcasting channel from the first/second client).
Choi further teach a device for transmitting a video transport steam in a content streaming system, the device comprising: a memory configured to store information necessary for operating the device; and a processor coupled with the memory. (Fig. 2, P. 6, control units and image processing units within home network connecting computers)
Park further teach wherein video transport stream includes metadata including image skip-related information. (Fig 5, P. 1, 62, the image according to the combined content image policy contains the information on the skipped and the search (S120), as described above, and the Skip search processing information in the metadata)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi by wherein video transport stream includes metadata including image skip-related information as taught by Park in order to avoid the need to install separate plug-in and provide easy video playback.
Regarding claim(s) 3, 9, 14, Choi in view of Park teach the computer-implemented method.
Park further teach wherein image skip-related information includes at least one of image section skip information or user experience (UX) guide information, and wherein the image section skip information includes at least one of image section type information indicating a type of an image section or information on each image section type indicating information on a boundary of an image section. (Fig. 2-4, P. 36-58, 82 obtaining information for skip and search processing from the metadata, including skip movement point, skippable time point, search allowable section, and implemented when the skip selection is selected).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi in view of Park by image skip-related information includes at least one of image section skip information or user experience (UX) guide information, and wherein the image section skip information includes at least one of image section type information indicating a type of an image section or information on each image section type indicating information on a boundary of an image section as taught by Park in order to avoid the need to install separate plug-in and provide easy video playback.
Regarding claim(s) 6, Choi in view of Park teach the computer-implemented method, the image skip-related information, the image request information, request for the video transport stream.
Choi further teach image request information includes only a request for a video transport stream itself, not including a separate request for metadata from request for the video transport stream. (Fig.4, P. 14, 21, 80-82, broadcasting channel information may be contained in a Hypertext Transfer Protocol (HTTP) header, a streaming service request header 413 in FIG. 4. The streaming service request header 413 contains URL information "192.168.1.101:54321" of broadcasting channel MBC).
Regarding claim(s) 7, Choi teach a computer-implemented method for operating a client device in a content streaming system, the method comprising: transmitting image request information to a server; receiving a video transport stream corresponding to the image request information; and processing the video transport stream. (Fig. 2-3, P. 66, 68-75, streaming service providing server 100 receives a streaming service request for a first/second broadcasting channel from the first/second client).
Park further teach wherein video transport stream includes metadata including image skip-related information. (Fig 5, P. 1, 62, the image according to the combined content image policy contains the information on the skipped and the search (S120), as described above, and the Skip search processing information in the metadata)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi by wherein video transport stream includes metadata including image skip-related information as taught by Park in order to avoid the need to install separate plug-in and provide easy video playback.
Regarding claim(s) 13, Choi in view of Park teach the computer-implemented method, the image skip-related information, the processing of the video transport stream,.
Choi further teach processing of the video transport stream comprises: identifying video transport stream; decoding the identified video transport stream; and reproducing the decoded video transport stream. (Fig.1, 2, P. 59-63, image processing unit 133 performs signal processing, such as video decoding, video scaling, audio decoding and so forth, of multimedia content received from the streaming service providing server 100 through the communication unit 131).
Claim(s) 2, 5, 8, 12, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US 20100299700) to (Choi) in view of (KR 101666918B1) to (Park) in view of (US 20120185607) to (Rhyu).
Regarding claim(s) 2, 8, Choi in view of Park teach the computer-implemented method, the image skip-related information, the video transport stream, the image skip-related information.
Rhyu further teach wherein metadata information is included in at least one of an initialization segment (IS) or a media segment (MS). (Fig.1, P. 13, 16, 35, IS also includes metadata of the media component in a track box for each media component).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi in view of Park by wherein image skip-related information is included in at least one of an initialization segment (IS) or a media segment (MS) as taught by Rhyu in order to provide improved format for storing and playing segment files.
Regarding claim(s) 5, 12, Choi in view of Park teach the computer-implemented method, the metadata, the image skip-related information,
Rhyu further teach metadata including related information is included in one metadata box among a moov box, a uuid box, amdat box, a free box, a udta box, a mvhd box, a trak box, a tkhd box, a mdhd box, a hdlr box, a vmhd box, a stsd box, or an avcc box. (Fig.1-2, P. 39, FIG. 1, an MS file representation 120-N includes a plurality of fragments 150-1 and 150-2, where fragment 150-1 includes a moof box 162 and an mdat box 164. The moof box 164 includes metadata of one media component).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi in view of Park by metadata including related information is included in one metadata box among a moov box, a uuid box, amdat box, a free box, a udta box, a mvhd box, a trak box, a tkhd box, a mdhd box, a hdlr box, a vmhd box, a stsd box, or an avcc box as taught by Rhyu in order to provide improved format for storing and playing segment files.
Claim(s) 4, 10, 15, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US 20100299700) to (Choi) in view of (KR 101666918B1) to (Park) in view of (US 20240107092) to (Zhang).
Regarding claim(s) 4, 10, 15, Choi in view of Park teach the computer-implemented method, the metadata, the UX guide information, the metadata, the video transport stream based on the image skip-related information.
Park further teach wherein information on each image section type includes at least one of time information, section duration information, offset information, or data size information,
wherein the metadata further includes information indicating at least one of an item display location, an item display time, a display section duration, and a uniform resource locator (url), and while reproducing the video transport stream, automatically skipping a portion of the video transport stream based on the image skip-related information contained in the metadata included. (Fig 3, 6, P. 1, 49, 62, 67, metadata on skippable section based on playback time, at location where skipping is allowed, display button for skipping selection).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi in view of Park by wherein information on each image section type includes at least one of time information, section duration information, offset information, or data size information, wherein the metadata further includes information indicating at least one of an item display location, an item display time, a display section duration, and a uniform resource locator (url) as taught by Park in order to avoid the need to install separate plug-in and provide easy video playback .
Zhang further teach guide information includes information indicating at least one of whether or not to automatically skip an ending, whether or not to automatically skip an opening, whether or not to expose an ending skip button, whether or not to expose a next episode view button, whether or not to expose an opening skip button, or location information of at least one of the ending skip buttons, the next episode view button, or the opening skip button. (Fig.13, P. 266, switching icon 1301 for switching to a next video or an episode selection icon 1302, and based on the tap operation, the electronic device stops playing the video A and starts to play a video).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi in view of Park by guide information includes information indicating at least one of whether or not to automatically skip an ending, whether or not to automatically skip an opening, whether or not to expose an ending skip button, whether or not to expose a next episode view button, whether or not to expose an opening skip button, or location information of at least one of the ending skip button, the next episode view button, or the opening skip button as taught by Zhang in order to provide current video adaptive speed change to meet personalized requirement of user.
Claim(s) 11, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US 20100299700) to (Choi) in view of (KR 101666918B1) to (Park) in view of (KR 101259609B1) to (Kim).
Regarding claim(s) 11, Choi in view of Park teach the computer-implemented method, the metadata, the UX guide information, the method for operating the client device, the client device.
Kim further teach identifying UX guide information; and displaying a user interface corresponding to the identified UX guide information on client device. (P. 6, 49, checking whether at least one guide event associated with the first user interface screen is present if a first user interface screen is provided to the game client for progressing the online sports game; and (b) if at least one guide event exists as a result of the checking, generating at least one icon each associated with the guide event and displaying the generated at least one icon on the first user interface screen, And (c) when receiving the click information on any one of the at least one icon from the game client, checking a guide event corresponding to the clicked icon and informing the game client of at least a part of the first user interface screen Guides associated with objects In an embodiment).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi in view of Park by identifying UX guide information; and displaying a user interface corresponding to the identified UX guide information on client device as taught by Kim in order to optimizing each interface screen.
Zhang further teach guide information includes information indicating at least one of whether or not to automatically skip an ending, whether or not to automatically skip an opening, whether or not to expose an ending skip button, whether or not to expose a next episode view button, whether or not to expose an opening skip button, or location information of at least one of the ending skip buttons, the next episode view button, or the opening skip button. (Fig.13, P. 266, switching icon 1301 for switching to a next video or an episode selection icon 1302, and based on the tap operation, the electronic device stops playing the video A and starts to play a video).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi in view of Park by guide information includes information indicating at least one of whether or not to automatically skip an ending, whether or not to automatically skip an opening, whether or not to expose an ending skip button, whether or not to expose a next episode view button, whether or not to expose an opening skip button, or location information of at least one of the ending skip button, the next episode view button, or the opening skip button as taught by Zhang in order to provide current video adaptive speed change to meet personalized requirement of user.
Claim(s) 16, 17, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US 20100299700) to (Choi) in view of (KR 101666918B1) to (Park) in view of (US 20220248089) to (Dhiman).
Regarding claim(s) 16, Choi in view of Park teach the computer-implemented method, the metadata, the UX guide information, the metadata, the video transport stream based on the image skip-related information, the client device.
Park further teach while reproducing the video transport stream, automatically skipping a portion of the video transport stream based on the image skip-related information contained in the metadata included. (Fig 3, 6, P. 1, 49, 62, 67, metadata on skippable section based on playback time, at location where skipping is allowed, display button for skipping selection).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi in view of Park by while reproducing the video transport stream, automatically skipping a portion of the video transport stream based on the image skip-related information contained in the metadata included as taught by Park in order to avoid the need to install separate plug-in and provide easy video playback.
Dhiman further teach analyzing age information of a user stored in a memory of client device; and while reproducing video transport stream, automatically skipping a portion of the video transport stream based on age information of the user. (Fig 2,, P. 20,56, 59, 89, skipping one or more frames of a media asset based on a parental control rating and the viewer age meeting that control rating).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi in view of Park by analyzing age information of a user stored in a memory of client device; and while reproducing video transport stream, automatically skipping a portion of the video transport stream based on age information of the user as taught by Dhiman in order to analyzing a live broadcast to determine whether an upcoming frame is associated with a parental control rating.
Regarding claim(s) 17, Choi in view of Park teach the computer-implemented method, the metadata, the UX guide information, the metadata, the video transport stream based on the image skip-related information, the client device.
Park further teach while reproducing the video transport stream, automatically skipping a portion of the video transport stream based on the image skip-related information contained in the metadata included. (Fig 3, 6, P. 1, 49, 62, 67, metadata on skippable section based on playback time, at location where skipping is allowed, display button for skipping selection).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi in view of Park by while reproducing the video transport stream, automatically skipping a portion of the video transport stream based on the image skip-related information contained in the metadata included as taught by Park in order to avoid the need to install separate plug-in and provide easy video playback.
Dhiman further teach analyzing an identifier of a preset to-be-skipped image section type stored in a memory of the client device; and while reproducing video transport stream, automatically skipping a portion of the video transport stream based the identifier of a preset to-be-skipped image section type stored in the memory of the client device. (Fig 2,, P. 20,56, 59, 89, skipping one or more frames of a media asset based on a parental control rating of the content or scene and the viewer age meeting that control rating, which reads on (identifier of a preset to-be-skipped image section type)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi in view of Park by analyzing an identifier of a preset to-be-skipped image section type stored in a memory of the client device; and while reproducing video transport stream, automatically skipping a portion of the video transport stream based the identifier of a preset to-be-skipped image section type stored in the memory of the client device as taught by Dhiman in order to analyzing a live broadcast to determine whether an upcoming frame is associated with a parental control rating.
Conclusion
/RONG LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421